(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

but one thing to take note hor... if u shower ur bb when they hav fever, juz do a fast one & quickly cover & dry them up asap so they wont catch cold...

hmm.. bath or no bath.. mayb later i grab Summer for a quickie bath.. see how.. scare my maid go tell on me, then i kena fr Ah ma.. ha ha.. see how.. but i realli buay tahan my smelly gal anymore.. yikes!!

Re; fever
Ya... I think Jess got tt point.. must shower v fast... n cover up.. once too long, shiver.. the fever will spike..

Paulyn,
Your boy ok? everytime my newphews had falls, my GP always say to monitor for change in behaviour, vomitting, etc... you leh? your sprained ankle how? better?

xuelyn,

the thing is brufen hor.. confirm plus chop the fever go down. so Dr Foo tell me give that 1 dose then 4hrly give paracetamol to control it. its not good for bb's liver so dun give too much. so far hayden took brufen for 3times 2mls each. and i only give him when he passes 39.5degrees.

Bathing hor.. that time my MIL here she also say cannot bathe when fever.. then i usually ignore her la.. haha.. but i wont wash the hair.. then this time hayden sick i ask Dr Foo then she say hor can give lukewarm dips to bring the fever down too.. i ask abt washing hair she tell me dun be so superstitious. she says as long the baby dun shiver is ok. but dun give the water too hot la.. then the fever wont go down ma..

when it comes to such things, i listen to all the traditional do's and Don'ts but with a whole pitcher of salt la.. i think more importantly is the logic and scientific evidence..

How is summer?

My hubby also like to say "but i work very tired" then i tell him that i work too.. but he say i sit down at office do nothing.. zz.. but i wakie at nite to entertain his son and on weekends i humour his son the whole day.. so irritating lor.. haha.. ask him bathe hayden at nite he will bing bing bang bang pull long face.. wanna kena slap sometimes sia!! haha.. we dont have heated arguments one.. so we express our displeasure with our actions..

tmrw we will be married for 3yrs liao.. time flies.. block of wood.. still block of wood..

my boi fall from his yao lan a week ago.

he woke up at 8am and me & hubby too tired to entertain him, so we put him to yao lan and slept.. 10:30am, hubby woke up kancheongly from my right side to left side where yao lan is. Then i heard a "DEENG..." sound, tt's the sound of yao lan spring. Looking at the empty yao lan, i still blur, next moment i found ocean is under the yao lan, but his whole body is nicely fit in the big pillow i place below, he cried and we managed to calm him within few mins.. scary experience. I'll never leave him alone in yao lan liao..

so cushion is still important to place under yao lan... xia si wo.. luckily everything back to normal, he didn't vomit. *touch wood* phew...

Why husband are all like that. This morning i also very mad. told him the day before this morning need his help when bring Rachel over too bb sitter ( bbsitter stay the same floor as me), coz bbsitter need a packet of diaper.so that i will not need to handle so many things.
Knew that he might forget, i put the diaper beside the stool where he will wear his socks. As usual he will wake up 20 minutes JUST enough to get HIMSELF ready.
I have to hurry him to go press bbsitter door bell first cos late liao. I thought that he will bring along the diaper. when i came out fr bedroom i saw the diaper still there. Me VERY VERY mad. SO bo bian, one hand Rachel, one hand diaper, shoulder one bag. Me looks like a X'mas tree. When he saw me carry to many things, he offer help. I walk pass him. he ask why? i told him i was unhappy that he is so insentive. he say he did not notice the diaper and i should have tell him to bring along the daiper. Hey come on lah, i cant be also the one that have to keep tell you what to do and that is a big pack of diaper not one piece how to miss it. Dont understand.So regrated of asking him to help, as i can manage. Should have do it myself..............

Sometimes i felt that we mummies are super mummies. we may not be super at first, but we are train to be SUPer.

We married for 7yrs liao. he sometime still like a machine functioning in manual mode. meaning press one button one action.

Sorry for this long mail. Just feeling very unhappy this morning....... . . Cant write in my blog cos HB and family will see. I LOVE SMH. But now better liao. Cheer up......Y^^Y

Tina Ong (crabbieong),

man are like that.. I have been married for 7 yrs also and sometime this is my 2nd kid liao.
My hubby still the same. Manual one.. have to ask him do something then will do one loh.. If not keep playing his game nia..

hey ladies,
i had a PS with lil etoile (the one recommended by fabbie) yesterday & here are the sneak preview...

3038107.jpg

3038108.jpg

tina, jappooh,
so is my man!!! must always tell him wat to do, how to do & also got to keep on reminding him if i need him to do something... if never tell, then nah.. got to wait long long & see if he will auto do it or not... dunno why he like tat one, at work he is very alert person but off work he is totally switch off one... very angry laa sometimes... haiz! u r rite lor, we mummy really a superwoman, everytime go out i'm the one who gets up early, prepare everything.. from waking up my son, feeding them & showering them etc... the daddy juz hav to wake up & get himself prepared then ready to go out liao...

Jess, the photos v nice... now i look forward to mine.. hehe.. waiting for Jonas to learn to walk... i want to catch him at tt stage..
Where is tt car from? so cute!

iemiko,
i can pick up for u, but i will be picking up on tue or wed. you PM me your hp so once i collected, i let u kn.

jowin,
pls note tht i also picking for iemiko.
Btw, if wkday afternoon, can pick up from you?

Men will ALWAYS be MEN! Haha... My hb oso the same lar... Sometime back, we agreed that we will split the duties of packing stuff for going "kai-kai". I will pack my ger's eating stuff, diaper, xtra clothes, milk. All he needs to remember is my girl's fav "tu-tu". So simple right? He forgot yesterday... U noe why? Cos most of the time, I am the one who packs EVERYTHING. So he conveniently leave everything to me.

So irritating. I always get SUPER angry just before leaving house. Cos I got so many things need to put into the diaper bag and one simple thing oso dun wan to help me!

Tina, for myself,i never will ask my hb to carry all these things. Usually I will be te one carrying Zach, my big bag, his diaper and 2 bottles of milk (in a paper bag) to be brought to his nanny's place. Sometimes i will even hv to lock the door myself.. no need to be so dependent on the man cos sometimes if they are not home, we still hv to manage ourself rite?? Anyway, he will help me to carry once we reach the lift..but reach baby sitter's place, i still hv to lug those stuff up cos he will not go up..

jess, the venue of ur photos are chosen by u? Very nice leh.. natural lighting etc is always nice! The BP price includes all softcopies?

Jess,
Nice pics!!!

My hb brings my ger over to my MIL's everyday morning. Every morning (without fail), he will wake me up n ask me "Ger's bag pack finish?". Until one day, I told him "Eh, I v tired leh. Can't u check the bag urself???" *opps* Then he nvr ask me liao...

Go out, everything is I do one, tat's why go out will take 45mins (change clothes/diaper, wear her socks, pack her diaper bag, change my own clothes, etc)...

Tina Ong,
I like ur description. So apt for my hb oso "press one button, one action".

Today, he was suppose to help me bring stuff to the car. Land up he left house with me for ICT with his own barangs... And I looked like a super HUGE xmas tree lor. Plus the bags were so bulky n heavy... I almost dropped my ger.
Heng my ger know how to cling to me for her dear life...

hi all....

JOwin/kath/jess
You gals wana wednesday go swimming???

Xuelyn
i think you should bath summer leh.. even she got a fever.. usually after a bath will be better..they say bath with cold water is better but usually i dun. siao. haha but just bath with normal water cus hygenie everything will even cause it worst problems leh.. more sickness lar.. so hows her now? fever down le ma?

husbands
Usually going to OUT i got to pack everything and my hub just sit there and do nothing... and i use to forget this and that and he will just scold me why i didnt buy.. i was super angry last time and i told him next time i dun pack i will just change position with him and see what he can remember to bring. Cus he dun even want to help i got so many things to do i still got to feed my gal.. bath my gal.. change my gal.. pack my gals stuffs before going out leh.. but now better.. i just throw him and ask him to DO this and DO that. so i can pack.. hahaa they dun automatic de. u must ask and ORDer them to do this and that.. then they will do.

but why u all husbands let you all be xmas tree ah? usually for me when i go home or my mil house i just carry my gal.. and my dog thats all. i ask him to take all the bags if not i will nag n nag n nag. haha

Tina
Alamak you so fast? i wanted to join in leh.. lol

xue,
I bathed my ger after 1-2days when she's feeling btr. But must take extra care to dry her immediately once she gets out of water. Water should be slightly warm (so they dun catch a cold). My ger din bathe 1 wk when she had running nose + cough (cos MIL din wan bathe her, by the time she come to my place too late liao), her scalp got itchy red patch (look like cradle cap without the yellow skin) and she keep scratching. I was so worried. Told my hb to ask MIL to wash her hair e next day...

Fabbie,
I very "huo-da" when I see my hb laze around while I'm chiong-ing the house for stuff to bring out... :p

Kath,
I prefer my hb to help me out whether it's parenting or packing stuff to go out. It's to get him involved as a parent and partner. Afterall, it's a joint decision to have a baby, so responsibility (good n bad) must share share a bit lar... How can he have all the fun only? :p

lol snowger
for me i keep telling my hub wat if 1day im not in this world how u going to manage her? then he will think n feel bad n help me.. but thats always a 1day thing hahahah

thanks ladies...

nitestar,
ya i think it's very cute to take their photo when they start learning to walk but i dun wan to wait for so long so take now 1st then if later wan then take again... hehe

the car was a gift fr my BIL, he bought it from his company's whs sale, it was an old mercedes & cost $99, if u buy a new model one think cost at least $200 & above

kath,
ya i chose the venue, it is actually at my place lor, we took a few shot at home too but mostly taken outside coz outside got better lighting (natural one)...

fabbie,
me ok to go swimming anytime but kath came back SG already?

where u all going for swimming??jake really love playing with water...but did not have a chance to bring him for a swim....hehe..cos mummy cannot wear swimsuit....haha...

friday we are meeting at vivo right??

Tina, fabbie, snowger,

sigh. YA LAR. husbands all like that. Mine also like that .. married for 12 years and 4 kids later, still the same. anywhere we go, he takes just 15 min to get himself ready only. that's it. no helping to pack their stuff, no helping me to get the girls ready, nothing.

I used to be like snowger too .. everytime go out, I get very angry .. cos if we're going to church .. he'll blame me for being late. wa lau eh. u don't lift a finger, u blame me when we're late?

Things have improved vastly the last 4 years since I engaged a maid. much better. actually, I feel that once u have a maid helping you ... no need your hubby liao. they are actually more useless and sometimes a hindrance and usually just there to make a damn lot of noise ... other than my hubby giving me money every month, he don't have to be here one. hahahaa
I can do everything else myself with my maid helping me. Plus, I drive so lagi he is of no use to me, not even as a driver.
Even my heavy groceries, Carrefour delivers .. no need to ask him to carry. lol !

fabbie, me still in malaysia till end of this week.

snow, it all depends on how u see it lar.If i tell my hb to pack, n i need to double-check again to make sure everything is packed and sometimes must tell him whr his stuff are placed, might as well i pack it myself. Faster n neater. I tink no point getting angry before going out. i used to be like u, get angry bit by bit but after i gave birth, i m more calm liao

Sam,
LOL... I try to pack everything on my own. So the blaming him for pacifier was just to make him feel bad... If I have maid, I seriously dun need him too... :p

Zachmom,
Haha... I dun let him pack the bag cos I know I have to look thru it. I give him "Press one button, one action" task (e.g. Get the Pacifier). Yet still can fail, "press one button, still no action". :p

Sam,
I got the RL stuff from adeline too! Haha... I like the flowery dress... The dorie ones look a bit washed out - the colour...

ivy ;)
thinkin of leh. but dunno can get 200 worth of orders or not? anyone else want to buy or not?

snowger,
RL stuff like tat one. it's purposely not bright. u don like it ah?
ya, now with maid, i super calm - don't expect him to lift a finger at all. don't need him to help at all. as long he doesn't get in my way good enough. lol.

Husbands
They cannot blame us for nagging at them lor.. we nag not because we wanted to BUT because of them!!!

Jowin - So when & where to meet u to get the HT Apple Cinnamon teddy puffs fr u?

Sam/Ivy
Me me me!! Think shd not be a problem...Then if the RL stuff arrive, i can pick it up from you together with my drugstore orders!

PS: U received my transfer this morning?

Husbands
Maybe men are born like that. Make us nag and nag.

Fabbie

You have not order? My are all ready stock. Was told that will mail out today. ok will let u know gd or not.

I hv a treadmill to sell. Do any mummies know where can i put it up for sale? Free ads. I have try SMH and gumtree( one of the mummies here suggested) .

rachel,

i also brought 1 from BP at 26.50. I use for my boy quite good for him so now i go spree to order more. I order 1 bottle pump one as well..

Cos both my boys and me have ecezma..

sam i wan! if u're doing a RL, i dun mind joining..I'll then go back & RE-look again later.. i was just looking at it overthe wkend , but calulate calulate , i doubt i am able to hit US$200 all by myself;p

ivy, jake still can wear 9mths?? actually the shirts which i bot the last round for kayson all too big (KS mummy, bought bigger size) I was also looking at 9mths, but scared too small later...;p

Jappooh,
Ok just read the email. See you then! So i will be meeting u, not ur hubby right?

Sam,
Yeah!! Fell in love for Ralph Lauren recently!
BTW, i love ur comments about ur husband! How true!
So ur hubby is a ATM for u la??

rachel,

meet me.. Why meet my hubby? My hubby is a lazy bum lar he wont meet up my fren to pass them things one.. I think no chance for him to meet my fren also cos his workplace nobody will go. He is at Jurong island..haha

LOL jappooh,
My hubby hates passing/collecting things for me too..he thinks it's awkward! Jurong Island! Thats FAR...

OK then...see you!!

Sam,

If you doing RL spree, I am interested as well. I got some stuff from some of the other spree organisers last time too just to see the size first. Itchy to get more haha