(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Phyl,
I havent start the photo book leh. SOOOOO BUSY... hb not at home, etc... dun even have time to blog! Like the excursion to SBG, my neighbour's girl bday party... my sister's bday n dad's bday celebration. My girls milestone development like eating the teddy puff on her own...

Oh! My ger's 2 top teeth finally cutting thru liao... I can see 2 white lines on the top of her gum!!!!! Yipee!!!

Hi Phyl
Ya.. mai hiam.. but if quality no gd.. my HB sure nag... even $10 also dun wan to pay lor.. So dun dare to do too many 1st..

haha.. maureen.. ya.. i always envision my blog entry on the bus haha.. but i nv get ard blogging too sometimes.. haha.. i prefer blogging with my home PC coz all the pics.. at office usually by blogs very boring one.

HAYDEN IS STILL BOGEH!!

Jo.. keke.. then ask ur hubby he willing to sponsor if u get the super nice quality ones or not lor.. wahahhaa..

Phy, nice photobk, I like the colour too. Y u all took so fast to complete one, me taking ages till nw at pg 18 only.

Pas, snowger, Jo. I still pumping 3x per day. Wan to reduce to 2x pump and stop soon but cant leh cos my gal is totally rejecting FM. Let her try similac and enfapro but she drank a few sips and stopped drinking liao. Anyone can help?? Hw to make her drink FM?

Happi lantern festival to everyone

My darling gal is down with flu/cough/phelgm for the past few days..PD didnt precribe antibiotic for her..so she's gradually recovering..the feeding medicine time is so scary cos I really got to springe down the medicine for her by force..so xin teng..and I actually cried while doing it..hope she get well soon and be back her bubbly self..

1 good news is she's finally not a member of the toothless club le..last sunday we saw a white line on her gum, then last nite her teeth erupted up abit le..so cute when we touch it..happi..

happy tai-tai outing..Cant join you gals cos have been taking leave lately..boss face black black le..

sob sob sob... no one else in the toothless club liao.. sob sob sob... need to make dentures for him..

thanks thanks.. the colour scheme is a designer kit.. need to pay extra.. i din know until i checkout.. so i think think.. aiya.. do liao then anything lor.. wahahhaaha..

Phyl,
Dun worry la...Jordan also considered very slow in this...right now i can only see 3 teeth in his mouth lor, and the one at the bottom takes forever to emerge fully, despite the fact that it's his first tooth...

Eh, our thread is so quiet today? All bz ar?

Phyl,
I have to go home to see cos need silverlight... Which office dun have...

I thot I am the only siao one who will think abt what I want to write (even the words) for my next blog entry... haha...

Hayden got until Dec for his first tooth to come out... My ger will be super cranky when the tooths are coming out... Now like stop liao. So waiting for it to come out...

Xiao Pooh,
Shld be happy mid-autumn festival lar... My hb has been joking abt Singaporeans saying things like latern or mooncake festival... Then got dumpling or dragon boat festival... Note: he was laughing at me lor. *kaoz*

Hope ur ger gets well really soon. My ger oso cries horridly when we feed her with medication. So for their good, must "hard-hearted" a bit lar...

Tai Tai meeting:
I saw the gals at Earle Swensen. The babies are Sooooooooo cute! Jess boi's eyes are so big n he was smiling at me... *AWwwww*

Snow..
Sorry late reply.. super super busy with the work.

I am still using, but can let you try..
You sms me when you want to take ok..

hee phyl,
u very funnie de..dun worry k..am sure soon hayden will grow his 1st tooth le..

Maureen,
Paiseh ya, my english not very good..dun noe what is it call..only know chinese is "Chong Qiu Jie"..most prominent is the lantern lah..so always call lantern festival..haha..

Wed me saw jess at rivervale mall when I brought my gal to see PD..agreed, daniell is so handsome n me so envy of his big big eyes.. ^_^

phyl, how come ur photo on pg 13 cut into half alr..cannot see ur full face leh.. u try to resize to smaller lar..then can fit nicely.
the kit is definitely worth paying for..

hehe..doesnt matter whether it is mooncake festival, lantern festival or mid-autumn festival lar, as long as everyone understand what it is can liao.. all can be use interchangeably cos it is all associated to today..

how's the outing?? post up pix ok..super hot in malaysia... cannot stand it but good thing abt the weather is now is durian season!! Came earlier than expected so alot of durian to eat..even zach oso wanna eat

2nd baby
your gal is rejecting fm and not rejecting bottle right? As long as she is drinking from bottle you have a very good chance of making the switch. Try this:

Day 1: BM + 1 scoop fm
Day 2: same
Day 3: BM + 2 scoops fm

keep increasing until you make a total switch, that will do the trick

xiao pooh,
No offence meant uh... My english is esp bad when it comes to naming festivals lor... Then I told him like I care... since mid-autumn is a festival celebrated by lanterns n mooncake wat... Then he say later teach ger-ger all the wrong terms... *CHEY!*

so nxt wk lunch onz?

Travelling with baby:
Any of u planning to go travelling/have experience travelling with bb? where do you think are suitable countries... Dying to travel leh... (other than msia!)

tamms,
can add FM to BM? I thot cannot... Cos FM need abt >60degress celcius? If BM 60 degrees then will kill all the antibody n nutrients?

2nd baby,
u wan to try Friso or other brands? my colleague's boi oso rejected FM so she gave him cow milk when he hit 1 yr...

U got try Sam's method of introducing it in her cereal?

kath.. that pic is like that one.. coz the photographer zhi lian.. so cut away my face.. but thats the nicest family pic we have! keke

maureen,
haha..ya la, its just a way of naming the festival la..anyway, its gd we know the correct name too..

Lunch onz ya next week..me any day ok except 7 Oct Wed as got lunchtime meeting..u sms me k..

Travelling,
We cant travel oversea now cos that time we went to calculate our gal's chinese name by "You Long Zi", and its better if she travel after 3yrs old,including the expecting period..therefore can only travel next year dec 2010..we already plan to go HK le..
cant wait for it to come fast..so sian didnt travel for so long..

I today very happy cos managed to resolve many cases..tats why am posting alot today..haha..i siao liao..

kath,

ya some of the kits are free but of course the nice ones are usually the paid ones .. lol

ahhhh? durian season there? blardy hell !!! ... I WANT !!!!

snowger,
>60 degrees? no lah... why must make so hot? How to drink? I keep the temp similar to or slightly higher than 40 degrees. Nutrient level stays about the same in BM as long as its not too hot, its only the anti bodies that are destroyed but this also happens when fresh milk is frozen anyway

snowger
I get what you mean- FM has to be made with water of high temp to destroy any bacteria present in the powder right? You can prepare the formula first at high temperature (min 70 degrees- 60 is too low to destroy bacteria) then when it has cooled, mix with ebm.

sam, too bad i taking flight back else i can tapao durian back home. I used to do that when i take bus the last time. My dad will buy super alot alot of durian and let me bring home n enjoy for the whole week..hahaha

snow, go hols ah.. japan, korea, hk, taiwan..so many places to go. but these places all hv night life n nite shopping..go wif bb abit mah fun if ur bb has a routine. 10pm must sleep type then 10pm must stay at hotel liao..hahaha..

sniff sniff.. zach juz fell from the bed.. i left him sleeping upstairs n of all day todae i decided that i dun need a nap n stayed downstairs watchin tv. Hear him cry when wake up, so i ran up, the momen abt to reach my room, hear a thud, he on the floor liao, face down..he cry until no voice. ARrggh..first time for him

hahaha. eh, the ppl on the bus don't mind meh? I thought nowadays, bus also don't allow ppl to handcarry durian back.

ya, holidays with baby ... a bit ma fun I agree. With 4 kids lagi worse ... somebody wants to pee, somebody needs to nap .. somebody is cranky ... damn tiring. lol !! That time at Genting .. I was like the maid but worse cos I was alsy so tired still have to settle my other 2 girls (Claudia is old enough). It was HORRIBLE.

kath,

oh dear ... pooor zach! ya la, nowadays .. whether I need a nap or not, I force myself to sit there ... lucky my PC and tv right there in my room .. so I entertain myself that way.

but ya, damn heartache when they fall. Don't even have to go downstairs like what u did. I go to the bathroom to pee (master bathroom) also can fall off the bed.

sigh.

Tamms, yes rejecting FM but not bottle. I will try out mixing BM and FM tonight.

Snowger, I tried mixing fm w cereals, she is taking it but duno y just refuse to drink FM.

Kath, oh dear! Must be heartpain for u and painful for him. Got blue black not?

2ndbb, mabbe it is the taste that claryce is not use to.. similac oso she reject?? try mamil?

he ah..now whole face oso got bruises lar..forehead, nose bridge, cheek n chin oso bruises. n got cuts near the nostril.. dunno how he fall lar. but now crawling everywhr..

hello
Jus came back fr my photoshoot fr Baby U.. Bb not exactly co-operative.. but pics turn out fine la.. daddy exceptionally gd mood today.. watever Brad propose he oso ok.. *doinks!*

phyl
saw ur photo bk... very nicely done! great job!

snowger
how much u spent at baby U huh? got upgrade to the wall-hang pic?

Phyl,

ok lar .. Calista has ONE tooth, but until now, the tooth not fully out yet !!! dunno how come so slow. even then, ONE half-out tooth also she can bite my nipple a bit. Kena hollered and glared at. LOL ! Pain leh !!

aiyo .. poor zach...

Gals
i received my 8 by 8 book already. Passable
the colour abit run and abit dark, so we look very " sun tan" ... For $10, i think quite ok already.

Today I'm so happy to celebrate B_day with my boy and hb. I like my B_day cake very much which ordered from aimummy.
here are some of the pic of my sweet Fondant cake

3058623.jpg
3058624.jpg
3058625.jpg

jowin,
I still waiting to receive my photobook and hope the pic look fine, my printed photo from Dphotofolio all look "sun tan" already which let me down

littlevictoria,
My photo all look darker and our skin look like "sun tan" lor then the copy printed by myself, I able to adjust to brightens the photo by using software but the sales from Dphotofolio told me they can't do the adjustments which the original is dark. I don't believed such company don't used or unable to brightens the photo ??

Little rabbit cake looks really good. Taste wise? I love e pooh figurines!!!! I tried pg cakes but find it so so only leh. Not as fanatical as it claims 2 b...

Girls,

For printed photos that are EXCELLENT and true to the jpegs u see on your computer screen ... I highly recommend fotohub.com ... so Little_rabbit, forget about asking Dphotofolio to print your photos ... just get the softcopies on cd and have fotohub print yours out. they're damn solid. not ex also.

Jowin,

ya their photobks are ex. But their photo prints are very reasonably priced and very good quality. I always have my photos printed there. I upload and pay online, and when they send an sms, I go down to suntec to collect. can also opt for postage. very convenient.

I like the Artscow photobook ... good aldy for that price as u say, Jowin ..

hahaha, ya I also heard that aimummy her cakes don taste very nice ... I also highly recommend The Patissier .. but ya, the cakes damn ex. My last birthday party for my eldest girl, the cake from them was abt $250. But damn worth it. tasted awesome.

Kristalangel/jo, really???? PG cake sponge a bit too dry for my liking but their cream (lychee martini) n e black forest cake's filling is nice. I went to surf e site before. Looks good n Sam confirm e price is wow!

Then again I may buy for her birthday when she is older.... ;)

I tasted the patissier's cake at a gerfren's lil gal's 1st bday too. its really gd..! but it come w a 3 digit px tag. its only a 1 tier cake w an angel n some deco.. cost $200+ liao..

Maureen, I find PG cakes nice leh. Did u try their triple choc and lychee martini. Very nice leh. Wow.. thinking of ordering from patissier, just saw the website.. so ex.

Jo, for photobk, if I choose dark background, will it be very dark when printed. Does that mean if i choose the one w/o promotion, quality will be better?

Tamms, my gal managed to drink one scoop of FM mixed with BM last night! Gonna try to add more scoops of FM gradually. Thx for the tip!