(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

echt,
My first bb carrier is Bjorn wor... :p Thanks for your offer. I lookin for sling leh... must try with my ger to see if she like or not lor... :p

Snowger,

what kind of sling u looking for? The type with the ring can adjust OR the pupsik/hot slings type of sling? ...

I personally prefer the Pupsik kinda sling. Calista loves sitting in it now that she can sit .. previously when she was a newborn, I found it difficult to use that sling. Now so much easier.

Snowger
I got Pupsik.. totally un-used.. cos Summer dun like it. u wanna borrow... let me noe la..

Snow..
I got Pupsik sling and also the mom in sling with adjusting ring.
If you go your MIL house, can pass by my plc (toa payoh), since its near.
You can try it.
You can email or sms me.

haha.. i nvr bother to check my hb's sms cos i know it is either from me or his colleague at work.. even the calls will be either to me or from his mom. anyway, i noe all his frens so doesnt matter and i nvr bother asking abt his first gf. He ah..dun FB, dun email etc so nothing to check. His bank acct i oso dun care got how much..as long as he got $$$ for himself and still contribute to the house, he can hv his secret stash anywhr he wants..we are very flex on $$ issue one. I'll nvr question him on his expenses nor will he question me. Like last nite he called me to say i hv 2 big parcel of clothes waiting for me at home.. must be from some online shopping lar..hahaha. Usually when i tell him i spend x amt on shopping he will wah..spend so much again. :p

Kristangel,
Was thinking of trying pupsik for my ger leh... Since u mentioned earlier that the pupsik does not have rings to adjust etc... But if I buy cannot "share" with my hb right? due to size? I look at the sizing until I very blur... :p

Esther
U not using both slings?

Xue,
I thot u were using it (saw it in one of ur photos)...

Echo,
I dunno if my ger got no mood to drink or wat. Recently, she has been drinking v little of EBM. Am thinking of trying formula for all her feeds. Currently, one of her feed is FM. Then I can stop pumping liao. A bit wasted since I still got the supply leh...

snowger
for pupsik pouch, will be hard to share with your hb if he is much taller or bigger than you. would be better to use ring sling, since that is adjustable across different users. i personally don't find the ring sling difficult to use. i can help you figure it out if you want to get it.

yeah it is a bit wasted, but if your girl isn't interested in EBM but you can get her to take FM, then perhaps you are better off giving FM. at least she is taking something.

Before today ends, HAPPY CHILDREN DAY to all our babies!

IFC close today = i on leave to take care of Kayson = i'm more tired than usual..*yawn**..
haha but still , had an enjoyable time out

Snowger,
ur HB ok to use slings? i told my HB i thinkin to get one to try, but he say he dun need (he say guys dun like to wear like sarong...duh right!)

BM: i koe wat u mean...i also cut off pumping as really overwhelm at work then..a bit regret as still got supply, but then it was really much much less tiring after i stop pumping...now i just let my boy do direct latchon...
In fact even w direct latchon, sometimes i will toy w the idea to slowly replace to all FM as i really dunno how much kayson is drinking by latching on..whether he is getting enuff or not (he drinks n play, drinks n play ..haiz)

Sam, u mention now is easier to use sling than when Calista was younger..how come??

Lil victoria,i've checked out 1 batch n dropped a couple of RL orders as exceeds $250..haha if i were to add back my "dropped" orders, + ur $40 orders..still not enuff to hit $200 for another batch...

Pas,
I dunno... Nvr ask him. Must research first before asking him/making my sales pitch lor... :p

I cut my pump from 6 to 5 to 4 and now 3, with each pump I cut, my mood gets btr. can't wait to totally stop pumping... It's SUPER tiring...

Sam, u pay for Ralph Lauren using which credit card? Ship via vpost?? Dunno y I order twicE oso rejected. Not sure wats the prob

I'm combining wif my bro so we hv USd 250 worth of order.

Hi gals.

Have a friend looking for 2nd hand breastpump.
Her electric single Avent Isis iQ Uno Breast Pump, die on her. Anyone with breastpump wanna sell her? She open to any brand.

Just email her if you wanna sell ok? pauline_sml@ yahoo.co.uk

snowger
i don't pump at all now, so I'm latching only in the morning and occasionally at night. Even though I enjoy bf my gal, I'm relieved too that I've cut down a lot. It's also difficult to feed her outside these days cos she's squirming around so much. Used to feed her at cafes but she doesn't wanna go under the nursing gown anymore. So formula works well for me. If you still want to pump I guess you can mix ebm with formula. My gal rejected ebm last night but she accepts it when mixed with formula.

who says no mickey/ minnie mouse lantern???
LOL..joking

I saw the post but no time to take a pic until today...

Gotten a few designs from supplier and one of it is Minnie..But this year no time to do BP.

Its about as tall as Ashlynne when she sat down.

3054992.jpg

pastilies,

dunno leh .. I found it very uncomfortable when she was smaller .. like very cramped like that. But now she can sit ... she's sitting in it on my hip .. so I feel ok carrying her.

snowger,

ya a bit hard to share slings like PUpsik. cos it's according to size .. I also can't share mine with my maid cos she's so teeennny. lol. Lucky her. Anyway, Calista prefers me to carry her.

snowger,
wahhh! u still pumping 3X a day! li hai...yes yes..i acually quite happy when i stop pumping..mixed feelings la...happy cos less tiring..but also a bit guilty cos stop bcos i tired...

Tamms, i tot of cutting to twice a day(morning n nite only) too..but scared the interval too long in betweeen...i think my boy also like to latch on..but i really wonder if he's getting enuff or jus for comfort..

Kath,
i use citibank masters also no prob leh. haha so u also doing 1 check out urself..alot of things to buy hor;p
which card u use?

wah!!! jowin tt's a nice minnie!!! i cant find nice mickey leh

pas, i tried both UOB Plat n OCBC Titanium oso cannot..

sam, thanks for offering!! I'll try using my bro's citibank card tmr n see how

lol
sure no problem. Let me know.

hmmmm I have yet to try my UOB Platinum card, but now that u tell me this .. I shall stick with the POSB Plat master then.

Pas and Maureen
Me on twice a day puming.. 12 hrs interval. Actually i m also tired of pumping although its 12 hrs interval.. Target reaching soon. 1 yr... 2 months more.. JIA YOU!!

Pas, its nice hor.. but too bad.. no do BP this year. I saw tat this design, still have pooh, hello kitty, mickey, minnie etc

kath / sam, u gals using vpost? hows the svc so far? how long??
i've been using DHL.

kath,when u starting work, lets meet for lunch ya!

jowin, u pumping 2X a day, in btw still let ur gal latchon?
sama sama, i'm also targeting toward 1yrold...haha the day kayson blows out his 1st birthday candle, the day i can stop BF...or try to stop BF..cant suddenly stop overnite rite...

u got lobang for lantern, do the BP next yr! moreover our kids next year can walk n hold the lantern even more fun!

haha.. Pas
cannot stop overnight la.hee hee.. i also hope the day Ashlynne blow out her 1st bday candle, meaning i can stop. Perhaps reduce to once a day then when BM dry up and tats it..

No more latch on as i cannot stop her from biting me
i scare of pain.. smack her also no use..
So, i m on exclusively pumping.

Yeah.. next yr then do the BP..This yr i am lazy.. plus dun think can get a gd price.. so waste effort. Yeah, my supplier have very nice things, like photo album etc etc... so wonder if i should still contact her for more.. see how lor =P

Sam, every 12 hours, i only pump out about 170-200ml. Just nice for her 1 pump 1 feed. So pump 2 times, 2 BM feed for her per day.
The rest, i supplement with FM already.

haha...can liao!! Thanks to sam..realised my Billing Addr is wrong..i went n put my shipping addr under billing addr. rectified n re-ordered.

going to zzz liao.. 99

kath, np :p
I so clever wat - when it comes to ONLINE shopping!!!

lol :p

jowin,

wa ... for 12 hour interval pumping, that's not bad aldy. I think if I drag that long sure nothing to pump out. lol !!good for ashlynne !!!

ivy
yes outing is still on

luthadel
are you joining us?

CONFIRMED OUTING: Tai Tai Mummies & Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo - Earle Swensens

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole (may not be bringing her)
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4.echo + emma
5.jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
8. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
9. Jappooh
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

gals
i may be a bit late, about 12plus, because I have driving lesson in the morning. Must wait for me hor! :p

Hey Ladies, I wont be able to join u all for the gathering liao. Maid is unwell and need bring her c dr later. She is having runny nose n spreading to my gal liao!!

Little Rabbit, I collected the print outs from
dphotofolio last nite, overall still okay. But can see the color was darker, but not as bad as India family la. My bb and hb still look ok, for me darker a bit as the original pics doesn't capture with a balance light also.

Jowin, nice lantern! so big, haha can see Ashlynne hiding behind. Hehee

See you gals later!

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4.echo + emma
5.jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
9. Jappooh

Jappooh,

Dun worry lar... Earle Swensens has a salad bar (FOC with main course). So... we can eat slowly and ask them to serve main course aft everyone or most of us have reached. ;)

See ya later!

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4.echo + emma
5.jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
9. Jappooh

Jappooh,
Yes, other than u me and Luthadel. I cannot bring my ger lar... It's 12 noon leh... her nap time... plus I am on half day leave... not full day...

snowger,
i also on leave half day.. hee..

Is luthadel going?

i think i didnt kwn all the mummies above..
Only iemik0, fabbie, jess, echo and u i meet up b4.

We all will be meeting at swensens?reservation under marilyn?

I also hope that I don need to bring jake,hehe,hard for me to
Bring him out.

There is 30percent discount!

Paiseh... I got urgent work to do... can't make it liao... :'(

Marilyn just sms say she got food poisoning... U all must take more photo. I will drop by during my lunch if u gals are still there...

sorry i cant make it too.. I have to rush down to hospitial cos my granny was send to TTS.

Fabbie,

sorry i collect the cup from u another day.

Jess,
i pass u the colostrum another day ok?

wah. orgainzer play areoplane ah... hahhahaha
okai lar.. so 5-6 of us only? see you all there whoever is going...

emik0
remember to see doc!

snow
ya office like quite far from vivo is it? if not its okai lar.. some other time meet up lor. =)

fabbie,
My office is in outram. So jus a train ride... I'll just pop by to say hi... See whether my colleague wanna eat there or not lor...

eh.. u all help me check hor.. hahaha.. i stare at it too long liao.. if u spot any mistakes tell me ok.. wahahaha.. so exciting..

thanks thanks jowin.. eh.. cheap cheap nia.. keke.. dun hiam too muchie la.. wahahaha..