(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome,
If got so many freebies is worth buying, but hor you must check with her how frequently she use the pump, depend on the condition of the pump. Coz misscandy says Robinson is having sales you might want to check on the sales before deciding. Coz if got sales with warranty longer more worth to buy as for spare parts you can look for ppl selling new spare parts selling at cheaper price than retail price to buy lor.

kome:: haha let's pray hard man, that we get girls! haha!! Kome, the warrantly only till oct 8 le. And by the time we really get to use it, it's like 5 to 6 months later. I don't advise getting le. If wanna get a second hand one, okay but closer to the date? at least motor not rested for so long no use.. haha... and don't be like me ahs, buy one pump for #1, i bought the avent isis uno, but in the end, only latch, never PUMP at all. haha.

jasmine: yea! heh me also will watch next wk onwards, the new 9pm show is yucky!! don't like dawn yeoh. ahha!

Jasmine
My budget is only less than $150 for the 2nd hand pump, but saw that she gave alot of freebies @ $180, so i decided to go ahead and get that. New pump even with discount i don't think will get less than $200 which is already out of my budget.

Cindy
I will be praying for boh of us to have a healthy bb gal. Update us after your check up.

For the pump, i don't want to miss the cheap cheap price so i decide to get it once i saw the brand that i looking for and is within my budget and worth it. Warranty actually never think of it. Haha....just pray hard that it can last lor.....
Don't worry, I am a lazy mother will be latching and express out also.

Cindy,
I also have a Avent Uno, but don't find it good suction when use leh. I normally will use duo pump more power suction better.
Kome,
Yeah you might want to look around 1st. Anyway we would use it that soon. For me I buy the medela motor coz mine the warranty is till April 09 so still ok.

kome ...

i agree with cindy .... actually you can buy the pump early next year cos the most impt part of the pump is the motor and you know lar when motor too long never use, you dunno what will happen.

just a tot ... why dun you consider buying a new one and you can still recover abt 40% of it by selling it 2nd hand. and if really *touch wood* you decide to stop BF earlier, with a longer warranty period, you can even recover more of the cost.

cos chances if you buy a 2nd hand one, you wont be able to sell it again cos most ppl dun wan to buy a 3rd hand item.

i sold my ameda pump (without warranty) for $120 ... used for 7mths cos i only pump when i am at office otherwise i latch on. so i still recover abt 30% of the cost =p

i oso bought the avent manual one but after 2 tries i gave up and buy the ameda one straight away. luckily i sold away the manual one without much lose too.

Kome,
Have she send you any pics to show you. Better check on the condition, is her nick: abc mummy?? I think I saw her thread. Coz if she start her price at $300 and can reduce to $180 better check on the conditions lor. If not buy already than founf something wrong than how. Oct 08 is next month, maybe you can send for checking or servicing before warranty end.

Jasmine
Yes, she is the one. She just send for checking and will collect back next monday. Will test out when collection.

Seabreeze & Jasmine
Thanks for your advice. I will take note. Buying a new one, i am really not able to fork out. And hb and i does not really know how and have the time to handle the resell things. Normally, we will just gave away our things to avoid all the troubles. Heehee.....no choice, by than gt 2 kids already will be so busy handling them.

afcai - my bleeding/spotting has stopped since a week ago, since i entered into my 13th week...i'm jus crossing my fingers and hope it stays this way...i hope yours stop soon too...

welcome hoon!

alot of princes...i want a princess too...hehe...but if its a prince i'm happy as well cos its my #1....i tink next week onwards mayb we see a couple of princesses popping up if gynae takes abit longer to see? heh...

I saw a few mummies here wear shorts and spaghetti strips to sleep...its indeed a hot weather these days...crazy weather...one minute so hot, the other minute so freezing cold...

kome,
Thats good at least you'll have a piece of mind if the set have been send to test before selling to you. For me Im looking out for Avent Duo or Medela PIS my budget is $300 & below.

Regarding breast pump : I got Avent manuel pump and thinking of getting electric one . So Avent ISIS iQ UNO Breast Pump good or not good or must get DUO ? My first 2 preg , bf only last 1 - 2 months .. this last one hope I can bf longer and if got excess can give my gals mix with FM ..

what a wet Friday but nice weather to Zzz in:p
I am on MC yesterday & today.

Yesterday was supposed to be on leave & went Isetan sales. It was very crowded during lunch hour & long Q too. I bought the Clarins Huile Tonic Oil for $64 (aft less 20%) & Avent bottles & teats & 2 boxes of pigeon breastpads. That's abt all & headed home.
While waiting for the MRT at City Hall station toward BoonLay, i FAINTED! Got a shock of my life. I just fell & unconscious for few mins. When i regain my conscious (still giddy, eyes still cloudy) heard few kind souls who held me up, quickly help me to sit down & someone even gave me a sweet to suck on. The MRT staff quickly arrived & ask if i am feeling ok & my name etc... i was then wheelchair to their sick bay. My goodness, like very drama hor but it was really happening to me. My arms were slightly bruised & the boxes of pigeon breatpads were being flatened by my fall. Perhaps it helps to cushion my fall otherwise i could have hit the ground real hard! I was told that i fell hard onto the floor. Called hubby to pick me up from the MRT & went to see the gynae immediately cos i dunno whether i've hurt the baby. Luckily baby is doing fine. Really scare the hell out of me.

Yup, ready thanks and appreciate for all the information. Will make me know what to look out and take note when looking at all this 2nd hand things. I am first time buying 2nd hand things so abit worry and scare, but they are more cheaper so no choice have to take a gamble.

Steph
Really scary. Maybe due to alot of crowds and we are normally easily breathless which makes you faint. Oh dear, do rest well and be careful. Once you not feeling well, do sit down to avoid falling and hurt bb and yourself.

Steph : Did u know why u faint ? Is it u also low blood count ? Really relieved to hear bb and u ok . Think u have to be careful and avoid going places too crowded . My hubby also try to send me to work and fetch me back as at times I told him I feel like a bit giddy and suspected I might be a bit low in blood liao and now taking iron pills so better . If hubby cannot pick me I take cab no choice as worried that MRT too crowded and stuffy for me ..

Wish a boy
When my head really pain when i at work, normally i will asked HB to come fetch me. Coz i also scare cannot tahan when in MRT and faint.

Kome : me too , if hubby busy , I take cab no choice even more expensive because of stupid 35% peak hr charges ..

steph - pls be careful...try not to walk for too long, mayb can stop to take a rest and then walk again, dun walk continuously....i tink preggies tend to get dizzy spells...sometimes i oso tink if i was walking for long i will have fainted too...i tink i have low blood count....

i will be goin back to work this coming mon, my hb will try and drive me to and fro too cos he's worried i cannot take it in the MRT...which is good too...cos not all ppl will give seats to preggies and we will end up having to stand in the crowded mrt all the way....and some ppl will be rude as to push here push there too...

steph ...

aiyo ... think better avoid crowded places for the time being lar even when i enter into a crowded lift i oso feel abit strange at times

seem like these few days will be raining ... myst be careful when we walk around too.

Pinksorbet
You are right. I take MRT every morning from serangoon to habourfront to work and i can stand from the stop i get in all the way to the end and i got no seats at all. Pple still fighting with me to get the seats somemore. So scare that when pple squeeze in and out will hit my tummy too.

steph
Hope you're okay and the bruises heal quickly. Remember to rub rub. I am not surprised. Yesterday, I was walking outside and it was super scorching and I was really weary with just 15 mins walking. Got on the mrt and can't wait to sit down with all my barang barang. By the time I reached home, couldn't wait to shower and just collapse in front of the telly and chill off. I really can't take the heat and sun well these days. Must take care mummies! Don't carry too much and take short rests in between of standing.

<font color="0000ff">Kome, Wish a boy, pinksorbet, SeaBreeze &amp; babe,</font>
gynae say i have very low blood pressure for a pregnant woman. I cannot stand stationary for too long, cannot shop too long...might have been the long Q to pay up at Isetan. The MRT was very crowded &amp; stuffy too. No one give up priorty seat to me in the MRT cos my tummy still not very obvious.

oh actually my gynae visit is schedule next Mon, 29thSep but due to this incident, we went yesterday. Now, 15.5wks...still not able to tell gender as bb legs r blocking &amp; Zzz during the scan. Gynae try to wake bb up but bb only managed to turn his face &amp; body. Gynae say he cannot be 100% sure but he say while bb moved, he think he saw something &amp; could be a Boy. Well...we still hope that it will be a girl during our next visit 24thOct for detailed scan at TMC.

Kome - yes we gotta be realli careful...there was once my preggy fren got hit on her tummy and the person didn't even say sorry...

this fren of mine has fainted in the mrt twice...and threw up countless times outside when she was in her first trimester too...

we jus gotta be extremely careful and watch out for ourselves now...

steph ...

then better be careful and try to avoid crowded places, otherwise make sure someone is with you

anyway even if stomach abvious ppl oso ignore one i feel =(

Steph
My tummy also not very obvious when i wear my maternity clothes, can see abit only so no one gave up their seats to me too. If i stand too long i felt tired easily and back pain.

Next time maybe you should like what wish a boy mention, take a cab better since doctor already said that you have very low blood pressure.

Steph - Try to avoid crowded places...if u realli have to be in such places, have someone to accompany u along...

tink abt it liao i oso scared to take the MRT now...i will try and find other alternative modes of transport...

OMG steph!! ahaha you really better take care! did you face this prob for #1? Don't wish for ppl to give up seats to us man. I remember even when for #1, tummy preggie also nobody give up seat, they just pretend pretend not to see or sleep. SELFISH!

wishaboy:: like jasmine, i have the avent isis uno and i really don't find it good. of course, some of my friends say good so i buy but doesn't work for me. ahha so that is why it ended up as a white elephant!
actually my advice to all mummies is, buy the pump only after you've given birth, after the first month, cause it's usually after the first month then u will know whether you will continue to BF or not. Because when i had serious engorgement in the intial days, i couldn't take it and requested for lactation consultant to pay a home visit. she taught me that the first 4 to 6 weeks just LATCH to increase milk ss, no need to pump. It's only afterr first 4 to 6 wks, when u want more freedom then u can pump to feed bb. Cause when u still do pumping after latching, u might face the prob of over ss and quick letdown which will affect bb's latching.

Yeap, my tummy still not obvious yet so I don't get the priority seat. Even with the "Priority Seats" signs clearly marked at each end, those ppl seated there always seem quite oblivious and most of the time, it's someone in the middle seats that would give up the seat to those who need it more.... tsk tsk.

Steph,
Thats scary meh. Better take a cab next time. I also will have headache even I got a seat, coz I travel from Raffles Place to Admiratly and thats a long journey about 40mins. So everytime, my hubby will pick me up even he finish school early, he will wait for me in his school till I left work. Now he is on holiday so no choice I have to travel home by train.

Steph,
Thats scary man. Better take a cab next time. I also will have headache even I got a seat, coz I travel from Raffles Place to Admiratly and thats a long journey about 40mins. So everytime, my hubby will pick me up even he finish school early, he will wait for me in his school till I left work. Now he is on holiday so no choice I have to travel home by train.

steph
Usually sales very crowded and suffocated... you should take a rush before going to anoTher crowd... glad ur bb is fine...dont buy too much stuff nxt time..make sure someone is with u if u are going to sales again as it can really get very bad... do rest well...

Ya lor I remembered when I was at 40 weeks for my 2nd preg , that day my hubby can only send me for gynea visit as he need to go back to army for briefing and so my MIL meet me at the clinic as she worried I one person and if need to admin for induce and no one with me . Then after checkup we take MRT back and u know no one gives up their seats to me hor .. my tummy so big liao and all pretend till my MIL pissed off and tell the student sitting at the priority seat can't u see a preg needs the seat more than u .. hahaha my MIL so daring .. me just stand there don't dare to ask ... hubby scolded me when he reached home and found we told MRT .. scold me why not take cab home .. why bother to take from Orchard to Tampines so long ...

Hey girls,

I've been busy lately and havent had the time to pop by.

Got a quick question: Any recommendations for prenatal massage? Is it safe to go at 17weeks?

tks for concern
I am ok for now. It was a blessing in disguise. I can't imagine if i am alone or if i am standing near the MRT platform (outdoor type). I could have end up in hospital if i fall off the platform onto the rails.

babe,
i am taking multi-vit with iron. Gynae say no need extra dosage of iron pills for now. Have to take more red meat will do

Cindy : Thanks for letting me know on the Avent electronic Uno pump and will take your advise maybe to buy later the breast pump as I also worried can continue BF or not since my first 2 failure .

Steph : U rest well over the weekend and be careful .

Steph, poor thing..glad that u are ok nw..must rest well wor..try nt to take train if possible..me also cannot stand too long without moving..esp. when i'm queuing in bank..feel like telling the staff to call for me whne its my turn so that i can take a seat..i also nearly fainted twice in the train..i tried moving my feet and my fingers to circulate the blood flow..but still my vision turned dark..lucikily i managed to bear thru' till i got a seat in the nx stop..really wish pple ard us can be more considerate..maybe we shld wear tight fitting tops to show our tummy so that pple is aware that we are pregnant and need seats more than them. =)

Afcai, re: cramps..me also suffered cramps since 1st tri..i guess is my sleeping position. i was told to sleep side ways than lie flat on our back..u try sleeping on the sides for few nites and see if its better.

Asura, LOL..haha so cute your bb also showed back to u...tink naughty for the 1st time..2nd scan, bb will co-operate.. =)

Pinksorbet, get your hb to tok to bb also..maybe 2 persons will be more effective to "convince" bb to be co-operative during the scan haha...

Kome, i've checked with my gynae..she said medicated plaster and heat pad can be used for backache..but so far, for me, i only use heat pad..than plaster coz my MIL told me can only use salonplast...the rest that contains "huo siang"..a chinese herbs is bad for us. Of coz, try nt to use too often..use once in while when our backs are really aching/pain. =)

Breastpump:
From my view, if any mummies buying breast pump I do recommend buying a duo instead of a single pump even its a electric pump. For me Im going for a stronger pump. Coz some mummies who thought that they don't have milk flow that is not true as when you try to feed direct the milk flow will sure goes smoothly and with additional effect by pumping the supply will increase more &amp; more which would believe it, but of coz you have to bare with the 1st 2 weeks of milk supply not enough after delivery.

Hi....
Just came back from my lunch. Had a bowl of Handmade noodle, but it was very little. Might need to get some food maybe at ard 3pm again.

Promeganate,

So far, I had good reviews on clarins. But very expensive $200 per session of 120mins. Thinking of trying rustic nirvana, advertised by zoe Tay. They having promotion until 15 nov. A session of prenatal massage and prenatal facial for $68+gst, limited to first time customers only. Both companies indicate that it is safe to go from wk 16 onwards. I think i would give it a try since quite cheap and got facial as well. My facial place just omit all the massage and electric currents. Make me feel not worth it to go and use my package.

Wish a boy

Wonder where to dump the bb to go out couple date out for 2 hours? No one take care also cannot go out do couple stuffs.

Take MRT feel like vomitting. The MS still here. So long not gone. Squat down tidy things for 10 mins, stand up stomach cramp and hurt a while, feel giddy too... Think no blood circulation.

Oppsgal : Take half day leave and go couple dating ... can be done lah .. bb sleeps then u all do couple stuff like watch DVD together or chit chat etc ..

The F1 trial drive have started. Just came back from my conference room. So nice so many colors racing car to watch. Will run over to see again.
Daphne,
You better think twice about going coz from my office 46th floor can even hear the sound quite loud.

Now my most colleagues run down to nearby to watch it at a closer view near the pardang side but I dare not go lor. Scare too loud for baby.