(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

dazed:haha..ya lor..I also told hb..hw come they can marinate until the chicken wing so nice lor..hmm..

merc:ya meatball..quite nice..but if to choose..chicken wing and meat ball.. I will rather choose chicken wing..hehehe

suika:ya nice hor..go there i will sure buy those meat ball and chicken wing la..sometime hb refuse to bring me..cos alot of pp there for dinner..haiz..he dun like crowed place..about chee chiong fan..I like those in tiong bahur maket..cos their chill is use prawn mix wan..mix with it...really nice and shiok..hehe

cjteng: my colleagues no go that market to eat coz they finds it too far...normally it's to the CC that area n the malay stall if we walking out if not will b opp that coffeeshop or foodcourt liao....eat till i so sianzzz

cjteng: the chicken wings @ ikea is indeed very nice. even nicer than the meatballs. that reminds me to make a trip down to ikea, to get some storage boxes.. and also i intend to buy a toyogo chest of drawers for bb's stuff..

cjteng: I go to Ikea almost every week, my son love the tomato mian mian there. But I abit sianz the food there already. But no choice my son love it...

suika: did u know basement there selling those tang yun..there also got chee chiong fan.. i find there is nicer then the shop leave 2..selling nasi leima..can't recal their shop name..but their mee lo boo is nice..:p

ni: ya lor..just wonder..hw they make it so yummy leh.. y dun u buy the box at the toyoko outlet in toa payoh..is cheaper..

sprezz:woww..u alway go ah..sure a nice mummy u r leh...

Hi Mummies... got back from ICA an hour ago... FIL drove there... cos I dun dare to drive to town & HB dun allow me to take MRT... say wait #2 stick to me, then I get tired la.... blah blah blah... but I see FIL drive, my heart in my mouth man... a few times almost want to tell him I take over... dunno he long time never drive car or what... FIL gave up his car since his retrenchment many years ago... now he's the 'relief' driver for his company van whenever the driver is on leave... he still drive regularly but mostly van & trucks... then I see he sway right like almost go into other lane, etc... wonder if due to bad eyesight also... kind of scary le... but bo bain, I got no guts to drive to town.. even after 10 yrs... hahaha...

wah all that talk about chocolate, waffle & cakes.. my saliver also coming out liao... really make me feel like driving out to HV to get a good slice of chocolate cake... hmmmm...

piyobaby > but hoh,the nepia 1 so many pieces in 1 pkt.
any1 wans to further share the nepia?hee.

ladies > tink i gt a voucher for secret recipe cheese cake at 50%,aiya,cannot post leh.file too big,any1 wans,can pm me ur email,i send u tonight

Hey, any gelare near west side huh? Dun ask me to drive to Suntec...

gelato: Maid takes time... whether for us to get used to them or for them to get used to our family... maybe we are preggy now, emotions a bit more eratic... give yourself some time... as long as maid toe the line & not too much, give & take a little... but she MUST respect everyone at home, even the little kids. That's what I tell all my maids... I also teach the children the same thing.

If maid does anything you do not like, tell her matter-of-factly... no need to get emotional or upset. Just let her know you do not like things done certain ways and that you'd appreciate if she meets your expectations. I tell mine matter-of-factly... if I find that I dun like certain thing they do, I'll tell them and they need to try to accommodate me... if they can't or feel oppressed by my request, by all means tell me & get tansferred. I stress that me & my family's satisfaction & happiness is most important... we also dun wish maid to be unhappy as during their stay, they are also part of the family... if they cannot comply or dun wish to, then I'm sorry, I'd rather send them off then wait till everyone gets upset...

hee hee.. I think this way, it's mutual understanding... of course other adults in the home also need to sing the same tune... it's like disciplining kids... all must be consistent... can never take sides with outsiders...

If my MIL try to give maid some leeway that I do not agree with, I'll tell MIL off as diplomatically as I can... not easy la... but gotta lor... we've had 'clashes' of opinions, but I always explain my stand... good thing is PILs do listen & back off... either that or HB & me will insist on having our way... hee hee... good thing this is our house ma... we still get final say... not that we don't respect the old folks la...

Look at big picture lor... good maids hard to come by, there's no perfect maids... if they are 70-80% acceptable, just give & take... just ensure basic manners & respect is there lor...

cheekygal (& other mummies): If you gals thinking to get the nepai delivery, can consider deliver to my place, then no need to carry stock & bring from home... also since my MIL & maid home on most days, there's always someone home to receive the items... only request is make sure goods are paid hor... & you might want to send me inventory list, so I can ask maid to check when she receives the goods... PM me if you need my home address.

BTW, for all the mummies coming to the BBQ, it will be at Varsity Park Condo, Pit 1. Ask for directions to the treehouse. Let me know if anyone needs directions to the condo itself. Also, does everyone coming accept PM? We may want to compile a list of mobile numbers for ease of communications that day.

Flo: Eiks... so disgusting... it must be a very warped mind to ask a little child to do that... poor kid... I also wonder about stories of maids getting into sexual relationships with their young teenage masters... I wonder if they can be charged for statutory rape... HB said just last week a sec sch tr was charged for having sex with her 15yo student... can't imagine anyone wants to do that... sigh... maybe 15yo still can understand la... after all 15 yo these days can be well developed... & maybe appear attractive enough... hahaha... so scary... that's why I've concluded that no matter what... as long as child cannot defend himself/ herself, they cannot be left alone at home with maids... we are like poor mothers... society expects us to work & contribute to the economy... yet many of us do not get sufficient suppport to raise our kids well... if at all, many of us are at the mercy of maids...

Back from pilates. Anyone knows if there's a gelare @ AMK Hub? Going for mrs wong's class this evening. Tempted by all the waffle talk here. Hehe

Ju: Me & dad's relationship ok... not really close like I observe many of my friends... cos my dad is the oriental kind, very patriacal, very MCP kind... when we were younger, he like emperor kind... hahaha...

Well, I guess mum was very slim when they were dating but after the 3rd kid, mum ballooned... then she's short... so it made things worse... guess dad did not want me to go the way my mum did... hee hee... & all my siblings are the bamboo kind... some taller, others not so... but all slim... S or XS kind... so dad can't imagine one of his princess being FAT lor... hee hee... I went from S to XXL... good thing I'm at L today... but will still try very hard to slim down... at least to M after #3...

Actually think I can only be about 55kg... at 60+kg, it's in the unhealthy weight region for Asians...

Was planning to return to tennis & start using gym when I shifted here... but who knows already expecting when I moved... so must wait another 6mths now... can't wait to get started... used to be super lazy cos no facilities in HDB... now that there are facilities, I can't wait to make use of them... cannot be lazy anymore.. hee hee..

Also want to train kids to lead a more active sporty life... #1 too sedantary liao... she's happy to be infront of TV or computer... if not, she'd draw & paint or read... well she does love to swim, but other than that, no other exercise lor...

ange,
not at AMK.. nearest is sembawang and causeway pt... bt there's andersons...

Sel: Both out of the way for me. Hehe Would you know if Andersons has waffles? :p Hubby and I wanna check out the prata @ Ah Mei Cafe there tonight. Saw lotsa people eating last week. Smells quite good. Hahaha

ange,
not sure if andersons have waffles wor... prata at ah mei is quite okay thou.. subjected to the chefs at diff branches.. the one at sunplaza absolutely CMI...

feel like having TCC's iced earl vanilla... *salivating*

Sel: Hopefully the prata @ AMK Hub can make it. Hahaha Never tried the iced earl's @ TCC. But I do know my friend loves the one @ coffee club. Hehe Love the iced latte @ TCC though. Hehe

A-n-g-e: the prata at AMK Hub is nice. I also like the nasi bryani there. I think Andersons got waffle but not as nice as gelare. Hougang Mall got gelare, I might b gg there.

sperzz: Got bryani too? My hubby is sure to be tempted. Hahaha I have banned him from eating bryani until he loses enough weight. Hehehe

enjoying my green apple + lemon juice now... hehe...

babystarlet, cannot see the terms and conditions leh... very blur...

babystarlet: cannot see properly, but I manage to find the offer in their web. So tomorrow might b gg to Marina to buy the cheese cake

Ange: i so hungry juz now but in the end ordered the wrong food waited so long...till my colleagues all finishing their food....haizzz

PAT, my fren got the same feedback abt medela mini, noisy and not durable.

Samval, who's your gynae? Dun worry too much abt GTT, some gynae are just over caution.

gelato, you haven get used to having maid ard that's why... I rem I got so stressed with the maid during her first few mths that I rather drowned myself in work and stay in ofc rather than come back home to face her. Hahaha...

flo, that was gross!!!!!!!! Is that maid pervert??? It's really not safe to leave maid alone with the kids.

ladies who are still drinking coffee, how many cups of coffee you take per day? can take 2 or not? heard max is 3 rite? but my this gynae say 1 cup. sianz... me really really feeling lousy today. need a cup of coffee...

samval: my gynae say one cup of coffee a day. but i not a coffee lover, so din affect me..
u make coffee, try to cut down on sugar loh...

Samval: I restrict myself to 1 cup a day only. And small/tall size. Meaning there's only one shot of espresso inside. And I drink those drinks with milk e.g. cappucinno, iced latte etc. But I must confess... on those rare days, i do have 2. :p But I make sure the 2nd one is consumed before 6pm. So both baby and I will still manage to sleep at night.