(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

gelato: whats breast shells??? i worried that i dun have breast milk, den end up buying so much stuff....

mercs: a doggie gathering sounds fun! i can bring mario to meet his doggie frenz! hahaha

suika: sometimes he pee until the speaker stands rusty u know..end up i got to specially fabricate stand to put the speaker...then u knw my sofa legs is acrylic legs...coz if metal sure rusty one...when we purchase furniture for our house, got to think about him also...beat him also no use...sick of scolding him also...

cj: yah lor, can imagine the kind of guilt pp will carry all their lives if they do kill somebody.

mercs: i'm jus going to update myself, more imptly must make me more kancong, now still abit on the yaya papaya side. :p

gelato, me bought the avent breast shells liao... quite ex wor... $30+. luckily i've got tangs vouchers and there was a 20% discount that day... used my tangs vouchers to buy the breast shell, breast pads, nipple cream, wipes, detergent etc... hehe... otherwise have to spend the $$ will xin tong... voucher cannot see actual cash, not so bad... haha...

gelato: so that's what it's for! Hubby saw it and he was asking me what's the diff. And I was like: How would I know?! *lol*

dazed: Is the Tangs sale still on? Or over already? I'll be heading down later. Need to top up some make up stuffs. Hehe

ange, not sure wor, that was 2-3 weeks back liao. there was a general 20% off most baby items... except those nett price ones lah...

sus : normally, we use nappy to wrap baby. if go out, we use those receiving blanket (given by Mt A).

cheekygal / sus : both breastshells & breast pads can use to collect milk, & prevent us fm getting wet. But i use breastshell to collect milk for my elder kid to drink. You can refer to the link i posted to ni. Breast pad is juz like sanitary pads, except that it's for the breasts... haha...

dazed : maybe you'll like Avent leh? cos' such things very individual.. for me, i LOVE Avent pump, but i dun use their breastpads... anw, 1st time mums normally hv to trial an error b4 u know what suits u best. =)

suika:haha I can get what u mean..last time play with my dog..he will go and find me all around the house..and his head will peep me see whether i got go and catch him or not..dame funny hor.. your wang wang v cute leh..he so scare of u..hahah

Ange : haha... maybe some may not recommend keeping the milk that is collected in the shell, but so far i try to save the milk - precious wor... unless of course, it's been there for a looong time... I'll discard.

Another thing - i realised if i wear the breast shells for a few hrs b4 pumping, i tend to hv quicker letdown. (but the breasts will look 'bulky' with the shells...haha)...

gelato, yah, got to trial and error... but i have recce, see see the boxes and i do agree the cut for pigeon will be better... haven't ry lah, but already got 3 boxes liao hehe... avent pump also got second hand from my friend...

breast shells?? avent one ah...maybe i try to make use of my metro 20% to go and buy...

ju: the shop wont make u too kancheong...no use...u should come to my house and see...then u will feel kan cheong...

agree wif mercsboy that the shop opp AMK polyclinic not all items are worth buying....their sales oso like to follow ppl around which i hate...

gelato...thanks for the info on breast pads...totally no experience so just hamtam onli...haha cant rem where i saw the medela washable pads on promo...shd have bought one to try...oh talking abt breast shells...isit user frenly? only used when latching / pumping on the other breast or at all times?

dazed : ya, good to hv hands-me-down.... save alot of $! even if not suitable, u won't feel the pinch oso. =p looks like you've done ur homework well, even shapes of breastpads u oso know... hehe

merscboy : other brands like Medela oso hv, but i only tried Avent b4.

cheekygal: Duno if they're still on sale. I just need to go get my pressed powder. And my hair appointment's in the area too. So might as well go look see if there's other things to buy. I've got vouchers to use anyway.

piyobaby : no prob, since i went thru all these, i can't help but to talk non stop.. haha... it's not recommended to wear the breasts shell all the time, else our breasts can't breathe. But sometimes, i cheapskate.. i wear for a long time to save breast pads... hehe... & oso to hv easier letdown for the next pumping session.

unless you perspire alot, else i dun think the sweat will go into the milk - there's certain gap lor. =)

cheekygal: u must be a pretty mummy...i very cheapskate one...i dont use those ang moh brands of make up..i usually use korean ones...coz i find its closer to us...and KOSE...ang moh brands i dont use...

gelato, no lah, i just stand at kiddy palace and take all the different brands to see see lor... then compare price also mah... and also friend's recommendation mah...

cjteng: he will coz if he comes out without permission he'll get more beatings so now he no really dares to sneak out

mercsboy: mine no do markings coz he pees like char bors...heehee

sus: is used to wrap up bb???

gelato....it's good to hear from the experienced mum sharing so dun stop sharing ya...haha

have to really go & 'study' it...hee

going out for appt le....catch up on the posts this evening...=)

gelato: u have the metro credit card? if u have, they by end november will send u the booklet...got 2 pc of 20% discount for blue label items...but most items are blue label except those wipes..

but metro like left not many stores in singapore le. left only sengkang, woodlands and paragon right???
heee. i prefer to shop at isetan... and BHG.

mercs/piyo: isit? that shop not kancheong-inspiring one? <think>

mercs: i dun wanna go ur place leh, scarly u more stressed bcos i'm too bochap... hahahaha... i go think abt it, cos going down to dr ang's there next mth, then can go chk out ur place if it's still early.

cjteng: he scared of mi coz i'm the 1 who beats him badly but yet he sticks very closely to mi coz i loved him the most oso....funnie rite

gelato: NUK shields good?

gelato: ya thats the one lor..either the red one or gold one...by end nov should receive the booklet with discounts.
i also used face shop products...i swear by them, its cheap and good lor..nearer to our type of skin i think...now i used laniege also...but its more ex than face shop

ni: isetan at town areas ma...i cut down on going town already...metro is quite near for me ma..at causeway point only

wow. office cleaner use MAC???!!! woww... hahaa.
for me, never stick to a particular brand. like to switch here and there.
Gelato: me is a faceshop fan too, esp their mask.

anyway, i juz went for facial last nite! SHIOK!
but lugi.. alot things cannot do. cannot use machine, cannot do shoulder massage. LOL

mercsboy, no u flatter me. my cosmetics buying has slowed down alot, last time can spend 200-300 per mth bucks on cosmetics. need to channel monies for baby stuff.

gelato, yes it is considered metro card.

ju: ya..tat AMK shop is not kancheong-inspired...wont make u more kan cheong lor..
tats why i said u should come to my house and see...then i think u will feel kan cheong...coz i prepared alot of things already. its good to start preparing now la...approaching 3rd trimester liao isnt it? me already 3rd trimester liao

ni: I always find facials very therapeautic too. Hehe

mercs: I was counting down. In 3rd trimester liao. That's what made me gan jeong. That's why i went shopping last sat. Hahaha Scared I get too heavy then difficult to be shopping.

suika : i hv not tried NUK shields b4, but my kids use NUK bottles.. hehe...

mercsboy : ok, thanks for the info... i'll wait for my 20% then. =)i m happy with Face Shop too!

mercs: still on the fringe of 2nd to 3rd. i'm not tat kind tat prepare super early one. even during exams, also last min or not at all. my wedding also quite hang loose one lor... but everything still turn out fine... mayb i'm too chin chai wif everything tat's why anything also ok.. OR mayb i'm gd at improvising, tat's why everything on hand also ok... <my>

cheeky: my facial is about less than 2 hours..
for me i have no problem in lying on the back.
but i think you can get your beautician to prop up the pillows so u can feel better...
its so shiok after a facial, feel so much 'cleaner'
have been missing out facial for 6 months!!!!!

ju: but the advice that my colls gave me is also to complete most bulk shopping by 2nd trimester, cos will be too big and lazy to move ard in 3rd trimester...

heard nuk bottles not bad will not trip when feeding bb for milk..

suika:haha ya lor..fun hor..anyway yor wang wang.. know u beat him cos he is in wrong ma..but he can feel on your love and pamper him..that's y no matter hw u beat..he will alway be with u..hahah dun forget dog is loyal ma!

i've yet to clean up the bulk items....lucky my godmum says she'll quit her job in jan...heheee will get her to come help mi do the cleaning n washing :p

i very bad hor

ni: wat 6mths no facial!!!! think my face will b like the CTE during the peak hours liao... super congested!
i still get it every mth, abt 2hrs, no prob lying down so far. wt not increasing much leh, still ard 10kg since i last update u all.