8. DaMama (yellow) - can someone adv mode of collection pls
9. Sandy (Cerise sparkle)
10.The Simz (Sparkle Purple )
11.mamaFio (Sparkle Cerise Pink)
12.iceblue27 (turquoise)
13. LiLi (aka Ksllr) (Yellow)
14. oreodinary (yellow)
15.ag_gal (1 Turquoise, 1 Cerise)
16. Peachmomo x6 (2 Blue, 2 Yellow, 1 Orange, 1 pink cerise sparkle)
17. babyox (yellow)
18. babyox (Jade Green Sparkle)
19. snow_bb (yellow)
20. princessdella x 2(pink cerise sparkle&??)
21. Mummyo x 3 (Jade Green Sparkle)

Have chose my colour.

hi De Baby Shoppe
i have wrote to you before on whether if u can give us a better price if we order more.. and u quoted me $15.90 with 10% discount if more than 10 orders, which is $14.31. That's the reason why we went ahead with ordering from overseas. Sorry not that i dont give u a chance to sell your goods but its that u didnt offer us a good price at that time. Good to hear that you are willing to offer us at $12.90 now, but i guess we have to re discuss again since all of us ordered based on the price of $8.90.

DOIDY cup
whether to order locally or from UK i guess i will discuss further with sandy. but i guess most of us like the $8.90(estimated amt with the current exchange rate) better.

more info on DOIDY cups :
www.bickiepegs.co.uk
http://doidycups.com/index.php?osCsid=6b21b6e29d12afc12e57de69188cdbb6
http://www.bubshack.com.au/learn1.html

whoever interested in DOIDY cup plse list name here. needs 15 at least. (around $8.90)
for colours : http://www.bickiepegs.co.uk/acatalog/Doidy_Cups.html

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (Jade Green Sparkle)
4. Aidanyap (blue)
5. SY(yellow)
6. SY(turquoise)- buying another one for frenz
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
12.iceblue27 (turquoise)
14. oreodinary (yellow)
17. babyox (yellow)
19. snow_bb (yellow)
22. Helena (jade green sparkle)
total order up til now is 33

this bulk purchase will end tml 23.59. will confirm with u all whether if we are going ahead with UK order or local.. then u all can decide to withdraw or keep order.

going to ask randomly if you guys accept the price of $12.90. If agreeable, then we go ahead.

Adding on my orda. thanks!

hi De Baby Shoppe
i have wrote to you before on whether if u can give us a better price if we order more.. and u quoted me $15.90 with 10% discount if more than 10 orders, which is $14.31. That's the reason why we went ahead with ordering from overseas. Sorry not that i dont give u a chance to sell your goods but its that u didnt offer us a good price at that time. Good to hear that you are willing to offer us at $12.90 now, but i guess we have to re discuss again since all of us ordered based on the price of $8.90.

DOIDY cup
whether to order locally or from UK i guess i will discuss further with sandy. but i guess most of us like the $8.90(estimated amt with the current exchange rate) better.

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

whoever interested in DOIDY cup plse list name here. needs 15 at least. (around $8.90)

1. Joannelim (orange)
2. GraceChua (turquoise)
3. Yaer (Jade Green Sparkle)
4. Aidanyap (blue)
5. SY(yellow)
6. SY(turquoise)- buying another one for frenz
7. JoanneLim (yellow)
12.iceblue27 (turquoise)
14. oreodinary (yellow)
17. babyox (yellow)
19. snow_bb (yellow)
22. Helena (jade green sparkle)
23. Olively (sparkle purple)
total order up til now is 34

this bulk purchase will end tml 23.59. will confirm with u all whether if we are going ahead with UK order or local.. then u all can decide to withdraw or keep order.

going to ask randomly if you guys accept the price of $12.90. If agreeable, then we go ahead.

have let bb tried sophie...he gets frustrate cos he is still unfamilair and don know how to suck the toy best...keke..
thank you sheepish,joanne, DJ and all...

after seeing some of the feb09 babies, i must admit that mine is seriously on the bigger side....big bone also...keke..

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Hi all, please add on your order to the colour listed:

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Cerise
1. ag_gal

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. GraceChua
2. SY
3. iceblue27
4. ag_gal
5. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 31

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Order close on 30th June 2359

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Cerise
1. ag_gal

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. GraceChua
2. SY
3. iceblue27
4. ag_gal
5. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 32

Hi Joanne,

Thank you for your clarification.

As we are not the manufacturers of the DOIDY, simply the local distributor, we cannot change the price of the DOIDY cups at will. However, it was partly due to your email that we went to check further to support our reasons to offer a lower price and we rushed to inform all of you as soon as we confirmed this new pricing.

We are committed to providing quality service within our limits and this can be seen from the fact that we are even refunding the difference between the old pricing and the new pricing to other customers who have purchased from us, such as the Nov 08 mummies.

We respect your choice to consider an alternative source. However, just to note that since you are looking at an order of more than 10 cups, we are offering you the price if $12.90 less 10% which is $11.61 per cup. We do have all the 13 colours (no white) ready stock and would be able to provide you the cups at the shortest time frame.

Best Regards.

www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Cerise
1. ag_gal

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo
5. DJ Mama

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. DJ Mama

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. GraceChua
2. SY
3. iceblue27
4. ag_gal
5. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 34

Changed my color choice from Turquoise to Sparkle Purple.

I am ok with $11.61 if the distributor can help us with the delivery.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Cerise
1. ag_gal

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. GraceChua

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. SY
2. iceblue27
3. ag_gal
4. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 32

My boy simply love his Sophie... haha he couldnt stop biting on Sophie wahahhaha
Btw, can I ask how you all clean the Sophie? I used warm water with soap but seems like the giraffe hole trap the water, now I very scared dunno whether will there be soapy water flowing out as he bite or not.. how ah?
Also, understand that its food paint that was used on Sophie, but I already see the paint fading off, is it really safe since the paint is coming off?

Iceblue>
I bought my bumbo with tray for $45. It is a preloved. U can check WTB/WTS for good buy.

sheepish,joanne, DJ>
Thanks for organizing our mini BP for Sophie

Sophie
BB Sarah get frustrated at times cos cant bite the sophie properly. Hmm, and like not beri happie with it leh. So sad. Are ur babies happily chewing Sophie???

SY,
My boy really loves the girafe leh!

He had explored all the different parts and chewed on almost every part liao... haha
How you clean the girafe before offering to bb sarah?

It was great seeing all of you gathered at Gloria Jeans today for the mass collection. Heard from Sheepish that it went really well, and all the Sophies were collected by 2pm! Thankfully, no policemen came to disperse our "illegal gathering".

Regarding cleaning of Sophie, please use a damp cloth to wipe her. If you want to wash her under running water, please remember to cover the squeaker with your finger. If water does go into the hole, turn her over, so that the squeaker is facing the ground, and squeak her a few times before letting her dry out a little.

Please remember NOT to sterilise her. If you do that, the squeaker in Sophie will be damaged.

As Sophie is coloured with food paint, she is expected to fade after use. Please do not be alarmed to see your baby playing with a faded Sophie. (See the picture on www.sophie.sg).

Meanwhile, we're collating images of babies enjoying Sophie. We hope you will share with us pictures of your little babies holding, chewing or just playing with Sophie. We will be putting these images up on our website. If you would like to contribute these pictures, do send them to [email protected]

Thanks once again to all your support, and special thanks goes out to Pumpkinseed, DJMama and Sheepish!

Happy>
Tink Sarah too greedy..she feels frustrated when she cant eat big mouth..if she put her fingers in her mouth, she will put abt 3-4 fingers inside, feel more shiok...Hope she like it cos so ex wor..haha

Iceblue
Preloved is a better name for 2nd hand..=p

he never thank me for starting the name list for sophie. sob. hahahah kidding...
i know the rest appreciate me one.. =P

hi De Baby Shoppe
thanks for your feedback on the pricing. We still in the midst of making decision. will get back to u if we want to order from u. thanks again.
u are very kind to return the old customers the price difference.

Sophie,
Thanks for the 'post-sales' service!
I think mummies here will appreciate the extra info.. By the way, we can use those baby detergent to wash it right? I just did that just now.. Hehe

Joannelim,
Yes we appreciate your efforts, for the Sophie and for the Doidy cups.. =)

Hi Joanne,

Thank you for your compliment. We are just being a responsible retailer and we work towards building a long term relationship with our customers.

As I do not want to over intrude on your thread (unless you and your friends want my wife to chat here with you considering our daughter is only a few months older than yours), feel free to come to drop me a PM or an email if you have any enquires. I may not be able to do much when it comes to pricing of the DOIDY but I will do my best to assist if there is anything else you need.

Best Regards & Sweet Dreams.

happy/peach/olivey:
u are most welcome!
olivey, thanks for e anmums!

sophie
think my gal is still learning to appreciate sophie too... she can't bite sophie tat well yet, gets a little frustrated... or maybe she juz not in tat gd a mood today after coming home, din sleep so was tired...

Sophie,
Thanks for the info, much appreciated! BTW, I am considering to buy another Sophie but not thru BP, will the charge still be $29? I can do self-collection, thanks.

Adeline,
I also used baby detergent to wash it earlier haha....

peachmomo...delayed concussion? So it happened after a few days?

I will bring my bb to see PD tonite as I couldn't take time off from work

snow
why dont u give the clinic a call before u make a trip down? seriously if no symptom of a head injury for few days, i dont see a need for u to go down.
the doctor will just do the same, check for injury, then ask u to observe him. if nothing happen, then he is fine. they always tell me this, unless u want to put your child to MRI ? forgot is it wat they call for scanning the brain.

perhaps u like to read this before u decide.
http://www.babycenter.com/0_head-injury-concussion_11257.bc

I have been following this thread quietly. Recently face a problem which I wonder if any mummy here have encountered before and can share with me their experience.

My gal has been taking Similac FM since birth. When she is abt 3mths+, her stools start to be watery but only pass 1 to 2 times a day. This last for few weeks which we bring her to PD and switch to Friso soy milk. After drinking for 1 week, her stools improved. Thus we switch back to Similac FM thinking she should be ok to drink FM. But her stools turn watery again after drinking FM, thus we decide to let her take soy milk permanently (guess could be lactose intolerence, but we didn't test if it is positive).

We bought Isomil soy milk for her. Now her stools are fine (yellowish sticky) but the no. of times she pass motion increase. It used to be 1 to 2 times a day but now is 4 to 6 times a day. Have brought her seen PD, but PD say she is active and can eat well, so shld be no problem. Must judge from the stools quality to see if she is ok rather than the frequency.

Is there anything like brand of soy milk not suitable? We are not sure if she is not suitable to Isomil. Quite worried and heartpain to see her like that, esp after passing motion for so many times a day, her anus bit red which we have to apply nappy cream as and when change diaper.

Any mummy can help?

joannelim
yeah will call them later when they are open. so far he is fine except for the crying which i'm not sure what he is experiencing that makes him cry like nobody's business... he can cry till no voice come out that kind... if you know what i mean...

thanks for the article, i donno if he is weak or not leh after the fall... really worried for him... but i find him not as happy as before... not sure is it becos i think too much or is it due to the fall

Grace left out my name, am adding it in here...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Cerise
1. ag_gal

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo
5. DJ Mama
Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. GraceChua
4. DJ Mama

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. SY
2. iceblue27
3. ag_gal
4. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 34

sy:
u are welcome too!

sophie:
yeah, thanks for coming in to check on e well-being & oso share on e care of all e sophies @ their various new homes!

joanne:
haha, thanks for starting e list lah... if not, maybe i wouldn't think of buying sophie for my gal!

Hallo Mummies...

Wah, all so excited with Sophie now....hehehe...

Merisse initially had some difficulty biting Sophie too...cuz it was abit big for her mouth... and her hand eye coordination is also not very superb yet. But over time, as she got more familiar with Sophie, she can bite or chew Sophie better now. Sometimes she still whack herself with Sophie into her face but, haha, quite cute when it happens lor... :p

Hope all your bbs enjoy Sophie ah!

Hi mummies, glad you all got your Sophies! Think not all the babies will enjoy it yet as it depends on their motor co-ordination. Not all babies evelop at the same rate so be patient. You can always keep Sophie aside for a while and re-introduce it. Same thing applies for any other toy or food. Baby might just not be ready for it now.

Joannelim, thanks for letting me know
And great job on the Sophie and Doidy. I already ordered with March mummies or I would join in with you.

Sophie distributor, good job on the follow up here. I was wondering what happened to you... thought I would get disappointed again haha

updating my colour. so does that mean that the distributor will send to each of us including postage?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb
10.ag_gal

Pink

White

Red

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo
5. DJ Mama
6. ag_gal

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. GraceChua
4. DJ Mama

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. SY
2. iceblue27
3. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 34

Bebe et Maman - Mum2Mum terry cotton bibs with water resistant backing (for our drooley babies)

Bandana/Standard bibs - Minimum order - 25 pcs - S$9 each
Long Sleeve Bibs - Minimum order - 10 pcs - S$14 each (Long Sleeve Bib - Small), S$17 each for (Long Sleeve Bib - Large)
Kiwiana Bibs - Minimum order 15 pcs - S$11 each
Hooded Towel - Minimum order 5 pcs - S$25 each
Burp Cloth - Minimum order 10 pcs - S$15 each
Play Change mat - Minimum order 5 pcs - S$27 each
Free Delivery to 1 Location

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2605639.html?1245946335

Basically we'll have discount of $1 per item. Please make sure you can collect at Bukit Timah, CCK or Sleep Workshop.
BP ends Tonight

My orders.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb
10.ag_gal

Pink

White

Red
1. BBYANG

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo
5. DJ Mama
6. ag_gal

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. GraceChua
4. DJ Mama

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. SY
2. iceblue27
3. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 35

oops...as I read this thread, I recalled that I soak my sophie last night and forgot to take it out. It's still swimming...

My order. How to make payment? Self-collect?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
www.bickiepegs.co.uk

Blue
1. Aidanyap
2. Peachmomo
3. Peachmomo

Yellow
1. SY
2. Joannelim
3. DaMama
4. LiLi (aka Ksllr)
5. oreodinary
6. Peachmomo
7. Peachmomo
8. babyox
9. snow_bb
10.ag_gal
11. happimum

Pink

White

Red
1. BBYANG

Jade Green

Sparkle Jade Green
1. Yaer
2. babyox
3. Mummyo
4. Mummyo
5. Mummyo
6. Helena

Sparkle Cerise Pink
1. Sandy
2. Princessdella
3. mamaFio
4. Peachmomo
5. DJ Mama
6. ag_gal

Purple

Sparkle Purple
1. The Simz
2. Olively
3. GraceChua
4. DJ Mama

Orange
1. Joannelim
2. Peachmomo

Turquoise
1. SY
2. iceblue27
3. Princessdella

Lilac

Total order - 36

lonerunner
Have you started weaning yet? Checking cos our babies around the same, end of Feb one. I plan to wean my boy between 5 to 6 months old. I can't seem to pump out much tho he is on TBF. Wonder if need to mix rice cereal with formula if that is the case.

Weaning...
Heard that can start weaning once baby can sit up unaided but i remember feeding my #2 in his bumbo (means before he can sit up by himself)

Horrible right, this is #3 and I forgot when I started weaning. I think gets later and later, my #1 was 4 months if i remember correctly, #2 5 months and this one i will prob start when he's 6 months. LOL

mummyo
i also tbf. for me every morning cos baby manage to sleep through the night, i dont pump in between those time, so morning breast quite engorged, then normally he will drink from one side only, and i will pump out the other side for night feed. If for weaning, u dont need alot of breastmilk to mix with the cereal in the beginning. u can pump out like 20-30ml to mix with cereal gradually.

weaning can be started as long as baby can sit with head up with good support not unaided. i still carry him to feed.

Hi mummies, I am from the mar thread but baby was actually born on 16th feb. Have been reading this thread on and off. Would like to actually order the DOIDY cup, who do I make payment to and is it self-collection?

Thanks Joannelim...

Time to take out my under-utilised breast pump to try to pump some out for weaning. Get my boobs used to it, hopefully will increase. Now with the H1N1 going around, very important to breastfeed for as long as possible

dj: sorry sorry.
think i did a copy and then busy with other things then come back to post.
din check if there was a latest version.

MIL complaint that my bb hit his eyes with sophie and cried.
maybe his motor skill not so good yet.
but the never-give-up bb was biting sophie's bum after that... till his whole clothing wet with his saliva.

i am new to the thread. I suppose to deliver in march but then my son was born 3 weeks earlier.

Recently, my son refuses to drink milk. We(including the nanny) have to coax him for almost 30 minutes to 1 hour until he is half sleep..only then he drinks.

According to pd, my baby should drink 700ml everyday. But then he is only drinking 400-500ml.

any mother who can share her experience?

Grace:
No problem... sometimes we too busy then will miss out... haha....

Your bb cried ah...aiyo... my Merisse is super chorlor... actually her mummy here also a few times accidentally knock her head lightly on the bed railing while trying to lower her into her cot (she is really abit too heavy for me to do it smoothly). But she simply looks at me with a look of wonderment like: What is that feeling? Haha...

happymum, could your bb be teething? My girl has also been refusing her milk or been too distracted to drink properly....usually I just let her be or give her some water, in case she just wants to quench her thirst and not take milk.... she will cry for milk when she is hungry... as long as she is happy, pooing and peeing ok, then I think you dunnid to worry bah...

happymum,

I share the same experience as you before. My gal refuses to drink her milk when she was around 2 months old and we got so frustrated everytime we try to feed her. She will only finish 60ml each time we feed her and it takes us an hr to finish that. Then she got ok after awhile and was able to finish her milk. But of coz now occasionally she still gets cranky and wont drink well, esp when she is outside as she will be so distracted and want to kaypoh and will be looking around. It is easiest to feed her when she is half awake.

I think maybe its a phase that your bb is going through, monitor for a while and see if it improves.