(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin,

PM me the detail first .. I'll settle the payment first,.. but I need the info to send it to them.

Snowger,

hmn ... scary 7 mth .. I know bb are sensitive to such thing .. cos, my niece told me once b4 during 7 mths "Ah Yi.. why the ppl standing there and their faces so scary"and she went to hide behind me .. I nearly fainted cos we were out for shoppin durin nite time.. believe it or not ..its damn scary!! i was totally freaked out!!

http://www.stageandsuch.com/
SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

Heres the trial session for the Stage&Such
Cost: $10 per trial
Min: 5 babies
Max: 8 babies

Trial : Aqua Trial
Date: 22 Aug
Time: 4.30pm
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Trial: Biligual Speech & Drama + Music Movement (English & Chinese)
Date: 05 Sept
Time: 12noon to 1pm
Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
2) Doris ( jowinbaby friend)
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

Waiting List
1) jlow
2) ikeike
3) crabbieong
4) LuthAdel
5) Evanmummy
6) Merydith
7) Joanne81

wah liao..dun talk abt all these lar. Freaky leh.. at ntie i m sleeping with bb alone onie and i m so prone to having all these nitemare!

Stella, I've PM-ed u. Pending payment onie.. will do so shortly.

U studio :

Wow, the owner is super nice guy - korean owner .. I've booked a session for Evan this sat .. They can do indoor and outdoor ( garden ) photoshoot ..

So excited !! .. from the website the photos looks really nice and diff from others .. hopefully will turn out well.. cos its pretty pricey ..

Evanmummy,
Apparently toodlers and babies can see them... I heard from my friend who can see such things that they just look like normal humans. Not that scary. Just tat some of them are particularly sad/angry lar...

Emeraldbride,
No scared... me oso v small courage one... I freak easily too... But they mean no harm to us.Some jus like to make fun, some cos they wish we can help them lar...

SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

Waiting List
1) jlow
2) ikeike
3) crabbieong
4) LuthAdel
5) Evanmummy
6) Merydith
7) Joanne81
8) iemik0

stella, BabyU looks good! U took which package? but i tink if we wanna buy back all the photos, need to top up alot?? But their concept is good.

Ok. so the waiting list is full.
I already emailed the lady to ask for another slot for the waiting list. Shall update once she respond to me.

cheers..

BTW, i dun collect the $10. Pay on spot at the school

Snowger/Evanmummy: Sightings - I was travelling on the BKE and saw a woman walking along the road shoulder. Unknowlingly I exclaim loudly.. wah this woman so daring walking on the road shoulder at this hour. The rest of the people on the car look at me.. what woman?? My face turn green.

Kath and 2nd baby,

babyU:

Yup I booked this sat 3 p.m.

Apparently i dont have to select the package - he'll take the pixs first and decide which package I'll be gg for. He said if i take up the Premier Type B- S500 I'll get to keep all the soft copies .. abt 100 pixs ..

Its taken by a Korean photographer and he'll accomodate and check wat time is my bb sleeping time and arrange accordingly.. Impressed with the gd service. They also provide costumes for bb .. we can select wat we wan ..

Will keep u gals updated after the photoshot ..

SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

Waiting List
1) jlow
2) ikeike
3) crabbieong
4) LuthAdel
5) Evanmummy
6) Merydith
7) Joanne81
8) Izu

gals on wait list for Stage & Such.

I got the Trial class already.

05 Sept 2009 (SAT) - 10.30am -11.30am
1) jlow
2) ikeike
3) crabbieong
4) LuthAdel
5) Evanmummy
6) Merydith
7) Joanne81
8) iemik0

Please confirm and PM me your details
1) Name
2) Baby Name
3) Contact
4) Email

THANKS!!

stella,

yes the photos look very different. very very nice and cute. Eh, that's quite a reasonable deal $500 all soft copies returned. Remember to ask whether they are HIGH RES and can print up to what size and whether he'll be touching up those 100 pics.

It's impt to have the softcopies I feel. So can always do a reprint anytime u want in the future. And it should be HIGH RES up to poster size at least. Some studios only return the images printable up to 4R or 5R only.

Dear Joanne,
I have contracted Stageandsuch to find a timeslot. Let's coordinate together.

I have contacted Simran Kaur, Director, http://stageandsuch.com Tel: (65) 6522 1012 (65) 9667 0750 as realised that there are so many of us who are keen to sign up for the trial class.

Simran is most grateful to Joanne and all in the Dec thread for promoting her trial classes before they officially open the school on 14 Sept. As such, she is glad to open two other time slots for mummies as follows and terms remains the same.

Mummies (1) jlow 2) ikeike 3) crabbieong 4) LuthAdel 5) Evanmummy 6) Merydith 7) Joanne81 8) iemik0, please post the timeslots you prefer too:

Sat, 29 August 12noon - 1pm
1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Dear Joanne,
I have contracted Stageandsuch to find a timeslot. Let's coordinate together.

I have contacted Simran Kaur, Director, http://stageandsuch.com Tel: (65) 6522 1012 (65) 9667 0750 as realised that there are so many of us who are keen to sign up for the trial class.

Simran is most grateful to Joanne and all in the Dec thread for promoting her trial classes before they officially open the school on 14 Sept. As such, she is glad to open two other time slots for mummies as follows and terms remains the same.

Mummies (1) jlow 2) ikeike 3) crabbieong 4) LuthAdel 5) Evanmummy 6) Merydith 7) Joanne81 8) iemik0, please post the timeslots you prefer too:

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Hi Jowin baby, thx for letting me know. didn't see this.

at any rate, m fine with whatever dates and the director Simran is happy to run a few more classes.

Hi Jowinbaby,

Yes, you may switch if you wish. m sure, if other mommies agree, the director of stage and such shall agree.

Afterall, customers no. 1 right?

Ikeke and Fabbie : PAGING ..

pls pm me the following for Julia Gabriel:

Mummy's Name:
Phone no:
Child Name:
Child DOB
Payment Ref:

I'll send across all the details by end of today.

Mummies (1) jlow 2) ikeike 3) crabbieong 4) LuthAdel 5) Evanmummy 6) Merydith 7) Joanne81 8) iemik0, please post the timeslots you prefer too

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
5)
6)
7)
8)

Mummies (1) jlow 2) ikeike 3) crabbieong 4) LuthAdel 5) Evanmummy 6) Merydith 7) Joanne81 8) iemik0, please post the timeslots you prefer too

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
3) ikeike
5)
6)
7)
8)

I am open to the gals changing the time slot..So the gals can change their suitable timing.

The sch open too many slots until i blur now..

GALS that takes up the 12noon slot, if you are fine with this timing, i will go ahead and just organise for the 8 of us.

Izu, I hope you can take over as it is a real mess now. Who should contact Simran?? You or me??

Sorry for washing my hands off this, as things for my side are already more or less confirm.I do not know what is happening here suddenly with new timing crashes in. ** Although more timings are better with selection**

Gals, with the below new timing and slots, please fill up your nick at the preferred timing and PM IZU your contacts.

Thanks..

Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
5)
6)
7)
8)

Last day of work: 11 Sept 2009!!
Last day of service: 30 Sept 2009..

i get to rot away for 3 weeks and get paid to do so.

Sad thing is that my boss is nto happy wif me. Give me a black as charcoal n smelly face. I m so glad that i m leaving cos if this is the way the boss is treating me, i can see no value in his dept.

Stella
tout i already transfer you quite long le leh about before 1pm i transfer you liao leh... and email you le. you didnt receive mah??

Jowin ya lar. i see the slot i see till blur.. suddenly my name in.. suddenly my name lost.. then suddenly back again lol

VS Spree #2 closed and order placed for zachmommy, LuthAdel, kristalangel and yakkadeyak.

Next up - Gymboree spree. Hope to close this one exactly on the 20th of Aug to prevent oos (this is american time) ..

My cap is US$200 to prevent being charged GST. If good response, I will do in more than one batch.

Details will be up shortly on my spree blog.

sam, i m more or less ready to pass u the gymboree.
Just to check, those on sales already.. entitled to 30% also??

Kath, your boss blackface.. mine act as nothing n continue to throw me stuff...

according to the email .. yes. but I know that sometimes, they may remove the current discount for some items in anticipation for the 30% off later. not sure. been awhile since I ordered from their website. I will check before I place the order for each item. just send me your list :p

Stagensuch
Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
3) Echt
5)
6)
7)

Stagensuch
Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
3) Echt
4) Ikeike
5) LuthAdel
6)
7)

Stagensuch
Hi Izu,
I want to join this trial class.

Attendees:
1) Jowinbaby
3) Zachmummy
4) Fabbie
5) Xuelyn
6) Snowger
7) 2nd bb
8) Ivy

1)Izu
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu
2) Evanmummy
3) Echt
4) Ikeike
5) LuthAdel
6) Esthers
7)
8)

Hi izu

Kindly let me Know if my 10.30am class for the stage & such was cancelled and replace with the 2pm class on 05 Sept??

Cos i do not Know what is happening now. Understand that the gals on the wait list will choose to go 29Aug class or the 05 Sep,2pm class.

I hope it is not cancel for the 10.30am class as i can let another friend who has also 8 babies on hands to take up 10.30am class too.

Finally sending my maid off: So damn pissed this morning .. ..After i told her off about some stuff ( in a nice manner) and then she goes " mum since you think I'm not good enough, send me home"

Enought of threatening .. thinking i need her soo .. been so nice to her all this while ..so pissed .. maybe after she change employer she'll appreciate me more ..

Stella
Way to go! This kind of maid, let her go n serve other mean employers then she will know!
My maid, although hardworking and is a fast learner, sometimes she will kind of no big no small too, i called the agency explaining to them what happened and she told me, aiya, u r tooo nice to her oredy la!! I know u wanna treat her as a family, but sometimes maid is maid, gotta have a borderline too..so ytd i told her i wanted to talk to her (in the end didn't cos no time), she was a bit scared lor...til this morning guai guai one...

Stella, ask u, when u want her to do something, how do u ask? For me i used to say:" Can u help me do this..." then i kenna scolded by the agent, saying that i'm paying her, i'm her employer and she is there to help me, what for i make it as a favor from her? And she can oways say No le..so ytd onwards, i changed my attitude to her, more firm and not as nice, and it worked so far..