(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Jas:

My boy is on Nan Pro 1 and I get my supply from Malaysia - they are at least $10 cheaper per can! I'm sure the same goes for the Nan HA.

The_SimZ
yup! u are absolutely right!! infact, caregiver will be a better discipline master than us as we will definitely be too soft-hearted.

I'Ching
no prob!
cya Thurs!!

SY
Payment received. thank u!

Due warm weather... drink lotsa fluid.. i drink almost 1litre every 1-2hr :p

Yup, u shld encourage ur hubby to carry ur gal more often. also when daddy carry baby, must let her know too. though baby cant talk but we must respect them, let them know what we are doing to them too.

jas
Nan supposely taste closes to BM.. that was what i thought initially but then, all BM taste different.

u can try this contact provided by babywiz but there is a min qty u need to purchase to get a better price. Nan HA min 6tins. no harm calling.

Sim Miah Seng Pte Ltd (authorized distributor)
20 Defu Lane 10 #01-296Singapore 539201Tel : 6288-6185

catmomo
had my 1st menses on the 22 apr... its just like pre-pregnancy.. normal

thought i will hv no menses as long as i BF... but "auntie" came wor! sianz too

1ST MAY GATHERING
IMPORTANT : Payment for food and drinks for gathering
============================================
As there will be many mommies and babies on 1st May, may i suggest that mommies that have confirmed their food order TT SGD7 to LemonT first before the gathering. LemonT will then pay whitezgal the $$ for drinks. This is to prevent confusion on the day. In addition, i hope that in case in any event for any mommies who cannot make it to the gathering last minute also pay for the food as it has been ordered. Thanks for co-operation. Hope the gathering will be a fun one for all mommies and babies !
==============================================
LemonT POSBank Savings Account : 126-47714-7
PS> Pls SMS LeMonT @ 8322 0404 (kindly indicate ur name & nick as payee when transfer, else i don't know who had paid. thank u mommies!)

I would appreciate all money to be transfer by Wednesday & i will finalise all orders by then. As i will be out whole day on Thursday & unable to access to internet therefore any last min cancellation, pls SMS me by Thursday night. Thank you for all mommies's cooperation, likewise to babies too!

Chicken Chop w Mushroom Sauce + Drinks = $6.90 per pax
Chicken Chop w Black Pepper Sauce + Drinks = $6.90 per pax
Dory Fish in Breadcrumbs + Drinks = $7.00 per pax
Curry Chicken Cutlet + Drinks = $6.00 per pax

Bumper mats or mats for babies & mommies
------------------------------------------------------------------
1.) LeMonT - playmat 2100*1400
2.) BB yang - playmat
3.) saro - plastic sheet for bags & mommies to sit.
4.) spicegal - straw mat

Photography
--------------------
Action - SY's hubby

Bartering/Sale of BB items
----------------------------------------
Anyone who wants to barter or sell their items can post here or bring to the gathering.

1.) saro
Animal PP pants and socks. My SIL got some from BP excess, i can bring to the gathering.

I got a bottle of Fenugreek too. I dun mind swop for milkbags.. heee

2.) LeMonT
1 tin of unopen NAN Pro 1 900g..

3.) lonerunner
1 tin of unopen FriscoMum FOC

1st May Gathering (Final headcount as of 24th Apr 09)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Choices:

1) Chicken Chop with mushroom sauce c/w Whipped potatoes & Coleslaw
- Priviledged
- I Ching
- Grace Chua (PAID)
- Qingsiew
- Lonerunner
- Mudpie (PAID)
- x1a0q1an (MrsLim)
- Whitegalz
- mama2209
- kkF (PAID)
- eeyore
- shirley
- snow_bb
- SY's hubby(photographer) (PAID)
- Ah Zi

2) Chicken Chop with Black Pepper Sauce c/w Whipped Potatoes & Coleslaw
- Spicegal
- Sandy (PAID)
- SY (PAID)
- Yaer
- DK mama
- Saro
- Ag Gal
- bb_yang
- princessdella

3) Dory Fish in Breadcrumb (Fish and Chips) c/w Whipped Potatoes & Coleslaw
- fatjo
- LeMonT (PAID)
- DJ mama
- Blueb

4) Hainanese Curry Chicken Cutlet
- babyox (PAID)
- Joannelim

Gathering (Attendance as of 14th Apr 2009)
===========================================

Gathering @ fatjo's place (sengkang) on May 1, 11am to 3pm.

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo - prince mathhew john (western chow)
2.Sandy - princess naomi rachael (western chow)
3.Saro queenie - prince joel (Western Chow)
4.Snow_bb - prince josen (western chow)
5.whitegalz - princess kylene (western chow)
6.babyox - princess alicia (western chow)
7.lonerunner - princess Chi Mun (western chow)
8. kkf - princess violet (western chow)
9. BBYang - prince (western chow)
10. spicegal - princess jerilyn (western chow)
11. princessdella - princess renee (western chow)
12. Popkorn2009(SY) -princess sarah (western chow)
13. Mrs Lim xiaoqian - prince noel (western chow)
14. LeMonT - princess breana (western chow)
15. Priviledged - prince gabriel (western chow)
16. GraceChua - prince han (western chow)
17. Qingsiew (kris)-princess shyann (western chow)
18. JoanneLim - prince joel (western chow)
19. mudpie - princess chloe (western chow)
20. mama2209 - (western chow)
21. I'Ching - Prince Craig (western chow)
22. Yaer - princess hayden (western chow)
23. Ag_gal - Prince Jovan (Western Chow)
24. liting - Prince ChengJun
25. Piglet - Princess Kejanko (no food)
26. eeyore_poh - Princess Esther (western chow)
27. DK mama - (western chow)
28. DJ mama - princess Merrise (western chow)
29. shirley (western chow)
30. Blueb - Prince Raphael (Western chow)
31. piggymousey - Prince Eden (Western Chow)
32. Ah Zi -

Suggestions:

- To do colorful stick on nick tags for ourselves & babies ( Qingsiew will bring readycut paper for nametag)
- Baby swimming time
- No hubby! (exception for SY's.. on important task - PHOTO TAKING!)
- baby's attire - rompers

CarPool

From Yishun - LeMonT
From Sembawang - Whitegalz
From Simei - GraceChua
From Toa Payoh - DJ mama

Share Cab from West - Joannelim
Share Cab from Clementi - I'Ching

lemonT,

my gynae told me breastfeeding only guarrantees no menses for 2 months only..after 2 months, some mothers starts to menstruate again..some continue to have no menses so u fell into the first category means u are fertile again....

by the way, i guess fatjo can pay you on the day itself since we are at her place??

is it ok for me to get my hubby tag along , to help SY hubby for phototaking?
as i cant go swimming as just have my eyes lasik on monday cant go for swimming for 2weeks

lemont
i pass u on thurs too, k?

gathering
u all going to swim ah? i dont think i will. i think since no one sharing cab with me, i might get my hubby to go amk(my mum's place) to wait for me.

sian this morning baby woke up at 3.30am and demand milk, after feeding refuse to sleep n kept awake til 5.30.... super sian.. i was still hoping he can sleep through the night.

qingsiew
if your hubby tag along, wont he feel out of place? my hubby if i ask him to come, he sure says.. all women.. he doesnt want.

joannelim
i get my hubby to help to take photos, as he love to do tat ... so more so many babies...
i will bring neck float for my baby to swim there

sandy
i will get lemont to order one for him

Hi I'Ching,

Dun mind your hubby joining,i will sms my contact number to u.

Hi Juliana (DJ Mama)

Please help on the coordination at Clementi,i will call u and you would have to confirm that the other two ladies are present together with you..
Thanks ya..

Hi Sheepish,

Please let me know by today or tomorrow afternoon if you confirm on joining us and where will you be meeting us?Appreciate it.

Hi LemonT,

You confirm coming le hor?i shall take away the "TBC" away from your name?

Hi Joanne,

Let me know if you confirm meet us at BoonLay Mrt stn? I will be taking mrt from pioneer stn then will be meeting Elicia at the platform.

I can join your outing to Expo. My husband may join us, though, if that's ok?

New Mom Exhibition Gathering (30 Apr 09)
-------------------------------------------------------------

Re: Makan at Expo
Will decide when we reach there, think just settle a fast one so that we can have more time to shop.

Re : Time to meet
Since we are meeting 1pm at Expo, think we have to meet at 12pm at BoonLay Mrt Stn, 12.05pm at chinese garden, 12.10pm at Jurong East, 12.15pm at Clementi...common door will be the 1st cabin 1st door. (in case not all the lift is located at the same door). So who is meeting at each location?

Boon Lay Mrt Stn 12pm
==========================

1.Lili (ksllr)
2.Elicia (Mrslim)
3.Joanne (JoanneLim) (to confirm again)

Clementi 12.15pm
==================

1.Juliana (DJmama)
2.Grace Wong (gracie gal)
3. I'Ching (icc)

Queenstown 12.25pm
=====================

1.Tracy (aka Saroqueen)

Bugis stn 12.35pm
=================
1.Adeline (aka princessdella)

Expo 1pm
================

1. Grace Chua (Tentative: Will call one of the mummies when I am there)
2. Denise (The Simz)
3. Tricia (LeMonT TBC)
4. Kwo li (aka kwoli)
5.Karen (spicegal)

anyone here using these milk infant formula? can i have your comments?

Friso 1
Enfalac a+
dumex infant formula

Any other FM to recommend for 2 mths old baby?

Jas,

Yup... she drinking NAN HA 1 now... it is at block 444 pasir dr 6... it is a shop selling traditional chinese medicine... but inside got sell baby things... the diapers there oso cheaper den outside...

sorry to drop in...
i am a Aug MTB

wanna check wif mummies who give birth at ESH...

do ESH now provide clothings for bbs during the stay at hospital?

lili:
sorry, din inform u of my intention to join till now... cos most likely bringing my gal, so depends on her "performance" tat day... some more, i checked weather forecast liao... will be raining these few days in e afternoon, then very difficult... but anyway, will be meeting @ expo if going... ur contact in whitegalz' list? will sms u on e day itself whether i'm going or not... pai seh ah, so last min...

SY
i always pump sitting on the bed...i pump only the amount he drinks for one feed ...i do that to relieve my engorgement thats all..otherwise i latch him on...sometimes i feed him sitting on floor...so problem ! ...

Wa seh... I didnt log in for a while and the thread is moving like crazy!

I briefly scan through the thread and feel so lost.. haha!

I'm back at work, 2nd day today. DAMN SIAN.. yday wanted to just FLY home to see Justin.
We initially planned to leave Justin with my mom from Mondays to Fridays and bring him home n Fri night and back to my mom's on Sun night. But after some discussion, it might be too tiring for my mom to take care day and night. So we brought him home even on weekday nights liao.

Pigmentation:
Is it the crusty looking thing under our armpits? Mine fading abit, but still looks quite horrid. I use the St Ives whitening scrub leh.. heehe.. can anot huh?

Bonding:
Im also quite worried that my son will bond better with my mom and He will forget aboutme! Will that happen? Worst thing is, he doesnt latch on to me, so does it mean he wont love me as much?? Sigh.. i think i need to feed him myself more often rather than let others feed him.

I think pumping at work really takes up quite alot of time leh. I pump at 9-10am then again at 2plus.. wa seh.. my colleague has no kids la.. so i dunnoif she can understand what im going through. Scarely she think.. wa.. come back so geng.. keep disappearing.

Does anyone uses the Medela Microsteam bags for sterlising ah?? Cos i have it, but im only using sterlising tablets now. not sure if it works ok. Cos it has some cholrine smell leh.

I'm lost again... hahha. Anyway, was intending to join in the expo gathering but can't again... #1 has something on with Daddy in school in the afternoon now so i'm stuck with the kids again

Anyway, have fun. gtg now!

LeMonT:
Had transferred to your account for 1st May Gathering. Pls check

To Account POSB Savings
126-47714-7 LemonT
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 2230862826

thanks, mummies, for sharing and your encouragement. i shall take one day at a time now. brought baby to see doc again this morning. still not recovered from runny nose, so poor thing. been sleeping the whole day cos it just makes him so drowsy..

sheepish, sure. let me know and we'll see how to pass the pads to you..

today just found out from another aunt that my CL (who is her friend too) din cook food the confinement way when I had my confinement. She knew only becos she was at my hse once when CL was cooking my meal. Din dare to tell me. My mum also once commented that she din cook the confinement way too. Like use vinegar instead of water to add to veg etc. I tot she is being overly particular abt things. Now I know my mum is rite. Maybe tats why my leg, knees here ache and there ache.
if that's not all, CL even told bad things that are not true abt us to Aunt and etc. Today when this aunt dropped by then we know. Terrible person. I hope never to see her again.

SY:
Glad tat I'm not alone! I seldom walk long distance now becos of pain in sole of feet and weak knees. I need to hold on something if I stand up aft sit on floor. jialak. I plan to see doc next week when my MIL got time to bbsit my bb. I pump sitting on sofa. more comfy lah :p And ya, I walk like a penguin too

ginn:
me too. I also neck ache after pump session. Hard to compass and pump at same time :p

Amelia:
my bb upset tummy after drinking Friso when she was 1 week old.

Sandy
even if no menses, we are still ovulating :p.. haiz, thought i can hv no menses, no mess for at least 6months :p

no prob on fatjo's payment

Joannelim
sure. no prob on payment too

jas
u most welcome.. this contact was shared by fellow feb MTB mummies

qingsiew/ lonerunner
will check later. thank u

Hi Hi bad news, may not be able to join u all. my son's cough worsen again! sianz...he has been coughing for dunno how many months liao...on and off, good and bad. sigh.

somemore, my hubby working at hospital one told me better dun bring violet anywhere cause of the flu thing going on now...he very kiasi.

dunno can go eventually or not...though really looking forward.

Menses: If i rem correctly think my gynae mentioned up to 1yr no menses if bf... hopefully when i have my mense i wont get cramps anymore.

Lonerunner, my finger aches more than neck haha.. initially tot it's cos i always wash hands during confinement that's why pain. Then i realised it's cos of pressing my breasts during pumping!

Haiz after preggie our bodies really have lots of changes eh..

lili:
received ur pm... will let u noe again!

ginn:
our breasts have never been subjected to so much manhandling rite? haha...

LemonT,
There have been cases of mums who get preggy BEFORE their period returns. So we might be ovulating just at the time, then strike lor. My gynae said he saw a mum who only came in at the 5th month of her pregnancy cos she didn't realise she was pregnant til then.

Hi LemonT, have made payment. Thanks.

28 Apr 2009 08:50 PM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
126-47714-7 LemonT
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 2231167176

HI, sorry to intrude..My baby's also born on Feb,I bought a Beco Butterfly Carrier 2 less than a month ago. Baby not comfy in it. I have decided to let it go at S$180. Please PM me if anyone is interested. Thanks.

expo gathering:
hi gals, i will be going to expo earlier for brunch, cos my hubby happen to take leave on that day. my MIL cant take care of bb earlier, hehe, will thus be bringing bb along.

I will call gracie_gal (according to roxanne list, cant find li li's contact) around 1pm to find out where you all having lunch. we will join in for a drink.

gracie_gal: can get to collect the pacifiers from you then?
pai seh leh, what about I give you a packet of NTUC wipes in exchange?

aches:
i also having neck ache, wrist ache, etc. from all the pumping, baby carrying etc.
though sian of what i see in the infantcare, but still bo bian.
on the otherhand, kind of look forward to bb going to infantcare then I have about 2 weeks to myself! :p

ginn: my friend was telling me no cramp for 6 months, then after that slowly come back again.
i hope no mens for as long as possible. i was enjoying the period of no mens during pregnancy. :p

Lili>> I might have to re-confirm meeting u gals at MRT again. My MIL might not be able to help me take care my boy. Cos my niece admitted to hospital and my SIL needs help in taking care the older niece. So if im going expo, i gotta lug my boy. n if i lug my boy, i might not take MRT... i let u know by tonight. haiz.. poor thing niece got high fever, now in KKH....

Will decide when we reach there, think just settle a fast one so that we can have more time to shop.

Since we are meeting 1pm at Expo, think we have to meet at 12pm at BoonLay Mrt Stn, 12.05pm at chinese garden, 12.10pm at Jurong East, 12.15pm at Clementi...common door will be the 1st cabin 1st door. (in case not all the lift is located at the same door). So who is meeting at each location?

Boon Lay Mrt Stn 12pm

1.Lili (ksllr)
2.Elicia (Mrslim)

Clementi 12.15pm
==================

1.Juliana (DJmama)
2.Grace Wong (gracie gal)
3. I'Ching (icc)

Queenstown 12.25pm (TBC)
=====================

1.Tracy (aka Saroqueen)

Bugis stn 12.35pm
=================

Expo 1pm
================

2. Denise (The Simz)
3. Tricia (LeMonT TBC)
4. Kwo li (aka kwoli)
5.Karen (spicegal)

Hi Sheepish,
I am oso feeding bb at nite, once or twice. My bb sleeps from 9+pm till 2+am and then he will be on 3-hourly feeding again. Not sure whether I shld wake him up to feed at 12mn so that he can sleep thru at least till 5am.

Hi Blueb,
Whoa, u so fast sign up e sleep training already. Plse do share with us. Sometimes I rock/pacifiy bb for an hour to get him to sleep! Starting yestereday he ok to sleep on cot, sideways but with 20min patting. so happy already. hopefully can gradually wean off sarong. But he still can't sleep when outside. he looks around and unususally quiet like a bit scared. Maybe you can help to check with Mrs Wong on training bb to sleep when go out ? Tks.

Hi SY,
Is it ok for u to bring your MIM sling for me to try on with bb on 1st may?

Lili:

Sorry - don't think I can join the Expo outing after all - something came up last minute. You ladies have fun!

LemonT:

As I won't be able seeing you on the Expo outing, I will TT you the $7 today.

Hi lemonT, i think i really can't make it to the gathering liao. son down with fever and bad cough, dun think he will recover so fast by friday. Just brought him see doctor today.

Have you ordered the food liao? if not, can refund the $7 one? if not then its ok...

so sianz...lousy weather. elder son keeps falling sick. so sianz...me myself also not that well, whole body feels to lousy. No energy to take care of violet even, most of the time she is with my in laws now or handles by my hubby.

so talking about bad mummy, think i am the worst.

Dear Mummies...

Think we are all so excited about our 1st Mummies & Babies Gathering on Labor Day that we overlook the following

RE: Payment for Foods & Drinks for 1st May Gathering
1. I would appreciate if mummies can indicate your nick when u transfer cos i have alot to tally daily.

Mummies must indicate your nick under "My Initials (for display on payee's bank statement)", not mine (LeMonT)

2. PLEASE sms me @ 8322 0404 when mummies had transferred with YOUR NICK cos i do not have the time to login to the forum.

Amount Transferred with No Nick or Unknown Name
i received the following amount from Mummies with no nick indication or unknown name.

1. 2x $7 (I'Ching, i suppose one of the payment is by u?) who is the other mummy?

2. 1x $14 (qingsiew, this payment must be from u? cos only U bringing hubby along)

3. May i know who is the following?
BY :KWAN CHII YUIN DWAN PART/REF:STANDING INS KWAN CHII YU

SY, lonerunner, snow_bb, spicegal
Amount received on 28 apr. thank u.

Yaer
Thank u for informing me that citibank may take a few days for the transfer. will sms u once transferred.

DK Da mama
yours citibank too right? will sms u once transferred. thank u.

RE: Refund of payment
Kindly sms me @ 8322 0404 your nick & account no. i will refund asap. but please note that we can't cancel any orders after Thursday night 8pm as i need to consolidate the orders, send to my central kitchen & outlet for the following day preparation & collection.

I understand with babies, we mummies may have some last min detour. Therefore i hope mummies can understand that i do not wish to have any dispute or misunderstanding when money is concern. Thank u for your understand & looking forward on to 1st May

Boon Lay Mrt Stn 12pm

1.Lili (ksllr)
2.Elicia (Mrslim)

Clementi 12.15pm
==================

1.Juliana (DJmama)
2.Grace Wong (gracie gal) TBC

Queenstown 12.25pm (TBC)
=====================

1.Tracy (aka Saroqueen)

Bugis stn 12.35pm
=================

Expo 1pm
================

2. Denise (The Simz)
3. Tricia (LeMonT TBC)
4. Kwo li (aka kwoli)
5.Karen (spicegal)

LemonT,
Amt transferred.
To Account POSB Savings
126-47714-7 lemonT
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 2232464607

Hey gals, me intend to sell away my balboa sling (geisha trim).. anybody interested.. wash and used only once.. now collecting dust.. haha.. i still prefer to use MIM sling..

1ST MAY GATHERING
IMPORTANT : Payment for food and drinks for gathering
============================================
As there will be many mommies and babies on 1st May, may i suggest that mommies that have confirmed their food order TT SGD7 to LemonT first before the gathering. LemonT will then pay whitezgal the $$ for drinks. This is to prevent confusion on the day. In addition, i hope that in case in any event for any mommies who cannot make it to the gathering last minute also pay for the food as it has been ordered. Thanks for co-operation. Hope the gathering will be a fun one for all mommies and babies !
LemonT POSBank Savings Account : 126-47714-7
PS> Pls SMS LeMonT @ 8322 0404 (kindly indicate ur name & nick as payee when transfer, else i don't know who had paid. thank u mommies!)

Chicken Chop w Mushroom Sauce + Drinks = $6.90 per pax
Chicken Chop w Black Pepper Sauce + Drinks = $6.90 per pax
Dory Fish in Breadcrumbs + Drinks = $7.00 per pax
Curry Chicken Cutlet + Drinks = $6.00 per pax

Bumper mats or mats for babies & mommies
------------------------------------------------------------------
1.) LeMonT - playmat 2100*1400
2.) BB yang - playmat
3.) saro - plastic sheet for bags & mommies to sit.
4) spicegal - straw mat
5) elicia - playmat

Photography
--------------------
Action - SY's hubby

Bartering/Sale of BB items
----------------------------------------
Anyone who wants to barter or sell their items can post here or bring to the gathering.

1.) saro
Animal PP pants and socks. My SIL got some from BP excess, i can bring to the gathering.

I got a bottle of Fenugreek too. I dun mind swop for milkbags.. heee

2.) LeMonT
1 tin of unopen NAN Pro 1 900g..

3.) lonerunner
1 tin of unopen FriscoMum FOC

4) Elicia
balboa sling (geisha trim) used only once..

1st May Gathering (Final headcount as of 24th Apr 09)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Choices:

1) Chicken Chop with mushroom sauce c/w Whipped potatoes & Coleslaw
- Priviledged
- I Ching
- Grace Chua
- Qingsiew
- Lonerunner
- Mudpie
- x1a0q1an (MrsLim)
- Whitegalz
- mama2209
- kkf
- eeyore
- shirley
- snow_bb
- SY's hubby(photographer)
- piggymousey

2) Chicken Chop with Black Pepper Sauce c/w Whipped Potatoes & Coleslaw
- Spicegal
- Sandy
- SY
- Yaer
- DK mama
- Saro
- Ag Gal
- bb_yang
- princessdella

3) Dory Fish in Breadcrumb (Fish and Chips) c/w Whipped Potatoes & Coleslaw
- fatjo
- LeMonT
- DJ mama
- Blueb

4) Hainanese Curry Chicken Cutlet
- babyox
- Joannelim

Gathering (Attendance as of 14th Apr 2009)
===========================================

Gathering @ fatjo's place (sengkang) on May 1, 11am to 3pm.

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo - prince mathhew john (western chow)
2.Sandy - princess naomi rachael (western chow)
3.Saro queenie - prince joel (Western Chow)
4.Snow_bb - prince josen (western chow)
5.whitegalz - princess kylene (western chow)
6.babyox - princess alicia (western chow)
7.lonerunner - princess Chi Mun (western chow)
8. kkf - princess violet (western chow)
9. BBYang - prince (western chow)
10. spicegal - princess jerilyn (western chow)
11. princessdella - princess renee (western chow)
12. Popkorn2009(SY) -princess sarah (western chow)
13. Mrs Lim xiaoqian - prince noel (western chow)
14. LeMonT - princess breana (western chow)
15. Priviledged - prince gabriel (western chow)
16. GraceChua - prince han (western chow)
17. Qingsiew (kris)-princess shyann (western chow)
18. JoanneLim - prince joel (western chow)
19. mudpie - princess chloe (western chow)
20. mama2209 - (western chow)
21. I'Ching - Prince Craig (western chow)
22. Yaer - princess hayden (western chow)
23. Ag_gal - Prince Jovan (Western Chow)
24. liting - Prince ChengJun
25. Piglet - Princess Kejanko (no food)
26. eeyore_poh - Princess Esther (western chow)
27. DK mama - (western chow)
28. DJ mama - princess Merrise (western chow)
29. shirley (western chow)
30. Blueb - Prince Raphael (Western chow)
31. piggymousey - Prince Eden (Western Chow)

Suggestions:

- To do colorful stick on nick tags for ourselves & babies ( Qingsiew will bring readycut paper for nametag)
- Baby swimming time
- No hubby!
- baby's attire - rompers

CarPool

From CCK - LemonT (Qingsiew)
From Sembawang - Whitegalz
From Simei - GraceChua
From Toa Payoh - DJ mama
From Yishun - piggymousey

Share Cab from West - Joannelim
Share Cab from Clementi - I'Ching

Hi Lemont, I just managed to retrieve my password and userid and log in. Long time never come in, the forum is so busy now.

So sorry, but my mil just told me they have made reservations for Mothers' Day lunch this Fri. So bad, just told me and spoilt my plans. No choice, my husband is the youngest, so we always have to listen to his sisters who make the decisions on every celebration of this kind.

So Sandy and Roxanne and all, I am afraid I have to miss the May 1st gathering. So sianz, thought can meet you all and chat. Our meal starts at 11am, if end early, I get my husband to bring me and pop over for a while. Roxanne, can I sms u if I do come?

Peach,
hey u started work?
so u store up enough BM for justin?

re: figure-Less
It's been 3 month and i am still big which means i cannot just sit around and hope that BF can help me loss those pounds.
I have officially begin my exercise regime on 23 April.
I did some slow job, cycling etc in the gym and then i stopped for a few days to see whether i will bleed internally or tear my c-sec wound externally.
All has been good.
I just wanna to fit in my pre-preggy pants. i do not want to spend $$ to buy clothes to tide me over this "biggie" period. I am very broke liao.

re: Ah long splashing paint.
i mention earlier that since i have more or less recuperated, i decided to spend more time with baby so he has been with me since last Fri till today vs the usual of mon-fri at my MIL's flat.
Guess what??!! Yesterday evening, an Ah long went to splash paint at my MIL's flat cos the ex-owner use the IC and borrow $$.
Woah i was wondering what will happen if baby was around.
Think been down-on luck with this MIL babysitting arrangement.....always meet with problems.

lili:
as smsed, i'll be joining u gals tomolo!

gracie_gal:
can bring e breastpads for me tomolo? like grace, i can give u a pkt of wipes too...

shirtcl:
guess u can try... some mummies here say tat their babies can drink even when sleeping... so maybe urs can too? yeah, there was once tat my gal slept when i pat her too... so happy!