(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

daymoon: My place is confirmed for the 1st of April. Will send out and email to you ladies towards the end of this week. =)

suika: u want the raw fenugreek ah? then how u going to take from me??
have u tried drinking lotsa fluids or not? and drink some warm drink before u pump...i realize that does help u know...
that day i got help piyo buy the raw fenugreek, its quite big packet (separate into 2 packets one), maybe u can ask piyo see she can spare u some?? if u really need me to buy then let me know again ya...

bbstarlet: u better check with the infantcare their style to serve milk for yr baby ok...coz my side, they prefer me to direct store into bottles instead of pass them milk bags to pour into the bottles, coz risk of contamination is there...so every morning i will prepare 3-4 bottles of milk and just bring to them to warm up.
me going back to work on 14 apr lor, but i will send kyler there one week in advance, 1st 2 days half day then following 3 days full day...haiz...sure she bu de one...yr infant care near yr home ah??

fluffy: yes please...can i have 3 boxes...i will collect from you okie...

ashley: thanks babe for the notes...i also dunno why i store the milk....anyway frozen BM is still better than FM rite..then me usually one day will give 1-2 feeds from the freezer one, then the rest fresh BM...guess that will balance up ba...

pat: for me anything. we can order pizza and KFC? anyone has any preference?

Mint: can arrange for your pt maid to come on wed or not?

jasmommy: wanna join us for gathering at Pat's place? think most not available on 25th, except myself and Mint leh.

cherry/dazed: Paiseh.. didn't get the toy for you guyscoz i left taka at 12pm. If i'm going tomorrow or wednesday, i'll get it for you. Not confirm though.

sam/jas: Yeah..can't make it on 25th. Made lunch arrangements with my colleagues. Do join us at Pat's place.

Mint: Arrange your pt maid to come on weds lah. Then u can join us at pat's place.

My son has taken possession of the giraffe toy and when I asked him to let meimei play with it, he shook his head and said "its Ashton". oh dear, he is taking away all meimei's toys..i can imagine them fighting next time.

samval: were u the one who brought bb along when u go to hair salon to clour ur hair? can teach mi how ah? thinking of colouring hair on wed...

Gathering @ Cherry's place (Tampines) on 27 March (Fri)

1) Ni & Kyan
2) Pat & John Andre
3) Kelly and LeAnn
4) Mint & Jewel (tentative)

Gathering at Pat's house in Ponggol on 31st March (Tues).

1) Samval & Zachary
2) Cherryale & Ashley
3) Kelly and LeAnn
4) Mint & Jewel (tentative...c maids can come another day anot)

Ni: since you not using the pumping pal handsfree because leh chey, then your Ameda dual pump, you will have to use both hands to hold right, or is there some other way? For your Ameda, each pump session you do how many minutes?

mint: ya it was me. first, feed bb before u go out. then sling him in the sling tightly. when u go salon, u sit down and let them do your hair. if bb struggle, just rock or bounce bb a bit till bb is calm. then when going to wash hair, while u are lying down, put bb face down, means she faces u...this is the most comfortable way for them. then check the time if its ready for next feed or not. if giving fm, start to prepare 20 mins ealier, cos they may wanna drink earlier. if bf, just latch on demand. if in between bb fuses too much, just get up walk walk about or stand in one position and bounce/rock her. actually that time i bring rebonding, i also just test test water lor.

where u staying? if realy not comfortable on the above, i can help u jaga.

Gathering @ Cherry's place (Tampines) on 27 March (Fri)

1) Ni & Kyan
2) Pat & John Andre
3) Kelly and LeAnn
4) Mint & Jewel (tentative)

1) Samval & Zachary
2) Cherryale & Ashley
3) Kelly and LeAnn
5) Ni and Kyan

wilting: Kyan sometimes want to drink milk sometimes dun wan to drink milk. but one thing for sure is!!! he is no longer on 2 hour interval. he can last 3hourly

kelly: if you going to taka baby fair. can help me to get the pigeon nursing bra 2 for $9.90, the size is M/L (the box put M/L)? Thanks...

hey fluffy, when will u be ordering the blue egg milk bags? If not i order myself. Now $7/box for orders of 8boxes.

Re: Blue Egg Milk Bag
Anyone wants??

ni: Juvius is mostly don drink a lot in the afternoon...evening to night is alright...you can try to feed when he is sleeping...

Hi all mummies! I am a Jan 09 mummy too and hope i can join in this thread!

My baby gal is now 10 weeks old and recently i noticed she does not seem very interested in her milk, unlike before when she will drink very fast.. Now she seems to want to play more and will start smiling when i try to feed her and needs some coaxing before she will finally drink.. any mummies have similar experiences i.e. baby wanting to play and not drink? Of course seeing her smile does make me very happy!

welcome jallo!

my baby is also 10weeks+... and i am experiencing the same situation as u! my boy is totally uninterested in his milk! needs lotsa coaxing den he drinks. used to drink his 120ml happily, now only drinks 100ml, needs alot of walking ard the house.... i guess shld be the norm, maybe they have passed their growth spurt???

samval: thanks for ya help..think mi now quite confident & more comfortable taking bb out now..i latch..so hopefully she wouldn't fuss..heehee..i will try that then..

thanks ni!

Glad to hear that i'm not the only one in this situation! i am also feeding my gal 120ml now. My mil suggested that her 'disinterest' in milk may be due to the 6-in-1 jab which she took a wk ago but i don't really think so cos this pattern started before her jab.. well prob the jab made it worse? haha.. Anyway, i read somewhere that babies experience several growth spurts, one of them is during 3 - 4 mths.. not sure how true... if so, then it's not very far off..

ni, jallo, my girl has joined the 'not interested in milk' gang. eversince she vomited 3times in 2 days after milk feed and PD told me to reduce the amt, she has been drinking v little.

Eg. today feeding pattern
6am - latched on
9am - 100ml
12pm - 90ml
2.30pm- 90ml plus latched on
5pm - 100ml
7.30pm - latched on

Until now, she has not woke up for feed. I have asked maid to wake her up to change diaper and to feed her 90ml. She is on bm somemore, how come can last so many hours?? I think she is prob taking at most 600ml cos after I latched on, I could still pump about 60 to 70ml which is not likely cos i have low ss, which time i only pumped at most 110 to 120ml except for the morning session where I pumped more.

really quite worried as I dun want her to lose any more weight. How? any suggestion?

cherryale: i will let her rest/play a while on her bounce-net for abt 15 mins before trying to feed her the balance of her milk. Most of the time it works and she will drink somemore, although she may not finish all 120ml.

Can I join in the gathering? What time is it??

1) Samval & Zachary
2) Cherryale & Ashley
3) Kelly and LeAnn
5) Ni and Kyan
6) Conniemummy & Isaac

<font color="ff0000">cancel gathering @ jasmommy's place on 25th march 2009</font>

<font color="0000ff">ni, samval, mint</font>,

like not much response, so i think better cancel.. we join the other groups lor!!

sorry for MIA, out at MIL place with my whole gang (2 kids &amp; maid) as my girl starts school again after school holiday..

i cannot confirm if can make it to pat's place.. will add on closer to date!

<font color="ff0000">food suggestions for gathering</font> - lee wee brothers?? the mee siam people i saw who posted sometime on the thread?

<font color="ff0000">fluffy</font>,

can give me contact for the blue egg milk bag? i dun need it now, but when my stock all gone, i hope to get the contact standby..

<font color="ff0000">Ashley &amp; mercsboy</font>,
i agree that give fresh EBM iz best.. use the frozen for those days where u did not pump enough to meet bb needs..

<font color="ff0000">bbstarlet</font>,

ur bb drink 120ml now? what about those days when bb demand more? rem to tell caregiver how? give FM? or u going give her some frozen EBM as standby?

<font color="0000ff">amount of milk bb drinks now</font>

thks all mummies for advice! i think my AShton also going thru milk intake dropping.. cos my extra stored milk per day went up.. i tot i so "li hai" suddenly can pump more.. haha..

since i latch, i not very sure leh..

he seems addicted to my breast.. refuse sleep thru the night.. keep waking up to find my breast.. find already nevermind.. still make alot of noise.. sigh.. tiring siah.. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

omg! i have been tortured by lil kyan!!! he slept so much in the day, went out with PAT shopping, so he slept in the MIM sling frm 2pm onwards, all the way till come home still sleeping. he slept frm 2pm till 12.30am.... den after drinking milk still not sleeping till now (3.30am) he wants to play loh, kept cooing... omg..

cherry/jallo: me too, will take a break of 15mins b4 continuing with the milk. sometimes have to walk around the hse and coax him drink milk.. or play his toys... very tiring ah

Mint;
25/box

Cosy;
5 for $35. Will call the person tml

Mercs;
Noted ur orders

Bb_mar;
U still want? I can pass to ur mum after I collect all

Srry for late reply, out for hi-tea and shopping at taka.. Watch tv programmes till now..

Will order tml noon,as by the time I wake up is 12noon already. Will collect tml night or the day after.. Cos need to collect Bb passport tml...

ladies..i feel so sorry to my boy..i dun't know hw to say..just really pity him from bb until now... just now I keep teling my bb sorry sorry sorry when my tear is droping!!!

I been telling my mum not to use the coffee maker to refill the plain water as we use that to make milk to bb...sometime i still saw she do that..so i just let her be..just now something not gd came to my mind...so i decided to look into the bottle..and end up..OH MY GOD!!!! i saw someting dun what was inside leh..even I saw it I also dun dare to drink the plain water...(Wonder this been when until now cum bb have drink so much milk that make from there leh..aaarrgggg.......)that is not the worst part..worst part is the coffee maker inside is full of dirt and v oily..cos this coffee maker was place next to the cooking area and she dun cover the coffee maker...that's y those dirty thing fly inside....haiz!!! .I cant blame my mum as she also dun know that it was so dirty..what I can say is I REALLY FEEL V VERY SORRY TO MY BABY!Pray hard that he is okie!!

cjteng: dun blame urself....ur boy big liao....immune system already building up....i've always believed in 'dirty eat dirty grow' if everything too clean oso not good.......actually recently i oso found my water bottle not very clean...the bottom got some stains :p den i quickly wash it n change the water.....if u find her doing that, then u make it a point to clean it every 2-3days lor.....that can make sure it's clean

cjteng,

we all learn lah.. who says mummies are perfect?? our kids are growing up also! since he still drink/ eat sleep well.. no issue.. juz note from now onwards lor!!

<font color="ff0000">fluffy</font>,

nice to go hi-tea! u bring bb along? where iz good huh? maybe we should go for hitea before go back work??

i love goodwood park's hi-tea! but iz the only one i know..

cjteng: at least you found out about it yah.. it's better then not knowing at all? i heard some people saying not to be too conscious of cleanliness (e.g: wash hands with dettol everytime before you carry baby) else next time baby's immune system not strong. see from the bright side =)

ashley: the notes r super useful. din realise that there's so much things to note for storing bm. THANKS A LOT!

cj: dun worry, agree wif suika, dirty eat dirty big, bb will b very healthy since he is still ok till now. u might need to thank ur mum for the improved immune system.

jallo:my bb has the same behaviour as ur bb.now dun want to drink milk,esp from bottle,and will keep smiling.dun know whether to scold or smile back at him.

fluffy/bb_march:can i get 1 box of the blue egg milk bags?u gals going to ANGE house on 1st?else can do postage?

fluffy: thanks for ordering...just let me know when arrive, i pick up from you okie...

cjteng: never mind la...at least u know it rite...so far bb ok rite? sometimes i also will careless one, dont blame yr mum ok...

jallo: welcome to this thread ya...my bb also like tat at times....like to play with his milk...use his tongue to push out..or else is drink super slow..he takes half an hr to finish 130ml lor...i guess its normal ba

Sorry to interrupt. am from the Sep 08 thread. I have 24 tins of Friso 1 Comfort to let go at $11 each. Expiry date 06/2010. Pls PM me if interested. thanks