(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

precious: been quite a while since we met at hagan daz.. hope to see u again at Pat's
btw, where are u staying?

kelly: have u trained your maid to feed LeAnn like 3 hourly? is it hard to tell them? actually i'm also quite worried when i go back to work my mum how. cos sometimes she quite forgetful and never look at the time when feeding milk. seems like i always gotta call home to remind her what time is his feed lor. u know some old ppl lah, i just scared each time bb cries, to them it means HUNGRY.

precious bb, where do u stay? the last time we met at Tampines mall right?

I have been doing my own sprees, lagi worse
but I got to cloth 2 kids plus myself so got more bulk orders. btw, buying from spree really very addictive. My other thread mummies and I are forever spreeing from GAP and ON. We just cant stop loh.

kelly: zac is sleeping now and his last feed was at 8pm. tonite i will try to dream feed him around midnite and see how. first time doing it, so hope can succeed. no need to burp issit? will they get wind if dont burp?

Kelly, I've been training him everyday. But he just refuse to drink, scream till I gave in to him. But its slowly getting better. Can your maid handle LeAnn? Don't worry, somehow babies are able to differentiate parents and helpers. Do you need to work late during weekdays? I hope I don't have to OT everyday when I return to work!

Samval, I stay at Aljunied. Where do you stay? Yup, hope to see you at Pat's house!

Actually, my baby is suppose to start infant care on 1st April, but I may wana postpone a few more days, time is passing by so fast!

cherry: sorry cant make it to your house cos fridays are no good for me as need to go and fetch my kids back from my mum's place for the weekend. hope to see u at Pat's place before u go back to work

kelly, no choice even if our kids get too attached to the maids cos they are the main caregivers while we are at work. We just have to 'kan kai'. At least if our babies are attached to the maids mean that the maid didnt bully them.

Remember i told u for quite a while my #1 was much closer to the maid than to me? I just bear with it and tell myself one day he will know i am mummy. And it happened when he turned 2yrs old. He clings to me and wants me to do things for him or with him. Especially during these few months when I am at home we got really close and even though he can be rather irritating at times, there are many moments where we really enjoy each other company. So, dun think too much, just enjoy every moment when LeAnn smiles at you.

precious: i stay in sengkang too. when are u returning to work? ya agree time pass very fast. thinking of going back to work very sian. but stay home also getting fatter and fatter lah..

mercsboy/ju/willting: thanks!

ju: dunno leh.. the nurse said so long as bb is 2 mths old can take the jab already..

speaking abt being on a shopping spree, i have been buying things for baby at every single shopping trip when i go out.. realised that my shopping trips are now never complete without a visit to the baby/toys section!

I also bought the $10 bear at taka fair and i am getting really sick of the songs! "hello, i'm a bear"... wanted to buy the giraffe too but realised that there are some songs that are similar so decided against it lest i start humming the tunes in my sleep!

kelly: it's ok, ni helping me to get it, she is going tomorrow...Juvius is fine under my mum's care, only fuss when drinking milk...haha

Cherry, yup we met at TM during our first outing! Where do you stay at Tampines? Very xiong to take taxi everywhere. YES, I agree, once we start, we cannot stop! Wow, you must have bought alot to start your own spree!! I am starting to buy stuff online now, no longer have the luxury to slowly browse in the shops.

Sperzz, the Pink Addidas romper is soooo sweet! Baby girls clothes and accessories are so pretty..

precious_bb, I think the seller is asking u abt the colour and size of the romper u wan, have u reply her? I also getting the socks from her, its cheap the lor, only $1.90/pair

sam, I dun wan to upgrade my msn bec I got no problem to chat with the rest. I afraid once I upgrade I cant see their msg, juz like u cant see mine.

bb_mar;
when i'm bored at home i will go over to my mummy's hse. u just let me know when u goin over then i will meet u there.. it's just 8mins drive to yishun only.

sperzz, oh, I have not check the thread. Will do so now. Thanks for informing !

jallo, haha..you're very funny. Yup after a while they will repeat. Different animals have different tunes. I got sick of Elephant, that's why I went to buy the giraffe.

Precious bb, I stay near TPJC, at the edge of tampines actually cos my plc is separated from loyang/pasir ris by the expressway only. Are u able to get a ride from someone? Pat and Kelly coming from Northeast (SK/Pongol). Mint is from bedok reservoir I think. Then ni is my neighbour, haha
Agree Taxi fares v expensive, heartpain to spend too much esp since the money can go to fund the baby's clothes and accessories.

Yes, once u have kids its very difficult to shop at the stores, thank God there is online shopping now
Because I buy my clothes online too, then in order to avoid GST, have to stop at US$215 so very easy to do my own spree. Plus nowadays I am at home, much easier for courier to deliver to my plc.

sperzz, i will go and check out the ladybug tomorrow. Does the ladybug have lights? Noticed that my gal like the giraffe cos it has lights and sound. Tomorrow will be toys day, must buy more toys since my son is taking away all the meimei's toys which in the first plc already v limited.

Sperzz, I bought the doggie, thinking it could crawl. But it only vibrate! All of you chatting in MSN? Add me! [email protected]

Samval, I am returning to work on 24th April, I'm thinking if I should go back earlier, cus most prob my baby starts infant care on 6th april

sperzz: ya i rem seeing the ladybug.. it's next to the giraffe rite. hmm.. now my backside itchy to go taka fair again... but think it's ending this sun?

sperzz: ahh..i see. ok. cos when i'm in office and chat with u its ok.. but my home msn seems like cannot. dunno why. maybe i will delete your name and invite u again and see how.

sperzz:is the ladybug near to the winfun toys? my aunty bought the elephant for zonghan and he likes it a lot cos of the lights and music.

jallo, all the $10 toys r togather. I also thinking to go taka again this Thurs bec gg to TTSH so after that might go there to shop again.

anyone knows why i cant read sperzz msn? is it cos one is new version and one is old version? cos i download mine and its new version, then aft that i had problems receiving her messages. but she can read mine.. any idea??

precious: added u.

those wanna chat via msn can add me at [email protected]

flo/mercs: i got my balboa sling liaoz...but stupid mi dunno how to put bb in the way its shown in the brochure...can guide mi? dun wanna leave it to be a white elephant..

cherry: u organising sprees? which website? i also siao online shopping...but not buying anymore for jewel...more for myself! everyday buy at least 3 clothings online...bua tahan! haha...

preciousbb: which infant care is jenson going to?my mum stays quite near aljunied. thinking whether to put jewel in infant care or employ maid...seems that both ways r not the best for jewel..haiz

mint: u put baby front leaning on your shoulder 1st (like burping style over shoulder)....then butt in 1st then legs in....
bring out can put her back down 1st then slowly pull out from the back..
but when u adjust the sling...make sure its at yr breast area..or else it will become very low and hard to carry...must be higher then more comfortable
u ordered which design? after seeing sel's geisha trim...i also think that one is nice leh..now strip trim got stock liao...

precious bb: me also leh putting kyler to infant care on 6th apr, prob half a day for the 1st 3 days 1st, then following 3 days full day. have u check out the timing they bath baby all tat? remember to adjust baby timing to theirs also, incase baby get to use to our timing and will fuss when over there.
me also just prepared one set of stuff to put at the centre...and extra towels also, got to bring back wash everyday leh...haiz..barang barang so many, wonder how i carry next time, will develop muscles i think....keke

envy u all leh...can always spend and spend...if i go shopping like u all...i think i will broke until pocket big hole man...

mercs: mine is the dotted daisy brown..yah geisha trim oos.. im gonna try bringing jewel out int eh sling tml.really worried! will that the sling be bad for bb's back?

its so complicated! actually i got carrier liaoz..if she dun like mayb will sell off lor

mint: later part can put bb in sitting position when her neck is stronger...actually i think its the same for all slings la, just this one is padded so i guess bb shd be quite comfortable in it...kyler always fall asleep in the sling also...sometimes i also wonder he comfortable or not. but guess if without the sling, i am more 'handicap'...cannot go here and there.

its very easy to use...can adjust all the way ok...can adjust till the design 'go in' the loops...

mint: when he is sleeping, i put him cradle style (head inside the sling), but he dont quite like it, he prefer head out...so i put him sitting style, neck rest on the padded exterior...
u try wearing the sling 1st, adjust till at yr bust area, then lean her against yr shoulder, place her butt in 1st, then legs in

thanks sperzz.

sperzz/cheeryale: can you let me know if there's still stocks after you go tml? i am gg town on friday so intend to buy on friday. crossing my fingers. my bb also bored with his current toys with music le..

mercsboy: i am also using balboa sling. do u put ur bb's legs in the sling? my boy doesn't like it. don't know if he is old enuff to have his legs out, like sitting. so far i only put him in cradle style. oh, yes, others also commented that he looked cramped up inside and that it doesn't seem comfortable. but my bb always sleep in it too. i like it. =)

Mint:

I will sit down then carry her in a sitting position.. Open the pocket insert her bumbum in then the legs.. Her legs will auto cross n her hands out of the sling machiam like kangaroo

Then when she kpo finish will doze off.. I will loosen the sling(jewel is tall so max it for her, she will make herself comfortable) and lie her down.. Slowly adjust her so that both sides of the cloth is even

My gal lurves the sling n every we go ppl will go n play with her.. Went to church she slept through whole service phew! Sleep can snore keke

Mercs: nice hor the sling... I lurve it.. But soon the space like will get limited.. Kyler got space I mean lengthwise coz ur boi bigger than my gal so m wondering..

flo/mercs: jewel keeps crying while i was trying to put her in. Once inside,she's ok lar. But e position like so weird. N yes, jewel's body quite long leh. Her legs keep sticking out. Like kena squashed up...i scared bad for her back n spine lar. Anyway thanks for e info..will try tml when i go do my hair.

precious_bb/sam/cherry: Fortunately, my maid is very good. She has been with me for 8 years (4 years with my mum and 4 years with me) The only bad part is she doesn't really smile to pple, so many of my hb's relatives don't really like her. But with LeAnn she's all smiles. She has been helping me with the feeds and baths all these while. She will play, watch baby Einstein and even read to her. So i very "fang xin". Sometimes she will even insist that she feeds and bathes and refuses to let me do so. Hee! Just afraid of the attachment part. But what cherry says is true, no choice, we do have to go back to work and one day, LeAnn will know who's her mummy and daddy. At least so far, my maid has been a good caregiver.

cherry: if u are organising any sprees for ashley, do let me know. Hee! i may want to tag along too.

kelly: just like what my hb says, u scared bb dun know who is mummy meh??? see next time he get $$$ to buy toys frm u or the maid loh.. haha.. my maid also not bad.. just like to chit chat on her hp during her free time.. i let her be loh as long as everything done properly + bb nt crying... maid this kinda things open one eye close one eye loh...

cherry: next time u got spree in gap lemme know.. hehe

precious bb: added u in msn =) hope to see u in cherry n pat hse. i dun wanna pizza cos been eating pizza often these days.. haha

Gathering @ Cherry's place (Tampines) on 27 March (Fri)

1) Ni & Kyan
2) Pat & John Andre
3) Kelly and LeAnn
4) Mint & Jewel (tentative)

Gathering at Pat's house in Ponggol on 31st March (Tues).

1) Samval & Zachary
2) Cherryale & Ashley
3) Kelly and LeAnn
4) Mint & Jewel (tentative...c maids can come another day anot)
5) Ni and Kyan
6) conniemummy & issac

anymore mummies coming???

earlness: i guess if bb not comfortable they will cry ba...then wont fall asleep in the sling rite...so should be ok...

flo: i also love my sling...at least make me mobile..so far i think still ok, although got ppl comment that he look cramped inside...but i think he is ok leh, coz he also always fall asleep in the sling...but one thing he dont like cradle style...so his head always out like u lor...he like to kpo look around la...majiam so 'sua ku' never go out before...
think later part when their neck is stronger can put sitting style with legs out...maybe better ba...but then i dunno will have strength to carry him anymore...

Kelly, good that at least can trust your maid to take good care of LeAnn. As for attachment, u can try to bathe her whenever u are at home cos that is a good time for bonding. Or do baby massage

jasmommy, i have sms u.

spree - sure will let u know when i am doing any gap or Old navy sprees

mint, u buy clothes everyday? where? I just did one at banana republic, ON, GAP (they shipped together) and Gymboree. Enough clothes for now
Oh, I realised NOT to buy too many eg. 12mths old clothes for Ashley unless its on sale cos the clothes go on sale very quickly.

There is another website where the clothes is very nice esp for girls - http://www.janieandjack.com/index.jsp

mint: initially kyler also cry when in the sling...once adjust properly liao he is ok...but if he in the car then i put him in, he also not so happy la...must walk around then he will guai guai in the sling lor

Morning ladies

Ni, Suika, Blessedmum, Sus, Daymoon, Twws, Gwen, Jolene, Miaiko: Left you ladies a msg on facebook regarding next weds' gathering.

Cosy, Earlness: Sent you both an email. =)

mercsboy, I also wish to shop like them. Now I very broke liao. Even if I go shopping, the most is window shopping only. I am not gg to entitle childcare subsities liao for Damien if I cant find a job by Apr. All my expense is gg up.

If I've missed out anyone, just send me a PM please. Tend to miss posts here as Im only in from time to time. =)