(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mommies,
was reading this news n i was totally heart-broken reading it...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1211950/Premature-baby-left-die-doctors-mother-gives-birth-just-days-22-week-care-limit.html

Thks iemiko for informing about the serious consequences of taking egg white!!! No more egg white for jordan regardless of what my MIL says!

Hello Tina/ Fabbie,
Yea think this is the one i'm talking abt!! Although i didn't sign him up for the contest, i can still go and kaypoh then pass fabbie ur Friso right? Hehe...Downtown east is only 10mins walk from my house only le..

Wow i read until blur blur.. can enlighten me abit?

wats happening on sun at downtown east??

wat brand pasta to cook for baby? how to cook??

laughing cow cheese, baby can take?

nitestar,

Perhaps ur boy need more time with the maid? Or is there anything wrong with the maid? Cause sometimes baby got instincts.

Rachel,

I think u need to be more worrying about the sake (wine) or dashi soup stock + soya sauce + sugar contents inside the chawanmushi rather than the egg white.

1 small bowl of chawanmushi contains lot of salts + sugar. As for egg white, that time got wrong info from my mum (sad thing about being a FTWM) about my gal eating half boiled egg every alternate days. It is once a week. But still we give onli the egg yolk n egg white is very minimal.

Jowin,

It is tough on u to co-ordinate with Gymboree. I end up going down to Polliwogs then can finalise the stuff. These kind of shops are so difficult to work with. Haha...

I still holding onto the Polliwogs reservation just in case Gymboree is trying to be difficult.

little_victoria,

Why onli do 20 pages? Now got 40 pages 7x5" promotion at US$1.99 onli. Hehe... Give me ur email. I forward u the email.

WALKING,

My gal walk 3 steps yesterday n today 4 steps without support. Also standing without support liao. Also, today when all my family members start saying bye bye to my hubby, my gal say "Bye Bye" too & with the bye bye gesture. Why suddenly after her 11th month birthday, she able to do so many things tat we have been teaching her for so long yet she cant do it.

Today went to KKH for her medical checkup. Doctor comment "Ur gal can walk, can eat well, can play n love to smile, wat else do u want" to me. Haha...

Actually I want her to be bigger. She onli 7.856kg n 70cm at 11 months old. I am getting a bit worried cause she really look small. Paiseh to sound "show-off". I am just too overjoyed.

Hey mommies,

Guess what??? I took a friend's baby for an impromtu 1 year old bday shoot today (cos its her bday!) with Baby U - thanks to Phylicia's good kang tao and ended up taking for my bb too cos Brad was so fast! Pixs are nice too!

Thanks again Phyl! Supposed to only take for one baby but in the end all 3 babies took pixs this afternoon!

Here's to share! Daddy hasnt seen it yet but as usual thinks i am wasting $! DUH
2912189.jpg

Hi ypg thanks

Gals, update on Gymboree. Personally, i want to give up on them. 1st , they are rude. 2nd, only 20 Babies MAX in the class and no more. 3rd, the Package now is at $370 + $26 for each baby.

I had also checked out with mygym at GWC.

Iemiko, the package you mentioned, no more already. Promotion over..

Heres the package:
- $688nett with 20 paxes
- Subsequent babies at $24.90
- Average $ on basis on 25 babies - $32.50
- Exclude Food and cake
- Max take for Babies - 25 to 30.
- Sibling are not chargeable.
- 4 to 6pm
- 07 Nov ( Sat)

I made a tentative booking. Need to pay 50% deposit once confirm

Gals, if anyone of you made any enquiry, can share with me.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Tentative: MyGym
Time: 4-6pm
Date: 07 Nov

Interested:
1) Jlow - Please confirm
2) luthadel (HB, BB & Me)- Confirm
3) Jowinbaby (HB, BB & Me)- Confirm
4) merydith (bb + me + hb) - confirm
5) Esthers (bb+me+hb) - Confirm
6) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- Confirm
7) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
8) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - Confirm
9) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - Confirm
10) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
11) 2nd bb (bb + elder gal + Me + Maid) - Confirm
12) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
13) Jappooh (Me + BB) - Confirm
14) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - confirm
15) Phyl (Me +Hayden ) - Confirm
16) izu (hb + me + bb) - Confirm (maid stand outside - hee hee)
17) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)
18) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) - Confirm
19) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- Confirm
20) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
21) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
22) Ivy - ( BB+ Me+ Friend) - Confirm
23) Snowger - (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
24) Xiao Pooh- Please confirm

ikeike - tara is 8.5 mths old.. borned 30 dec.. no leh, my friends' bb girl doesnt have much hair also but they use hats and all so pixs turned out really nice as well... something like tara's winter/xmas concept above.. dont need hair! haha

bubbleslee ..

OMG !! so dotty so cute !! Love the pics! It's so not a waste of money lor. All these Daddies dunno what they're talking about. $200 is not a lot to pay for lovely lovely photos like that.

So they provided all the outfits? Even that pettiskirt and top?

Jowin
D package no more? I was informed by d sttaff at Parkway tt its till end of tis mth as they celebrating d opening of new outlet at Tampines. Hmm. Mayb i call them ltr todae. Still got tt staff's name in my notebook. Hehe. Mayb franchise den different again? Coz she say Tampines also got d promo.

Jowin,

I am member of Tampines MY GYM, will have discount if organising party. Will help u call to confirm the package price also. According to my understanding of MY GYM, the one at Great World City is called Grace Kids, not really My Gym. Franchise thing I guess. Hence it may be different over there.

Gymboree at Tanglin Mall is too much. Perhaps think too greatly of themselves? That time during Kindermusik trial, went over to their place. Saw tat their place very small. Hence, maybe tat is why they insists on max 20 babies, unlike HarbourFront branch.

My Gym is BIG, think they can include more bb & it is great that siblings are FREE.

tara's mum

Where got waste $? The pix are so lovely. Men concept of $ is different. They think they can take the same kind of shots why spend $ go ask others to take. But hor, when u ask them to take this type of shots, they say they are BUSY. Haha...

kristalangel - yah totally agree with you! Its great to have good pixs of them to keep as well! Yah, they provide all the outfits including pettiskirt and top.. Basically those stuff are from a Aussie brand carried by bebelove.com.sg

ITs great cos i always wanted to have her pixs taken in a tutu skirt and so happened they have it!

Brad says that if you mention that you are a cust of Baby U, can get 15% disc! hoo hoo!!! I buy quite a bit of stuff from that site..

ypg - yah! totally agree with u too!

Hi Iemiko n ypg
I see. The one i asked at GWC said no more.. Perhaps you wanna help us again at other branch??

Yes siblings are FOC for mygym.

Morning mommies!

tara's mom,
Wah the pictures are soooo lovely! Dun care what men say la, if they buy PSP/PS3 etc they would think it's worth it but if we wanna spend on photoshooting, they would not think so.

Ypg,
Haha yea...thats why NO MORE egg white for Jordan already..

Baby contest on 21st:
So i can still go and support u gals right? Who else is taking part?

lol. phyl, u mean pettiskirt. I think those are sooooo cute. I wanted to buy it for my girls ... but it doenn't look very practical .. hahah .. plus I'll have to buy FOUR ... *faint*

tara's mom,
wow the pics look so nice.. My appt with brad is in Nov so long hor.. Now my bb cant stand yet so will wait.. Cos i wan to take pic with him standing with the gor gor..hee..

Phyl,
Hmm...in case u didn't realise, Hayden is a BOY le..how to wear skirt? Lol..

Sam,
So nice to have daughters hor, can rightfully dress them up like princesses...

Phyl,

Pettiskirt are for gal, maybe that is why Baby U never use this on Hayden.

How about a better idea? Try for #2 to get a gal n u can buy lot of things for her to wear. Hehe...

Sam,

i also envy u that u have 4 gals. How i hope to have a gal.. How come i have 2 boys.. Huh...

Phyl,

go try #2 for a gal..

ypg,
rdg the photobook.. argh too late i already submitted my order.
Nvm lah, anyway I only have that much of photo in landscape.
I just throw all in as I like full page photobook!
Wanna do the 8x8 one, but tt one very tough need to organise his photo since born...

phyl

i can lend you a pettiskirt and you can put hayden in it and put on a pink bow hairclip on his hair...

he will hate you next time, if he sees himself in a picture like that...

better suggestion will be DO your opening ceremony and voila, 9 months later you just might have a daughter to play dress up with.....

Wah now we are back in 'ceremony' now? hehe...

I also wish i have a daughter for my #2 le, but hubby dun wanna have #2 so soon...probably b4 i turn 30 which is in 2 years time... Sekali i have another boy how? like Jess,Jappooh and Iemiko? Dun wan la, dun think i can handle 2 boys at the same time...My MIL will love me more if i have 2 boys but walau, dun wan. I wan a gal!

Calling for Jess!
Singtel had restocked Iphone and you better faster go claim it le! Stocks arrived liao!

Wah now we are back in 'ceremony' topic now? hehe...

I also wish i have a daughter for my #2 le, but hubby dun wanna have #2 so soon...probably b4 i turn 30 which is in 2 years time... Sekali i have another boy how? like Jess,Jappooh and Iemiko? Dun wan la, dun think i can handle 2 boys at the same time...My MIL will love me more if i have 2 boys but walau, dun wan. I wan a gal!

Calling for Jess!
Singtel had restocked Iphone and you better faster go claim it le! Stocks arrived liao!

sam
envy tt u got 4 gers. i wan a ger. haha. anyone got sure gurantee method anot for ger? hahahahaha.

phyl
u sure abt tt? i tink he will burn tt pic when he's older. haha.

Jappooh,

I forward the email to u liao. U done with the 8x8" liao? Look out for ur email. artscow always send good deals via email. Also, they will email when ur photobook is shipped. Usually when it is shipped, u usually received within 3 to 5 days.

phyl,

Still have not done ur opening ceremony?

Hayden will feel paiseh if next time he saw u dressing him up as gal.

Rachel,

Ya, there is chance of getting 2 boys but if u dun try, u can never get a gal.

Littlevictoria,

It sound tedious to organise the photo since birth but it really worth the effort. 7x5" is more suitable to put their studio photoshot but it will be better for a 8x8" to capture their life event since birth.

ypg,
i have done the 8"x8" with 39pages liao. But that is for my elder boy. it really tedious to organise his photo from birth till now. 3 yrs plus liao.

I havent create the photobook for Ervin yet. Ervin can slowly loh maybe do a 20pages one for him 1st. I dun think he need 30pages yet..haha...

Jappooh,

U sure Ervin dun need 39 pages? I am doing my gal events from Jul to last week, already I find 60 pages not enough. I onli use 2 pages for big events like The Little Gym trial or Fidgets or Polliwogs play, still not enough.

I think I took lot of photos. My colleagues all tease me n say if I got #2, I wun do that liao cause all enthusiasm will have died off by then. Haha...

rachel,

I was wondering WHAT on earth u wanted me to share with you .. then I realized ... oh that !! dunno leh. The gap between my 1st and 2nd is abt 5 years ... still girl .. hahah !!! .. ya, I am very happy it's 4 girls and not 4 boys .. I think I cannot handle.

My ideal long ago was 2 girls 2 boys .. but I am also happy it's 4 girls ... but damn a lot spent on clothes and shoes and hair acc lor. HAHAH !!! quite fun.

My 3rd girl, the ultrasound tech initially thought it was a boy ... my hubby was so happy .. cos he wanted at least ONE boy .. hahahahahah .. too bad lor .. by the time 4th time I was pregnant, he knew aldy .. sure girl .. and he was rite. hehehe !!

ypg,

i ahvent receive the email.

Cos i dun take as much pic for Erivn loh. and i dun wan too many repeated (same day pics loh). So i think i wont do 39pages yet.. To tiring for me.. U knw i did the one for my elder one.. i so tired liao cos afew nite i sleep at 2am. Cos i only can do during the nite time.

iemiko, santorini
ya its tough remembering conception date, but if you take EDD -40weeks that should be the right date. So if you think it works, try to conceive on the right month. Some of my friends parents used the calendar to conceive them as well

jappooh
really? hmm... first time I heard... Is your conception date close to the cross over of 1 month to the next?

tamms,

I got use this chinese calendar also. Think there is a tablular form version of this.

I used this to see my bb sex b4 the 20 weeks ultrasound scan. It says BOY! Now I use this, still say it is BOY but I got GIRL. I got regular mense n I know I conceive my gal during the CNY holidays cause we are BD frequently then. My mum went Malaysia. Haha... so cant be I forgot my conception date.

Not true for me. I was so sad about this calendar n a fortune teller outside Guan Yin temple told me I will get boy. Then hor, after I confirm getting a gal via ultrasound, I still very worried, even dream that when I give birth, my doctor congrats me for a boy n I fainted cause of that.

iemiko,

This calendar is based on monthly basis (chinese calendar) so if u key in conception date as 27 Mar or 30 Mar, it will show the same result. So basically just can remember the month of conception (based on chinese calendar) can liao.

ypg
ya there's a tabular version of this but I find that harder to use cos gregorian calendar dates are different from chinese dates due to 28 day cycle, so using tabular version is less accurate. since its not true for you guess I won't be banking on it for #2

Any other true or false? trying to do an informal survey. Chinese calendar claims to be 85% accurate

oh for the website I think timezone is +8 right?

tamms,

yes i try this gender calaculator with tabular verison, online verison and from motherhood website as well.. Huh is not accurate for me loh. Not as they claim is 85% accurate..