(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

piyo: my MIL oso like that says but i no care coz i can't take chicken that time den wad u wan mi to do....esp i got craving for beef that time....they say eat beef den kid will b more hairy wun scare of cold n lamb den kid will got BO...it's myths la so got other reasons anot i not sure

Ange: i fully agrees on that....they think their mums r the best but to us .... NEH

eh rem i was telling u i was eating fillet burger at night? after i had super early dinner?

ohh suika.. u still seein him every 4 weeks?

anyone of u gettin stretch marks liao?

cheekygal....realli ar...okie will go take a look and see if anything caught my fancy....hee thanks ya...

suika...when u seeing him next mth? mine is on 3 nov which is a mon...might go on a thur night instead...

suika...i have not heard abt beef to be frank but did hear that bb will be very strong if mum takes beef but for mutton is myth for fear of epilepsy (yang tian feng)...

blessedmum...i rem but wat happen after that? i have had stretch marks on my breasts and thighs since early 2nd tri le...

wow all the talk about food is making me hungry again..

might be going causeway point tonight to check our metro =) keep u updated any good deals.. yay its gonna be knock off time soon!

blessedmum: juz change to 3wks appt

piyo: mi oso 3rd nov ley...6-7pm

sus: let mi noe if got gd offer, i might go tml

sus...keep us posted ya...

JL oso supposed to be having 20% storewide for card members but cond apply...some of the items might not be applicable...

piyo - breast got stretch marks? where huh? i've been feeling kinda itchy at the sides but thot it's nothing.

mutton my mom also say no, bb will b hard to handle, another myth.
Beef my MIL say no, cos will cause hardening of breast.... then the ang mos died liao..
aiyo... so many my mom n MIL say cannot eat... cannot list finish... but both agree that fish is gd.

ju...mine on the breast is on top...din check the sides / underneath...

i rather stick to avoiding mutton then beef lor...if i were to follow then left onli chicken and pork cos i cant stomach fish which is my all time fav pre preggy....=(

piyo: vomitted in the middle of night.....

bene having poor appetite ever since...

i did get scared of fish.. cos my mum kept steamin cod fish... until i told her i DUN WANT cod fish anymore!!

then now eat a variety of fish lor..

piyo: i got stretch marks now right below my belly.. one sided somemore ! which i cant see unless i stand infront of the mirror!!! bend down also cannt see!!
so infuriating!

piyo: think i'll stick to 3rd coz i think he not working that day....last appt i went myself coz cannot tahan the heartburn

ju...mrs wong make a joke out of shopping too....when it comes to exercise e.g. brisk walking every mum complain tired and no energey but when it comes to shopping, all eyes open big big...haha
she did recommend for the hubby to remind the mum to take a break after every 30mins of shopping...

blessedmum....oh no...isit bcos the fillet burger is cold or wat...im like scared of most kind of fish....
im closing both eyes to areas which are beyond my sight...haha dun see = dun have stretchmarks...deceiving myself...

piyo: i strongly agrees to take a break, few wks back i went expo shopping, walk whole day n in the end legs cramp....

yah... gtg... hungry... can't concentrate liao... cya... hv a great weekend ahead... hope those who r not feeling well will feel better. God bless.

willting: i think someone mentioned that mrs wong says that....can eat la juz dun eat too much...but dun noe wats the reason

willting: but wad i read codfish not included in the list of high mercury wor...but nvm la...so long not everyday eat can liao

blessedmum: my mum also likes to steam codfish for me.. hee now got excuse to tell her le =p
how come u puke last night?

suika: u sound like a very xian2 qi1 =) can cook very well.. will keep u guys updated =)

sus: puke the night before.. ha.. duno.. maybe cos i greedy ...ate another fillet at night.. cos i had super early dinner that day..

btw sus where do u stay ah? je??

sus: no la...juz anyhow cook oni...coz our hse here nothing nice to eat so cook at home cheaper n nicer...imagine my cooking skills is better then those stalls here....hahaha u can see how bad the food here are....

blessedmum: u puke last nite? wad happened? i thought i'm the oni 1 here still vomiting

willting: yes.. seeing woody nex thurs... been a long long wait! u also under woody?

suika: yes puked.. tink cos i had supper... so got indigestion?

been v busy at work too... think my mood swings are back... bit of thing also irritates the hell out of me..

haha suika: i greedy lah... i nibble the burger for a long time wan.. haha until i finish the entire burger!

ohh willting: me already 28 weeks 5 days liao..

Heading out to dinner. Have a wonderful weekend babes!

sus: ya lor...very 'nan chee' rather cook instant mee at home lor

seems like all gg off liao....i go bath liao...ciaozzz

Hi lovely mummies, today whole afternoon was away from my desk, had to relieve a staff upstairs for work. Sian lor..

ni: u miss me ah...i miss u all too...tats why come home liao, free must read all the post tat i had missed man.
your case, i think those women not married/never pregnant b4 wont understand our situation. Hope your talk with your superior brings good news. just relax for now alrite? panic also no use, i guess...

sus: thanks for saying the cot sweet. but me actually chose tat cos of quality leh...its more sturdy u see.

blessedmum: dont take too much codfish. in mrs wong class, she emphasize tat codfish contains mercury so it is not advisable to take too much. once a week is fine.

piyobaby: after reading your mcdonalds hot fudge sundae post, i immediately run to the room and told my hubby i feel like eating that...haha...but too bad its late...so i try to have it tomorrow!!!

mercsboy: did she say that? i dun rem liao leh!
haha!!

hot fudge sundae? Yum yum!! makes me feel like having one too!

merc: u attendin 230 class isit? see if can catch u comin out of class tomorow?

hi, Im back from Metro Causeway point.. hmm their strollers and car seats are very limited.. the good offers are mainly those in the advert, but I realize they mark up the original price, so the capella stroller we wanted to buy was actually the same price as Kiddy palace having 20% discount..
But there were quite a number of general items from Pigeon and bb slings etc at 20% discount, not bad.. The Medela mini electric @ $159 also quite tempting, with free BPA-free bottles.. but I heard the Medela ME is quite noisy? Any mothers with experience with the pump?