(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sam/Snowger,

yeah there is a difference between BP and spree...but like snowger said, usually I use both terms interchangeably....for convenience sake ...

Anyway, sometimes it's really not worth it to join BP because you dont really know who you are dealing with...the things you receive may be of different quality from what you expect...so most of the time, I prefer to buy from the shops too, unless there are substantial savings or they are not available in the shops...

santorini,
yes i have noticed tat a lot of u use the 2 terms interchangeably. ha ha ha ;)

ya sometimes the bulk purchases not really worth it cos there is doubt on my part on the authenticity but IF i buy it's with the understanding tat it MAY not be the real thing - this is with regard to baby/kiddy clothes from brand names like Gap etc. I usually use these for home wear anyway. lol.

tara
Next time u want to buy,, ask them for actual photo. but this one is pre-order then too bad lor. got the risk de.. i recently went to buy pants and request them for actual pic. and heng ah.. lucky didnt buy straight. cus the nice photo looks really nice. but i see actual pic like shit. lol. but anyway. still waiting for the bp seller to send me more actual pic so i can buy the pants haha.

cuteeland items i did buy from her before.. quite okai leh. but i think she sway ba? mayb she didnt ask her supplier for sample first before doing a preorder here?

so you got ya refund?

Sam...

I couldnt agree more...gotta buy with a caveat emptor mindset...

anyway, the best part about joining spree and BP is the arrival of the parcels in the mailbox...sometimes I buy so many things until I don't even know what is inside the parcel when it arrives...so it's almost like Christmas!!! Getting a surprise while opening the parcel...be it a pleasant one or otherwise...haha!

fabbie

she said in her BP that she checked many times with the seller on the authenticity of the clothes...

however she is willing to refund if pple are unhappy i think....so that's good...

at the end of the day, I believe the BP organisers should know if the goods are authentic or not because they would have gotten samples before placing the order...and should they choose to proceed selling non-authentic goods, they should at least come clean and state upfront so that buyers do not feel cheated. I believe there will still be buyers who do not mind buying copies ......so they should not try to pass off copies as real stuff.....

tara
ya man.. but i think she abit funny also.. when she receive all the pj from her supplier she should be looking at those Pj mah and know is something wrong before mailing out. or mayb tell you all that the material or something looks fake blah blah blah.. rather than post out blindly. jialet she tio that mummy put word big big damn sway sia. faints..

anyway.. TOMORROW ANYONE GOING TO DOWNTOWN EAST??!

Fabbie
Sorry le regarding the Friso 2 i tink i will keep it first cos jordan hates his similac so i'm trying out Promil Gold for him. If that doesn't work out, i will try Friso again..

So not selling it to u yar..paisei..

jowinbaby,
I opt the collection place at Sengkang MRT, how come the above table group me at Tampines IKEA ?
Please re-confirm and get back to me ASAP!
Can u PM me your contact number ?

fabbie,

hahahahah!!! .. ya you're rite. She shouldn't have mailed off the items blindly as u say .. obviously she knew by then that the pjs were not the real thing .. but hoping she could just offload them without ppl complaining.

Too bad for her, she kena that lady who used the big fonts to complain on the thread. hahahah!! ..

er, why are u going to Downtown East?

the iherb stuff reach HKK already. Looks like the stuff will reach my hse tmororrow morning..

jowin,

i think there is some confusion, i thought u mentioned you are meeting iemiko on 4 oct?

I suppose to pick up for Kath and iemiko.

iemiko,

can u confirm if you are picking directly from jowin or i pick for u?

Hi Little Rabbit
you sound like writing to a customer service centre that owe you a reply for long or what mistake done.

paiseh for the mistake, I will change the location to Sengkang MRT.

rachel,

i dunno how much u need to pay me cos my credit card have post the transaction..Hee..

How should i pass the stuff to you?

Hi jo, Kath just told me on msn that you be collecting for her right?? So you will collect yours and Kath 's one at my place? i will ONLY pass iemiko's one on 04 Oct?

Its kind of messy. So hope ladies can confirm with me..

Jappooh

Where do u stay? U mean u dun know the amount yet? I would prefer to get it from u personally, but it depends on where u stay lor....

Hi jowin,

yup for now i confirm collecting for kath and my order at bedok reservoir plc..tmr will u be around? coz i going over my mum plc morning to noon..

if iemiko wants me to collect for her i can la..coz i suppose to collect her then passed to kath too..

sam
the downtown east got the contest.. i wana see babies crawlling haha anyway i have submi her photo for contest. so see got tio anot also.. i saw there got onsite photo contest so maybe go see see look look wana take part anot. since sat nothing to do at home also. haha.

btw.. my gal's tooth that time i duno i say come out liao. till now not fully grown leh.. why huh? SUPER damn sow her teeth on growing.. why? is it normal.

swimming..
next week the whole week will be at hougang. so jess/jowin/kath/xuelyn u all wana go swimming let me know,. think my auntie will be finish by then liao haha

fabbie,

some kids one grow slower ba..

Yesterday i saw Ervin 8th teeth is out by half not fully out yet..

Now top 4 and 3.5 bottom.

any one elder kids on manil gold step 4 fm?

I have a $3 voucher for that.

JEss,
i thought your boy still drinking so ask u wan the voucher anot.

fabbie,
this whole week the weather damn good (hot) to go for swimming ler except last mon where we supposed to meet up for swimming.. so sway, hahaha! now my menses over liao so u ladies anytime wanna come over juz let me know...

jappooh,
oh i see...

Jappooh

Hmm... i can go over to city hall mrt after work, but i shd reach there at abt 6pm+ - u ok? Then i pay u on the spot la, ok?

Bb teeth:
Jordan's bottom tooth is fully out already but he has 2 at upper gum not out yet. Can only see the sharp white top...Cant wait! So cute u know!

Toothpaste:
Any mommy cleaning bb's mouth with bb toothpaste? I tried using the finger brush with First Teeth toothpaste on jordan but he hates it...simply refused to open his mouth after 1st trial...any advice?

Santorini/Sam,
So far I have not tried any other BPs other than kidzcottage (I bought tights from her - pretty decent quality) which I self-collect with COD.
My other trusted "shop" is our dearest fabbie's Babbiee lar. Cos if got problem I know whose neck to wring... :p

Fabbie,
I show my colleague the PP series of romper. They like the material... Haha v soft! btw, my ger cannot wear lar... TOOOOOOOO BIG!!! :p

Jappooh
okai.. piew.. now that i know is normal.. duno is it bcus she's lack of calcium? but i hope her tooth faster full come out. really see liao like no improvement haha

JESS
ya i know.. hope next week will be good.. next week my mense wont be so heavy. so i just put tampon can liao if go swimming hahaha

Snow
like that i very sway leh.. sell my clothes to you all. anything come and hum tum me. haha..my suppiler not bad. at least i know her in real life and her quality is good so okai to get from her.. those duno. very scary so didnt get at all. btw. 6-12m cannot wear?? too big?! is my gal too far or ya gal too skinny le.. yeah. the material very soft and comfty hehe.

snowger, u forgot still got me!! my BP also no prob bah;p

jappooh, so fast the items here! let me know how much to pay u ya.. i might be able to collect fm u at cck. rachel mention suntect after work, u working at raffles? cityhall? i pm u my no to arrange..

fabbie!!!! u go swimming with AV???! i wan to let kayson join the crawling contest but downtown east is sooosooo far..

who wanna go FIDGETS tom morning? suppose to go with meridyth the last round but went for IT fair instead..now she's in europe..

hahaha, fabbie ... no lar. It's called TRUST. we TRUST you mah. and like snowger said, we know who u are and what u look like .. so can wring your neck .. lol
kidding lar.

Ya, the PP rompers very soft. Even after many washes, still soft .. good buy from Babbiee

pastillies,

saw from your blog that u have collection at novena? I can meet u there lar.. I wont opp kkh.

When i kwn my credit card exchange rate then u do transfer to me. Cos i dun wan overcharge later start to refund again..

tt's my HB office place, helping me to do meetups there, but he's moving office le
so going to remove tt location le..

fabbie, AV= aunite visit = period la!
oohh fast crawling contest full ahh...chey, then u go all the way down downtown east just to look look see see??

pastillies,

oic.. See where u wan to meet me.. I stay CCK.
I take train either from Novea till cck or from little india -> outram park -> jurong eat -> cck.

Can meet u along the way.. Or u wan to meet city hall also can.. I am flexible..hee

pas
oh lol.. mine only 1-2days heavy. the rest of the days is like spoting liao.. at there got photo contest also mah. so try luck lor. if Q super long.. then i think forget it.

jowin i see the front photo i dun even dare to click play liao.

jappooh, prob ur place bah...i pm u le..

fabbie, whens the contest again??? acually i type halfway, syaying dun wan la, i stay in west , go all the way to east to look look see see HB sure kill me...but i jus rem i going east this sat for gf bdae party...;p

fabbie, after seeing this.. it remind tat Ashlynne rejected her pasta again n i threw off half a bowl.. SIGH...

I just opened up the HT maple teether biscuit for Ashlynne.. SIGH.. its so hard and i think it tasted eeeeeeee..... the vanilla arrowroots still better.. at least NOW she ate that....

i dare not even see the video man.. i see the front pic of the video. i close.. so scare to se. it will make my brain keep think n think and go crazy..

pastillies 2-6pm @ D' marquee Downtown east.

jowin,

ya I agree the HT stuff a bit bleah tasting leh.
even the arrowroot biscuits a bit cardboard kinda taste but lucky now, Calista does eat it. ugh.