(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ni: my human food are those without flavouring 1....like when i cook soup, i'll take out some carrots, potatos & meat for him then i'll add in my salt for flavouring....so he can eat oso mah...for those food that added sauce etc no let him eat la

piyo: if u wan durians can always dropby to geylang there lor....but if durian cakes etc four seasons 1 not bad

my wangwang can oni b good good friends with humans....to other dogs he'll run n hide like COWARD!!!....very timid fellow...heehee but when u see his reaction can laff till drop lor....esp the wasabi eating.... :p i noe i very bad mummy la....feed him that n watch him actions....but it's really funnie...that time i laff till cannot video it down if not can show u all

morning ange! think i'm quite lucky, got an ex-colleague who din bf in the end, then pass all the pads to me.

cj: yah lor, me too. if hb goes ying cho, then must go fetch him from somewhere. he also got the habit of sleeping in his car aft parking. anyway, tat's wat my driving license for.

super sianz, juz call OCBC on the Ikea Credit card and was told that it was sent out on the 13 Oct, but till now I didnt rec'd it. Now getting worried that pple had taken the card. The customer svc still ask mi to call back tomorrow as she said the card need 5-9 days to reach. Stupid rite, I had rec'd the pin but not the card she shld had let mi stop the card now instead of waiting..

suika: how nice if we can have a dog gathering...but mercs not toilet train so paiseh to bring him go ppl house...

u breastpad/milk bag supplier ah....tat time help buy milk bag...now breastpad...hehe

ni: i also dont give my dogs human food...not even meiji/HL milk..coz i know got one content not good for them...so i feed him dog milk (from powder form)..

pigeon breastpads i bought at tangs liao was at $8.90, think kiddy palace also this price... or is it $8.50...

i think i still have a bit of swelling leh... now barefoot in office... haha... anyone know how to reduce? think swelling of feet should be quite common in 3rd tri...

gelato: nope. no promotion. They sent us a voucher which entitled us to 25% off up to a maximum spend of $200. So we went and bought stocked up on these small stuffs.

gelato: she selling 3 boxes if u wan see how many u need i can buy for u....i think it's standard pcs ba....

Ange: u still wan the breast pads?

cjteng: i think u hv to let ur hb noes if nxt time he needs to go for such drinking sessions must let u know first so u wun b so worried n dun drive back...worst case is u go pick him up...spend abit of extra $$ rather then the danger there.....n if possible ask him to eat some butter secretly before drinking like that coz it's very bad for health....butter can helps in preventing him from getting drunk so fast ;-)

dazed: try propping ur legs up. shd help. it's common to hv swelling feet. some women even hv to buy shoes 1/2 sizes bigger to accomodate the swelling.

dazed : thanks for the info. Since prices not much diff, then i won't trouble suika liao. =)

i dunno how to reduce swelling leh... in fact, i hv to up my shoe size since my 1st preg... =(

gelato:ya..they dun care u got what reason..they still make u drink..they will just mix all the drink...when the boss pour drink..u must drink..is a respect to them..ya.. heng I can drive..sometime really worry of him..he drink also drive..haiz..bb come..i also dun knw hw..

mercs:yes.u are rite..and they also have alot of dinner..

suika:aiyo u hor..bully your wang wang..hahaha

ju:haha after all we have to wash up for him..and clean all the mess he make leh..really tired sia..heng now pregn..dun have this...if not dun know hw leh...

dazed: for me, I notice my feet swells a little (shoes get real tight) when I take foods that tend to be on the salty side. And on days I don't drink enough water. So I'm very careful when eating out. And will make a conscious effort to drink enough water throughout the day.

suika: No thanks. My friend told me to trial and error first. So I bought 1 box Pigeon disposables, 1 box Avent disposables and 1 box Avent washables. See which one works best for me then send hubby out to grab more. :p

suika:ya but hor out of no where..hw to get the butter before he drink..after those..I told him..if u go drink..pls sms me and let me know if u go drink...and he do that..and now they will cal those parttime taxi driver to drive them home..cos of what..recently his boss kana a car accdient and hit the lame post & his licence gamton so now they hired those driver for them if they have any driking session

suika/gelato.....most of the places selling pigeon 36+6 pcs at $8.90 but there's a shop in AMK selling $7.90 promo price....

i miss durians....

gelato: the AMK shop is opp the polyclinic. They got sell alot of BB things but not all r cheap. But u can go n take a look.

mercsboy....travelling means wat? driving shd be fine lor but gota be cautious...unless one hardly drive then might be an issue...

ange...where did u get ur avent washable...been to a few places but usualli they sell disposables only...wanted to get washable...cost savings in the long run...

mercsboy: not supplier la....juz so happen i'm getting some old stuffs from her n she hv this...i've already bought liao so see u gals wan anot lor since it's cheaper then outside....can pass during bbq mah

my dog oso not toilet trained....actually so long ur boy no pee on sofa, he's welcome at my place....coz mine oso pees in the living room....but will get scoldings n beatings after that la...then i'll confine him to his notti corner

actually milk for dogs it's ok so long their stomach can take it....i tried abit of HL testing den he no 'lao sia' so meaning he can take that milk...heheee

ju: ya lor..fine to them is ok..some of them their paid is high ma..for me..I worry all the issue so I cant affort anything happened to hb..most worry is wait hit on pp how..that the worst part lor.

sperzz : thanks, now i need to recall where's the polyclinic.. shifted out of AMK many years back... hehe... still in central hor?

Ange : i like the material - very comfy, i think it's terry cloth (towel like thingy)... =) Glad i didn't give my breast pads away together with my nursing bras... hehe...

ju: that shop at AMK is there for many yrs liao...some items are cheap only...but seriously i dont like the sales...they just follow u around...when u want to see things also stressed..

sperzz: Duno where hubby got it from. He just left it on the table for me one day. So we decided to utilise it.

my friend said pigeon more comfy as they have a side cut... so is more fitting, rather then other brands which comes in a full round circle...

gelato: u got ask mi to get to get the white hankie for u rite. I am getting tomorrow. Ya it near to the central. u know where Jubilee cinema is, its juz behind cinema

suika: your sofa is fabric one ma? my sofa is half leather...buy becoz of the 2 precious doggies...hugo is paper trained...but lately if his pee tray is too dirty, he will pee at my bath mat...haiz...for mercs, sometimes he will pee at pee tray or newspaper...sometimes anyhow one..but he got timing one la. if we never bring him downstairs whole day, he will pee...at his few spots lo..

hi ladies, do we need to buy a 'swaddle me' to swaddle the bb or is cloth just sufficient? Saw at Metro but dunno need to buy a not. thanks!

cjteng: spore very strict 1....so better playsafe not to drive if got drink

piyo: AMK selling $7.90? like that den dun get from that lady the breastpads liao lor...heheee i thought cheaper so ask if any1 interested

i oso scared woodlands side run out of stock on the protector liao....coz these few days not able to go dwn that's y ask sel to help buy

sperzz : yes. Thanks alot! I get fm u during the BBQ. =)

piyobaby : personally, i dun like Avent - like what dazed mentioned, the cutting not so good, & not so absorbent as Medela. I see if i can find the Avent ones at home, if hv, i can bring both my Avent & Medela to show u during the BBQ.

gelato: if disposable one...roughly one day must change how many breast pads? i bought 5 boxes from pigeon la...wonder enough or not...

sus : I'll think it's not necessary ba? cos' i never get that for the 2 elder ones. In fact, i only came to know abt tis pdt while shopping at BHG recently. =) but then again, individual preference. =)

cjteng: yup....i've gave him a notti corner at the far end of the kitchen....he very funnie 1...at times he'll come out to peep at me then when he sees me he'll quickly turn back inside....den sometimes he'll pop his head out to see if i'm still ard so he can try sneak out but i'll scold him say i dun wan see ur face go in den he'll turn back in....heehee yest he know i angry he dare not come out at all....n i happily outside watch tv till i forgot abt him...lucky my hb bathing so he ask him come out if not he sure cry there :p

mercsboy: my sofa fabric 1 lor...like that urs better then mine lor...at least he pee got timing, mine no lor...his like leaking tap, always pees abit bit....haizzz we've to keep cleaning lor

sus: wad's swaddle me??? wad's that for???

merscboy : actually i can't rem... & oso depends on how often ur milk leak... for my 1st kid, i used alot... cos' feed 1 side, the other side leak... then when come to 2nd kid, while feeding 1 side, i used breast shell on the other side to collect the leaking milk - that way, dun waste so much breast pads, & can save the milk for my elder 1 to drink. =) talking abt this, i need to go & buy breast shells! hehe...

suika:ya have warn him a few time..if he realyl dun care i also no choice.

your wang wang will stay on at his notti corner?

mercsboy, my hubby bought the swaddle me, it was his first item he bought for baby when we discovered i was preggie in week 6. lol

gelato (gelato), yes please bring both avent and medela, show us during the BBQ.