(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Hi Lili,

I also went for my check up yesterday, i am 6wks,5days and edd same as you 23rd Feb, also saw BB heart beat. My BB now at 0.75cm, i think we are at normal range.

How are u gals coping with MS? Anyone's MS so bad that you have no energy to stand or walk too long? I'm like that. On top of it also vomiting, hunger pangs every 2 hours but no appetite.... so tough! It's my 10th week today, hopefully will be over in 2wks time!

Btw my edd is 1st Feb 2009.

Hey LiLi, my baby was 0.85cm at 6w6d, so urs is ok.. dont be so worried, most prob your friend remembered wrongly...

Hi Ginn, try to drink some milk or milo slowly.. I heard from other threads that they mentioned 1st trimester only end at 14th week.. sigh

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chrisse26</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04-06 Feb 2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

selling PRELOVED Avent Digital Bath and Room Thermometers

This digital thermometer is a bright and cheerful way to keep baby safe and comfortable. It doubles up as a convenient way to monitor the temperature both in baby's room and bath. Ideal as young babies cannot control their own temperature and are more sensitive to hot water than an adult may be able to predict. It has also been designed and tested as a safe, fun bath toy.

email me: [email protected]

1538337.jpg

Sure Sandy, when u coming back to Singapore? I am also living in Sembawang.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chrisse26</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi kitty.. i remember wrongly my next scan is on 15 july.. not 17.. hehe..

any mummies out there already start putting on weight at about 6 weeks? i am starting to cant fit in my normal clothes.. i must have been eating too much.. sob sob..

hi roxanne,
im staying overseas cos my husband is not a singaporean. will only be back for hol after i deliver. which part of sembawang do u stay? im at sun plaza.

Hi Roxanne
Pls update my details;
Zone: Sengkang, Hosp: TMC, Baby: #1

These few weeks seems to be struggling to work everyday, today is Monday &amp; I am on MC again, seems to have a major prob with Mondays, how, this cant go on, I have already skipped Mondays for the 4th time :-S
I feel lousy thoughout the day, most of the times, giddy &amp; burping &amp; tired all the time. Also seems to be losing appetite, but I still force myself to eat.

Vallance

I started putting on weight now even being confirming my pregnancy with the Doc :p and I think I am about 6 or 7 weeks too.

Not trying to scare you, both my 2 previous pregnancy, I put on 20+kg each! I had a hard time losing the first one and 2nd not too bad coz I BF for 1 yr+, so lost all the weight.

Hi every BTB,

I'm new to here. Can anyone recommed good gynae in East area? Cos i'm staying at Pasir Ris. All my friends recommed me at north area due to very far for me. I know one in sun plaza that is very near to my mum place, then amk hub near to my parent-in-law place but i need to find one that's near to my place. Anyone can help???

sandy, that's great! i'm a filipina and me and my hubby is here in singapore....we're still thinking if we will go home in the philippines to give birth =)

where are you staying in the philippines?

mibebe, thats nice. im staying in manila city, just beside philippine general hospital but i will be delivering in manila doctors hospital.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chrisse26</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good day,

Vallance-- I dun hav any special receipe to make ginger tea or drink.. i just eat more ginger(those in strips) loh.. didnt totally bring dwn my burping and the nausea but did managed to ease a bit bit..

Went for my check up on friday, finally see my baby(head big big), body and the little legs!!... and my gynea let us hear the baby's heartbeat going at 167bpm. i was both happy and relieved. next appt will be in a months time if everything goes smoothly. My gynea mentioned the test to check on down syndrome.. Care to give any advice? my ms is oso going strong...

Dear Roxanne,

Pls remove me from the spreadsheet list.

I bled last wednesday nite again and after a visit to the gynae, I was told that my baby has no more heart beat.

I had miscarriaged and he had put the baby's growth at 7weeks 5 days, 15mm. I did my D&amp;C last friday.

I am doing my mini confinement now and I have got over the pain and sadness and looking forward to re-building my health and I will conceive again in few months time.

It's the only way for me to be positive and move on with life.

To the rest of the mothers to be, take very good care of yourself and best of luck in the 9 month journey ahead.

God bless all of you.

Dear chrisse26: Really sad to hear that. Pls take care &amp; hope all goes well for you.

Peggy: Down Syndrome test my gynae also say better to do.

Actually like a blood test, done on the 4th mth.
But not 100% accurate wor. Abt 75% only.

Need to do another more comprehensive 1 (can't rem name of test) for 100% accuracy.

You are 7 weeks preggie?

hi chrisse26.. pls dun be too sad.. take care of ur health ok.. **hugz**

hi sj.. tat is heavy le... im only looking at to put on max 11kg nia.. i think i must go exercise during my second trimester..

Hi taztaz, my gynea ask me to do d scan 1st coz she said as of my age(im 27), the birth rate is arnd 1/950.. i was very concerned leh.. i was opt btw triple test and oscar but i read that oscar is more accurate.. the test u mention is called amnio test, but got risk doing such test. was advice not to do unless necessary. Hav you done any of the test or you skip it? this week is my 9th week..

Dear chrisse26-- dun be sad, like wat you said you have to rebuild your health and get preggie very soon.. take good care..

hi peggy: I'm 9 weeks too.

I saw ur EDD is 11th Feb at Mount A?
Mine is 6th Feb at Mount A also.

Ya i'll do the blood test + scan in 16th week.
If test shows high risk then i'll go for amnio.

Dun worry too much, you're still young!!
All my gf give birth in their mid-30s &amp; their bb all v healthy &amp; smart!

My gynae never mentioned names of test, will ask him next time. Maybe wat he suggested me do is triple test.

How was ur recent scan? I saw my bb wave leh!! &amp; kick his little feet. I prefer boy but hubby prefer gal.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang (Residing in Philippines now)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Funne and Chrisse26, you must be strong to get over this. If you want TCM, I have a pretty good one here: He is at 312 Thomson Road S(307658), Tel: 62569457, Yeo's Acunpuncture &amp; Natural Medicine. Must call to make appointment. Build up your body with a mini confinement and I am sure you 2 can get preggie again. Take great care!

Hi Roxanne, my zone is Woodlands and this is my #1. Can you help me update? Thanks. Just to let you know that you have done a great job in updating the table, thanks a lot! Well done!

Just to check with you: whatever we eat during the first 3 months, the nutrients are mainly for the bb or mother? I have lost a bit of weight about 1 - 1.5 kg, not sure if it is bcoz I am eating food that are less oily and with more fibre now and sometimes eat lesser coz no appetite. But I will still have my 3 meals and no vomitting, only nauseous feeling, so I thought I should not lose weight, getting a bit worried as tummy does not seem to get bigger....I am 9 week 2 d today..

Morning Mtbs,

Chrisse26, Very sorry to hear that... pls take care.

Liting, i also have weird tastebuds now and my choice of foods are relatively unhealthy, like fried stuff and fast food... but well.. as my friend said, better than not eating... Cos i used to eat much more healthy food before preggers, i just cant help it...

I just went for my 2nd scan over the weekend, happy to see the heartbeat and the size is ok too according to gynae.
I shd be 9W now.

As for MS, for the past few weeks, i start feeling nausea from after lunch but today even now i am feeling a little uncomfortable....

As for tummy, i think mine is visible...my jeans n most pants cant fit anymore...

As for work, i dread coming into office every morning. So far i have not taken any MCs, but i find it hard to concentrate when feeling nausea...

I have a brand new "My Brest friend" breastfeeding pillow and a tube of Medela PureLan 37g cream to let go. Anyone interested?

hi saro, my choice of food is also more unhealthy than before!! i crave for fastfood, fried bacon, pasta, spicy stuff! my HB says fat and gravy is good for the bb's brain development hence fish oil and some fatty food is gd for the bb; it is only unhealthy for the mummy. i also crave for things that we shouldnt take like sushi, coke, banana...its hard

liting, i read that its common to lose weight during the first trimester due to the MS. however, u have the remaining 2 and 3rd trimester to beef up but the ideal weight gain for the entire pregnancy is 11 to 12kgs. and the nutrients that we eat throughout all 3 trimesters goes to the bb.

any mummies experience MS past 12 midnight? i usually vomit (uncontrollable) around midnight just before i sleep, and 8 plus 9 in the morning. and its usually air and gastric juice.

hi Sandy,

I also crave for spicy foods, i didnt really take chilli prior to pregnancy but now, i love spicy food.. guess it is more appetizing ?? Then every few days or everyday i will have a certain craving, but once i eat it, my craving will change... its so weird... Its like super craving for fishball noodles yesterday and today its like yucks.... my hb says preggers woman are indeed not the same..

The other day, i ate tom yam noodles... wow.. did i feel extremely satisfied after the meal... hehe...

Now i waiting to eat chilli crabs... oops...

I vomit when i have super bad indigestion, like if i take rice. For the past 2 weeks, i only ate rice twice... and twice 2 hrs after dinner, i felt super indigested and nauseous (although the rice i ate was slightly lesser than usual). Subsequently, i puked... As for now, i feel nauseous also in the night, so i try to go sleep early... Once i sleep, i feel much better...

Hi all MTBs,

I am currently expecting my 2nd child, went for my 2nd visit to the gynae yesterday and was glad to see a faint flickering light and hear the baby's heartbeat. I am also experiencing bad ms conpared with my 1st, puking and feeling nauseous at night and early in the morning. My EDD is 21st Feb 2009 and my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang from Thomson Women's Clinic.

Saro!!! *Big Wave to you!! Nice to join you here.

Liting, no problem. I check the forum everyday, cos nothing to do at home.. haha.. remember ur daily vitamins if u no apetite..

So good to see u gals got appetite.. I have no appetite,not to say cravings... Seems like after I told Sandy I have lesser MS, then MS worsen *touchwood*.. seems to lose weight cos shorts looser but my house's weighing machine no battery, so cannot weigh..

Have been vomitting everyday and I dont like the smell of Malay food *no offence*! Yesterday I went to causeway point, they have pasar malam stalls with all the malay food stalls.. I almost puked man.. Gotta cover my nose while walking past.. Recently, I can smell some malay cooking in my house (exactly the same smell as the pasar malam), think is one of the malay neighbours who are cooking somewhere either below or above my unit.. So yucky, really feel like finding out who is the one cooking and ask them to stop...

Saro, i have weird tastebuds too. On the days i have MS, i can feel there is a coating on my tongue that changes the taste of watever i eat, no matter how i brush my tongue, the weird taste still there..

Sandy, nowadays i vomit before sleep.. but is all gastric juice or water.. actually i vomit at different times of the days, just that now midnite is quite often...

Going for my scan later at 3pm, so happy and excited.. It has been 2 weeks since my last scan, feel so long...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang (Residing in Philippines now)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Baobao, i will be taking the oscar scan and some bloodtests, later i will ask my gynae what are the tests.. actually whatever the gynae recommend me to take, i will heed her advice de.. To play safe than to be sorry...

hi Spicegal ! Nice to see you here too ! Was wondering anyone i know from our ttc-ing group !!
How many weeks are you now ?

Roxanne, i have the weird taste in the tongue also, i keep brushing and brushing but the weird
(some call it metallic) taste is always there...

Feel nauseated now, feel like going home...

i feel nausea too, feel like going home.
but i still force myself to finishup my lunch of fish soup + rice.
and i went to do a small retail therapy, not for myself, but for my #1 by buying him 2 pairs of shoes during lunchtime.

my 2nd checkup will be this weekend.
can't wait for the scan.

i can't seem to swallow plain water.
my whole flask of water can be beside me whole day w/o me even touching it.
i can only drink ribena or vitasoy.

Hi Roxanne, you are not working? I also intend to do whatever tests my gynae recommends, but will check the risks with him too...I guess I am quite kiasu.

Hi Saro, may I know what's ttc-ing group? Pardon me but I am not so gd at the word contractions, when I read the threads, tend to spend some time figuring out what they are..

Hi Jas, perhaps it is because of your MS that's y you cannot drink plain water? I only drink plain water (about 10 glasses or more) and soups (mostly fish soup) as I scared to have diabetes during pregnancy when we eat too much sweet things..but I drink lots of water even when not pregnant, so perhaps that's y. My mum asked me not to eat any cooling things, so water is my only way to cure heatiness, yesterday had a slight sore throat, gulped water and just 1 strepsils, now feeling much better...but no matter what, must take enough fluids, that's what my gynae says...

Hi spicegals, we have the same gynae, you stay ard Sembawang or woodlands? Was your #1 with Dr Lawrence Ang too?

Roxanne, thanks for adding me to the table.

Saro, I should be in my 6 or 7 weeks..

Same here, me too have weird taste in mouth, early in the morning my methol toothpaste will trigger puking in me...yucks..

Hi Sandy, may I know what kind of contractions you face? I am not sure what is menstrual cramps, touch wood coz I never had them, just have slight discomfort during menses, but now on and off, will feel a quick pull or a bit cramp on tummy, then stretches downwards a bit, not too sure where that place is, but it happens when I am getting up from bed or from seats...not sure if this is ok.

Hi AG, what kind of spotting you experience? I have about 2 spotting - yellowish when I carried about 2kg things around yesterday and a bit today, so dared not step out of house now...

Liting

TTC = trying to conceive

I know spicegal from the TTC 2008 thread and its a pleasant surprise to bump into each other in Feb MTB thread means we both "graduated" from ttc-ing
hehe

Jas, like u i started to avoid plain water cos it has no taste and find it diff to swallow for the past 2 weeks(i used to drink lots of it though), i only drink when i feel very thirsty... but this week its slightly better n i can take water... hope it wears off cos we need to take in liquids and water is prob the best.

Hang on gals, 2-3 hrs before we knock off !