(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

merc/suika/pat:so envy your dog is still with u all. but doggies without fur is better cos u all are making them clean clean ma..is good to maintain dog clean..so they also feel good and will not fall sick easily.
Hope u gals got what I mean.

mercsboy: for the early stage keep them botak better la

cjteng: mine is used to being botak liao....juz now he's being jealous that we keep telling him there'll b a new comer nxt yr....

cheekygal: Yeah, I love the PeelFresh ones too... wonder if they are comparable to fresh ones.. maybe eat the fruit instead lor... actually, not so much the Vit C problem... mine is lack of iron... I think the sugar bit was because I had durian the night before... hahaha... I understand from my GP friend durian is a no-no esp before blood test (esp my mum's case... hee hee)

Actually, me no expert at BBQ... rather my parents were... they very sporty kind when young... we had lots of BBQ, even camping at remote places in Singapore then... it was really in the 'wild' kind... men go fishing, women play mj, kids make bon fire... then BBQ, sleep in the open for a few days... my father has his own biz.. so time is flexi... then our hols are those in the wild kind... hee hee... remember we had 'culture shock' when we went to Pulau Ubin to stay after my PSLE... sleep on planks, soil made up the floor inside the house... etc... BBQ & cook with open fire... kill the cute chickens for dinner... all of us (kids) couldn't eat the chicken that night... but after the 1st 2 days, we kind of got accustomed to the living condition.. hahaha... but was sure glad to return to civilisation after that few days...

dazed: me on MC these 2 days... will try to get the long ones & the aluminium tray. Also need to get the BBQ rack, cos the ones I saw yesterday were too small... maybe I ask FIL to help get... hahaha... he's also very resourceful one... Oh, then wonder if PIL will join us... I mean they stay with me la... but we dun really restrict their movements... esp on Sun... cos both HB & I off, they free to go out... ;-p

morning ladies.
din sleep well last nite. couldnt get a perfect spot to sleep.
tried to prop pillows in between my legs to lie on the side, cannot get to sleep till 2am...
guess our body is starting to prepare for motherhood. lesser sleep...

good morning ladies...=)

cheekygal....think i noe the promo u refering to...sumthg like $21.90 per pack....wanted to buy one to keep but hubby everything oso say too early so end up not buying....

coolz...cant wait for the BBQ...bound to be realli exciting....

dazed: making the pillow fun wah... if go to mkt oft, can always ask the tao gay auntie to give u the husks for free

dazed/cj: aiyah... my hb is the lousy "pest" (how do they spell it) "E"lephant, so no need 2go back, exempted. so he make it up by going for regular badminton sessions. anyway, he dun need IPPT to keep fit, too skinny, nothing to lose, but actually need to gain more.

looking at my bro's hse, sometimes i think i'm not sure whether the dogs r more poor thing or naughtier. cos my bro's dog is super friendly, but when his son comes out, starting pulling the poor dog's fur! so everytime, he jus went into hiding when the small monster comes out to play.

ni: i also realized that nowadays sleeping is not as comfortable like last time...now i walk up frequently for toilet breaks...

piyo: yah lor.. my hb also keep saying "too early" then i keep asking "so when"... he'll like say "got time then say"... gdness..

mercs:eek:h..then I use wrong word...shoud say sometime got the "kaka" bit them..we cant see ma..somemore..u know..fur around dog eye alway wet and look dirty..so is not v nice ma...at least look fresh lor if we often trim for dog fur.

ju: how lucky... my HB has had reservist ever since we got married... well we got married 1 yr after graduation... so that's also when reservist starts. My #1 used to be so cranky & cries herself to sleep when dad is on reservist... she's better now though... cos became closer to me as she grew older... #2 taken care by many people, so did not really miss dad... but supper sticky when he comes back on nights-off.

My HB also the soak in oil also can't get fat kind... but he always fails his 2.4km... he'll clear all others but can never pass 2.4km without the RT lor.. so pathetic... hee hee... he has started going to the gym to train for next yr's IPPT... says based on calculation on treadmill, still cannot pass & he already run like 'crazy' liao... hahaha... dunno la, maybe after I deliver go gym with him lor... I can also lose weight..

morning ladies,early mornn suffer my mum's nagging again.tonight me gg see gynae,so i ask her to tabao rice and we will be bk after e visit.den she started nagging say:why she cant go,why hubby more impt etc...i told her only 10 mins visit,no need whole village go ma.den she got mad.sian,spoilt my whole day mood.

btw ladies ,how many sets of newborn clothes u all prepared?tink now i got more tops than pants leh.

piyo, ya hubby was telling me it is too early to buy diapers but i insisted on it anyhow.
coz' i seldom see mamypoko having offers for S and NB sizes.

very common on offers are

drypers, fitti, petpet, we can get later on if need.

sperzz, i see. thanks for info.
i dunno if we shd get nepia? i read positive reviews from other mummies on nepia.

ok mummies, have a nice chat around... me gotta do loads of stuff... call up ICA to collect #2's passport, call horse riding school cos #1 has been pestering us to send her for horse riding.. (btw anyone has any info on horse riding? think it's a rich man's game le... dunno can afford or not)... gotta finalise travel arrangments with travel agent... then #1 waiting all morning for me to read Sing to the Dawn with her...

Have fun mummies...

On MC... also no rest... just maybe break from work, but home added bz...

ju: wow..so good lor..my hb still need to go..haiz.he also dun like to go for reservist..but recently...during his IPPT TEST he dislocat his hand..so maybe will downgrad and cut short for his revervist time ba..So now I also quite worry..hb cant carry bb too long..

sperzz, bb gals clothes are so kawaiii!!! so cute!

dazed: i got alot of bb clothes, too many rompers in fact! already on a shopping ban!

cheekygal: i think that time someone mentioned abt a spree on nepia diapers too right??? but dun buy too many NB diapers. we dunno how big our bb will be...!!!

piyo: me also looking forward to the BBQ gathering man!!! and my boy's next visit! (30 Oct..waited so long liao)

sprezz: your gal gal wan..v nice leh..u brought from the ladies ah?

Babystarlet:maybe she want to see your bb ma..is kind of care la..dun be upset ok..if she want to go then let her go lor..

Samval: Gynae just gave some painkillers and asked me to rest..

Regarding bean sprout pillow, I got mine from Spring Maternity. They are selling for $15.90. (Pillow $8+ and Pillow Case $6+) U gals may want to consider buying one and save all the hassle of DIY.

cjteng: ya I bought from that lady. Still got alot more she selling. Oshkosh jumpsuit for gal so cute but I stopped myself buying if not my HB gg to nag at me...

puppylove, i also buy my beansprout pillow one.. cost $12.90, during taka sales..
but mil insist on doing one more. so let her be loh.
if not kena nagging again.. hahaha

oh ya. i bought a nursing bra frm triumph, i think its the ugliest bra on the universe! yuckz! i will archive it once i stop BF-ing! hahaha...

haha... me hb also fail his ippt one... and got to take RT lor... cos his ankle got problem, always pain when running and after that is bai kah for a fews days... just managed to get exemption, downgraded of course... quite the opps of your hbs, mine is elephant size... haha... eat air also will get fat...

oh mamy poko got promo for nb? where? so far oni see ntuc got sell the big pack nb size leh... cannot find anywhere liao, and the small pack is so ex...

wah emq, you very busy wor...

cjteng: my dogs had been on regularly anti-ticks medicine and also their eyes area no fur leh...my dog is not those shih tzu type...mine can see the eyes one...

babystarlet: i haven actually count how many sets of newborn clothes i had bought leh. but i sent my mum to buy those plain white NB clothes at guan yim temple last week...average one pc is about $1.70 nia...even cheaper than i bought, i tot $2.50 is quite cheap already.

me also finding it hard to sleep at nite. sometimes when just fell asleep, its time to wake uup to go toilet. and cant seem to find a comfortable position to sleep. either back ache or like cannot breath properly like that. sianz...

dazed: ntuc got sell mamy poko NB...58 pcs regular price was i think $24, now discount $21.90 lor...actually i did mentioned earlier this month leh

ni: ya la...nursing bra so ugly rite...and its not cheap lor..heng i bought from JB...so much cheaper

ni, me also going to see baby on 30th! hehe... this month got scan... then on 03 nov, me going for 4d scan! excited man! gonna bring my pil along so that they can see see too, then when i get the cd, maybe can post here... keke... hope bb guai guai and cooperate...

me also bought quite a bit of rompers liao, but mostly is bigger size ones 3-6 months... waiting for hand me downs from friend and sil, before deciding if i wanna get those long pants and tops...

hb and my mom also keep saying buy so early for what... but i scared sekali tum tum too big liao cannot go shop shop how?

sprezz:wow..aiyo..got to control..last wk after my wong class..I saw sale for fox bb..I also control myself not to buy..wait until bb come out..if not.. i also will like u..buy non stop..haha:p but sad..is not ms wong teach the lesson..kind of sian..

dazed:ya hb also fall ah..my hb also those fat type in tummy..haha so I hope he can downgarde so can have more time with me and bb..

mercsboy:last time my dog also have..after medicine once..have recover but he got skin problem lor..so we have to alway clean up his fur.

EmQ: My gynae ordered the glucose test because I had been gaining weight too rapidly in the 2nd trimester. A total of 8.5 kiloes in that 3 months. So she wanted to play safe. Other than testing for gestational diabetes, the test also helped check if my blood count etc was normal. Thankfully the iron count was ok so she didn't have to up my dosage of iron pills. I take prune juice about 2-3 times a week. Maybe you could try it. Helps with constipation too, if any.

ange: today me going for check-up. i think i will ask my gynae if i need to go for the glucose test or not. cos my grandma & mum are diabetic, so just to play safe lor.

dazed: i also try to finish up whatever i need to buy leh..coz i realised my body battery very fast finish and i get tired easily...

sperzz: thats fast! me also almost finish all the things le. in fact i got 2 baby cots! haha. intend to put one at the maid room. but i haven settle on the maid yet. grrr... think very very very very diff to get Indonesian Christian.. omg.. and haven settle on the confinement food catering too..

i'm getting more n more tired now as days gets nearer....like that dun noe Dec time how to come work liao sia

sperzz: i also almost finish buying the BB items, left mattress, then the baby monitoring system, stroller & baby carrier...

stroller maybe after full month then i will buy ba...see how..

morning guys!

sperzz: wow tts fast!

mercs/cjteng: yah I also.. get tired so easily nowadays and still got 3 months to go.. cant imagine..

ni: I also had trouble falling asleep last night.. turn here and there also not comfortable.

samval/ange: the glucose spike test seems to be a routine test for our gynae.. maybe he is trying to be safe bah.. both my and cheekgal's bb not really big.

piyo/ju: my hubby also say too early to buy diapers etc., so my buying for bb now only 50% done.. and now getting already tired shopping =p but we just bought a capella stroller over the weekend =)

merc/ni:I also have not hired maid leh.hb want me to just find a company and we go down and choose..I also headach on this leh.

I still have not buy bp,bfeedbra..cot & stroller waiting for BIL to pass me..pamper also will not buy..guess hospital will give.

cheekygal: i got 2 cots already. maybe will get the cot when bb learns to crawl or when he is 6 months, to put in living room.. not now.

suika: yep i buy one cot from taka bb fair. the other cot is hubby's fren give one.

mercs: i intend to bring in the maid by mid dec. at least one month to train. i think during confinement, i already expect her to noe how to do things liao.

sus: ya lor. when go outside...I cant be alone..will feel tired easily..hb around then I will go out..cos I lazy to drive..for sleeping..yesterday 10+pm already sleep..but today still feel moody and tired..maybe in the middle of nite..keep wake up for shshs ba..

Good Morning, ladies.

I m feeling so sian on Mon morning....

sus : where did u get the stroller & how much did u pay for it? can use up to how old? I've never done any homework for such things... =P

cheer up gelato!!!
its a cheery monday..

hee i so cheery, cos i won $$$ over mj last nite! =)

anyway, gelato! i went to the maid agency u recommended. PLP @ tampines mart, so far they haven get back to me
i went there one month liao!