(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

hi hi mercsboy ! me gonna be alone again this sat. Hubby can only make it next sat. Thought no class this sat, then he can join me for 1 more class.

sel: i like your baby gal's chinese name. i like gals name ending with the word tong... very nice. can call her tong tong as pet name.. so cute! =)

suika: got waterproof mattress protector meh?? how it look like?? got size or not..

chere: this saturday class think going to practice the exercise...your hubby working huh?? alone again??

now i'm starting to get cold feet liao... haven't started any buying or acquisition yet... haven't buy any pump nor storage bag since i'll b home until i find a perm job... xiao liao.

ni,
also like the character 'tong' bt still thinking which 'tong' to use.. dunno the daddy wants to seek professional advice bo... if so, might change the last character lo.. but i die die want the 'jing'.. watch too much of 'shen diao xia lv'-Guo Jing..

i'm going home now. wish me luck for tmrw morning for my GTT..

mercsboy: not working but got to go RT cos he failed his IPPT. And he missed 2 sessions due to his biz trip in early Oct, so now cannot miss again.

I've put on more than 10kg already leh. Maybe i cover up well. Haha. From the 1st class, i envy you already. Cos your hubby will prop the pillows and allow you to sit comfortably on the mat. So loving couple leh !

Hi chere, think you me baby sama sama slightly above average @ 29 weeks...I saw Dr Wong on Monday, baby was at 1.56kg...did she tell u her travel dates already? I'm praying hard that baby arrives when she is in town...would prefer her to deliver.

chere: are u sure u put on 10kg! u still look so slim and pretty lor to me...and u tall also ma..not like me humpty dumpty...short & fat...

haha...really ma...u saw him prop the pillows for me to sit ah...cannot praise him, wait he fly...

my hubby also fail his IPPT one lor...but usually he goes for weekdays class, but he passed liao la. got one time, he failed by 1 second...can u imagine how pissed he was??

samval: gd luck, hope u pass the test n rest ur mind.

mercs: ur hb really sound super nice everytime there's mention of him, really wanna meet him if got chance. <wink>
i dunno how to get started leh... can't seem to get myself into the mood tat's why i'm here, to let u all stress me.. ahhaha..
my wedding prepn also like this one... i'm the cool one, planning but no excitement or anxiety... only aft then got some feeling.
for the bb-to-come, also the same, no feeling of anxiousness etc... think must go talk to my SIL to psyche me up.

sel: mayb the cashier thinks u wanna put them in the whole house so tat ur bb can move ard w/o diapers... but mercs idea also funny.. hahaha

sperzz: Actually for the new employer orientation course/ test... if there's no interruption, you should be able to complete everything in 30mins flat.... I went thru the 1st 3 modules... then found things to be so 'commonsensical', did not bother to go thru the last module &amp; went straight to the test... hee hee... maybe that's why I completed everything in under 30mins... but no interruption la... BUt I KS... I saved all the material... in case I need to refer again next time... if you want, I can try to search in my thumbdrive then email you.... then you can read 1st &amp; sign up for test later... but mine was taken in Mar 07... dunno whether there are new stuffs...

Mummies going to Mrs Wong's class... please please find out about the soya bean thingy... cos I love soya beans &amp; take a packet everyday! Preg or not... so is that the reason why I keep having girls? Hmm... sounds interesting... but I will never give up my soya bean lor... so can forget about having a son... hahaha...

bluen16: Dr Wong did not mention anything about her travel plans to me leh. I only learn from you previously. I did not ask ask since she din say anything.

I was there on Monday too! My appt was at 1030am, think i saw her at about 11am and she she has to rush off to deliver a baby... she just drop everything and rush off! So cute. Lucky it was towards the end of my appt with her. She did mention that i may need to standby during Christmas period but she din say she will be away. When exactly in Dec did she tell you she may be travelling?

merscboy: i always see you lying so comfortably on the pillows lor... Must be really comfortable right? He's very sweet if this is his own initiative. Deserve to be praised !

ju: haha...wait u meet him already then u will think....yee why he like that. but mrs wong class really make him understand my situation more, so he is extra caring during this period.

chere: ya, i am really lying quite comfortable...only last lesson majiam no aircon so warm...so i tried not to lean against him...its his own initiative to prop the pillows for me la...i never tot of that...hehe
cannot praise him too much, wait he fly...

EMQ: i check with mrs wong this sat about the soya bean thing...tonite see who got class can check with her also???

ju: slowly buy those necessary items 1st...like baby clothes all tat...coz wait hubby dont know how to buy or wat brand to buy leh? then prepare some pads also.... then baby clothes leh? pyjamas for hospital wear??

mercs: huh... he must b one of those guys tat r bad to u in pte then gd to u in public... no lah, think ur hb not bad wah, at least willing to "upgrade" himself in understanding preg women, esp one he loves dearly.

maid, breastfeeding, bb stuff... aiyo so many... think i'm going crazy liao (but i'm still quite cool... haiz.)

woah! raining cats and dogs outside, gd thing hb coming to fetch me home, see ya gals.

mercs: yah, i know wat to buy, but no sense of urgency leh. nvm. i go home n mian bi si guo, then mayb i'll b start feeling a bit of "time no enough"

Hi Chere, my appts with her are all afternoon around 4-5pm so hubby can take half day/time off go clinic w me. I waited quite long that day almost an hour.

Dr Wong will be out of country 17 - 23 Dec, so she told me will intro me to Dr Khi sometime in early Dec when she takes over and in case Dr Khi has to deliver baby in her absence.
I think more risky for me since EDD 03 Jan - esp if junior decides to pop 1-2 weeks earlier to see Christmas lights! I'm talking to him now...ask him if possible POP after 23 Dec when Dr Wong is back and his Christmas present will be BIG BIG one!

Thanks mercsboy!

Oh, btw, all that talk about chocolate cake, etc... #1 asked to go Ikea... FIL thinking I've agreed, agreed to bring her... then when I protested, kanna veto... cos PILs already changed &amp; getting ready... MIL hong xim ma... kept saying FIL's leave only few days left la... once he return to work, cannot go out liao... I think she go out until very shiok this 2 weeks while FIL is on MC after his eye surgery... they keep bringing kids out for lunch... nearby but still must get out of house everyday one... FIL is the kind sharp backside, cannot sit still... so if not tending to plants in garden, will be reading his papers (think he reads cover to cover hee hee...)... then if nothing to do, can even take shuttle bus out with #1 for fun! I faint liao... they just go round &amp; lor... then alight, take a walk, then get back on shuttle bus to come home...

Oh, ok, back to chocolate cake, since we were at Ikea, I had a slice of the diam cake... shiok man... wah really eat until mouth sweet sweet... then remember I've a med test tomorrow... so kwai kwai save a portion for my MIL... better not risk it... then got the sprit but dun dare to drink liao... pass to FIL to drink... cos scare too much sugar in the system... wait kanna loading for my insurance premium... hee hee..

OMG, just saw the gelare post... NO gelare in the west! The nearest is Fullerton/ Marina/ Suntect area! Sigh... no wonder I've never had the chance to go for the Tuesday offer... sigh... never mind, I tahan another few days.... after med test, will go buy durian &amp; Ben &amp; Jerry's NewYork... jie lat, never had cravings so bad... hahaha... the wait is sheer torture... sigh...

sel > can help me buy 1 too.

Mercs > i also tink like chere,ur hb so automatic 1.hope my hb can learn from him,hee.

can help me collect from sel as me not gg for e bbq?

hi bluen16, thanks for the info. I will check with Dr Wong when i see her in 3 weeks time. Maybe i will try to 'persuade' my boy to pop on 1 jan 2009. keke

I feel like eating blueberry cheesecake...

piyo: do u know the dimensions of the mattress that comes free with the roxio cot we bought at the taka fair? Im interested in the water proof baby pad which is 27 by 36 inches, but not sure if it would fit. thanks

EmQ: the taste of diam cake is gorgeous!

Mercsboy: you stay at anchorvale? me stay in punggol. anyone else nearby?

Suika: scope is terribe. i did one many years back before cos of gastric. the feeling of sth gg down your throat into your tummy is 'unforgettable". to this day i think of it makes me wanna throw up. ya, maybe is better u monitor first and do it only after bb born, if need be. but i really hope u dun have to go for it ya

Piyo: i read that chocolate aggravates heartburn and experienced it myself too. but sometimes i really cannot keep myself from chocolate le..like lately i crave for macs mudpie mcflurry! yummy!

Ni and Suika: wah ur dogs take meiji? i on and off give them natural yoghurt. it is less likely to cause lactose intolerance and also cos when they are on steroids for eczema is impt that they get calcium supplement. if not doggies like us can also develop osteoporosis in old age

Dazed: i have also not yet gotten the milkbags. not sure which brand to get cos like avent and medela so exp for the bags. heard that glass bottles are good but where can we buy them?

Sel: if you have not bought the cot mattress protector yet can you also help me get 1? Thanks a lot!

Sorry babes, i have so many posts all at the same time cos my job is sales, so i hardly in office one, so can only forum when i come home. hehe.

chere: Yeah lor... me also considering 1 Jan... but dunno whether gynae will make noise... cos thinking if 1 Jan, can save a year's cost if baby is ready to join the 08 batch in school... if not, then just reg with 09 batch... still a year ahead of everyone else... hee hee...

Then again, I also want to be there for #1 on her 1st day of school in P1... already told HB to take leave... FIL too...

PAT: Mercsboy dun stay in Anchorvale, she stay in Sembawang. Its mi staying at Anchorvale, Samval in Rivervale, Cheekygal in Punngol.

PAT: hihih.. welcome..hehehe I finally find some one with same gynae as me.. hhee so this is your first one??heheh when gg to see yvonne again?