(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Princess
Jasmine the one who gave us the link. Me too also just order from that person. Hope will be good.

irene, fairymoss, seabreeze.. me too, thinking if I should hire a maid.. but i really don't like to have a stranger at home. but come to think of it, the money i spend if i send bb to infant care, is sufficient to hire a maid liao lor..

fairymoss ...

i am not sure abt the $10 but maybe you can talk to the maid lor cos i ever hear the agent tell this maid that she is not suppose to have cash with her or something

wintertime ...

guess it depends on what you want lor ... some ppl employ the maid for the purpose of housework cos you really need to find a very good and trustable maid in order for you to leave your bb with her. oso maid comes with their own set of problem =p

for me its my mum who has the maid and she takes care of my #1. next yr will send my boy to full day child care so that my mum can take care of #2 heehee damn siong lor ... now to find a child care of oso another set of headache - doesnt help that i am vomiting the whole day, no energy to source for a good child care

Seabreeze!!!! CONGRATS!!! Welcome to #2 club kekekkekee..

U sound very tired on the phone? are you alright? Which week are you in now? Pray the tough period will be over soon yaz

Congrats again!

welcome vivian..

seabreeze, ya, got to really think carefully. i have heard terrible stories abt maids.. getting a stranger at home also puts me off.. really in dilemna. i need to get someone to help me oversee the maid cos i won't feel safe leaving my bb with maid alone at home. very ma fan.

Starflower,
How much is the discount if your friend refer you? Or to get another friend to sign in with you? How much is the discount like. Coz I got the SBI card from thomson medical if I sign on cordlife I can get $450 discount.

kome, she asked me transfer the money to her first then sent me 2 pcs first the rest will send to me after 9 sept wor.. dunno reliable anot leh.. dunno jasmin got order from her b4 anot.. hv u transfer the money to her liao.. hv u got any of the stuffs liao.. me never order online b4 tat y a bit worried..

carole ...

thanks for your call ... aiya same as my #1 besides the vomiting oso got excessive saliva (v yucky one - have to keep spitting the saliva out) so cant really talk!

you oso have #2 now? me into my 9 weeks ... cant till it its my 9mths hahahaha

Hi jasmine,

i went to the atm, just remembered i forgot to ask u if yours in POSBANK and then the ATM cannot issue receipt. i will try again this evening with another ATM on the way home

princess
Yup, she also asked me to transfer the money first. i just order on Sun and she said might only deliver all my 6 pcs next week. This is my 1st time ordered from her also. Same as you abit worry coz i paid $86 total.

Kome
Thanks so much. In fact i called the gynae at 10.30 but his nurse told me to call back later. While waiting the pain slowly went off. I expect it to go off but not sure when.. lucky before lunch otherwise no mood to take lunch le..

Regarding maid - i had the same issues you ladies are feeling now... how to live with stranger in house, how to deal with maid's issues... anyway, i opted for maid cos' for the same price I get someone to cook and do household chores for us. Now that im expecting no.2, she's a great help as I can't lift anything heavy n we're moving hse this weekend. So my helper does everything from packing to cleaning for me. plus she can make my girl finish up her food v well.. So it works out but i must say there are days when I want to pull my hair out cos' living with a person from a foreign culture can sometimes rob the sanity out of you...

Pammie, totally agree with you, for the same price, I get help in household chores.
Was actually thinking of putting #2 in childcare, but then my mom reminds me if there is HFMD, school close for 2 weeks, she will need to stay at home for 2 weeks. Sick also cannot go to school. So we felt, with a maid, we can offload the household chores and also help my mom to look after the kids

Lenny,
Yup is POSB saving account.

Princess,
I also just place order with her, have ordered 1 top and 1 bottom.
Waiting for her to reply. Anyway I have ask for registed mail so is safer. But have to pay extra for postage lor.

Fairymoss & seabreeze,
Will get my hubby to check tonite on the transfer.
Will test the disc ASAP and send out to you mummies.

princess,
This is the 1st time I ordered from her also. Thats why I just order 2 pieces 1st. And ask for registered mail, I rather pay for registered mail to be safe.

Pammie,
I agreed with you, if can get a good maid it will help out a lot. Now my gal is look after by my maid and she can play and make her take her food without me around. Just have to bare with them staying with us, will get use to it sooner or later.

Dear mummies

I am surprised to received Dr S C Chew call. The nurse must have passed the message to him regarding my tummy. I told him i am fine now. Very professional doc.

Your gynae so good. Don't think i will ever hear my gynae voice over the phone.

Jasmine
Haha....think i more daring. I ordered total 5pcs

me juz had my lunch.. a small bowl of porridge wif "lor tau kwa n lor tau pok" n some fried beansprout.. n then there goes my lunch after visting the toilet.. yucks.. how come tis ms dun go away..

Princess - some peoople believe MS is a good thing - bby will be healthy so endure!! I'm also enduring.. today my mom bot porridge + yam cake for me for lunch.. I ate more than usual, surprised myself. if only my appetite can remain like this after birth, trouble is I love food and tend to overeat so always gain wt easily.. sigh.

pammie..
i like u ..i love food too but sometimes i look at the food i wan vomit.. really cant tahan tis awful feeling..
me going to reach 14th wks liao i think.. lose track liao.. n still feel so nausea every now n then... really hate ms..
at least for u.. u can eat.. think overeat is better than dun feel like eating..

Good afternoon to all Mummies...hope everyone i feeling great and congrats to those mummies with a breeze result out of their OSCAR test... cheers..

fairymoss....about the maid's pay..i have an indonesian helper..she has her regular pay plus $20 with no off day ( that's her request from the agency)..and all her money has been kept by me and i have a book for her to sign on every pay day. the helper does no want to keep any money with her and requested to have it all saved.

long time never login. how is everybody? its my 13th wk and i am still having bad ms n insomia! this pregnacy is so diff from the last time. this time more chin chye and less kiasi. my previous one i was so careful abt everything. no eating of this and that. even scrutinise the contents of my cleanser. i guess if next time if i were to have a third, i will be more bo chap! hah!

talking abt gender. when i was having my first kid, i know his gender at 13 week. gynae asked me if i want a boy or a gal. i told her no preference. i thk my answer made her more willingly to tell me the sex? but this time round i want a gal cos thking of closing shop after the 2nd one. i hope i will see something flat at the genitals, no balls! hah!

talking abt epidural. i thought i want to be a real.... woman to go through labour pain. gynae asked if i want epi. i proudly said no! then when the first set of contractions came, i was already yelling. at that time i heck the notion of real woman or not. i want my epidural! this time round i will asked for it. cos i find the pain unbearable.but the thing is, the syringe n the needle of the epi injection is sooo big that i nearly freaked out. but the thing abt using epidural is since there is no pain n feeling, u tend to really pushed very hard. in the process i got piles! got to sit on the swimming float n soak in salt water for 3 days. but i am still glad to have epi, cos my boy weighed 3.5kg.

wanted to bring my #1 down for a walk to the nearby ntuc yterday. guess wat happened to me......i nearly fainted in the ntuc......lucky my fren is with me....cos i totally blacked out....cant see a single thg at all....n i hurried sat on the floor of ntuc as i scared i will fall and hurt myself n my bb in the tummy....if my fren is not around, i dun know who will help me n #1 :p

so when gynae after dat. sigh....gynae said my blood pressure is low and i also anaemic.....will faint easily....headache man....cos i m sending my maid off soon as i have found a 1/2 day childcare for my #1 which is near my place.....i really dun wish to have a maid at home cos my maid dun know how 2 cook....we ta bao our lunch n dinner even thou we have a maid and my hse is so small, nothg much for her to clean. i must really go n dig to find things for her to do and my boy dun really play with her cos i work from home so as long as he sees me....he will go mamamamamamama....hug my legs like very cham n refuses to let go.....so i cant work properly oso. and due to my mood swing....am screaming at my maid everyday....sigh...headache mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

hi asura79....

the aqua fitness test is recommended after u have passed your 1st trimester and got the confirmation from your gynae that u are now ok to do prenatal exercise...i told them i dunno how to swim.. they said it is at a hydropool... ah one more thing.. ur hubby if he wants to come along must wait outside....strictly women only... =)

princess,
Bare with it. When I have #1. I have mine MS till around 4rh months.

Lenny,
Ok no worries, will get my hubby to check tonite.

cf
poor u!! i understand how u feel. how old is number one now? mine is abt 13 mth. he wants no one but me.... only i can make him sleep, eat, bathe, etc. like your number 1, he clings to my leg if i need to do some work. that is why its soooo tiring. really worried during my confinement mth how????? my boy is used to going out everyday but how to go out during confinement?

those first time mummies, do enjoy all the pampering n free time now. once u are pregnat with 2nd one, u dun even have time to go for pre antal massage or shopping.

Kome
My gynae is reccommended by my sis. A lot of indonesian visited him. Sis told me his machine very high tech..

Wintertime
Thanks for your concern. I will monitor.

I will eat slightly more if the food is what i am craving for... too bad my office area food selection is very limited so i always have little during lunch..

Me almost vommitted out just now..

Dunno is it my son jeolousy of #2 or what. He is soooooo super sticky to me. Aiyo.....whole my hand and pull me here and there, sit down with him watch VCD cannot even go drink water or go toilet. Have to find a time when he concentrate on his VCD than i can sneak out of the room. If not he will cry until i back with him.

i just came back from wandering around near my office. feeling kinda down about work, boss say the next few weeks are going to be hell weeks. He asked me to book my check ups either the first appointment or the last appointment of the day to avoid losing too much time at work.

i was kinda upset as i used to work long hours and weird hours without claiming time offs but now that i am in still suffering from MS, i feel terrible to go for morning appointments and for afternoon ones are rushing like mad to get there cos of my work schedule.

My hubby's offer to become a SAHM becomes so attractive to me now.

deex2,
You have to take care. Black out suddenly is scary. Your maid work for you for how long? Why your boy don't like her?? My girl can play with her non stop. She also don't cook dinner as we think is troublesom for me to do marketing once a week and don't know what to buy to cook. But my maid do cook my gal lunch and dinner. Don't be too stress up. Since you not working maybe can do without a maid if you're sending your boy to childcare. How old is your boy?

lenny

dun feel so down. i know the hormones is also creating havoc in our system now. ms will definitely go away after awhile. so hang on yah?

dun quit now. stay n get your 16 wks maternity leave first. i am a sahm. tell u frankly, its better to work. it took me 6 mths to get used to be a "housewife". not easy man....