(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

I have 4 bottles of AVENT milk bottles for storing breastmilk. The box is open but bottles are unused. Any mummies interested to buy over from me at $22, cost price $24.50.

Pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen

samval: not me lei , never buy diapers b4, till now oso havent yet..
i oso seldom go punggol plaza..

u staying in punggol too?

Samval: yes Dhaxtra all the while. but Dhaxtra new improved one is the round one which is difficult to swallow. agree with u the long one is much easier. Ur clinic cant change that for u? Think my clinic nurse did request Dhaxtra to change a few boxes to the long one coz patients complain

sus: Yup, feeling abit better after the nap. Hehe Kinda lazy to go out to get lunch. Will see what I can find @ home. :p

flo, cheekygal,
Eh, some of the food at Punggol Plaza is quite nice leh. The fried rice from the zhi cha at Meridian LRT is nice too
. So is the fish soup. I live in Punggol too. Maybe if you eat too much too often, then it becmes gelak, but I also like the fried carrot cake and the hokkien mee at PP, and the noodles from the chicken rice stall.

willting, i know where is 600+
the food @coffeeshop sucks hor? there is ang mo supermarket there, always have promo for diapers.

samval, i cannot find the content of DHA and EPA online, i go home and check.

Priviledged (priviledged), before pregnancy, i find the food at Punggol plaza not bad, can enjoy.
during pregnancy, i find it hard to swallow, coz' i can taste the MSG, salt..etc.
my tastebuds changed.

dazed: when i go thailand...i bought almost 20+ pc of dresses and i go chong pang market also buy dresses...so actually i got enough of clothes lor..hehe..just that last trimester liao..getting fatter...some cant fit in.

my gynae never advised me to take supplements one leh...except multi vits which is included in his package. he said those food that i am eating is much better than supplements...bread la, fish la, meat la...is better than supplements, even mrs wong also said that....

sus : hmmm.... i think it's Jln Bukit Merah, single digits blk numbers ard that area. It's very near Alexandra Hospital. =) In case you're going there, & u happen to like Thai food - can try "Joe's Kitchen". I love the food there. BTW, Joe's Kitchen is opp the bus stop of Alexandra Hospital.

cheekygal: ok thanks.

flo: haha then not u liao. cos i met a lady and her nick also flo something... me staying in sengkang.

sus: thanks

miaiko: i asked for the Dhaxtra long one but they said dont have. and they said they getting the supplier to give them the old type but supplier no stock. they say alot of patients also complain cant swallow.

cheekygal: ya, is that area...i ate the coffeeshop until sian already...i like to shop at ang mo, so many things to buy...

cjteng: you mentioned the heartbeat from your bb this morning post, is hiccup....

sperzz : my hb likes that too! but i m not a meat lover... I like the roti prata there, but no more there already.... =(

mercsboy: ur dress cannot fit in liao? wad size? i buy from u?? my tummy not very big but my dresses cannot go in now too

here's the below which i'm doing a comparison:-

Blackmores brand:-
Fish Oil (equivalent to Omega 3-Marine Triglycerides) : 1000mg
DHA : 120mg
EPA: 180mg

Daxtra brand (given by gynae):-
Omega 3-Marine Triglycerides : 1000mg
DHA: 430mg
EPA: 90mg

she said the blackmore's brand too high content of EPA. or is it she wanna earn my $$ so wanna ask me to buy from her instead?

hi all back from work liao!
Was reading thru the posts!

So glad for u samval! really a big relief!

anyone can update me on the details of pigeon talk and avent talk? Whats those all about? When?

sperzz: can u remember to bring my goo n diapers and pass to piyobaby for me during bbq? thanks!

qte tired out nowadays but looking fwd to my gynae visit this evening! finally can see baby after 1 long month!!

Im also keeping my fingers crossed, hoping my bb wont be tooo big!

willting:hiccup ah??.. oic..is his hand or what??

gelato: the stall in 2nd role..then walk down abit near selling porridge wan..

suika: my dresses tat i bought not maternity dress leh...a few pcs is the bust there abit tight la..dont think u can fit in also leh. have u check out metro the part i told u the dress quite cheap one...

my mind still floating mango sago...although i just had 2 pc of kueh lapis

cheekygal: dunno leh. she i gave her the comparison of the Dhaxtra and Blackmores but she replied me that the Blackmore's got too high EPA which not safe.

oh, abc market is alexandra mkt huh... hehe... i also like the avocado juice there, yummy! but lately like standard go down... joe's kitchen! i was there last sunday.. nice! there is also a nice nonya kueh there... can't remeber name but not at mkt one.

ya this thread no good leh. got mango salad lah, sago lah, kuih lapis lah... sigh.. me here boring nothing to munch.

sperzz: sorry dont mind can u post your content of the fish oil? i din take down the last time.

dazed : aleaxandra mkt is oso ard that area, but a diff mkt. =) Joe's kitchen nice hor? I love the green curry & the prawn cakes! yum yum...

suika : u know the island creamery ice cream which cheekygal mentioned yestd... my hb says Wdls ind estate there hv, do u know where?

willt: huh..oic..last visit..saw bb was mouth open like trying to tel me something leh..cant wait to see my bb this coming sat! :p

gelato: I abit confuse, ABC mkt is the 1 behind ikea rite? if yes then I am wrong, I like the char siew rice is from mkt opp the Safra.