(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jappooh,

I resend liao. If still unable to see the email, then u can just go artscow website, click on 7x5 photobook (at the right side of their homepage) n select 40 pages n create it.

The code for checkout is 299PBK40P, expired on 20 Sep.

tamms,

Yalor, no reliable method. But I think the method of having bb further to ur ovulation date will get gal is true for me.

I am quite far from my ovulation date for Tong Tong. Tat is why I a bit cant believe that I am pregnant at 1st. I got regular mense till I know I am pregnant by the 2nd day I miss my mense.

littlevictoria,

artscow promotion:
1)60 pages, 8x8" photobook, US18.99, code: 8X8PBK60P, expired Oct 4

2)39 pages, 8x8" photobook, US$11.99 -- oops, expiring yesterday liao

3)mini coin purse, US$1.99, code: 099MCPURSE, expiring Sep 15 - I use it for my ezlink card. very good quality for such low price. I pay US$0.99 onli but now no more, is US$1.99 but still very cheap.

Show u my mini coin purse, paiseh my camera very lousy. the actual purse is of good quality. The rabbit accessory very cute right, can put my gal photo inside but not from artscow. Hehe...

2914077.jpg
2914078.jpg

jowin,

I check with MY GYM at Tampines liao. The one at GWC is different management so the offer dun include them.

How? Gymboree still stick with their chopped carrot price?

tamms,
U trying for a boy for the next one? I think point 1 is valid for me. Since I concieved using the Ovulation monitoring kit.

I too kancheong, thot I saw the "O" line. So BD lor. Then the next day I test, the "O" line was even stronger. My understanding is that the kit will tell u that your ovulation will happen within 24hrs... So I BD 2 days before my ovulation. So I got GER GER lar...

Here is a consolidation of some of the myths/scientific facts tat I have heard of:

1. BD before day of ovulation : Most likely Female, BD after day of ovulation: Most likely MALE (Sci reason being tadpoles with male chromosome swims faster and dies faster. So if before ovulation, all the male tadpoles die liao by the time the egg is ready... YPG, this explains why u got Tong Tong)

2. Depending on acidity/alkaline levels of the woman's body. (can't rem which enviornment is pro-male or pro-female chromosome sperm)

3. If father likes to eat veg, most likely get male. If father likes meat or loves sweet drinks, most likely get female. (Most likely a myth. Unless it's linked with nutrients which affects sperm quality, etc...)

3. Who is more stressed with work/life during BD. If dad is more stressed, most likely get GAL. If mum is more stressed, most likely get BOI.(Myth)

4. Depending on woman's chinese calander age at time of concieving (if it's even, then most likely will get female. if it's odd, then most likely male)

5. Health of tadpoles during BD (the less healthy, the more likely u get female??? Tis is my colleague's theory...)

I believe if u do an internet search, there are some sites that will ask the woman to douch to change the alkaline/acidity levels in their birth cancel to "seive" out the unwanted gender...

LOL... gals can feel free to add the myths eh...

Tamms,

Forgot to add that the calandar is accurate for me... I saw quite a few of the calandars, table or otherwise... The chinese ones will tell me I got GER... Wahaha.

Oh yea Sam,

Thanks for the tip. We were able to turn off the beep of the cameras!

Snow/Stella,
Can PM me ur contact number? So we can coordinate from there!

Hi Fabbie,

Payment made. Will go your house to collect again ya. Thanks!

To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Fabbie
Amount S$14.60
Transaction Reference 2446607802

Rac,

PM u my no liao?

Btw, i bought another brand of bb pasta.. Eden Organic pasta - Vegetables Alpha Pasta .. Super small .. no need to grind or puree .. can serve directly ..smaller than HT and eath best ..

I'll pack in a zip lock bag for you .. ya ..

Snoweger, u want?

Btw, i also bought the Organic yogurt .. Gg to try on Evan tomorrow .. Hope he wont turn out to be elephatnt like Tara ..

Ceci,

tara is super cute lah ..Baby U photos are really lovely .. !!I'm sure daddy finds it worthwhile .. Did you ended upgrade from the normal package ??.. Mel was sucked into it .. Thats why we paid so much more .. for frames and etc .. even include table top picture for his office .. cant imagine tat .. haha, maybe u want to get one for his office too

Stella
Thanks. Will check my email later for ur number..

How much should i pay u for the pasta? things that u buy, for sure exp le! Hehe just kidding..

tara's mummy
The pics are really gd, Tara is gorgeous, especially her pretty hair and smile
thanks for providing the info on the pettiskirt, i would like to get it for my gal's photoshoot n use on her bday as well. for the U photo shoot, since there are 3 babies, how long did each shoot take?

tara's mummy,
my ger oso wore the skirt when she went for the photo shoot last sunday. Apparently it's one of the new arrival skirts that Baby U bought. If any of u girls want to buy. I saw it being sold at Mothercare...

LOl, my ger shy din want to smile during photo shoot. So I very kek sim. TOtally forgot to get soft copies from Brad. I sms him to send me a few so I can let my parents see... But I tink he haven't send yet...

Evanmummy,
No thanks for the pasta. I have lots of wierd things to cook for my ger already... Gotta clear it...

iemik0,
I dun need the HT actually...And i found out how much to sell them! (this was the link where Kath told us how much the HT cereal was: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&topic=578191&page=2323691)

Healthy Times TO LET GO @ SAME PRICE PURCHASED: 15% disc off retail price: $6.90 ($5.87 each box):
1) HT Brown Rice (1 box)
2) HT Multi Grain (2 box)
3) HT Oatmeal Cereal (1 box)
4) HT Barley Cereal (1 box)

Gals who are interested just PM lar. Best to self collect.

eh.. i totally forgot abt the 15% leh. Those who wanna buy my excess HT cereal, pls msn me ok.

1. MultiGrain (1)
2. Barley (2)
3. Oat (1)
4. Brown Rice (1)

Rac,

No lah .. where got exp ..only $5.4.. no worries .. you buy me cofee the next round .. or u buy the next pack loh and we share again

Stella - You have antihistamine for Evan? Better standby when u feed the yogurt..can get from pharmacy..

Nope i didnt get suck into upgrading the package cos all i wanted was the softcopy and i know i can do whatever i want with them
hee.. i like the fact that Brad only charges 50 bucks for the softcopies compared to Sean Lau that charges 250!

Jinomo - the photoshoot was really fast.. like abt 30 mins for each baby.. basically once he get a few nice pixs, they stop and proceed to the next outfit/concept.. Brad makes the baby laugh and he has an assistant that takes the pixs far away with a long lens.. so baby is not conscious that they are being photograph which is why the pixs are more natural..

As for the skirt - the ones by Oopsy Daisy Baby PettiSkirts is very soft and nice..

http://bebelove.com.sg/index.php?cPath=30_104

Snowger - my girl happened to be in a good mood and Brad kept asking me to let her take the pixs so we went ahead.. Am sure your girl's one will turn out nice too!

Stella,
Haha cos u look like a tai tai who will spend thousands of dollars on evan/urself/hubby one le..Haha no problem, think i will take leave next week, so coffee after lunch?

Snow,
Ur lunch hour is strictly one hour only or you can actually take longer lunch?

Tara's mum,
Which pharmacy? Watsons or Guardian?

littlevic,
No worries. Btw, where do you stay? If we spree will most prob be self-collection too...

Baby U:
For people who may be spying on this thread, the $50 bucks for soft copy is promo for Phyl's friends only. He usually charges $100 for all softs.

tara's mum:
Yeah. My girl's photos are ok. Just tat can't see her dimple... Which I felt is a pity lor...

rach,
No long lunch. Strictly 1-2pm lor...

Hi Snowger,

i thought Phyl's friends package is $200 that include all softcopy given back in high res? Still need another $50?

Healthy Times TO LET GO - 15% disc off retail price: $6.90 ($5.87 each box):
1) HT Brown Rice (1 box)
2) HT Oatmeal Cereal (1 box)
3) HT Barley Cereal (1 box)

Quick quick, Lelong lelong!!!!

Jappooh,
No lar... The package phyl said tat time still stands : i.e. $200 include the softcopy liao...

The reason why I say that is because if you wan other Promotion packages which he has. U can choose another package and he just charge u $50 for all softs (bcos u are Phyl's friend) lor...

Eh... Am I confusing u?

Jappooh - sorry fot the confusion..

Phyl's package is $200 which is actually comprises 150 for 2 concepts/outfits + 2 crystal standing frames & 50 to buy back all softcopies thus 200 in total..

Baby u is also having some $180 promo for TMC for 3 frames.. He has a lot of packages.. can be quite confusing1

Abt the BP of HT.. no news from HT yet..
after the lady reply me.. then i will know if it can be organise..

If mummies here need it urgently, can buy from the gals here 1st..

Thanks tara's mum...eh, did u use to bubblepearl? So confusing le..

BRUNO:
Watching BRUNO tonight with hubby! This crazy character is my hubby's favorite...Now with maid taking care of Jordan, we can slowly afford more time with hubby - not a bad idea to have a maid also lor..

Baby U:
All these talk about how good Baby U is makes me wanna forgo my Sean Lau package le...i have 2 packages in hand now..can't rmb how much deposit i have placed...any mommy interested in buying the Sean Lau package from me? hehe...

Snow,
So u passing the baby biscuits to me when we meet right?

tara's mum,
Yeah... Tat's wat Brad told me too. U're damn good at explaining the breakdown. I AM SUPER confused aft he explain to me this and that package... Anyway I "upgraded" my package lar (u all dun ask me how much...) *haha*

I clarified here so that poor Brad won't get unnecessary confrontations from other customers mah... :p

Little vic,
OOOoooh... Tat's a problem... Cos apparently the website is a Singapore distributor. U working in Singapore? If u wan by post, we can send lar... But dunno how much. I not going into JB soon else can bring it in for u...

Lol, by the time I go JB maybe ur bb dun eat cereal liao.

Jowinbaby,
I oso email her... No respond leh... Hmmm...

Rach,
Of cos lar... If we still meeting. If not, I can drop by HF to pass u the biscuits before u chiong back to office... :p

Kath,
Thanks for clarification.

Jo,
we just go ahead and get orders then... See if can hit $200, if can lagi best... :p

Yogi,
Sure sure... was wondering if u wanna join us or not... Haha...

Rac/ Snowger/ Yogi ..

so when're we meeting? Maybe we can meet earlier - coffee first .. then 1 p.m Snoweger will join us??

how about next Tuesday? Onz??

Here is a list of places where u can buy Healthy Times... But not the full range is available at the stores...

So far for NTUC, they only got the whole cereal range and the teddy puff + arrowroots cookies. I saw the bear cookies+cereal+teethers range at the organic store in Habourfront. Carrefour's range is similar to NTUC's. So far I havent found a shop that carries their jar food. Any idea where got?

http://www.healthytimes.sg/where.php

kristalangel,
Really? Okie okie. If I got go can grab some flavours to let my ger try... So far I let her try the Only Organic range for lamb... Wonder if HT one is good...

snowger,

ya when I was at forum a few weeks back, I saw it. And the Vitakids website says it has some of the jar foods. not the whole range though I think.

I wonder if it's any good. The Heinz range is very limited. I think Calista is getting sick of the flavours .. lol! ..

I should've ordered Rafferty's garden with Fabbie's fren. arghhh.

has anyone tried buying off the HT website? How much do they charge for delivery? anyone know? They don't seem to have the shipping info listed leh.