(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

breezie,
i had very bad rashes some time back n hubby bgt calamine lotion n it really works. so ugly even gynae said so bad. its cooling but u better keep applying so itch no more. now i dare not even put my palmers stretch mark cream.
peachmomo,
is it? thks. my family side will call her princess (name by my niece) snow. haha if i hv a boi in future, hubby will name him hale(if spell rgt)-except me all weather related names.
yes i also like u buy bigger panties like aunties or use my normal ones but fold down. anyway hubby happy i m now fat like him. sigh

-REFRESH-

FEB 09 Multiply account.
http://feb09mums.multiply.com/

Login: feb09mums
Pw:feb09mummy

email: [email protected]
pw: feb09mummy

A photo album already set up called - Our Bundle of Joy

I have made some additions and modifications to the site. Well, u all are free to add some useful links, videos, pics, etc related to our little ones for the benefit of all of us, as u all wish.

I also see some mummies with existing multiply account viewing. You all are free to add yourself as contacts, if u like.

Lonerunner: I saw ur nick, I added u in already ;)

Now our account very "empty". Popped Mummies, we hope u all can make some additions soon!!!

can check if u find yr legs, shoulders aching?
every nite i slept i will wingle, stretch my aching legs n now my shoulders pain while working...
but i only want bb to pop fr 14 feb onwards....

breezie:
i oso had itchiness at e start of e 3rd tri... doc said could be due to e palmers stretchmark cream i was using... but was thinking couldn't be, as i used tat even b4 e rash... so i stopped and asked if i could use e moisturiser and steriod cream prescribed last time for eczema... doc said can, but still never change for better... tried calamine lotion too, oso no effect... when i went to see her, she prescribed topicrem for me... eh, tat was useful... e rash disappeared and e cream oso acted as a stretchmark cream... so it was quite gd... bought my new tube from a mummy online, think she has another half-used tube... u can try buying from her if u dun wanna spend too much, since gynae charged me more than $30 for a tube...

catmomo:
sorrie just saw ur msg! yeah I'd gone into Multiply account just now but I think something went wrong with my registration earlier :p I'll log in and see wat went on later when I reach home

PeachMoMo:
are u wearing bikini cuts? I got same prob when I wore bikini/low waist cuts but after I changed to the normal cuts, no more such problem

hee.. me added myself into the multiply account lor.. and did a little change in the theme.. hope u all like it... by the way if u think who is who.. i'm elicia

hi all!

yes i've also noticed Faith didnt log on for a few days....

Massage lady: i've booked Ida's sister - Mariam for mine. Think it depends on which area and their schedule. The other sis is Maz.

Coconut: Thai young coconut can be found at ntuc too. Been buying mine from ntuc.

Rash: i've also got it since last wk, think it's the cos of the sudden growth of the stomach so stretching my skin to the max causing it to be dry and itchy! Lucky i've got a cream from gynae since my early preggie days when i've got rash too.

Maternity leave: i'll be taking the 16wks all at one go cos my boss prefers that. I'll start my maternity only on 29th! sigh wanted to take from 28th but colleagues on leave so gotta cover, hopefully water bag doesnt break in office!

Am still having bad sore throat, anyone got remedy? i've already took lozenges, gaggled salt water... Hope it gets better

thks to the mummies who share wif me info on the coconuts. i wen my ofc cold storage to check out, vry lucky there have. i drank tdy n its quite fresh too.

hmm prob faith has pop out her bundle of joy alrdy?keke

thks catmomo shall check out the website. haha if dunno hw to use shal ask u for advise

oh ya i also kena infection.. GBS.. : (
aftn recv call frm clinic knew nt gd news liao..haiz. so took time off go dwn to tak medicine. be a 3days dosage.

amelia:
i'm oso donating my baby's cord blood... think it's really up to u... i've no intention to store it, so my gynae said dun waste, donate it then...

oic i have no idea i check with the storage bank and it cost S$1400 for the first year after which $250 per year which is quite a some of money.

so considering whether to store or donate..

Do post our precious babies' photos on the February 09 Multiply account
Album name: Our Bundle of Joy
http://feb09mums.multiply.com

Multiply login: feb09mums
Email login: [email protected]

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>February 2009 Popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Mode of delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>fatjo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05-Feb-09</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>Matthew John</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>C-sect w/epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LemonT</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>02-Feb-09</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>Natural w/epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kkf</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>Violet</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>February 2009 MTBS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>01-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Faith Ong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02-Feb-09</TD><TD>Adniel </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Princessdella</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>03-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Whitegalz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>04-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Taztaz</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>04-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>MDH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>04-Feb-09</TD><TD>Naomi Rachael </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>05-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jlchia</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>05-Feb-09</TD><TD>Kaylee </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ah_Zhi</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>06-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyWiz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>07-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kwoli</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Olively</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>08-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gigi2 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sha (sha_987)</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Saro_queen</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gracie_gal</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Joanne (yesbaby)</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>SY (popkorn2008)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah lin</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>AG_gal</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Catmomo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>Caleb </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mich (Twins)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Raphael </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Mellyiana </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sheepish</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>DK_mama</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD>Jared </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Twinnies (twins)</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Girl, Boy</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Lonerunner</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mibebe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snow_bb</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Drizzlestars</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Snow </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>BB_Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD>Bryston </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Qingsiew</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Shyann </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Phobe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Gamze_K</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Erna </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Iceblue</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD>Nicole </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Joannelim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD>Joel </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Ashleigh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Mamafio</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Piggymousey</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Eden </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Butter</TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>LZ Mommy</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Yuki29</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Mummyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD>Xavier </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Emilyxu</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Eipsy (Twins)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1,2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Think it's a wonderful idea to setup Multiply. Now I can put a face to the names! I'm not very familiar with Multiply yet, but will figure it out soon

amelia:
I'm donating my bb's cord blood. Already signed the form.

ginn:
take more fruits like kiwi.

mrslim:
Agree with mummyo. Must get a car seat. Anyone sitting in car shld be strapped in regardless of the distance and age. I was once involved in traffic accident. Had I not strapped in, I would have lost my life.

webtobe06:
hey, PM me ur mobile! You dun accept PM. Lets keep in contact!

Amelia
I'm also donating my bb's cord blood.

ginn &amp; mrslim
I also came down with a sore throat today. Going to get some antibiotics from the doctor tmr... My cough is back as well! Told my husband I'm so sick of feeling sick. Maybe cos I still have morning sickness so the acid from my stomach is burning my throat...haiz...

Amelia,

I be banking into cordlife.. Initially wanted to donate to SCBB but after thinking thru, I banked with cordlife..

Think many people will think that there are not much scientific proof that baby stemcells can cure lotsa funny illness.. But for me, I see it as a form of insurance and investment.. Just in case in future there are great discovery for the uses of stemcells and just in case (touchwood), we or our children might need it.. Who knows right?

At first I wanna store my 2nd baby's cordblood, but thinking through, since I am healthy now and baby is healthy and got no health complications, better store the 1st baby.. I think I wont store my 2nd baby's cordblood cos the match for siblings is 75% which is relatively high.. Many 2nd time mummies who didnt store their first baby's cord blood, want to store 2nd one cannot liao.. perhaps old liao or not enuff blood or complications..

I think now cordlife got promotion, $888.. Perhaps u can call up cordlife.. I am a FBI member, so I got discount of $450.. We can use CDA funds to pay for cordblood banking, so dont need to fork out cash.. I planned already, govt will be giving us baby bonus cash of $1k within 3 weeks baby is born.. I am banking this $1k to CDA account so that govt can top up another $1k.. The remaining just use for baby's vaccinations..

Do make full use of CDA account funds esp if you have PIL or parents to take care of baby, wont be putting them to expensive playschool or childcare because when the baby turns 7 yrs old, the funds will be transferred to baby's post secondary school funds which the govt has yet come out with the list of JCs/Uni we can use..

Information on cordblood banking:

www.cordlife.com
www.stemcord.com

Information on cordblood donation:
www.scbb.com.sg
Information on CDA/Baby Bonus:

www.babybonus.gov.sg
But ultimately, it is your choice..

DJmama, I added u on msn.. Mine is [email protected]

LemonT, Brena is very cute.. I really envy ur health is so good and everything is so smooth for u... Do upload the pics in mulitply okie..

Iceblue, thai young coconut.. you can find in ntuc.. also $1.. but ask ur husband to open for you, the husk so thick leh.. quite sweet too which I was quite surprise..

Ya, maybe faith pops liao..normally she quite active in the forum..

Sandy, thanks for keeping up with the table..

Catmomo, thanks for the mulitply a/c too.. very thoughtful of you!!!

MummyO, hospital got the best facilities as compared to home.. I know alot of ang moh they give birth at home cos they got midwife.. Singapore no midwife leh and better to save the money on baby, economic crisis now.. everywhere retrenchment...

2nd/3rd time mummies.. I have a qn to ask..

Issit true that baby dont put on much weight after 38th week because they have matured and developed properly?

Hi mummyo,
u r very brave. It's nice hearing ur story. That is why olden time wives majority all had their delivery at home. No stiching etc. They can even deliver many kids ya. U r right abt the episotomy. Its not an easy one to heal. I really hate it. Hope ur 3rd one will be the same as ur 2nd one or maybe much easier

Hi breezie,
Try using Johnson baby lotion the pink one. It works on me. U just ve to keep using it. U will feel the skin will get better. Hope tis helps

PeachMoMo
I'm using normal panties. The midi or the boxers type but its no use also. Like what u say, it will get folded. As tummy grows bigger, that's what happen. I dont care to put the panty back into position when i'm outside coz i felt so uneasy the thing keeps folding but of course i wont do it too obviously. Hehe

Whitegalz,
I'm a 2nd time mummy and as to ur question, I dont think so. My 1st was abt 3.56kg and doc told me now should be around tat weight too. No matter how much weight u gain, it all depends. My 1st, i gain 30kg and my son weigh 3.56kg while my 2nd, i gain abt 8 kg so far but now baby already coming to 3kg. So baby weight varies. Hope tis helps

Hi all i am back!!!

Yup Yup, went to deliver liao, still cannot dong till full term, but at least my little gal manage to stay till 34 weeks plus 3 days before she comes out. She is currently still in KKH Special care for observation (weight wise no issue, they just afraid of jaundice), and to be 35 weeks then can discharge.

Anyway, i am not so brave like wat u all said haha. I opted epidural leh cause I was sooo afraid of pain but sad thing was the anethescian can't get the epidural thru my spine! So failed attempt, now my back was painful with the poking of needles for nothing!!!

In the end still got to deliver without pain relief...but anyway lucky labor was fast. Here's how it goes:

330pm: waterbag burst rushes to hospital
4pm: reaches hospital
4-6 plus: observes observes observes, still doctors come
645pm doctors come and say waterbag burst, must induce.
7plus: starts on anitbiotics (cause i have minor heart condition)
8 plus: starts inducing
9 plus or so: attempted epidural but failed.
Contractions very regular at 1 to 2 mins
10 plus: contractions very bad at every 1 min, nurse checked 5cm dilated but soon after dilated fully and I can finally push!!!
1112pm: with a few pushes, girl arrives!

That how my labor story goes, injecting epidural is VERY PAINFUL!!! I find it worse than contraction pains!!! So halfway, I asked them to abort since they can't get it into my spine. I could feel them tugging and inserting watever into my spine, very painful!! alamak, I really regretted choosing epidural, worse, got pain for nothing cause eventually failed attempt, still had to go thru labor pain. how suay.

But all over liao, when you see your baby with you, really worthwhile.

I eventually chose to go KKH instead of mount E cause think baby is still premature better go govt hospital.

I was delivered by nurse midwife leh, then the stitches were done by a junior doctor (like very inexperienced like that) so scary. The senior doctor only came to check a bit, and helped pushed out blood...

Anyway, wat an experience!

Will be posting violet's photos soon!

May the rest of u have fast and smooth delivery!!

yay kkf is back
we miss you leh..
and congrats. U endured the whole thing... pei fu.
the reason why i dont want kkh hospital also because of that epidural thing. They have trainees to poke on u... TMC's anethesist already cant do very well, i cant trust KKH's ones..

anyway enjoy your confinement and hope to see violet's photo soon and also hopefully she can be discharge soon.

Yes you are right!! joannelim, the one who did the epidural for me is a trainee i think but there is a senior anethesican to guide her, but then also failed!

Who asked me to want to save cost lor...sianz...
regretted very much! haha

But never mind hopefully my back and spine are ok, really poked for nothing!

welcome back kkf... we can't wait to see little violet pics... 34W3D is an achievment lor.. i still remember how we all counting down since 24wks... so happy for u already...

epidural
i see the needle i will faint so long.. and so expensive to just for the relieve for a few hours.. so i wan to do it without it.. had reminded my hubby to be frim during my delievery not to push the epidural option to me... oh by the way since they attempted, do they still charge u for the anethesist fee?

joanneim, i also heard so many horrible story abt kkh so i rather spend abit more than risking to be the first specimen for trainee doc...

kkf:
congrats and glad to hear u are back!

huh.. epi really so bad ar? i also going KKH next sun to induce leh.. scared leh...
induce 辛苦吗?

catmomo, dun scare lah.. like wad lemonT had said.. its better to be blur blur.. haha..

like that day b4 i do the Vswap.. i so scare.. by end up i didn't really feel a thing.. jia you... 2nd feb is a good date.. hee easy to buy 4D also.. lol 2209.. hahaha.. maybe can like lemonT strike 4D then the next one u can go to MTE 1 bedded lor.. hee.. jiayou jiayou.. now u can really count down lor.. not like me everyday is a waiting day.. dunno when my little noel wan to come out...

mrslim, dunno leh, must wait for bill, they charge, i want to complain, cause their skills really lousy. Good good, dun use epidural, worse than contraction pains.

catmomo, maybe I am the suai one. epi may not be that bad, but if you see its done by trainee, better request not to.

Congrats next sunday to induce? No lar, induce not xin ku, they just put you on drip, then slowly contractionz will come (mine is suddenly leh), for me, induce to contractions to giving birth, very fast, less than 2 hours.

Hope yours will be that fast too, get it over and done with! hee.

qingsiew, i think my bills def very cheap cause i am subsidised patient staying c class ward.

yah true can afford pamper urself with private hospital and private gynae. else govt hospitals 1 bedded with senior gynae.

kkf:
they sent trainee cos u din opt for dedicated gynae isit?
we chose A1 ward leh... so my delivery shld be done by my gynae and if need epi, shld be done by snr anaethetician right??!

Mrslim:
heee.. me inducing on 1 Feb afternoon. I hope my boy can come out on the same nite.. dun hope to drag the labor tooo long...
yeah, counting down. Tmlo is my last day of work, and i intend spend my next week, eating and sleeping while i can. Perhaps some shopping if possible. Today is my 37th week, more tightening, even while sleeping and getting heavier and heavier at the lower pelvis....

kkf: Oh gosh, your story makes me really scared now! What's up with poking so many times for the epidural? Ai yo! I'm already scared of pain and the way you say it, I'm scared! Anyway CONGRATULATIONS! At least you got over the whole ordeal right? Welcome baby Violet!

catmomo: Thanks for the multiply account. I will only go in when i have pics to upload. Hee.. otherwise very blur la.

Mrslim: I heard that the epidural is ALL worth it! So I will take it at any price. ha ha! ONly worry that cant take it in time.. thats the worse!

Joannelim: U mean in TMC there will be trainee docs too? When i had my fibroid surgery, the anethesist is quite good. I didnt even know what he did and i was knocked out. Maybe i should tell Dr Chang to find back the same guy (provided he's on duty). hee..

Actually I heard alot of bad things about KKH leh..and i guess from young, ppl always say its government hospital and not too nice to ppl. Thats why i have this bad impression of it. But i guess now its really good for kids?? its a children's hospital huh?

catmomo, so i remember wrongly.. i alway thought its on 2nd feb..hahha... me alway so blur... maybe 2nd feb is my turn lolz...

kkf, i got a fren had natural birth at kkh w/o epidual and staying at C ward also.. her bill is less than 100 bucks... so cheap... haha.. but i think i'm the record holder.. my mum give birth to me at only RM$0.50.. hee.. as compared now i think average at least a S$500 bucks... why so expensive...

ya, i also hear alot of stories abt KKH. and my mum also told me, last time after her delivery, they just push her to wait at the corridor (on those days the old bed, with her legs still hanged!) cos there wasnt any rooms available. She say during those days, it's like tat. And there's no such thing call epidural. So die die also have to dong the pain. They still display a set of the old delivery bed at KKH, and she told me tat's the one... i will faint if i m on tat. It's just a few planks of metal put together.
but those were the days...

But i guess KKH is really quite different now. I hope my experience will be a good one.

peachmomo, yar all those who had epidual said it worth it... but i wan to try the natural way leh.. at least for the first bb.. hee.. and also finacially i feel the additonal cost is not a small amt... 500 to 800 extra rite? i rather save the $$ for my little noel...

catmomo,
not to worry. cos u see the gynae at private suite and using a senior consultant, so ur epi will be done will exp doctor. i m sure u will be in good hands.

yday i went for my appmt, my gynae told me baby is engaged liao, also did the swab test, its less painful than pap smear. baby weigh 2.6kg, gynae say will be another 2 more weeks before she is out. really getting more anxious as each day goes by. haha...

kkf:
u dun have any Baby Violet's pic to post yet?
we cant wait leh. as u can see.. our multiply page is rather empty now.. hee hee hee

peach
nah TMC not having trainees, but their anesthesists few of them not very good either. My friends n few others n i experienced it. They need to poke few times. Mine he poked 2 times, first time no effect, then after 1 hour, he tried again. Imagine to endure the pain of contraction for tat 1 whole hour. As for my friend, she got the same guy too. For hers, he poked 3 times. Wasted more than half the epidural to take effect.Actually want to complain about him one.. but he so handsome hehehe and some more he visited me in my ward after i deliver. so i dropped the complaint. =P . Anyway my epidural not painful.. i guess its because tat time my contraction more painful than the needle.Oh ya then read from this forum, quite a few pple kena same thing not sure is it same guy.

mrslim
i think epidural is around 300-500.

peachmomo, yar lor.. think LemonT is very lucky mummy... smooth preggie and delievery and hubby strike 4D all her hospital bill is free... so shiok...

BabyOx, 2 more weeks will surely be baby Ox lor.. me hope my bb can come out after 4 feb too.. hee. so he can be a little ox..

haha, me now really no mood in working.. everytime stare at the calender and counting.. lucky tml will be friday lor...

wat i heard is u really have to curl up like a C-shaped prawn so that the epi can be administer properly, and probabbly easier too. Cos they are trying to poke thru the space in between ur spinal bone. and also try to remain as still as possible during the injection.

me also no mood at work. Anyway i m helping to do sorting and filing and only a few outstanding issues. Count down count down!

kkf
Welcome back!!! U ve got a lot to read ha. There's so many msg for u and also we ve open a new multiply for all Feb mummies. Hope to get to see ur baby pic soon ya. Thank GOD u r fine and everything's over now... Every mummies here r brave no matter they use epi or not so u r one of them
Take good care of urself.

PeachMoMo
U dont know meh LemonT strike 4D? 1st prize somemore. That time she stated that her hubby won. If i am not wrong the number is 3604 i tink. Not sure how much he bought and how much he won