(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

bb_march,cjteng > okie.no problem.1pm den.meet where for lunch? fast food?tink less crowded.
there's a porridge buffet at tiong bahru plaza,very cheap and nice,abt 6+ per person.see if u all wan that.but if u all wanna meet at 1pm,den i tink a bit late for the buffet.so now only 3 of us?

cjteng > sometimes our mama's patterns different from us.their thinkn may be differnt,so dun really blame her.
hai,easy said den done,me also jus blame my mum for my gal's cries.
u wan to pm me ur hp number? u dun accept pm leh.

mercs > oh,thanks for highlighting,will check with them.
tht infant care not really near my place,every mornn hubby gt to drop bb b4 gg for
work,den collect her back.

jasmommy > my gal?? sometimes cannot even finish her 80ml ah.now my gal also
follow u all,dun realy wanna drink milk.just wasted 60ml of my BM again.sickenn
dunno how also.

ladies , i'm joinn u all on the bb not drinkn milk.
nw i dunno wat time to give the next feed,how u all determine?
now is her nxt feed,i give her the normal ml,end up,dunwan to drink.

I'm from Nov 08 thread. I juz bought one can of Similac and gave abt 6 feeds only. But Similac doesnt suit my bb. I like to sell @ $25. Pls PM mi if interested.

in the end, i didn't go for my facial cos MIL was late and I've missed my appt liao.

jallo: hello jallo, welcome. ur gal 10wks take the jab liao? polyclinic gave me a 12wks jab appt leh.

Melody drinks her milk still but need to coax. she kept jerking her head back so need to "catch" her constantly, very tiring. sometimes she eat till she slept and u thought she's full liao, put her to bed then she starts screaming liao.

babystarlet: how I determine my bb next feeding...let he cry then i know he is hungry or not you prepare in advance, they might not hungry yet...

wilting: today first day @ work??? how was it??? can adapt??? me got one month more to go. time seems to fly!!! i dunno hw to go back to work if kyan still keeps waking up at nite! he yday ah, never sleep all the way frm 130am to 730am! nearly died!!!

earlness,suika,ju,mercs:ya u are right.Now i feeling better after my gf told me..sometime too much pamper my bb will have side effect.
I dun blame her..i know she also dun know..is gd that my bb is okie and i guess is also not a bad thing lor..thanx!

Babystarlet:Can.We meet at 1pm at level 2.think my mum will join before she go walk walk..hope u all dun mind.

jasmommy:ya thanx alot.I feel better now.. so far bb is still gorwing well lor..hehe..

Now bb very happy talking to himself..hahaha

ni:wow..in that case u try to play with him in the morning..i guess now he think..Nite become his morning and morning become his nite!

Gathering @ tiong bahru plaza on 26 March (thurs) ,1pm

1)bbstarlet & crystal

2)cjteng,jovan & my mum

any1 else wanna join?

bb_march & bbstarlet:hope both of you dun mind as my mum is joining lunch with us.

bbstarlet:Did u know what time is the porridge buffet start at tiong bahru plaza???

cjteng: cos kyan slept in the MIM sling thru'out the whole shopping tgrip yday. thats why nite time dun wan slp ah! ur bb is alrite de dun worry.. i also agree with suika, "la sup jia, la sup dua" dirty eat dirty grow up, the kampong kids also mah...

cherry: u tempting me!!!! haha

Hello Ladies,

My boy started the "dont want to drink milk" episode about 3 weeks ago. Now he is only drinking 80ml-100ml whereas previously he can drink between 120-140ml.

I checked with my PD, he told me baby may get uninterested in their milk when they are approaching 3 months old, thus they will drink till they are not hungry instead of full as previously.

Am also having a hard time feeding him, he keep pushing out the teats with his tongue, biting on the teat pretending to drink but no milk actually went in!

ni, come lah, u are my shopping pal and taxi kaki

cherry: so early?then might not be able to join..my bb wakes up ard 12noon one..then after do hair, earliest can go taka is ard 4pm lor..

bbstarlet: usually i will wait till he cry then i go warm up the milk lor...coz kyler his pattern very funny one la, before he cry he will sulk 1st...then i see him sulking then i go make, just nice he cry...

jade: thanks...my SIL selling me her PIS for $400...i will get from her ba

ni, jallo, ashley - my bb as well... there was 1 feeding today that he didnt even touched it or a few feedings out there he stopped drinking then pushed out the teats with his tongue etc... I also heard from my sil that bb after taking injection will affect their amount of intake. i still thinking whether to bring him to PD but since a few experiencing the same thing... i will skipped the idea...continue to monitor...

cherry: yes, i lazy mummie, only wake up at 10, today woke up at 1230pm! haha... i let u know if i wanna go taka ok.. by tonite let u know.. oh anyway, can we bring our babies for dipping in ur pool on fri? is it safe ah? or must b 6 months den can swim de? have u brought ashton to swim when he was young???

Ni: Try not to play with Kyan when he stays awake at night. Turn off the lights & play soft music but ignore him. I believe soon enough he will learn to go back to sleep. We do that with all our 3 kids. It works for both #1 & #3.

However, we experience less sucess with #2. Not sure if it's due to her character or the fact that MIL handles her more than the other 2. Interesting thing is #3 sleeps thru the nights now, but #2 still ocasionally gets up. Worst thing is, MIL WILL entertain #2 when she gets up in the middle of the night! MIL will carry her & walk around the house, or switch on the DVDs for her, or bring out the toys! Irritating lol... HB tried to reason with his mum many times but it's still happening... so now HB's stand is, if MIL wants to entertain the child, she'll handle & cannot complain abt tiredness lol... MIL never complains la... but I feel that the poor child is 'taught' bad habits lol... but what to do, I rather b thankful that MIL will help then b angry that MIL does not follow 'our ways' all the time.

Since BB care is within your control, no harm trying. =D

ni, actually if my son goes to school I will also sleep in the morning until about 10am cos got to wake up to feed Ashley at 5 or 6am then 7am must prepare my son to go to school, after breakfast I pumped milk then go back to slp

I also want to go mothercare to buy clothes for ashley she is outgrowing all the sleepsuits and body suits.

Swimming - last time I brought Ashton to the pool when he was about 5mths cos that's when i bought the swimsuit for him. But my aunt brought her son here around 4mths. Sure, u can let your babies dip dip in the pool but if the security guard is around, he will insist that the babies in proper swim wear.

<font color="ff0000">cherryale</font>,

i happen to be planning go taka tomorrow likely abt 10+am- 11am.. maybe can meet u if u around? i backside very itchy leh.. wanna go jalan myself with Ashton.. dun want maid around also.... will PM u my number..

let me know ok?

ladies, if u gg to Taka tomorrow, u can buy the ladybug toy for ur BB. Only $10. Can can move n plays a few songs. My gal enjoy it.
2282209.jpg

sperzz: thats so cute! also found in the same compartment???

cherry: is thurs better? pat wants to go, but her MIL coming her place tml, so thurs is better for u, u can anot thurs?

ni: yes, first day @ work...quite ok...take my time to do my work..heehee...i have pumping breastmilk twice @ workplace....

kyan slept too much in the daytime, that why cant sleep at night...how about today? did he sleep in the afternoon?

conniemummy: u r most welcome to join our gathering. it will be at 1pm in punggol. we will think of some nice place to cater in lunch

jasmommy, come along too if u are free nxt wk.

cjteng: hope mrs wong managed to help u?

i think older generation tend to be not as insistent on hygiene as us. plus mayb sometimes they got lao hua yen so cant see dirt very clearly so gotta remind them lor

cherry: wow u also another shopaholic ya? lately we have been shopping in a frenzy online also, buy rompers, buy socks, bibs blah blah..fun
sorry we clnt help u get the ugly bear cos no more. the vtech 20% ending these 2 days. better quick go isetan scotts to c if they have it ya

fluffy, when u gg to yishun? i can meet u.

cjteng, aiyoh nvr mind dat ur mum is joining us. Extra pair of hands to help u jaga ur bb mah.

willting: i didn't go to taka today leh. Will go down on thurs though. is it too late to buy for u? How's juvius on your first day?

Cherry: can my niece join in on fri? Huh.. must buy proper swimwear? How ni.. buying trunks for your boy? need to buy swim diaper? Just dip and touch water only leh.. =)

Pat, hehe, i shop both in physical stores PLUS online
cos once i get back to work very limited time to shop mah, so left two weeks must quickly buy.

kelly, sure your niece can come. My gal also dun have proper swimwear yet
Babies this age need to wear those overalls if not scared they cold. ni, I can lend u my son's swimwear just for him to play play
no need to buy swim diaper lah.

Seems like most babies refusing milk lately. But all your babies are smiling, while mine will be screaming.

Pat, where do you stay at poungol? Can PM me your address, wondering if its near my aunt house? Wana see your CKC too! I super love that breed!

I've been shopping alot online too. We are sooo deprive of shopping!

Not sure if its alright for baby to dip in the pool now, cus the water temp might be too cold and our darlings may catch a cold.

Sperzz, didn't know that ladybird can crawl! I bought the doggie, elephant and giraffe. Yes, spurs are coming! Hope Man utd will come next year!

Cherry, gathering at place, I can't confirm now, cus may be meeting my aunt for lunch.

My baby will be going to infant care soon. Very very Bu She De! Separation anxiety. I hope time slows down. Gona miss him lots!!

cherry: dunno leh, someone (is it jasmommy??)mentioned lee wee bros right??? their otah is very nice! how many of us? enough for them to deliver anot??? i against pizza only! haha. anything else is fine! =)

precious bb: mine is also screaming if i force feed the bottle to him... yes, saw that u order the adidas romper! alot of us ordered that too. our babies can form a band! haha

Ni, why you don't like pizza huh? My baby got quota, he will only drink from bottle once a day. After that, he only wants to latch! Really? Many of us ordered the Addidas romper? What size &amp; color? Haha..can be spokesperson for Addidas

bb_march/ni/pat: i think we better wait till they finish their vac.

precious_bb: yeah..saw your name in many sprees. Hee! We bought several similar items, especially the adidas romper. We can form 5566 or another ABBA.. haha! LeAnn doesn't know how to enjoy the toys yet but my niece and nephew who come for dinner everyday simply adore them. Join us at PAT's place, the more the merrier. I can pick u up at somewhere if you need transport.

cjteng > i'm ok with ur mum.the buffet starts at 11.30am so if we go,a bit no point.i was jus discussn with bb_march,are u ok with afternoon tea instead?

the plaza quite crowded with lunch time crowd 1.

precious_bb: You must quickly train him to drink from bottle. We are returning to work in less than a month's time. I also a bit bu she de to leave my girl at home with the maid only. Scared that she is too attached to the maid.

Kelly, opps, saw my names in many sprees? haha...yes, I'm kinda over-buying, but I can't stop the addiction! Jensen likes the $10 winfun toys, cus there's lights and sounds, he will stare at the toy. You stay at sengkang right? I stay very far from all of you, nearest khaki is jasmommy, but still not very nearby!

flo &amp; precious_bb, ya spurs is coming and my HB is damn happy abt it. He is a die hard fan for spurs. The tix sure to b ex for the match. I wont go with him. Went last time when spurs was in S'pore 10 over yrs ago.