(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

suika, my prev gynae is ex but he's good lah. Too bad I cant afford him now.

NI, I've PM you my contact. Thanks for collating. How are we suppose to know who's who? Hehehe...

ju: but must oso xiao xin ppl walking past mi mah...but ok la at least i can chat freely in there n play facebook

pink:wow so rich sia..using blackberry hp phone..
which model are u using??I dun have the phone,but my work is to issue order for the user to buy the bb phone..:p

suika: facebook very bz one. so many pp give me plants, throw me cakes, blangah me drinks, i din reply as i go in almost once every 2mths only. 100+++++ requests, think headache. prefer friendster. friendster i keep more updated.
u careful lah, mayb go lunch now, then during lunch watch dramas?

Ju, haha, yes sound like very pro-increase hor... Actually everyday I'm already very conscious about switching off lights and fan when not in the room... Sigh!

Ni, replied your PM already, thanks!

ni/ju...nothing much we can do but bite the bullet and pull thru

pinkie....for the past few months in fact there's a downward trend of fuel prices oso..haizz...sumthg improve others worsen...

sel...any idea if there might be any other stores carrying it? search the website for contact numbers endup only one hotline for all branches...

pinkie: i'm always conscious of those. it's a bad habit of mine. even the office and toilets ones i also switch off if i'm the last person, or the last few persons. think it's and occupational hazard...ahahaha

sel, i see if i can drop by your place sembawang on sat or sun morn. amk not so convenient... i stay at jurong west, working in town... btw, did you manage to get yours?

ju...that is the only consoling thing....im abit skeptical though over the slide in prices...as they always say calm b4 the storm...keeping fingers crossed...

piyo: quite true, there is speculation tat crude oil will go up by end of the year, if US mkt still no buck up... US... si bei jia lat

suika,
no prob la.. must thank you for sharing the lobang...

piyo,
no idea leh.. can try yellow pages hv the tel no of the diff branches bah...

dazed,
both sat and sun morning will be fine.. just let me know again la.. i managed to get it for myself..

Piyo, yup let's see if our electricity rates start going down too!

This recession crisis is making me nervous, my company just had a management meeting two days ago to discuss our strategy to deal with it. Some more next year got baby and going on ML, I am quite worried about prospects when I come back to work. My clients dunno still around or not if I stay out too long. I think I will take 2 months ML only...

Hi cjteng: tried surf net for the AVENT seminar website but can't find, but it's in The Straits Times today.

Suika: maybe there are more talks that's why more ex? Or maybe Mrs Wong is a big draw factor? I also dunno...but won't be going for both, topics have already covered in my MAH antenatal class.

Hi ju: my head is exploring already - they are still drilling!!! Baby kicking me already - have to explain we have to be TOLERANT!...so NOISY!

pinkie...as always when there is supposedly an increase...will take effect realli quickly (drastic increase) but when it's time for an adjustment downwards (minor decrease)...bound to take a long long time...haha

guess we are in a more vulnerable position over the silly crisis since most of us going on ML...prospects is one thing but ablility to keep the position will be much more crucial...

sel, pm you my contacts.

me not so worried, cos they have problem filling positions in my dept... can you imagine they still have 3 open positions?

suika, current gynae also experience but not sure abt this stitching skill though.

pinkie, I also worry abt my job with this current situation. Not sure when mkt will bottom up.

i've requested for the price list for Pine Garden's cake for Baby's 1st Month.. anyone who needs to have another alternative can just tell me.. i can fwd the email to you..

Sharing this interesting link again - came across this website on a creative gift - DIAPER CAKES.
btw I'm not promoting hor...although I am ready to send this link to my friends who will ask what I want for baby gift hehe!

http://www.stubbornsnails.com/customised.htm

Btw, for baby first month cakes seems like sweetmoments has received top reviews. My sister received a box, she swears by the good presentation, ang ku kueh, swiss roll & mochi. Told me no matter what must order from them for my baby's 1st month. Oh! and most older folks & the health conscious don't like sweet stuff, so mom also already told me cupcakes are out...*think she is speaking for herself*

Besides Bengawan Solo voucher, anyone has other alternatives on 1st mth vouchers? For some people have to send voucher for convenience can't send the cakes over.

suika: pm u liao but dun b too dissapointed if it's not updated. if u got friendster, can use the same email to add me lor.

sperrz: going wif hb, u want a lift, i live hougang so nearby.

pinkie: i think u r sales. so ok one lah, can always maintain contact wif customers one, they'll understand. some more they find it easier to make request known to someone they already know wah.

bluen: hope the drilling stops soon... pat pat.. ban tang pp always say not to drill at home, i can't rem why.

Cjteng, no I'm not in sales or marketing heh heh.

Hey, where is deluxe? Haven't seen her around forum lately. Hope she came back from Siem Reap safely.

bluen16: u attended the classes har? like that it's covered u no nid spend extra on this mah

giggler: u gg for c-sec? i hide my woody's stitching not bad wor...but again i hope i dun hv to try that to know... :p

all looking at 1st mth's stuffs liao?

Hi Ladies, I just received this article...cooking placenta...i personally will not say 'enjoy'....

http://sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta

bluen: all those drilling must make u "real hungry" dun think i wanna click on it... scarey

suika: 1st mth stuff, i hvn't even started on bb stuff... think mayb late dec then see how... no rush.

Samval, no I'm not working with stocks. Otherwise, I think I will be depressed now, hahaha.

Ju, no I'm not in sales. I have to keep very close to my clients cos when they need something done, they need it urgently, so if I'm not around, they will go to someone else and I will lose the client. My industry is also quite competitive.

I think when I go into labour, the first thing to pack for the hospital is my blackberry, hahahaha!

pinkie, deluxe went to siam reap meh? i haven been seeing her in the last anenatal class too..

suika/sel: i like sweetest moments packaging. very sweet. and price is reasonable as well. might go for that with a mixture of some bengawan solo vouchers for not that close frenz/relatives

Hi suika, ya I attended the MAH classes finished already, first time mom need to know the basics lah.

Hi Ju, I think the drilling is coming fr a neighbour's unit...if it's for blk maintenance think HDB will post notice at lift area. Ya my mom is one of those pantang...even my husband can't fix this and that at home. And she can't give reason - just say listen to old people's advice and will frown.

And btw, the diaper cake is not for eating...the gift is packed in form of layer cakes using diapers...they can throw in other baby/mummy essentials too. They can customise choose the brand of diaper from their list for your friend...cool right?

my friend gave a pack from patridge pear, also very nice and affordable... but my mom says dun want to do this, cos later poeple dunno want to throw the wrapper or keep it, cos every item got bb photo...

must get all those things for 1st mth meh? i was thinking like order buffet when ppl come got things eat can liao....den later buy some cakes go ofc for all to share a pcs oni

Yesterday I went to Carrefour to pick up the sauces to marinade the meats for the bbq. Yum yum!

You ladies prefer spicy or sweet marinades?

Tomorrow or Saturday will pick up the meat, the sweetcorn, the potatoes and the sweet potatoes.