(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

suika, not sure if can save abit there, coz' utility bills increased by 20%.
my main purpose for using cloth diapers is i hope to toilet trained my boy earlier.

cjteng : Thanks, I'm still learning to adapt. hehe.. Giggler told me she took 6 mths to adapt to her maid, so i m giving myself the same time frame. =)

dazed : Condo still not so bad... last time we used to stay in EC, & there were a few occasions where we juz shut the door, & never lock it (no gate oso)... but nothing happened lor... but we weren't so worried cos' access card is required to enter the block itself. =)

Thanks for ur wrds of advice too. Ya, i m still hoping that i m being too sensitive, & not that the maid is disrespectful... will monitor & see how.

piyo,
shall lompang u for the order then.. hehe.. can collect frm you during antenatal classes...

today is waffles day.. gg to gelare later...

cjteng : i dunno true or not.. i rem reading it fm internet lor... (can't rem the source tho)... *heng* my hb dun let the maid wash car oso... hehe...

cheeky: i can feel the impact of the increased in utilities bills already! my sing power bills came and woooo.. the impact can be felt! grr... the increase in price, i can buy a few more packets of diapers for my boy!

sel & ice cream lovers,
it is worth signing for membership with gelare.

hubby paid $28 membership fee for me.

from gelare website:

$28 for 1-year membership, you get to enjoy:

* A $10 Gelare voucher
* Gelare Cool Treats Card worth $18
* 10% discount on regular-priced items
* 15% discount on Whole Cakes
* Exclusive Members' Specials
* Enjoy a Special Birthday Treat of 1-for-1 on Ice Cream Creation/Sundae
- Applicable for dine-in on the week of birthday only
- Presentation of ID is required(e.g. Birth Cert/Identity card)
- 1-for-1 treat must be of equal or lower value than the ice cream creation/sundae ordered

cheekygal...that is the yellow packing New Baby size S...work out to abt $34 per pc wif the promo....if im not wrong there's only New Baby range for Pampers in Size S & NB, the rest starts from size M onwards...

sel...will keep u posted when im ordering ya...=)
wow...another temptation today...gelare waffles @ 50% off...hee

cheekygal,
tahnks for the info.. the staff promoted this the last time i went.. abit regret din get the card...

sperzz,
lets gelare today..

gg to get fat v easily with my cravings.. bah kwa, pineapple tarts, and now gelare waffles..

suika >is the BK breakfast big portion?u ate e corssoint issit?

ladies > u all buy S size,isn't it too big for newborn? if ok to get 1 packet of nepia,can i share also?i'm gettn 1 packet for each brand,hee

sprezz:I have not eat that yet..new yoke cheese cake..izzit taste v strong smell of the cheese?I dun like those with strong cheese smell cake..:p

gelato: ya..really have to take time..maybe I also will face all this problem..if next time my maid come..anyway is part of the life to learn to accept pp..
jiayou sure u can want..!!!
for car wash, my hb will let her wash..but think hb will not follow..if he go.. I also follow lor..hahah

cjteng: so far I like cheese cake from Secret Recipe. I find the cheese taste not so strong another 1 is from Cafe Cartel also not bad

suika: bk for bf..they open so early ah..hehe me yesterday eat mc don for lunch..then before hb go..we had a KFC for dinner..I so bad..eat so many unhealthy food..:p

sperzz....i simply adore the chocolate banana from secret recipe but not eating now bcos not sure wat banana they use...their oreo and blueberry cheesecake is nice too...

for cakes i love ugly cake from NYDC!
very shiok to eat cake tat is warm togehter with ice cream beside the cake.

Samval (samval), i just remember off-handedly.
coz' last time i did quite intensive research on picking which gynae to go to. hehe
i read good reviews abt dr vincent, assuring and he is not commercialised gynae one. pity he is no longer in singapore.

piyo:ya the choc banana I also mention just now..is v nice hor esp the chocolate..hehehe

cheeygal:haha the cake name sound cute..ugly cake..heh ok..if pass by will go and try that..:p

babystarlet: BK breakfast is the promo 1...oni $2 for the small burger n drink

cjteng: my side BK opens at 8am...heheee

i missed NYDC's cake....nice nice

Cloth diapered babies tend to potty train earlier.

Disposable diapers and Pull-ups prevent the baby from feeling wet so they can't associate the "have to go" feeling with being wet.

The average age of potty-training is 2 1/2. In children who use cloth diapers, it is 2.

suika: wow so early sia..hehe..gd la..so many fast food at tiong bahur lor.. maybe tonite will be gg there again for my dinner..

choco banana fm secret recipe! i tried b4 - it tasted great, even tho i dun like bananas. But i hv no cravings for choco thus far, think baby dun like chocolates... hehe... (good for me lah...)

cheekygal: if can train faster then better coz save $$ mah

cjteng: u coming here for dinner? wad's nice to eat here wor

gelato...i have a suspicion that chocolate might trigger my morning sickness again thus my nutella which i just bought was left untouched after a few spread...crossing my fingers it's not...mi not a super fan of chocolate but once in a while still love to have it...

my heartburn's bad so hv to avoid chocolates....haizzz my hb was so surprised when i ask him buy stawberry sundae that day instead....

gelato:hehe..hw come your bb dun like choc ah..anyway is also gd la.. to crave also jialat..last wks I attened the class..the lady told us..to take choco..is ok..and we have to choose those gd quality & exp to eat leh..

piyo:ya lor..yummy..heavenly..haha

suika:ya most of my time will be there..if I alone for dinner..:p

gelato: whaha..got la..this morning she is in for a while..then now MIA liao..hahah

cheeygal:aaahhh.. aiyo...temp sia..esp the ice cream with the cake..aaaaiiyo..sob sob.. i want to eat that nw...

piyobaby : oh, choco triggers MS? i hv no cravings for nutella either, but i've been thinking of the sinful peanut butter... hehe...

Talking abt chco, i find it very strange - b4 i was preggy, i was crazy for Meiji choco.. & i kena low blood sugar... then aft i become preggy, i totally lose interest in chocolaty stuffs, but hv no blood sugar prob thus far... *funny* but thank God for His blessings... =)

cheekygal : you're making me hungry for ice cream & gelato... hehe...

cjteng : dunno leh... hope to keep it this way... cos' i m gaining more weight than previous pregs, so better not to crave for fatty stuffs... hehe...

oh, she was here... maybe too many posts liao.. i din see...

suika: hb alway work late..and now he oversea..more sian..so alway alone eating my dinner...sometime also stress for this.. dun know what to eat..hiaz..so I alway can go anywhere I like..just that if i go too far..will be tired so alway try to stay near and have my dinner lor..

gelato: me here!! u all talking about cakes ma...i dunno what to say coz i dunno which cakes nice leh...but i am thinking where to eat gelare waffles..

hehe cjteng, just had that last sat... yummy wings! hb always ask me what they use to marinate but i also dunno...

cjteng: meatball there very nice....go ikea sure to eat that....

i've been craving to eat my chee chiong fan but yest sold out liao...haizzz things i wana eat everytime hv to wait n wait....wait till no mood to eat liao