(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ange:wowo u really enjoy sia..until now I also have not go to ktv leh..
only stay at home playing my PS2..and kill time..
while singing.. so loud,will it affect bb ear or not ah?

cjteng: Should be ok I guess. We don't turn on the volume that loud. And it's not like I'm putting speakers @ my tummy. Hehe

Actually I very sian abt my job. My boss on one hand agree to my unpaid leave of 2 months, the other hand, go tell my senior colleague that she will need to find someone to replace me. Even if I come back wun be in the same dept, maybe another dept. meaning to say my job is not secured lar!!!! A bit 2 headed snake I find. Tell me one story, tell another one story…sianz. I guess I just have to lookout for another job in my 4th month.

Do u think I should approach her? And ask her wads awaiting me after my ML????

thanks for commenting the playpen is nice ya...hope i didn buy wrongly.

ange: the brown colour one is another model, that one is $239 but i tell u that model is "shorter" this model is taller...and this model got rocking function...the brown design is with flowers leh...tats why i hesitate buying tat model also.

mercsboy: thanks for pointing it out. I din notice in so much detail. Luckily you told me about the flowers. Hahaha I'll take note when I'm ready to buy. Only need the play pen when baby is bigger. So can always buy next year also.

ni: does sound like a certain degree of uncertainty. Didn't you mention there was some reorganisation going on in your company? Guess you could speak with your boss if you want to. But then again, it's still some time away. Anything can happen despite what she says now.

ni: better for you to check with them what is their planning when you back from maternity leave, whether you still in same dept or another dept..no harm asking, at least you know wat to do when back to work...

ni:at first did they told your on this?but if move to other department,what will you be doing??since like different pp told you different thing..is better to find the correct person and ask lor before u go for your ML..

Ange:in that case ok la..hehe enjoy your singing session ah..:p

NI: i think you should ask her straight, wat lies ahead for u when u're back.... & how come u're given 2mths unpaid? i tot got 4mths maternity leave?

yesterday confirmed with my boss, out of 4 mths ML, can take 3 months fixed and 1 month flexi... i think i waill take 3.5 months and leave 2 weeks after that... cos my leave oni 16 days + 6 days childcare...

can't come in later today cos has been busy and will continue to be soo... next week my sup is on leave, which means i should be able to sneak in more often! no time to be in a dazed today!

ange: yep yep. got some restructuring going on. i was asked to handover some major accounts. and i questioned my boss, den what i will be doing from now till my start of ML. she did not ans me.

i guess i will find an opportunity to speak to her

zill: the extra 2 months unpaid is i requested for it one. she agreed to it steadily. but told another coll she will be getting in a replacement for me.

ange - can go ktv meh? not too loud for bb meh?

think nowadays if u r wking for MNCs, ML shd not b a prob, and by now, it's illegal to terminate a pregnant woman of our timing. if u wking for SME, like myself, will b kana one... sigh...

think there's discrimination... sigh... nvm, i will find a public-sector job next.
must keep myself happy.

NI: oh...i understand now...then i feel she a little unprofessional lor... if she is thinking of getting someone to replace you, it means she is unhappy with you for taking another 2 mths unpaid dat's why she's looking for replacement...if she's unhappy, then she shouldn't approve in the first place wat...very unprofessional man!

babystarlet, at least your co bothers to celebrate bdays for you. Mine dun do such thing.

NI, that's what I worried lor, usu the co will get replacement if we go on leave for too long. Sigh…

willting...the last calf cramp i have lasted for 4 days in terms of aching & painful calf....had some difficulty walking too....

ange...remind mi of wat mrs wong said abt karaoke...she said dun keep playing pop songs for bb...once in a while karaoke can but dun go too frequently...hee

ni...perhaps wat she meant is get a p/t replacement during ur absence of 6 mths....but still best to clarify wif her so u could plan for the worst if it's realli the case...

piyo/ange - if no pop music, can always try mozart's symphony... jus kidding... no one sings symphony one wah... ahahaha...

piyo - think all bosses wanna cover their butts too

ju: me everyday play 92.4fm at home. In the car also. I need a break! hahaha

piyobaby: I think this is 1st and last time liao. My friend usually go quite late and hubby is not keen. So today is quite a rare opportunity for me. Hehe

suika: U on mc again?

ju & Ange: given 2 days MC to rest at home, at first wana go work today but morning wakes up bad mood swing so in the end decided to stay home slp better

suika, nevermind, do nothing is good once in a while. it is not everyday we get chance to do nothing.

anyone here whose arms and legs grown bigger or got more flesh during pregnancy?

piyo: woody arrange to see me in 3 weeks time, that why so fast have to see him again...next week after seeing him, don know next visit is 3 weeks or 2 weeks....heehee....so difficulty to walk, i tell myself how to go to work like that, lucky able to wear a comfortable shoes and able to walk normally but the pain is there...

My boss said can go 4 mths at one go, he will employ a temp staff to replace me, hope the temp staff can start work in Nov, got a lot to teach her.....

piyo: she is intending to get a perm headcount to replace me. thats how the insecurity falls in.

ju: yes yes, my boss is a female. but she is not married. no bf. and i think in the short run, she have no intentions of starting family. so she will never feel how we preggies feel now..

giggler: but if given a choice, to sacrifice job or bb's growing up stages... i will choose to give up my job!!!

suika: i also sick...very bad flu since monday... but kept telling myself...will get over it soon & kept sleeping early for the past few nights...

suika..u feeling beta? mayb bcos the weather abit gloomy so affect ur mood as well...listen to some music, indulge in ur fav food / watch telly to drive tose mood swings away....=)

ni: perhaps the replacement is only temporarily while ure not around? I guess as as boss, she needs to plan for your absence.. it'll be good to speak to her to clear things up.. but of course, can just ask casually what are her plans during ur ML?

Ange: wah KTV.. I miss that too.. but wont the loud music scare ur bb?

mercs: good taste =) the cot is very sweet choice

Zill: coz of that stupid heartburn lor...yest went see GP instead den dr gave mi 2 days MC to rest at home

cheekygal: my arms n fingers toes all like getting fatter liao lor....last wk fingers even got numbness feeling but this wk better liao....juz took out my ring recently oni

willting: so fast ur boss toks to u on ML liao? i go round asking oso no one bothers abt me....mi boss juz left for Japan for good liao now mi dun noe how liao....haizzz

sus: I duno since this is the 1st time I'm going during this pregnancy. I will report back tomorrow on his reactions. Hehehe

ange...then let ur hair down and enjoy the night man....catching up wif frens oso good lor...

cheekygal...dats MI! im having humogous thighs and arms....realli no eyes see....

Zill: I've been taking my multivits, calcium and fish oil regularly these days. So far so good. So I think those multivits do help keep the immune system up.

zill: u oso sick? y no rest at home?

piyo: juz now better but now the mood starts to work up again....haizzzz even my dog oso no wan bother me :p

ni: ur co. increasing headcount har? mayb u speak with ur HR dept to ask on ur status when u go for ML

suika: feeling better?mc for 2 days ah..pls take care and rest well..recover soon ok..
at least lit bb is there company u..

ni...koas...sound very much like my ex boss....send shiver down my spine...at most look for alternative during ur ML period...but u might have to check the terms of employment whether it's stated after ML cant tender immd...i noe some company has that...

cheekygal.. me too.. thats how I got stretching marks on my thighs..

suika: was wondering where u were just now.. Ive also been a little grumpy these 2 days (my hubby says).. maybe mood swings are quite normal? cheer urself up by doing something u enjoy? ur heartburn better already?

cheekygal: i think so but it just looks like pigs trotters la... sigh...

suika: just R&R at home.... not everyone has this chance... hehe! cheer up babe!!

NI, diff priority… I cant afford to give up my job lah, got to support my parents and got 3 kids leh, cant rely entirely on hb.

suika, your heartburn is so bad???