(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ju: My hubby's quite the same actually. I told him this pregnancy is all about satisfying his cravings. And he says cos he's under so much mental stress he needs these to balance out everything. *slaps forehead*

piyo - food programmes... last nite the buffet show got watch... wat u think of the last one, on dim sum $58++, wif shark fin, bird nest tart, buddah gives over the wall... etc

piyo: our hse here sell 1 is those ice cream with biscuits that type....it's at the end there....those students selling dr to dr 1 so expensive...that time sell 5 ice cream for $20 with the ice-bag thing free....
here mac got sell ice cream har? like that tonite i ask my hb go buy...dun noe he'll grumble anot....heheee

ju: that's the one i saw on the trailer. Which restaurant issit? I had craving for buddah jumps over the wall in my 2nd trimester. After I ate once, dun wanna eat liao. Too rich. Hahaha

ange...let mi try and recall...the one that cost $28.80 is a chinese restaurant in Marina Mandrian and the most costly one is Pan Pacific at $58++...all are ala carte dim dum buffet...the 2 in the hotels are PH lunches...

ni: not sure ley...coz i like no see my hse here got that ice cream m/c

where's the dim sum buffet har? got 1 which is oni $10+ oni...

piyobaby: sodesune.. hai tien lou. Hehe Lotsa hotels do ala carte dim sum buffet in the weekends actually. Shang Palace, Jiang Nan Chun etc.

I'm having hotpot tonight!

suika...the student ice cream so exp ar...i nbr buy b4...the mac shd have ba...get ur hubby to try lo since on the way ma...

ni - mercs off work liao, can't rem wat appt she's going for.

ange - yah lor, crazy hubbies... but mine, really waste the food cos he never seem to retain any on his body. so skinny like a monkey.

i also missed the earlier part of the programme... forgot to record.

piyo: pan pacific that 1 got buddah over wall??? heehee i longing to eat that

yest went eat sushi again spent almost $70....coz moody so my hb say go eat sushi make mi happy...heheee

ju: mine's fat. Gained 20 kiloes since we started dating and the weight never went off despite saying he wants to lose weight for our ROM, for his birthday, for our wedding, for his birthday again. Hahaha

ange...u are right...Hai Tien Lou is the $58++...all of them say too high priced so not very worth it...

suika...got...oso have lobster dumpling, bird nest egg tart...but only limited to one portion per pax...

willting: we're going to Chongqing @ Tanglin Shopping Centre. My girl friend is the one craving for it. And she's not the pregnant one. Hahaha

piyo: oni at PS har? like that must see when i on leave go in the wkday try

Ange: lose weight? hahaha my hb keep saying that for dun noe how many yrs liao but his tummy oni gets fatter lor....n now he keep saying he used to hv 6pack 1 lor....i told him ya...when police wear shorts that time la

ange - LOL!.. both of us din change in weight b4 or aft wedding leh. I'm still 80kg, he's still 46kg... sigh.. i'm almost doubled, now I'm more than doubled.

suika - xiao liao... quick quick... where's my ice-cream...

piyo - thks for the update... at least there's one of us who watch the show... must record

ni: if he sees all this posts he'll kill mi tonite....hahaha
think i shall make him go buy :p anyway not very far oso

suika....guess so...they din mention abt any other branches if there are...

ju....im so greedy when it comes to food..how to miss the show...haha

also feeling bit moody these 2 days.. soo many posts... cant catch up...haaa

woke up in middle of night again ...2 am... only gota sleep again ard 4 bah?

been v tired these few days.. ysterday could sleep at 9 plus!!!!

hey talkin abt the shaving thingy? really does tmc charge!? im not v comfy w doing that down there leH!

suika - ur hb reads this forum huh? thot guys not interested or patient enough to read everything. anyway he wun kill u lah... worse scenerio will b he buys 1 small miserable ice-cream for u instead of a tub.

blessedmum...thanks...im more greedy..looking for buffet...can 'ker toh' my hubby for my bd treat...

have read in some threads that tmc charges for almost every single thing....even VE is charge based on per check basis...

piyobaby: weren't you thinking of trying Brazil Churrasco @ sixth avenue? Why not go there.

ju: last time he got peep in to see see but now i not too sure....but i think if he really sees all the posts here he'll not b angry with the ice cream thing...but more to MIL issue...hahaha

ange...dats a little too meaty sumore hubby dun permit mi eating too much beef which defeat the purpose of eating there although there's other meat...tinking to find a buffet wif int'l spread then can indulge in desserts too....tempted to try the buffet shown last week...that $78++ due to the large spread of desserts...=p

suika...u dun have to worry abt the MIL thingy la....wif the flood of posts we have daily....dun thk he can find it that easily...keke

piyobaby: must give us your feedback if you do go there. I was quite tempted by the indian food. Told hubby I wanna eat naan and tandoori chicken etc. Hehe

piyo: not good to eat beef meh? i've ate alot of beef during my early stage wor coz eat chicken i'll vomit that time

ange...mi cheapskate lor...thinking to save abit and go for promos wif 1 for 1..my frens went last mth to orchard hotel for the promo buffet and feedback the food is good but too bad only for last mth...

anyone seeing woody next thurs evening?

wah piyo: buffet ah! i think im losing my appetite liao.. after that dose of fillet burger tat night

ange, the indian restaurant at holiday inn park view hotel serves nice tandoori chicken and fish.

i also like bombay, another indian restaurant too.

suika...my hubby siao siao one lor...everything oso ask mi try not to eat de partly cos my mum warn mi not to take beef but din ask why...tell him if follow so many rules and all...i am left wif nothing to eat le...

blessedmum: i'll b seeing him early next mth...coz of my heartburn issue went see him earlier if not it's nxt wk 1

blessedmum....wat abt the fillet burger? dun tell mi u are rejectin fish just like mi ar...till now mi still dun realli dare to eat fish except for the out of the blue lunch just now...had teriyaki salmon...