(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

michelle: there is this $10 giraffe (original price $29) that can sing, talk n light up. is quite a gd buy. comes in other animals like elephant n bear too

Just back from GP.Today bring Jovan for injection on the 5in1 dots..total cost is $150.Inject 85 + 65 surb water for him to drink in case stomach flu.this friday he is 3 month old and now his weight is 54.4kg and 58cm tal.
doctor say he have an avag weight & say he is guai during the injection..guess bb is quite brave then me sia..kekek..if i will him..i will cry and cry when i see the needle.:p

ange, so sorry, just check with mom, maybe will go my aunt's place on 8th cos my dad again not working... any other dates?

pat, you still want the green piyo vest hor?

ni, how come no use pumping pal? ok leh... at least won't scared spoil my nursing bras.. hehe... cos i used to use nursing bra to kiap.

oh, today's Today paper, carrefour got offer for diapers. very tempted to go get pampers, 2 box for $59.90 and got $5 discount voucher on paper for purchase above $60 leh... but no transport down... some other diapers like huggies pull up, petpet and drypers on offer too...

nobody org gelare outing huh... maybe suntec or PS...

pat, any idea taka bb fair up to when? would like to get the $10 toys but that day i went no stock leh... anyone going can tompang get a not?

ni: ok...please help me pass to miaiko on wed when u meet her ok, i will collect from her..
u all gathering on wed abit hard for me ah, coz hubby cant pick me after that ma, dont wanna spend too much on cabs...i showed people the photo that kyler & kyan take hor...everybody said so cute, really like good friends lor..

miaiko: help me pay ni first ok? i pay u back when i get from u...sorry for the trouble ya..

ni, tomorrow my son at home leh, u all bringing babies?

Macs for lunch? I dun mind, see what the rest say. Anyway we also can have KFC, pizza hut delivery. U know hor, I always call mcdelivery and everytme arrived within 10mins cos macs just behind my block mah

mercs: can help mi get the raw ferg....i still trying bring up my supply...he drinking more n more i cannot tahan liao if not sooner hv to drop bf

Hi Ange,
I can't make it on the 8th. Gonna back to office from 6-9th April to replace colleague who is going on leave. Than will be free again from 13-24th.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

ju:sorry sorry.aiyo..I blur la..he is 5.4k la..sory for the confuse..i still happily reply you and dun know my mistake.:p

rachel > wow,like tht need super many milk bags sia.

jasmommy > my plan is to freeze for the infant caregivers.
so 240ml can tahan thruout the whole day,abt 3 feeds.

mercs > me stiupid lol.actually my ML ends on 7th May,den i miscalculated,so
now going back on 5may,so shld be sendn to infant care on 2 may.
try for 3 days(2 half dAYs,1 full day).den when u gg back work and when sendn in? i wonder if 3 days enugh or not.

bb_march, no problem, is 10am ok?

Gathering @ tiong bahru plaza on 26 March (thurs) ,10am

1) bbstarlet &amp; crystal

any1 else wanna join?

btw some1 posted the giraffee pic b4,any1 noes which thread?

Babystarlet:I m joining...can I meet u all at 12or 1 pm??i will be bring my mummy as she also wan to go there and walk walk.

cj: no prob, i also make tat kind of mistake for every new year... ahaha... tat makes the two of us.
Melody's fine but become more playful and cry louder liao. Still dun poo regularly which is quite disturbing.. haiz.. nvm. will still try to "psycho" her to poo. hee hee

cherry: wat time is the gathering at ur place this fri?

parkway &amp; pat's place: it falls on tues...so cannot make it again...=( pt maids coming

ju:haha..jovan also same..seldom poo much..then my mum give him drink the ("gam chao + kin boon hu: in hokkien)then 2 days later he poo.Sometime bb dun poo is related to FM we give them lor..Jovan now a day also v playful la..while we feed him milk he also play with the milk and refuse to drink..that's not the worst part..worst is he use his hand and push the bottle away leh..make me so angry..sometime he will play and talk to himself..make so much noise..haha..

hi fluffy: might be going for the next one at ange place. me west - bukit panjang. where u stay? if too far..u send my post can? i trf the $$ to your acct?

ju:ya..today i just ask doctor about the poo ting....he say..if bb poo is not hard meaning he/she dun't have the constip problem lor..he also say..sometime bb will not poo for 4-5days want..but it is normal lor.

cosy;
oh okie.. i shall order for u...
i stay sembawang....
u let me know if u wan to collect from me or post to u... maybe i'll be goin to ange's place, will let u know again...

mercs;
you need any more?

bb_march;
$7/box if buy 10boxes otherwise $7.50/box

mummies who are using the MIM sling, is it easy to use as in pull and release to adjust the sling? any feedback...

fluffy: when will the bag arrive? u want to PM me your acct number so i can trf the $$. hmm..will let u know how i m going to collect from you. thanks.

merc, this is extracted from babycentre.com

-----------------------------------------------
You can store milk:

• At room temperature - not warmer than 77 degrees F/25 degrees C - for up to four hours

• In a coldbox with refreezable ice packs for up to 24 hours

• In a refrigerator with a temperature of 39 degrees F/4 degrees C or colder for three to five days

• In an older model single-door refrigerator with freezer compartment inside for two weeks.

You can store milk in a freezer for various lengths of time depending on the kind you have. Always keep the milk in the back of the freezer away from the door, because items stored towards the front are more susceptible to changing temperatures when you open the freezer.

You can store milk:

• In a fridge freezer with a separate door for each, for three months

• In a freezer with a temperature of -20°C, that doesn't have a defrost cycle, for six to 12 months.

In addition to these guidelines from ABM, it's useful to know that:

• You may combine milk you collected that day with frozen milk as long as it's chilled for at least an hour first, and the amount that you are freezing is less than half of the frozen amount. Fresh milk retains more of its protective properties than frozen milk, so whenever possible, use refrigerated rather than frozen milk for feeding your baby. But note that frozen breast milk still has more health benefits than formula milk.

• If you are going to freeze breastmilk, do so within 24 hours

• Milk that has been moved into the refrigerator from the freezer can be stored there for up to 24 hours

Remember, when you are expressing, to wash your hands and keep breast pump parts thoroughly washed, rinsed and sterilised in order to prevent any bacteria from developing in the milk.

------------------------------------------------

Anyway, the LC from TMC did tell me that i can store my milk in deep freezer for 3 months. So i am going to store accordingly.

Ladies :

Just wondering isn't it better to give the caregiver fresh BM instead of freezing the BM? I do freeze my milk just in case i fall sick or not enough supply, however will still try to provide fresh BM for baby as frozen ones not as good as fresh ones.

dazed: no worries, see how la. Nothing's fixed. Let's arrange again after the gathering @ my place on 1st April. =)