(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

hello ladies..
try to take sometime and sneak in here to 'see' u all

blessedmum, did u swaddle ur BB when slping. In the afternoon dun swaddle onli swaddle at nite. It might help, I do this to my gal. So nite time she can slp better.

sperzz: u occasionally ? i tried ysterday 80 % bf, think he not full... so made such a din at night.. today i think w alternate feeding bet BF and FM, at the same time he not too hungry, also i can stimulate my milk flow more..

thank god, my breasts not tat engorged as the 3rd day.. really tmc nurses helped a lot

but hor, they never helped me in training bottle feedin.. being first time mum, was really clumsy haha

ni: aiyoo,, pooor u, when u can take it out? whens ur next visit?

pinkie, its full term already! many of us gave birth around 37 weeks plus... excited? prepared?

sperzz: u using manual pump? hands will tired anot??? i got buy manual pump from avent, but haven even take out packaging to experiment. intend to use it for outings/work. at home using electric pump

blessedmum: I think my gal also not full everytime I latch, she cried for milk every 1-1.5hrs. But juz let her latch when she cried for milk.

hello miaiko, hows ur bb ger???

blessedmum: can take out on sat loh. my hb gng ica today, i cant go. gng to let some chinese shifu (my MIL idea lah) to count name, i cant go also... =(

sperzz: mi still feeling very tired. still recuperating coz only came back from hospital on monday. yday went to see gynea and pd.

blessedmum: tmc nurse got teach you how to breast feed or something else? There were 2 nurses there that forced my bb to latch on, until bb so angry. I oso very angry and told the nurses off.

ni: hi hi!! my gal has huge appettite. haha. but happy that she is gaining back her birth weight of 3.51kg, when we go to her pd yday to check. she got abit of jaundice though.
need to suntan her in the morning.

i didnt use any tummy binder for my son leh...i think its better to let it air dry...like if we fall down, keep using handiplast also no good rite...so far i got no problem with their cord...

piyo: dont be scared of the cord..its quite easy to take care...just lift it up abit and dap dap with the solution hospital give...easy one...

sperzz: i ordered my full month cakes from sweetestmoments...darn broke lor....+ the buffet ...spent so much!! dont know can recoup back or not leh

miaiko: the nurses i met qte nice and patient. my bb was wiling to latch on, but cos he big size, my milk not enuff for him.. qte stressed... also once he gets angry, even when my breast got milk, he can refuse to latch on wan... so headache at times.. ysterday afternoon come back was ok.... bf him at night still ok.. its after that.. think he super hungry.. i see liao i also heartache...

i got pump out some in tmc .. hubby help me to pump too but tat time wasnt a lot... 20 ml.. hands were also tired from massaging gotta get hubby to help..

yar my boi also got bit of gotta sunbathe him.. going back to see pd this sat... miako: whose urs pd?

sperzz: ok! will upload a few.. cos the first batch of photos are in my hubby pc... i only got the latest 3 photos w me in this pc

Ladies GD Day!

Ni:wow..sound so jilat leh..anyway do take care ok..so u need to carry the urine pack until when?

Finally I able to find a GP quoted in a gd price and is near my place for bb injection.It quote me 6 IN 1 $105,Pncum $150 & Rotavirus $90..sp total package is $328.Save alot!!
so happy..

cjteng: ya...tats why i told u to explore other places 1st...dont go to PD...that day i saw someone just asking the price....double of what i checked with GP lor

mercs:ya lor.heng ah..hw you and your bb getting?can cope bo??abit tired hor..my bb drink his milk so time take 2 hrs leh..he will play play then suck the milk i give him..haiz..naugh leh...haha

cjteng: need to carry pee bag till sat loh. hopefully by sat i can pee normally...

mercs: how much did u spent altogether? how much is sweetest moment? me considering of getting that too...

pvl, you working? me last day working tomorrow... sunday morn usually at home cos i've got part-time cleaner at my place... next appt is on 14th at sgh but i dunno will pop earlier boh, cos me thinking of inducing liao... maybe post bah, think postage will cost $1... i pm you? but can oni reply tonight cos office cannot access my personal email...

mercs: ya, the full month cakes and the buffet cost me a bomb too...also wonder can recoup back...

cjteng: rotavirus got 2 doses and Pncum got 3/4 doses, the pricing you mentioned should be one dose only...

babystarlet: i have ate the pig kidneys with mee sua or the soup itself...i checked with my mum is abt $10+ for a pair, now i not sure, becos CNY don know will increase price or not...

jia you to all the mummies... seeing all the post makes me wonder if i can cope too...

dtb, all the best on the action today!

hello mummies, i've been total breastfeeding for 6 weeks now .. and feel like giving up. Keeping having blocked ducts, damn painful ! And my nipples are so sore from bb's vigorous suckling..
I try to pump out but the amount insufficient for him. Stressed !

willting, just this week dunno why the ducts blocked again. I massaged and pumped until so tired and stressed. Can make me cry. I din even tear during labour.

Yup i applied nipple cream. The initial suckling part is very painful, when bb grips on the nipple

Now he's screaming again

Hi Mummies...

Wow, I've lost track... went back to work on 2 Jan... yesterday was last day... so finally able to check in here again... =D

Me going for c-sect tomorrow morning... now running last min errands... going for hair cut tonight also...

So, what's the final score? How many has delivered? I haven't got a clue... gotta to read backwards...

samval, I also have such feeling bcos this few day feel slight contractions. will keep your update

willting, oh! now I know is for relatives. I keep on asking my MIL how many box neeed than she mention don't know I decide. For me may be not much relatives will attend my bbb full month, as my mother side cannot attend bcos my father just passed away. So my mum also cannot help me

SUIKA, you've given birth????? No wonder you didnt msg me yday. Hehehe... CONGRATS!!!
looking forward to see your boy's pic. Dun bother with what your mil said lah. Most elders are like that.

jasmommy, you inspire to pump in ofc leh. Initially wanted to give in to FM as my ofc's toilet is not hygenic enuf to pump. But after seeing your post, I really peifu you leh, and thank you for your solution to pump in an unhygenic place.

willting > thanks for the information.my mum mentioned was $20+ sia,so expensive.

Ladies > i planned to hold buffet only,don't think i'm giving cakes,double costs leh.anyway me also not many relatives.

chere: apply on hot towel or use a bottle full of lukewarm water roll over and over again on your breasts...sometimes need to massage very hard then the ducts will unblock...if really no choice, mix with FM if supply not enough, pump out the BM instead of latching since the suckling so painful...pls don stop BF, good for your bb...how much milk your boi taking now? take care...

yiwen: somes people will give full month cakes to colleagues e.g. two boxes for company or each colleague one box if you are not inviting them...

EMQ: so fast is your turn soon and next will be xpink...really almost everyday got someone pop...so exciting...

xpink: think today is daddytobe's wife due today...

xpink: why u need to induce leh? overdue?

EMQ: hey, all the best k? keep us updated.

think today or tmrw DTB's wife shld give birth? where is gelato & sus today ah?

blessedmum: glad to hear from you. Your baby is big so seems like you don have much trouble handling him hor. Yah I think should be alright to supplement with FM, since PD also said so. So you can get more rest yourself. If not, you will tire out and not recuperate properly during cf period. Jia you okie!
Me still at work. waiting for baby to come...;)

EmQ, I also lost track on who gave birth liao. Hehehe... Your turn soon tom??? Think someone else also rite? Samval or gelato?

samval : havent overdue, still got 4days to due date. cos my water retention make me now cant walk or climb at all. so can only sit on wheelchair