25) Miaiko + daddy & Charlotte
26) cheryl83 + kayden
27) Miyuki1 + hubby + son
28) Ashley + hubby + Darius
29) EmQ + Leticia
30) Autumn Leaf + Ashley & Edison
31) Pinkie + ryan
32) Weiyao + hubby + Aiden

just received my gf cal that her gal full month on that day.sory will join in next time. Aileng+ shijie & daddy replace my sort.

fluffy:got ur pm.will tsf tonight k cos i left my token at home.tks for compiling!

afcai:usually will try to bf my boy before sending him to IFC so the timing will differs a bit.i also put nose drops for him..he better liao.still very active and cheerful so not so worried.

shichida:my SIL registered for his son when he was 3 months old and only started the class when he is 1 year old.think beginning not very effective cos my nephew slept throughout the sessions.SIL got to practice with him daily too..

Nova: Yeah lol... oh wives tale - bb cannot look into mirror... but today's toys, provide mirror for bb to learn! MIL says it's the voice that bb recognises.. cos when FIL carry, still ok for awhile, but the moment he speaks, she starts to cry!

ni, the walker we bought at $50 during the FP w/h sale. We havnt used it n now is cheaper than ours. haiz...the drum set was sold at $20 during the recent w/h sale. Pat n Kelly bought

EmQ / Nova: my gal oso starts recognizing people and plc 1mth back. She sees my parents more often and they r very gentle to her, so she's quite ok. But at PIL's plc, she will pout unhappily and tend to cry alot. She stares strangely at my MIL's face and dont like her coz MIL also talks so loud and so rough. haha. Whenever we bring my gal back home and place her on her own bed.. Waaahhh.. she will look around her bed and the decos on her wall, and give the expression of much relieve, relax and content. LOL

whooo gelato, so its normal for co sleeping, breastfeeding babies i guess! once in a while he will wake up between 5am to 8am every 45mins or so!!!

Pinkie, my boy also love watching your baby can read and he especially love twinkle twinkle little sstars! every time we sing to him, he will smile!!!

hehe de_luxe ya we heard about co sleeping stories! but we just love having him next to us, waking up the first thing is see him... hehe... most of my frens co sleep with their kids. but i do put him in the cot in the day time and he sleeps well in his cot too.
think im gg to try the cluster feeding u are suggesting!!! sounds good. will check out bum wear.com thanks!!!

gernise alot of ppl says that those old time walker will cause baby to be bow legged next time. not sure leh, but most of us grew up with a walker too right?

emq ya lor, when my Mother carry caleb and he cries, after hear my voice he will calm down also!

deluxe: no.. my kyan is on full EBM... his last feed also BM... this morning he even wan to continue sleeping, but we gotta send him to in laws place, so dig him up frm his beauty sleep... he only sleep thru recently only, last time he also used to wake up for 3am feeds...

sperzz: ya lo! i haven even open and fix up the walker, and now its on sale! angry! hahaha

Novakido, deluxe, I co-sleep with Ryan too and latch him in bed if he needs to drink during the night. I'm not worried about having problem kicking him out in future - for every story I have heard of a parent having this prob, I have heard another story of a parent finding it easy to do so. Same like novakido, I just want to enjoy these precious moments, which I can only enjoy for this short stage...
right now actually Ryan sleeps anywhere, he's not fussy actually. Its me who loves to carry him from his cot to my bed for me to hug to sleep hahaha!

u all heard of any gynaes that are more experience in difficult pregnancies e.g etopic pregnancy??
gleneagles got one gynae which is good rite...anyone knows??

Recognising people - this is actually a good thing cos it is part of the protection for the child when he is a toddler - won't anyhow go off with a stranger. Same thing like shyness, some shyness is good (of course not too much), its part of the natural protective mechanism for the child.

deluxe,

wow... just in time... am thinking to buy another stroller in sg ... am thinking quinny, joolz bloom or stokke... now u given me this link... kekeke... but i realise that only quinny is cheap... the rest of the brand only abt 100 saving...

ya... gals will make mummy spend alot... i totally agree... sigh.... think the father goin to faint...

mercs:no la.see hw..want to let everyone more easy to do work.

ladies..feel so sad..been working hard end up i get v hurt of myself..haiz..i dun know hw to say..

ladies ask you..if u no longer enjoy sex..and now is only a responable for the family..did u think the family will last long?

cjteng: u sounds moody...are u alright? seriously i also dont enjoy sex as last time...but no matter how tired i am, i still have to fulfil my duties as a wife...
sometimes i find myself so hopeless too..

For mummies interested in the shichida course, the current waiting period for enrollment into a class is about 3-6 months.

Hey CJteng/Mercsboy.

Dont feel bad, I am sure mummies are some how feeling like that ...

Hey we are great ones ok... We are the ones looking after bb if mummies are breast feeding, If mummies are working and also doing house work etc.. it can be a tough job.. Mummies are expected to work at home and at job, bring home part of the bacon, give birth to bbs, Hey we are great, as much as we give our man the job of providing, we are still doing more them them.. Ofcoz we will feel tired, We try to be superwoman.. but hey! Even Superwoman needs a break!

ya lor pinkie! just like you... sometimes when i put him in his cot to nap, i cant fall asleep myself oops... wat a sticky mummy i'm!

hey ladies, i also need recommendation for cheap and good part time maid leh... something like $10 an hr type. Anyone have contacts? For central area...

cjteng and mercsboy... maybe can get someone to babysit your kids and go for a nice romantic dinner with your hubby, book a hotel room or something? just the couple and reignite the fire?

Hey..

Ofcoz we will worry or in the back of many silent mummies mind:

I work at home & Work 24/7
I am the one cleaning up everybody 24/7
By the time I am done, I am so tired. Dnt want to do wifely duties, But then again, will hubby stray..??? How can we be sure??

EG, for thoes how dnt have maid, will we be nagging so much like who to clean the house. That huuby rather stay out look for someone who is more fun??

Will we look like unkept housewife,

Talk is all about bb,
WE dont "pat Tor" as much as before go out dinners, watch movies etc..

You just think as if somehow the whole relationship is either gona land up in a divorce or someone is gona stray.. And this makes you sad!!

cjteng and mercsboy: thumbs up with novakido's suggestion. You should spend quality time alone with hubby. even a 1hr away from home is good.

pluf: i am not so worried about hubby straying la..for now i dont think he got time to stray. and i can see how much he love our son etc...
sometimes i just feel poor thing, have to work, do housework, take care of baby etc, but well wat to do...have to accept it.

novakido: oh...its ok, coz every morning he will still send me to work and we have our talk during to & fro work when he fetchs me...erm, my hubby is the romantic one la, he will give me surprises, sometimes he said me not romantic...but pls lor, everyday so tired liao, where got time to think of surprise for him leh...

Rest assured,

My 6 good friends who have been thru dnt that said,

Every family face this, some sooner some later, but this is normal... You are not indifferent. It is just that not many talk about it so you think you are the only one going through this.. and you are definately heading for a diaster.. BUT GUESS WHAT>>>> MUMMIES YOU & YOUR FAMILY WILL SURVIVE!!!!!

CHEER UP MUMMIES,,, try to look your best!! We are just in transition...!!

Dnt worry mummies... It is the weekend.. Brighten up ur minds! brighten up your hearts... It be a real good weekend..

Kekeke!

mercboy!!

Kekekekeke! I also really think to myself "poorthing" me, I got to do all the above you mention too...

HAHHAHHAHAHAHAHAAA!

pluf: jia you together okie!! a couple of us here, no maid, no part time maid, no MIL also surviving alone! you can do it too!!

YES YES YES.... JIa YOU!!

All the silent mummies.. "JIa You" Too... Hahhahahaa,

I feel as if I giving a speech! Kekekekke!

Mercsboy, CJteng, Silent mummies.. Kkekekekee "Jia YOU" Ok other mummies dnt laugh k...???

Aside to this... Anyone went thru

http://www.winktolearn.com/ ???

They said inspred by the glenn Do and shichida ???

Mummies who have dne their homework , can comment???

nova well ur choice... for me, i die die wouldn't share my bed w bb, need my privacy. During nite feeds, i lie down nn latch him on but will put him back in his cot to sleep when he's done. I've heard that co sleeping causes bb to wake more often to drink cuz so convenient... dunno lah..

Good luck w cluster feeding... bumwear, initial cost is ex, but in the long run it pays for itself. I bought 10 at first, then no enuff cuz if weather no gd, then he doesn't have any clean ones... so later bought another 10... now always have clean diapers on hand

yah i grew up w walker also, have photos to prove somemore!! haha... i think some pple say it's dangerous and causes more accidents but in the first place, must never let bb be alone in walker unsupervised... my mom said we never had accidents n cuz of walker learnt to walk v fast, never learnt to crawl. From wat i read, can't use walker too young cuz the spine is not strong enuff to bear the weight of the baby yet...

ni wah... so good... ur boy really loves his sleep... wish mine is like that too...

pinkie pirate i know wat u mean... love to hug him when he's in the carrier w me
he sleep until so shiok

mercs dr lai fong min is v gd, but expensive... My fren just delivered with him. His ultrasound machine is v hi tech, as gd (or maybe even better) as those that they use in TMC for detailed scans. He has a private practice at camden medical centre and is also the head of antenatal risk pregnancies at KKH as well as specialist in fetal keyhole surgery.

Dr Paul Tseng is also v gd, but i dunno so much abt him. Can google to find out more.

pluf u certainly got most of my tots right!

cjteng, mercs at least u r still having sex... me not even having.. did once since delivery and found it so uncomfortable... macam living like a nun. Strange thing is that hb doesn't seem to miss or want it, n is more interested in bb than in me!

i agree it's v impt to keep the romance alive.. even if no sex, it helps to just cuddle for a while and talk abt something else aside from bb... when Johann is older and not on tbf anymore, i intend to go on dates w hb. But i'm still quite vain lah.. must ta ban, no matter how tired...

mercs dun have to think hard for a surprise, sometimes a sexy sms in the middle of the day will do the trick... can also leave small notes like i love you, just thinking of u, etc.. in his shirt pocket or wallet - somewhere where he's sure to come across during the day, for him to find.

fluffy i din check the other brands of strollers cuz i wanted a quinny... but $100 still savings wat right? Have u already minus out the 19% gst refund? I also bought maxi cosi summer cover from them, abt S$40, here selling $65.90!

deluxe: same thinking! i die die also wont let bb sleep with me. i want him to learn to be independent and sleep himself...i will tuck him to bed, give him a good nite kiss. sometimes daddy will do it...

the two gynaes u mentioned are from gleneagles also ma?

ya, nowadays with baby along, we cant hold hands anymore, but then when he send me to work, we usually have breakfast together and he will hold my hands lor...guess he also miss those times ba. yeah, great idea...i will leave him love notes in his shirts...but the problem is he dont like to wear shirts with pockets..haha...

Hahaha Mercsboy,

Stick it in his shoe lah... , Leave it in his wallet , kekeke stick it in one of the dollar bills...
kekekeke! if really no place, stick in on his forehead, so when he wake up . he definatel find it regardless if you are still sleeping or in shower or at anywhere Hahahahaha!

keke,i am a mixed-occasionally i will get baby sleep with us,maybe on hotter nights,we will have air con on,otherwise he will be alone in his cot in his own room.

ya,usually we dun hold hands when carrying baby cos i will be lugging bag and he will be slinging.but recently,i will make a conscientious effort to hold his hand cos i told him.. cannot let romance die off.. haha.. so i guess must really make effort.usually we will have some couple time when bb sleep..but he will be on his pc doing work and me on laptop surfing..keke

bac from seeing dr allyson tan

1) not teething, its a cyst that grows in bb's gum , they apear at any time from birth to teeething, will burst on their own , not cause for worry.. phew

2) my bb 50ml drinking pattern: pd says she is too aware of her surroundings thats y dun want to drink milk, but I did mention that she asks for milk often at night like she says its becuz no distractions. just continue at least she gets her milk

but she gave me probiotis (brand :REUTEFENE)

3) Breastfeeding: if all is well why not 1 year old, but can be difficult to wean off after that, depends on the child some auto wean off

4) solids: she still stands by her 6 months.. frisocreme or brown rice; brown rice cuz more nutrients, but note some bb are prone to constipation when taking brown rice and spoon feed not bottle feed to introduce swallowing.

4) if ur bb is sticking out of tongue; hold on to weaning.. bb is not ready for solids yet, as they will push food out.

that all i can remb for now.. was in there like a good 40 mins so many things to talk.. too bad they dont serve drinks haha get my money's worth..

bb V is 6.2kg . 62cm so small sianz 50% growth, no cause for worry as bb must double by 6 birth weight by 6 months

her gross motor skills power, Dr tan says she is trying to crawl oredi, says she is not a textbook baby.. i better watch her..

flo: i went to see dr lilian lim just now.
i went in early morning.

dr lilian lim also stand by 6mth rule for weaning unless my son's milk intake dropped below the minimum level.

flo, so BB V is same as Delia. Got cyst at her gum. Juz that mine was born already have, Juz a word of precaution. When the tooth from the crsy coming out, u will see her gum bleed n aliitle of the gum meat dangling there. Delia encounter this when her tooth came out

Hi Mummmies, wanted to seek advice on weaning.

my baby on FM. will have to switch to stage 2 when 6 months old, which coincides with weaning. So when I start her with cereal, do I use stage 1 FM or stage 2 FM? cos' if I use rice cereal with Stage 2 FM and if there's a allergy (touch wood), I won't be able to find out if it's the FM or rice cereal that causes it. Can advice?

Cheekygal: my app was 1115.. early morning zzzzz.. both of us wake up at 12pm lol.. wat happened ur boy sick?

pluf: $60 if i remb correctly, today was her jab so no charges..$440 for the whole course of 6 in 1, consultation included.. but warn u the clinic is super long Q one ... but i like dr tan, cuz she very "lor saw" .. she will explain everything in detail, supported by scientific research, experience.. n will answer every question, time is not of concern hahaha

sperzz: u r on my speed dial wen the tooth fairy comes!

i havnt come in for awhile.. and there are so many posts! life still continue (though i have started work, and tks god i always remb to bring my milk bottles now!)

but there was once i forgot to bring my laptop to work! faint! lucky there was a spare set with my colleage..