(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

saro - u can brew a bigger batch n chuck in fridge leh... then slowly drink over a few days

er, yeah... dun tink poss to BD when having UTI... too uncomfortable lah... i tink saro u just relak n take a break lah...

Hello Butter, yesterday we talked about UTI and Piyobaby suggested the causes of UTI as below n prevention methods: hope this helps

=====
a few things perhaps to watch out for e.g. cleaning after peeing (to clean from front to back)....after BD to wash & pee would be good other than dat sumtime it boils down to not drinking enuff water and holding pee for too long....
======

Oh thenun, i see.. i tot brew n drink right away more "fresh" hahaha... how dumb !! ok, shall brew a huge pot the next time !!
thanks again

in the meantime, wait for it to clear n early March to see AF report or not ba...

hey saro, of cos on spot brew is best lah... but we r modern women with many commitments so the fridge is our good fren! just dun keep too long in fridge lah... wait chow sng!!!

morning pinkie!

orh thenun, gum sia ... not very good in cooking so sometimes, never think of it !! haha

Btw, yesterday i cooked for hb n me... hehehe.. stir fry vege, soup, (steam prawns ; tabao from in-laws) haha.. like that settle 1 meal le...

butter : me also praying hard !!!

pink, bo leh... i think butter, me n 1 lady (thenun or novakido ) or both ? praying hard AF dun come next week lor...

Spicegal,

Bus numbers that hit River Valley Road (the section near my place) are 14, 32, 65, 139 for the red ones and 970 for the yellow (TIBS) one.

If you prefer the MRT, the nearest MRT is Orchard. From Orchard MRT, you will need to take a bus from Orchard Boulevard (behind Wisma Atria), either 14 or 65 (the red ones) to River Valley Road.

If you are coming by car/taxi/trishaw/rollerblades, head for Boon Tong Kee Chicken Rice on River Valley Road.

Will give more directions nearer the day.

Hey Pinkie

I know where is the Boon Tong Kee Chicken Rice !!
If i am not wrong, there is also a fish soup n roti prata shop along that stretch ?

WAITING FOR OVULATION:
Bunnipet CD2 (LCB Member, TTC #1)
caca CD3 (TTC#2, Bukit Panjang)
mumwanabe CD5
miffy CD14 (TTC#1)
Joy07 CD14
Smallgirl CD15
Blitz CD16
Elina CD19 (Bukit Batok)
Spicegal CD21 (LCB Member, Jurong East, Jul, TTC #2)
Pinkie Pirate CD22
Mei Lik CD22 (Woodlands, TTC#2, June)
Novakido CD22 (LCB Member, Bukit Batok Apr)
Mrs Choo CD24 (LCB Member, Punggol, June)
Saro CD26 (LCB Member, Queenstown, Apr TTC#1)
Carine CD27 (Bukit Batok, TTC #1)
A&E CD30 (LCB Member,Simei/Punggol,Sept,TTC #3)
Andreanie CD31
BettyBoob CD37
Purin CD33 (LCB Member, Feb)

WAITING TO TEST WITH HPT(recommended is DPO18) :
Snow CD20(Woodlands, TTC #1)
Butter DPO7 / CD27 (LCB Member, USA Arizona, TTC#1)
Thenun DPO7/8, CD28 (LCB Member)
Bubblepearl DP11, CD27 (estimated, Hougang, Oct, TTC#1)
Blur DPO14, CD29 (LCB Member, Punggol, Nov, TTC#2)
Pink Piglet DPO14 (LCB Member,Bukit Batok,Mar, TTC #1)
Ylang Ylang DPO17
Justmum CD24
TeddyBear DPO25

"MUMMY-TO-BE" :
Storeberry (CCK, Oct)
Mrs Yap
gerchea (woodlands, #2, Oct)
Aileen
Elchwong (#1, Oct)
Cloudia

Carine

Ya lor, like so long dint come here. Busy at work thats why.and i'm still sick, so after work i didnt come in too.

BTW hows ur FIL?

Snow

glad that ur MIL is back home le.

pink, aiyo still sick.. better take care drink more water ya.. its hot these days n then suddenly rain... might fall sick easily ...

Snow , ya u are on TWW ; me , butter also early march !! Babydusts !!

thenun, me also !! Chicken Rice !! But i love the Fish Porrige, its a Franchise... i realised the one at River Valley charges $1 more than other Franchise (something like normal kopitiam small bowl is $3 River Valley price start at $4) , maybe of its location n its like a "zhao pai chai ?? u will see the fish bone hanging in front of the stall.. i like this type of fish porridge very much !!
yummm yummm

snow/ saro

ya lor, still sick since cny... very sianz. think will also affect my chances..very sianz.

So i'm not carrying much hope this mth le. Buhoohoo

how? i only have bread in the office... and one lonely emergency pineapple tart... looks like i may have to sneak out to buy some food... grrrr

T Tee

I have seen dr twice after i came back from malaysia for cny leh... think the medi doesnt help cos doc dint give antibiotic (cos ttc cant take), will be hard to recover.

this whole mth i been taking alot of medi liao..

saro - heehee we pray hard next week AF don report :p

but i m still BDing lor till CD25 bah..heehee in case haywire like last mth...41days...

piglet - try again next mth.

wah piglet, that's a long time... poor thing... yeah no good to take antibiotics, whether ttc or not lah... dun stress ok? u neber know when u strike wan...

Ok, for the gathering, you ladies got anything that you don't like to eat or are allergic to? let me know yar... otherwise I have to prepare pails and buckets for puking.

snow/ T Tee

Ya lor, thats why its like coughing away my BB luck this mth... my menses will due tomolo..see how's my fate then...

me too! i want to eat the Boon Tong Kee Chicken rice and this Ipoh Hor Fun at river valley when I saw Pinkie posts! OMG!

Saro, if you can't brew barkey tonight, drink Cranberry juice and more more water! it helps, I drank 1 big bottle plus loads of water and the UTI cleared in time before O date so that we could BD, otherwise we would have missed it! Also if its serious, better see doc esp if it doesn't clear in the next 2 days! For me, it cleared within the same day and come back again, I flush out the pee and it cleared again completely! Dun BD when UTI, I think will make UTI even worse... =(

Snow, you take care wor... Your past few weeks seems really rough.

Butter, you still have tummy pain ma? I still have leh, cannot be tummy pain so long ya? Its more like discomfort, almost whole day liao... like you go gym, work out an area that you haven't work out for a long time... and the muscle ache whole day, mine, the whole lower abdominal... =( think might be PMS instead... sigh...

p pirate,

me still not sure whether i can go to ur place le, cos my PIL will be coming over to stay at our JB hs this wkends. they be staying for 2 mths, so i might need to entertain them during wkends wo..

So sianz..

being browsing thru the thread but just can't figure out what is UTI. What's the problem and what will it cause?

wa.. kfc... making me greedy... but cannot cannot.. have been eating too much junk since CNY so .. have to detox abit...

yay! gonna have a roast spring chicken for lunch today... haha... i'm so hungry i actually called up a cafe nearby to ask abt their specials today n it's chicken!!! Thank you God!

halo ladies...

wah, KFC is making me drool... haven eaten tat for very long also heehe...

meilik - u will know u have UTI when u feel warm and abit burning at the V area when u pee.. and the frequency to visit the ladies is also higher... the pee amount can also be very little instead of the usual stream.

thenun,

that's also remind me to post more. See I'm a member since 09-2003 and my post is only 779, comparing to u member since 03-2006 and no of post is 509.

okay, got to be more active liao.

hey blur, i'm only active in this thread lor... actualy i dunno abt other threads... is there a cooking/baking thread huh? or a manga/anime thread? or travel thread huh?

Thenun, wa.. so good ah... Spring Chicken... i am eating Chicken rice for lunch ! haha.. No fish prawn also good la... kekeke...

Ladies, i think my UTI getting better cos i trying hard to flush it out by drinking more water... so tonight must remember not to drink any liquids after 8 to prevent holding pee when sleeping !!! hope it goes away n i will still continue to drink the barley from EYS !! Feeling much better now !!