(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

Okiez... Just to show u ladies that I can get a +ve on Babydust OPK.. So i dun think it's a lousy OPK lah...

1326024.jpg

LuthAdel, CONGRATS!!!

Cutie, might be due to the weather change over here, that's why I am feeling sick.

The weather change is very drastic and sudden!! It's like, just yesterday still cold like hell and woke up today, need to switch on aircon type...

Celia, maybe too early yet... that's why the pregnancy test kit can't detect anything... just relax...

poor butter... better get more rest, drink more water, take some vit c pills... or multivit pills... and rest more... or perhaps ..hmm... i think u r pregnant lah... body temp going up... that's why feel like fever.... but just take care... okie?? rest more... *hugzzzzzzzzzz*

carine...so that's how +ve looks like...hmm... i got something like that yesterday nite... but i think i tested a little too late at nite...around 11pm plus....the line was clear and came out almost immediately....but the darkness a little off... cos today i test....the line became very faint again...sighz...

<font color="0000ff">HELLO EVERYBARDEE</font>
<font color="0000ff">Watching football on TV and working on laptop at the same time. Going to bed soon so decided to drop in for a little while and leave my pawprint. DH is also watching football and working on his laptop - haha, both of us working so hard, luckily it's not O time!</font>
<font color="0000ff">Very busy these few weeks but actually, it's good to be working so hard during 2WW cos I don't have time to think about it hee hee, I keep losing track of my DPO, always have to remind myself when did I O and recalculate! Anyway, my AF is due on 8 April so I guess I will just wait for that day to come and see what God has planned for me.
Good luck everyone and congrats to those who strike already! Butter, Piyobaby, Thenun, Carine - hope we all graduate together since we O together!</font>

pirate...veri familiar scenario u have there.....mi &amp; hb oso the same...busy on the net....kekeke

at least u are certain of ur AF due date...i can onli look on everyday due to irrgular cycle...good luck to u too and everybody as well....lets try to catch the last tip of the mousey tail....=)

Pinkie and piyo are so "hardworking"... still awake at that time to surf net and work!!

I agree that if it's better if one is busy during the 2WW. Like me, too much free time on hand and always thinking about it.

Baby dust to all and have a great Sunday!!

WAITING FOR OVULATION:
mumwanabe CD3 (TTC #1)
Ylang Ylang CD5
Cutie CD14 (LCB Member, East Coast, Nov, TTC #1)
littlenotes76, CD15
Joy07 CD18
Novakido CD? (LCB Member, Bukit Batok, Apr)
Schnappi CD17
Spicegal CD21(LCB Member, Jurong East, Jul, TTC #2)
Elina CD24
Jopep74 CD24 (Jurong West, Aug)
Sheryl CD26 (Woodlands, Aug, TTC#2)
Saro CD27 (LCB Member, Queenstown, Apr TTC#1 31-32D cycle)
Bubblepearl CD29 (Hougang, Oct, TTC#1)
TeddyBear CD32
Pink Piglet CD32 (LCB Member,Bukit Batok,Mar, TTC #1)
Wishaboy CD33 (LCB Member,Simei/Punggol,Sept,TTC #3)
Caca CD35 (TTC#2, Bukit Panjang)
kit_mum2b CD40
Miffy CD48 (TTC#1)
Smallgirl CD48
Blitz CD48

WAITING TO TEST WITH HPT(recommended is DPO18) :
Butter DPO10/11, CD28 (LCB Member, USA Arizona, TTC#1)
piyobaby, DPO 10, CD25 (LCB Member, cckc, Nov)
Pinkie Pirate CD25
Carine CD23 DPO 7
Thenun, DPO9/10, CD25 (LCB Member)
Purin, DPO18, CD32 (LCB Member, Feb)
Mrs Choo CD55 (LCB Member, Punggol, June)
Andreanie CD63

ladies, i just updated the list, i m CD3 today again.. guess i wun make it to 2008 bb liao.. i visited Dr Adrian Woody last week and he asked me to go back for blood test on 22nd April to see if i really ovulate... suspected PCOS..

WAITING FOR OVULATION:
mumwanabe CD3 (TTC #1)
Ylang Ylang CD5
littlenotes76, CD15
Joy07 CD18
Schnappi CD17
Elina CD24
TeddyBear CD32
Caca CD35 (TTC#2, Bukit Panjang)
kit_mum2b CD40
Miffy CD48 (TTC#1)
Smallgirl CD48
Blitz CD48

Cutie DPO2, CD14 (LCB Member, East Coast, Nov, TTC #1)
Pinkie Pirate CD25
Carine CD23 DPO 7
Andreanie CD63

butter..thats a good girl....rest and laze at home... make sure ur health is in tip top condition... then bb also will be healthy..hehe..

the OPK does come with instructions...just that i'm the notti one...didn't follow instruction...cos basically... i follow more of my instinct... that's why i can clearly feel that I O on friday on CD12... and also the OPK has a very obvious line... just that i didn't follow the timing to test...cos btwn 10am and 8pm... i'm just too busy with work..how to test?? so always tested around 11pm plus when i arrive home... so hopefully my calculation is correct...

but since yesterday nite.. my lower tummy dun feel very well... have a tightening pulling feeling on the right side... not sure if its appendix .... and all of sudden..just 20 mins ago had this terrible cramp... feels like period cramp... so sianz...so now in the TWW...

WAITING FOR OVULATION:
mumwanabe CD3 (TTC #1)
Ylang Ylang CD5
littlenotes76, CD15
Joy07 CD18
Schnappi CD17
Elina CD24
TeddyBear CD32
Caca CD3 (TTC#2, Bukit Panjang)
kit_mum2b CD40
Miffy CD48 (TTC#1)
Smallgirl CD48
Blitz CD48

Cutie DPO2, CD14 (LCB Member, East Coast, Nov, TTC #1)
Pinkie Pirate CD25
Carine CD23 DPO 7
Andreanie CD63

Hi mumwanbe
We have the same CD days haha hope we can hold hand and gra together all the best to all of us.Baby Dust

butter/piyo, been trying for 3 cycles already.. i know its not very long but i have been taking BBT &amp; test OPK diligently and BD on all the fertile days.. been taking folic &amp; Bai-Fong pills also.. Dr didnt actually tell me but i saw him write pcos on my card
he did a scan and says everything looks normal the only problem is my cycle range from 29 to 41 days and its usually very heavy. he says theres no way to tell if i m ovulating except for blood test ie all the BBT &amp; OPK i m using only shows i am going to O but i may not have actually O... he calculated and estimate by 22 April i should have O (if i really did O) so thats the best time for blood test.. also if results shows that i did not O, he will prescribe me Clomid to take on CD2-6..

caca, good luck to both of us!!

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ... menses came today .... so so sad....
does this mean CD1?
argh!
day wat should i try ......wat are some of the pointers that i should be aware of?
like food other than folic acid... wat else? my exercise is usually walking up 22nd floor every evening....
best.. are there are things that i should watch out for during conception..... just i not go to the loo first after sex? i am ful of questions...

hi celia, dun be too sad, at least its the beginning of new cycle! when should u try depends on how long is your cycle. O usually occur 14-16 days before your next mense. say your cycle is regular 30 days, 30 minus 14 means u properly O around CD 16 and u should start trying 3days before and 1day after.. regarding food, i take bai-fong pills after AF ends.. also avoid cooling stuff and caffaine. coffee, chocolate and tea contain caffaine.. good luck!

bai fong pills from Eu yang Sang? oh!
any tips on conception ..
coz for me all the time.. after Sex .. i always go pee... after 5 minutes... sigh

yup, bai-fong pills is from Eu Yang Sang. i learn fr here that doggie style has higher chance of conception?? haha! i really not sure but i guess it helps not to pee or wash up immediately after BD.. instead, u can raise your legs to help S to flow faster. try placing a pillow under your bum and raise your legs

mum wanabe....dun feel so down okie...everythg will be fine de...=) isit true dat ttcing ladies shd not be taking bai fong wan?

celia....doesnt matter lor....mayb the next cycle u will get lucky...=D

Hi Mumwanbe
Dun be sad me have been trying close to a year le haha still no news kind of a bit wan give up however every minth I think I will still pin hopes. We jia yu together ok .Me too actually went to see gyne before and he said I do not have properly egg development I dun know what does that mean howver I still din give up.I did try a month of clomid however nothing happen and I did not continue any more now I am seeing TCM at Clementi.Hope it will help tiao my body better.
Celia dun be sad Jia yu ba. Try to not go to pee so fast at least wait half and hour lo.Me too always feel like gg to pee but got to ren.
Piyo Izzit true cant take bai fen wan when TTC I have been taking for like almost half a year le.Maybe I should ask my DR when I go visit him.And Will update ladies.

good morning ladies!! How r u all feeling today???? I'm feeling really blue... monday blues.... dun feel like working... so now...just working on the TTC-ing table posted up here...trying to make it automatic... and if the info is correct... i hope to be able to put up a kind of estimated O period for us ladies...just for reference... :p... can say I bo liaoz... but really sick of work...

so keep a lookout for the table i'll be putting u p..most prob will attach it as excel spreadsheet...:D

cutie...same here thus counting down to my last day....worst thing my company have not revert on when is my exact last day....typical for them to do things last min....=(

piyo... how come ur company like that one??? so last min... actually mine also the same... always last min work... until i so stressed up... how to get a bb??? but envy u... at least u know ur last day coming soon... :D so going to enjoy and work on ttc-ing??

morning ladies, haven't been very active in this thread past few weeks as have been busy ... i am in th 2WW period.. No symtoms at all... haiz....
AF shd be due this Thur / Fri .... keeping fingers crossed....

Any advice on if we keep note of our temp, if AF coming when will the temp dip ? What about CM ? Will it change or how should the CM be towards AF due date ??

Monday blues.......

cutie...we have sum dispute over balance of ALs...they try to makan my 07 leave which make mi pissed....so now not sure wed or thur last day.....im oso tired of them le..always last min one....im going for a short break 1st b4 starting on my new job...=)

saro...mi oso 2ww...ours quite nice to each other....=)

yup storeberry....cant stand tis company anymore...the 'ordeal' i had wif them during my pregnancy make mi decide to leave for good...for the sake of my next baby too....im going to bbk tis sun..then following mon starting new job...=D

piyo... that is horrible of them... did u work for them for a long time??? How can makan pple's ALs??? It's our hard-earned entitlement... it's our rights... make sure u count down to the very last entitlement... the company "niao" to u..u also "niao" to them...so horrible... it's good to leave them...

did this co knows that u were pregnant?? did they do something like overworking u that could possibility leads to ur pregnancy not working out???

cutie...i was realli disappointed cos im 3 yrs wif them...did dbl workload for them...all along they knew of my pregnancy from 1st day i discovered...indirectly they shd b blamed for my miscarriage too...they wanted mi to fly despite my gynae giving them a letter for my complicated preggy which i insisted against travelling....im on mc they ask mi back to office everyday even for a short while...i had bleeding after manning a booth for one whole day in a seminar....=(

im insisting on my AL...spoke to my MD last week but still no update till now..pengz!!!

Wau... Really irritating lo this company... My frens jus came back from BKK, I really missed the shopping there!! Kekeke... Enjoy yourself, piyo!

hey all so glad to see not only me having the monday bluesssssssssssssssss

i was suppose to be on urgent leave..but got dragged back here....

sigh
please accompany me for my dreaded 1/2 day more.....

i will leav on th dot i tell you all.... so siaze...

menses is like so crampy .... are there anything i should eat more .. or take less....

Hi Ladies, I am a new comer in this forum. GOing to be a mum in end of Nov. Still shocked and lost...hope to get some guidance and support here.
) Mums Wanabe, are you refering to Dr Adrian Woodworth in CCK? I just went there first visit to confirm my preg and did first scan

congrats stephanie, all of us here are still trying hard to catch the mousie, you are so fortunate !! babydusts to us please !!

Hi Stephanie, welcome here!! I am also seeing Dr Adrian in CCK, you live in CCK also? I am 17weeks preggy, so excited seeing your bb 1st time rite?

piyo... that is terrible... 3 yrs of ur youth to the co and they treat u like that?!?! oh gosh... inhuman... well, at least u r leaving that stinky place... cos normally if doc can give letter to state that u cannot travel etc..it means that ur pregnancy is threatened... which word in the letter they dun understand?!?! i hear already so angry for u.... still stand 1 whole day at booth... they dun know anything abt gravity??? I'm glad u r leaving that co... and make sure u fight for ur rights... they terrible lah... pregnant should care more for u liaoz..more desk bound job... and when on mc should not disturb u mah... if u r fit to work then doc give u mc for what??? right???\

anyway, put this unhappy episode behind u and look forward... and lots of baby dust to u!!!

celia ... i think the normal things not to take is cold drinks, sour things like lemon, lime etc, not drink "cooling herbal drinks"... things to take if it's too crampy feeling is some ginger tea... warm ginger tea... or ginger soup.... just cut big slices of ginger, put into water.. boil..add sugar to taste...

as for food, also try not to eat cold food like sashimi, ice-cream, tofu, cold veggies (light in color like cabbage)... eat warm food... like red meat, roasted meat and dark green veggies... spicy food also not bad...

and if u r not allergy to asprin, u can try...cos it thins the blood... so it flows out easier instead of being clotted inside u...

also, can try aromatherapy... i find that lavendar oil is the best...most relaxing... last but not least, can put a hot pack on ur tummy....

one thing to note...DO NOT soak in a bathtub... cos during ur period, ur cevic is open... so water will "go" in.. and apparently it's bad for woman especially if she wants to ttc... 1 week before AF comes, u SHOULD NOT soak in bath tub already... cos it affects ur womb... and 1 week after ur period cannot soak in bathtub too...

hmm..i think that's about it... :p

thanks so so much cutie... I love sour things! ahaha always been taking ,,, lime juice... lemon tea... ahh... anyway will try to obstain from them.can I check ... wat position is the best for conceiving? and can I drink .... choya.... in place of DOM?

celia... hehe..well, from what i read, the missionary position is the best for conceiving... cos other position, the spermies will flow out more easier... so after u BD, just put a pillow under ur hips and prop ur legs up against ur bed headboard... and stay there for abt 30mins i think... not sure if it works... but that's what a lot of website said ... also dun clean up right after u BD lor... but sometimes so sleepy already...want to clean up and sleep lor... for me... i will just put panty liner... and then go straight to sleep...hehe... didn't clean up until i wake up.. :p i know a lot of girls will be going ... 'EWWWWWWWW' now.... hehe...but i'm just testing to see if it works... BTW, this is my 1st cycle ttc-ing...so not that expert...just test and trial methods lor.... :p perhaps we can ask storeberry cos she is having smallberry now...hehe...she more qualify ... ;-)

hmm... never heard of using choya in place of DOM... although i dun really think it's that advisable...cos choya is using plum... and plum is sour... which makes ur body more acidic...and spermies can't really survive well in acidic environment...so best is not to replace... although i read again to avoid alcohol...cos alcohol raises the body temperature... so too hot, the spermies also cannot survive... spermies are like men..so troublesome... too hot cannot, too acidic cannot...sighz...hehe.. :D