(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

cannot resist the temptation... count me in for this too. :p
almost everything i also buy. :p

more info on DOIDY cups :
whoever interested in DOIDY cup plse list name here. needs 15 at least. (around $8.90)
1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua

Pumpkin
Baby is 5 month 4 days today.

Re: sleeping thru...
think starting him solid might have helped him to sleep thru. Cos he has been sleeping for at least 8 hrs straight when he is with me.
Previously, only 4 hrs straight, on occassions is 5 hr. ie have to give him 2 night feeds.

but the werid thing is back to my MIL's place, he is still waking up to at least a night feed (if not 2) around 5 am, which is the time my MIL wakes up.
Ask MIL whether she knows any particular reason for that....and she quicky say is the maid's problem not hers...then proceed to say....aiya sleep with mummy of cos can sleep thru....
i wonder if there is a logical explanation behind.

Grace,
Oh dear, diapers got change frequently still kenna UTI, I think maybe you should do spot check on infantcare? Make sure they really change every 3 hourly? We never know right?

Olivey,
I think its possible that baby will sleep thru with mummy by their side, because I read from babycenter before (cant find the article now) that bb recognise mummy smell and will feel secure with mummy by their side when they sleep

Another possibility could be your MIL wake up and there are noises in the room causing baby to wake up?

DK,

Re jumperoo, my bb is now 5months+ and I already put him inside jumperoo since he was 5months old... I think the jumperoo got weight limit so if you dont give bb now and drag too long, they wont be able to play for long... jumperoo can only hold up to weight of 11.3kg, my bb already 8.5kg now... so must faster give to maximise value, so far he can hold his head pretty firm but got one occasion he was too excited and kept jumping too violently and accidentally hit his mouth against the front part of the seat...
then he cried and i quickly carried him up and away from his jumperoo... at that instance, my heart felt so painful and i hated myself for buying that for him
I wanted to sell it away immediately but hubby say bb has to learn to grow up and said i over-reacted... hiaz... he says he needs to fall in order to grow...

happy and grace,

actually urine is sterile...but if pooed and didnt change immediately, then might risk bacteria entering..so if never change whole night for 8 hrs but theres no poo, it is safe...but if never change for 1 hr..but theres poo, then its not safe..ya Grace, if its UTI, must check infantcare...because u dont know if that 3-4 hrs, is there poo..they are not there to hear poooo pooo sound

lonerunner, i also have very heavy workload.. till i pulling my hair going crazy.. i dun do OT in office.. cos by the time i reach home bb sleeping lor.. haiz.. if i left office at 5.30pm i reach home at 7 plus lor... my boy usually sleep at 8.30pm... so now everyday i bring my work back home.. after i play and put my boy to sleep then i start my work.. so usually will sleep ard midnite.. can your work be brought home to do? requested my IT to install the progamme in my labtop.. maybe u can try asking..

snow
i hope your baby is alright. Normally if baby falls and hit on head, just make sure they do not have signs like vomit, crying non stop, sleepiness n kept sleeping.. etc. if baby has those signs, plse bring to A&E immediately.
my first son falls down from the cot few times, i brought him to PD but just a waste of money cos no sign of injury. So was asked to go back n be watchful over him. If no symptom of injury, it means child is okay.

btw all mummies:

i hav sm que need advise:

1: for those who let baby sleep on cot, i believe urs also hav several height de. for baby shld be the highest.. so nw hav any one lowered the bed?
cos i see my gal nw quite dangerous, she at nite lik flip over to sleep(this wk me n hubby take turn wake up evry hr to see her n flip her back.then smtimes see her leg over the cot liao).
is it time to lower the BED?

2:bottle teat.for the milk bottle for plain water- the teat has u al change to no. 2 alrdy?
n wen shld we chang to next size teat for the milk one?

iceblue

the cot i have since change to a lower/second level when bb knows how to turn.
And if u think it is too dangerous just lower it lor...no hard and fast rule one.

Teat for plain water. i have no intention to change to no. 2 cos plain water very thin so i will still continue to use the no1/smallest teat.

For teat for milk, hmm...keke i haven tot about this one though...keke

Reposting - lelong lelong

Mummies going to meet to collect sophies, have the following items to give away.
got most of it from the motherhood expo exhibition for signing the magazine.
Let me know if u are interested.

1) Delrosa concentrated rosehip syrup
2) Nestle Gold stage 1 Rice with apple and cranberry
3) Nestle stsge 1 Rice cereal stage 1 (the green color tin)
4)2 pieces of " the first years" milk bag.

Hi interested to get one... can choose colour???

whoever interested in DOIDY cup plse list name here. needs 15 at least. (around $8.90)
1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua
3. Yaer (not sure if u are still interested)
4. Aidanyap

my hubby is complaining that I keep on buying stuff..hahaha....

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)

iceblue
the cup can be used from birth onwards actually. i wanted to buy the cup also cos my PD told me to train cup soon since tat time my baby doesnt really drink from bottle. hehe

aidan
opps forgot about the colours. thanks for reminding me. should we start the colour thing now? or wait til we have 15 pple? and also i think the available colour from this distributor are these : http://www.bickiepegs.co.uk/acatalog/Doidy_Cups.html
1. Joannelim - orange (might get 2, since older one might be jealous)
2. GraceChua
4. Aidanyap

olively,

just now i used the doidy to feed naomi water..i tilt the cup abit and let her lick the water...she licked a few mouths and she spit (dont know is it because this is her very first time drinking water):p. so instead of letting her lick, i tilt the cup abit more and the water just flow straight into her mouth because its not like the normal cup, its abit pointy that water doesnt flow out...and she just swallow the water keke...she has no reaction towards the cup..able to drink from it..she just have that "what am i drinking" face because its her first water session haha...

joanne, you left out SY...

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)

Thanks sandy for including me back...haha..

Hey Mummies
Are u bb experiencing dry (abit rough) patch on elbow, leg (thign area) ah? I ask NHG PD, say rough skin. I am worried is enzym(dunno how to spell)..It is not red though...

how about face ah? there seems to be some red rashes on face..face seems to be due to saliva...any cure? heard u all were discussing some cream to put right..forgot the name...poor thingy.

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
6. SY(turquoise)- buying another one for frenz

yap, let's start to put the colours. given the mummies purchasing power...
think quite likely to hit 15?

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)

halo mummies,

work
been back to work for one week liao... everyday routine is the same n busy... wake up 6.30am, bring bb to ifc, den go work... work till 8plus den wait for hubby to cum n fetch... everyday working no pay ot... by the time me n bb reach home oredi prepared to sleep liao... haiz.. onli playing time is during weekend onli...

weaning
my pd said the best time to start weaning is between 4 to 6 months... after 6 months, possible allegry will increase leh... so said can start weaning soon...

joanne,
yup... i still wan to buy the cup lah... pls include me... thanks...

grace,
oic... so is confirm uti liao... just wan to
confirm which bacterial onli...

fliping n talk non stop,
my gal finally can flip over liao... somemore she can take out the stuck arm to become crawling position... but she still can't crawl... haha...
she oso start eh eh wu wu non stop leh... so much tat she will suddenly start eh eh wu wu at the middle of the nite... like a wake up call to ask me to go pee like tat... buay tahan...

www.bickiepegs.co.uk
http://doidycups.com/index.php?osCsid=6b21b6e29d12afc12e57de69188cdbb6
http://www.bubshack.com.au/learn1.html

for colours : http://www.bickiepegs.co.uk/acatalog/Doidy_Cups.html

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (plse indicate colour)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)

yap, let's start to put the colours. given the mummies purchasing power... :) think quite likely to hit 15? :)

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (Turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)

yap, let's start to put the colours. given the mummies purchasing power... :) think quite likely to hit 15? :)

1. Joannelim
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (Turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. The Simz (Turquoise)

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
8. DaMama (yellow) - can someone adv mode of collection pls

sandy,
i read somewhere that can actually start with fruit first. but seems like everyone starts with cereal
. anyway i think i'll ask PD whether should start solid on her or not on tuesday when i bring her for 2nd 5-in-1 jab. hope i'll remember that. sometimes when see PD forgot what to ask liao. haha.

joanne,
thanks for your tips. may try tomorrow. you also going right? will you be using beco?

DJ,
happy birthday to you!!!

yah loh... cut off the tai tai hairstyle liao...
cos now weather so hot... plus the cradle cap like cannot recover like tat...
so now need to wait for her tai tai hair to grow back...
my hubby said dun noe later she will grow out straight hair anot...

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
9. Sandy (Cerise sparkle)

updates on bb hayden
yesterday went for her second jab for 5in1, pneumoccol and rotavirus...
she is now weighting 7.35kg and length 65cm @ 4 months 2 weeks...
onli slightly above average @ 75 percentile... no more 90 liao..
gain less den 1 kg for a month... tink due to the viral infection ba...

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
10.The Simz (Turquoise)

Rei
i am not sure yet.. i will bring both stroller n beco.

sandy
are u going to help us order or should i?

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (Jade Green Sparkle)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
10.The Simz (Turquoise)

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
10.The Simz (Turquoise)
11.mamaFio (Sparkle Cerise Pink)

pumpkin seed, SY: hw much u get ur bumbo? quite ex rite? think i saw at kiddy palace. or u al hav gd deals?
whao ur kids head/neck so strong it seems, hw old are they liao? my gal stil abit wobbly

joanne: im interested in the cup too. but colors wise haha waitg fo confirmation

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
4. Aidanyap
5. SY(yellow)
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
10.The Simz (Turquoise)
11.mamaFio (Sparkle Cerise Pink)
12.iceblue27 ( TBC)