(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby #</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gestation</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>25weeks @ 900grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>1-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FaithOng LS</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-09</TD><TD>28weeks @ 1.258kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessdella</TD><TD>Dr Denas Chandra</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3-Feb-09</TD><TD>29weeks @ 1.28kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD>28weeks @ 1.25kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo </TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>28+weeks @ 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>6-Feb-09</TD><TD>29+ weeks @ 1.185kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Zhi</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>6-Feb-09</TD><TD>20 weeks @ 358 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DD</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>24 weeks@ 696 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gigi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha(sha_987)</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>28 weeks @ 1.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Dr Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>19 weeks @ 305grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracie_gal </TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>26 weeks @ 1.38kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>joanne(yesbaby)</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD>27weeks @ 1.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY(Popkorn2008)</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD>20 weeks@ 340 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahlin</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AG</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>27 weeks@ 900+ grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLim</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>27 weeks @ 1.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>catmomo</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>22 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Mich (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boys</font></TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>22 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueb</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boys</font></TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>26 weeks@ 825grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheepish</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD>20+weeks @ 375grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Twinnies (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff6000">1&amp;2</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lonerunner</TD><TD>Dr Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mibebe </TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowLupLup</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qingsiew</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>26weeks @ 925grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD>19+weeks @ 271grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joannelim</TD><TD>Dr Wh Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD>20 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD>16 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleigh</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD>20weeks @ 338grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>17 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Butter (Twins)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LZ mommy</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD>19weeks @ 328grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki29</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD>20weeks @ 318grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD>21+weeks @ 460grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyo</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD>22weeks @ 435grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD>21weeks @ 391grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>emilyxiu</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD>16 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Eipsy (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I m going thru my Baby's inventory. Do u all wash ALL the NEW clothes and items like receiving blanket, etc? Cos after washing like no longer new
kinda silly :p

Hope everyone's had a good weekend!

Hubby's boss just informed him today that he is due to fly off ASAP for biz trip, most prob for 3 weeks. Haiz. Here he goes again. I kinda of feeling very lonely again all of sudden although he is still around. Duno why. No mood to do much things after hearing the news.

kkf:
u ok? You'd been very quiet. Everything's fine?

catmomo:
heheehe ... but if u dun wash, and bb develops an allergy, then wont be good liao rite? ;) so better wash :p

lonerunner,
think most mummies tend to get more emotional during pregnancy.. try to find more things to do when he is away so that time will pass faster..
Even though mine is 2nd baby but i felt that this pregnancy tend to stick to hb more and tends to get more emotional.. Hb just now told me that sunday he going to dive and i already a bit upset..somemore is in sg only leh..

Hi Melia, me too have my postnatal massage package with malay heritage jamu massage. My therapist is Mdm Rozita. Feel very comfortable during my sessions. Find her very experience with her service. My fren gynae who recommend my fren to her and after using their service and gives me gd feedback. I like their hot stone service most as milk flows is better now than before. Will sure took their service again for my next pregnancy. Could go to their website malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com as got to know they will be having their promotion again.

Hi lonerunner,
My hubby also goes on frequent bzness trips... so far since my pregnancy began, he's been away 5 times in all and will have to go again in Jan... same here, I get emotional and upset whenever he has to fly, will cry and cry and throw tantrums until he is back. So now I get my sister to come over and stay with me when he has to go overseas, at least I don't feel so abandoned and vulnerable but nothing beats having him by my side...

ya man! I also find myself gets emotional easily. Trimester 2 is perfect. But now into Trimester 3, the emotional part comes back again. For NO reason somemore.. like last nite, i think of Baby, and suddenly there's this overwhelming feeling and my tears just drop! I aslo duno why. My hubby was like... wat happened? But I just can't tell him why. I just need to cry it out...

I m neither sad nor happy... very wierd... guess it's hormonal changes bah

I hope I dun get pre/ post-natal blues!

Hee.. okie, i will wash all Baby's clothes and items. Just feel like it's no longer new once i washed it .. hee hee... kiddy thinking... :p

Hi mibebe,
U can get bra extention at ani of the bra dept at ani of the dept store.

Hi fatjo,
Pls help mi to update 29week at 1.3+kg. thanks

Having veri bad painful back ache for the past few weeks. ani one of u had this problem? ani solution?

Hi Hi mummies

Thank you for all your concern. Yup my little girl is still hanging there. In week 27 coming friday.
going to see gynae this wednesday.

Wow, realised a lot of your babies are of good weight!!! Hope during my gynae visit on wednesday, baby already over 1 kg? hee.

I think reg emotions, I am the worse. I need hubby to be on standby 24 hours. haha. I am really afraid of choy! contractions anytime. Thus, when hubby not ard, in laws have to be here.

Still counting each day as a blessing to coming closer to having my little girl in my arms.

fat_jo:
think ur plan will work out well... they'll most likely take u back after ur 1st boy, then u can try again after a while... for me, it's more difficult... on 1 hand, i wanna spend more time wif e baby... on e other, if i go back after my 1st, gotta make sure i get promoted... if not, wun be able to go back after liao...

catmomo:
yeah, i'll be washing all e stuff before using them... they can be very dirty!

kkf:
cheers to your baby gal. She's good gal! Stay positive! =D We want to hear from u somemore before we all "disappear" to go for our delivery. Hee heee...

kkf:
glad to hear u are doing well... do continue to be positive and happy yah? i'm sure doc will tell u tomolo tat ur gal is growing healthy and strong by e day!

ah zi:
i think there's some pregnancy exercise books which teach excerises to alleviate our backaches. Let me go home see if can find.

Catmomo,
i hope i dun get pre-post natal blues as well..
i also always cry even over small matters den hb ask if i am made of water..
haha..

mibebe,
its good to drink coconut cos during 3rd trimester our body gets heaty so should take coconut to bring down the heatiness.. and also people say if drink coconut during last trimester, baby will come out very clean and easy..

Ah Zi,
i had backache problem as well.. But i think my yoga class really helps me with that..

kkf,
glad to hear from you! ur baby is a strong gal..

mibebe,
i think once or twice a week should be quite ok for a start.. if drink everyday might be too 'cooling'.. you can slowly increase the frequency when nearer to your due date..

any mummies here is interested to buy breast pumps from the US? i'm thinking of buying a manual pump so maybe can buy together and save on the shipping..

Hi princessdella,
I want to get the avent isis iq duo electric from usa... asked my friends to help me but have not heard from them. How are you planning to order from US? I saw the pump I want on Amazon but they only ship within USA.

hi princessdella,

i'm from the mar 09 thread. I'm keen to get medela freestyle. If anyone keen, perhaps we can buy together and save on shipping.

princessdella, i still thinking should i take 1 bedded or 4bedded.. cos 2 bedded dun make much different as u still share your room with others.. and really depend on your luck.. think price different should be around 1k.. haiz.. should i endure and give the money to bb...

i only worried i will get post natal blue as i got fren who suffered from post natal blue partly bcos when she was in the 4 bedded ward.. her neighbour got many visitor but she got only hubby with her (her in law are very pantang said its unlucky to go visit her).. and at nite when hubby not around.. she cry all nite.. i think i also like that... when hubby out for business trip, i will feel very down.. and sometime hide in the room and cry..

Ah zi, i go for prenatal massage.. it do help a little in the backache... and for that week my legs dun cramps... now the cramps seem coming back again.. maybe this weekend will go massage again... oh by the way i go with my hubby to the massage.. hee.. he do the normal massage and i do prenatal one...

kff, glad to hear u moving to 27wks lor.. 3 trimester liao.. jia you... stay happy and positive...

DJ Mama,
i've check out the prices on various sites.. ur pump is the cheapest on amazon but the avent isis on the go set that i wanted is so exp on amazon..
Amazon do shipped internationally but it will take very long.. shipping is free within US.. if u dun mind shipping by vpost, we can share the shipping cost..

hi princessdella,
I dun mind shipping by vpost but dunno if the cost will still be the same before shipping as it is listed on amazon. Any reason why u want avent isis on the go set? I like the isis iq duo electric cuz i heard dual electric pumps are more efficient and the design for avent is nice.

mrslim,
price diff 1k is a lot leh.. i rather save the $$ for my baby.. hehe.. cos i keep telling myself its only for 2 days.. if hb not staying over with you den no point taking 1-bedded.. i think i prefer the room to be a bit noisy than all quiet and alone.. if mummies in the same room as u is friendly, maybe can chit chat and wun feel so bored..

Vivien,
let's see if there are others who wan to order medela pump.. if yes, den i can help to organise spree.. (but i cant post on the spree thread so maybe communication by email)

jas,
if u dun mind ordering from amazon, i can order for you as well.. or u can check out the prices on other sites and let me know..

Perhaps those who want to order breastpumps and accessories can pm me? i dun wan to flood the thread... hehe..

DJ Mama,
i think the cost will be the same.. doesn't matter where it is shipped to.. i wan to buy avent manual set cos i wan to something smaller and lighter for me to bring it out to pump..
I already got a ameda electric pump.. bringing the electric pump out a bit "ley chey" den still need batteries..
Agree the design for avent is nice but haven tried the avent duo pump b4 but review quite gd as well..

jas,
i think as soon as possible, latest by mid dec..
cos by the time reach sg already early or mid jan..
i'm hoping that i will deliver b4 CNY so orders have to arrive b4 that.. hehe..

So quiet today..

Charles &amp; Keith Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% Off

Date: 27th Nov 2008 (Exclusively for Members*) / 28-30th Nov 2008 (Open to Public)
Time: 10am-8pm
Venue: 21, Tai Seng Street Charles &amp; Keith Building Singapore 534166

hi Mummies, may i know what is the difference in the models/brands of breast pumps, ie. Avent vs Medela's 'PIS', 'Isis', 'UNO', 'Swing' etc.

I am so confused! can anyone help?

princessdella,
ok, then set lah... let's order together. How shall we go about it tho?

gracie,
you can go to this website http://www.breastpumpsdirect.com/

It has reviews on different pumps etc. Might be helpful to read and see what type of pumps you think would be suitable for you. I have been trying to figure out since September and only made a decision lately... take your time and don't stress...

You can also talk to your friends who have breastfed for advice on pumps too.

gracie_gal,
Different type of pumps serves different purposes..
Aside from the brand, here are a few types..

1) Manual pump
- For occasional use, can be quite tiring cos pump manually.. Though i got friend who use it quite extensively as well.. Quiet and u can control the suction to your comfort..
Example: Avent ISIS Manual Pump

2) Single electric pump
- Only can pump one side at a time.. Disadvantage is the other side will leak when pumping.. Normally not for extensive pumping..
Example: Medela Swing &amp; Mini Electric

3) Dual electric pump
- Good for extensive pumping.. Can express milk from both sides at a time.. Can help to increase or maintain milk supply.. Reduce pumping time..
Example: Ameda Lactaline, Avent ISIS Duo, Medela Pump In style &amp; Freestyle

This is what i can think of.. Basic description..
Hope that helps..

DJ Mama,
Let's see if there are any others who wans to order as well.. i will collate the orders and send out a "official" email on the orders..

Thanks DJ Mama and Princessdella! so the terms were just model codes? More imptly are the brand and function? I also understand some of them come with cooler bags and massage function, different speed and strengths etc. So I will go and read up more...

gracie_gal,
i think most important should be the function and features of the pump.. like whether is it suitable for extensive usage, is it painful, is the suction good, can u adjust the suction and frequency, is it quiet, is it portable, is it easy to wash/clean up.. these are some of the considerations when you are buying a breastpump.. depend on your needs..

normally those with bag or cooler bag will cost slightly more as well.. u can choose to buy a cooler bag separately.. previously i bought a mini-fridge to go but hardly use that.. hope can put it to use this time round..

princessdella, i added u on facebook already

gracie_gal,

u also have to consider how long u intend to breastfeed; e.t.c 6 mths, 1 yr, 4 mths? are you intending to latch on most of the time or express to feed?? will you be continuing breastfeeding if you finish your ML and go back to work?? if yes, are you planning to express in the office? have to consider these issues as it will determine which breastpump works best for you (e.g. convenient to bring out, save expressing time, light to carry to office, etc).

if you are not considering breastfeeding after ML, then it might be too wasted to invest on an expensive pump like Avent isis duo or Medela PIS.

so far the reviews i got from friends and from websites are that isis duo is lighter (and mind you, isis duo is already quite a weight to carry with all accessories) and less noisy than medela PIS. both pumps have the option of converting to manual pump.

I cant tell you what accessories included in the medela PIS pack but for Avent isis, it comes with dual pump with the option to use it as a single pump, dual pump or manual pump. also included is 2 pieces 4oz bottles and 2 pieces 9oz bottles. 4 sealing discs to convert bottles into storage bottles, 2 dome caps and teats to use bottles for feeding. 8 pieces cooling gel packs, 2 pieces thermal bags from 3M to keep expressed milk warm. 4 pcs disposable breast pad...i think this is all ...but as what princessdella mentioned, the most important thing is the function, features its suitability (needs and budget).

hope this helps

my facebook add is [email protected]

hey princessdella, I m also interested in gettg the breastpump, but am tinkg of gettg ameda instead...which website do u intend to get the pumps fr? Possible to hv a spree for diff brands?

Hey girls, you might want to consider using Globeshopper instead. I have yet to try them out but my friend says its cheaper than Vpost and faster too. They ship via DHL. www.borderlinx.com/globeshopper I think citibank cardholders have some rebates.

fatjo: PLease update for me! 28 weeks 1.2kg

I uses Vpost alot for my shopping. They take almost 3 weeks to 1 month for the items to arrive. Sometimes when they are in Spore, it will still be delayed for dunno what reasons. So in future I might want to try out this globeshopper instead.

I went to kidzloft again on Monday. This time is to buy the thermometer. Got one for my sis-in-law too. $139 - 30%. She said worth it so I got it. Its the forehead thermometer. She said its better to use that since ear ones are more ex to maintain as you need to buy the refills.

I was on leave for 2 days! Ha! My hubby surprised me with a nice birthday dinner and a night stay at Fairmont Hotel. Was very touched and excited about it too! Sigh so sad, I'm now officially 1 year older today. Well, he said since we cant go on a holiday, this is the best he can do for me. Next year this time, BB will be 10 mths old!

I will be going to the Robinsons' sale tomorrow. Already ordered a Babysafe cot mattress (very ex huh? $185 before discount) and a donut pillow. Actually I dont know what else to get cos its only 20% discount. Not say 20+20 kind.
Perhaps should try out the Tangs sale. They have additional 12% rebate on top of discounted items.