(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Happy birthday Maureen and a belated on to u Chantelle

Pastilles, I've the same problem about late dinner for my DD. My aunt makes her eat dinner at 6+ or 7pm... Then while we finish dinner at 8+ and proceeds to fruits, she will get her share too.... no good rite?

Dear Ladies, HELP!
Anyone has a reliable and affordable kitchen cabinet carpenter to recommend? I'm looking at changing the entire kitchen cabinet as it is 25 yrs old.

Thank you so much

Hi Jowinbaby,
totally love your place. understandably you are sad to sell the place. M sure your new place shall be even nicer.

Cheerio

snowger,

the Pigeon bowl .. ALMOST TO THE BRIM?!! That's how much your girl takes? Isn't that A LOT?! lol. Calista takes at most 1/2 of THAT bowl ... of the Heinz food .. then today, I started giving her the Yoplait Baby yoghurt .. she likes it ...

jowin,

saw your photos of your plc ... nice, white !! clean and neat ... so you sold it? awww too bad. lovely place. Have u bought a new place yet?

Sam.
Thanks.. Its all our hardwork.. no designers.. work out with my god daddy who is the contractor. Now, its gone.. but nevermind.. next house shall do it again.

Sold it already.. I m homeless now.. haha!!

jowin ..

lol .. so you sold but haven't bot another plc? .. staying with your inlaws/parents? .. ya I think u can wait awhile then buy .. now quite high the prices.

wah.. jowin... u sold ur plc??? must have made a pile, cause my boss just sold her 5-rm at punggol, think she made about 200k...
it's good that u r staying with ur mom... take ur time to find another perfect home... the home pricing too exp now...

am also a dec'08 mother. My daughter still wakes up 1-2times for milk feed at night. Any methods to help her skip the night feeds?

If i ignore her and let her cry it out, she will stand in her playpen and cry till someone attends to her.

Hi Kris
Looking at Bedok Reservoir Rd. Near my mum's.. hopefully same blk or opposite

Hi Bur
Mine is 4 room A. make a pile ah.. hahaha.. Ok la..still need to buy our next house n renovate it ma. Ya... home is quite ex now.. so we slowly see see look look

Hi JoKris,
M feeding my bb water whenever she awakes in middle of night. now after sucking alittle, she fell asleep again. u may wish to try.

Another one is to keep reducing amount. Hope tis helps.

Hi Jowinbaby,
no wonder i get a Hwee ming voicebox instead. thx much much anyway. shall call tomorrow.

do take time to find place. prizes may drop since now it's mroe speculation.

jowinbaby,

that's good .. near your mom .. I'm sure she'll be very happy to have her granddaughter nearby

Chantalle,
Happy Belated Birthday !!!

Ah Long chasing debts liao for doidy cups. haha
Ahbur, Nashi, iemik0, Ivy Tan, Echo, Evanmummy, Zachmummy, Merydith please transfer account to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 Thanks ^^ Any problems do pm me. =)

hihi mommies,

Adel & Snowger: Wow your babies are taking a lot of solids. I wish Preston will take as much! He's not very keen on porridge...in fact, he can take at most 1/3 bowl (Pigeon green bowl) before he starts spitting out the food.

I give him grains of rice, rice cereal, baby jar food (Heinz), pureed fruits & veg...all these, he LOVES much more than porridge.

HOW? What can i do to make Preston eat more?

At the moment, his intake --
5/5.30am -- 180ml FM
8+am -- rice cereal (half a bowl) + apple/veg puree (75ml)
11am -- 160ml FM
1+pm -- porridge (pathetic amount)
3pm -- 160ml FM
4+/5pm -- baby biscuits
7pm -- 160ml FM
11.30pm -- 180ml

BTW, happy birthday to MAUREEN & CHANTALLE!!!
Sorry my wishes came late...

Just to share some good news. On Sunday, Preston came in 2nd at the Huggies Fashion Denim contest! He won 2 months' supply of Huggies pull-up pants...any mommy tried this diaper/pull-ups before?

Congrats Preston!!

Happy Belated Birthday to all who so far had a birthday! =)

Fish: i usually steam it seperate with ginger and cherry tomatoes..

Flu jab: Hayden took his last Friday, $30 per jab, no need to pay consultation. He fell sick on Sunday and has got upper respirtory infection + Wheezing.. Sianz..

Hayden is in a new school and the school forced me n hubby to stay in the school the whole day yesterday.. and me and hubby just kept picking on the bad points.. but last nite i told hubby that it cant be that only we can see the dirt on the floor.. i told him we are just too picky... sianz.. i feel like looking for another school again.. i tried to be real nice to the teachers yesterday but i made this comment b4 i left to the teacher. "this is an infant care, the babies dun walk, its ridiculous that you dun allow strollers, i WALK 25mins to IFC, you cant possibly expect me to carry Hayden all the way here." and she said, "policy is policy!" that was wat made me wanna slap her and tell her even gahmen more flexible lor...

that school is considered a more atas school, so most parents drive.. so they dun allow parents to park the strollers there.. today i left my stroller outside the door.. wahahaha..

IFCs~~~

Wow..congrats to Preston..2 months supply leh.. tat is like how many packets?

At the moment,estimate Ashlynne's intake --
8.30am - 180ml of BM
12pm -rice cereal (2.5 tablespon) + veg puree (75ml)
3pm -- 180ml of BM
5pm -- 75ml of fruit puree
7pm -- porridge finished 1 tablespoon of rice + veg
11pm -- 180ml of BM

I think Ashlynne take lesser than Preston.

I just wonder if your 11am n 1pm+ intake is too near that he would not wan to have porridge cos he is still quite full??

todae is the first day Zach is with babysitter! I cried when i left.. somehow felt he is further away from me! N worse thing is within all the chaos todae, i forgot to kiss him goodbye! Argggh..

Happy Belated Maureen n Chantalle!

Jo, 1 tablespoon of porridge is alot of little ah??

Fabbie, will transfer $9.80 to u shortly. I transferred the clothes $$ to u last week, u received? Is the amt correct?

Jowin: Heh, 8 packs.

But Ashlynne is younger than Preston and she takes more milk. Hmm, i also wonder if my 1+pm porridge feed is too close to his 11am FM feed.

Do you think i should move his porridge feed to 2pm?

Phy: Why put Hayden in IFC again? I thought you had a babysitter? Hmm...how come they don't allow strollers? It's very unreasonable lor!

pris, I tink u can move Preston's porridge time to 2pm because he had 160ml of FM 2hrs earlier and could be still full, hence will not take well to porridge.
Hehe..Ash is on breastmilk so 180ml is normal..

Kath
yup have receive that one. hee thanks

Evanmummy
ok hahha

Pris
Wahhhh 2 months supply sia! which is how many diaper?? then preston can poo and pee how many times also can! lol. btw.. saw ya blog.. preston so cute! hhaa

Kristangel,

Congrats .. I also want to see Preston's pixs ..what is your blog??

Japanese anchovies:

have any mummy tries anchovies for bb prorridge .. Where can i get premium japanese anchovies? Will it cause allergy reaction ?

loveangel,
for me, i try nt to give bb solids too late, coz i thk it's hard for them to digest. my boy takes porridge lunch at 11+am, then dinner at latest 7pm so he can zz better. plus 3 milk feeds of 180ml, n one fruit serving in btw.

seems like alot of bb here are eating bb biscuits! Haha.. poor aydan has none at all coz i cant decide if these are actually healthy ie coz got sugar i suppose n i also lazy to go source, esp non-wheat ones. any particular ones to recommend? thk i wanna let him try munching some though he's still bo geh..

Congrats to Preston.
2 month supply so shiok.

loveangel & jowinbaby
for 11+pm feeding is your BB awake while they drink? or you wake them up?

Hi evan mummy
Yes.. my mum use Japanese Ikan Bilies to cook the soup base. Its like white silver in colour..

Nice nice lor..

I think market can buy rite? Its more ex than the normal one.

Echt
i have not start Ashlynne with biscuits yet.. hee hee

Pris.
wow 8 packs.. tats shiok!! save $$

Thanks to all the gals for the bday wishes.

Sam,
LOLz. 1 pigeon bowl is considered a lot? Opps... Okay... mayb I should not coax her to finish it next time (she usually starts getting disinterested when there is maybe amount of abt 1/2 baby cube in the bowl). Cos at my MIL's place, she can oso finish as much... Hmmm... But I think it puts her off milk. So I'm trying to strike a balance between solids n milk...

Pris,
Congrats...
I used Dryper Pull-up samples. Seems quite good. When got offer, I think I will grab 1-2 packs to use since it's SO SUPER diff to change her diapers nowadays. Huggies good? U try already let me noe ok?

My opinon abt preston's schedule is he is taking quite a bit of milk (5 feeds leh!). If you wan him to be taking more solids, have to cut at least 2 milk feeds ba. You can cut one first (e.g. the 11am one) and give him solids instead. Tat is what I did for Nicole.

Jowin,

can get from market? How do we know its from Japan huh .. cos I dont want the local one ..

pris, post wrongly ..was meant for you .. for loveangel .. not for krisangel ..whahahah

what is your blog? wanna see preston

Loveangel,

congrats to Preston!!

Look at your timing for the feeding i feel bad. I dun have a fix time for my boy lei.. Will see he hungry then i feed..

ikeike,
ya..i tot it's quite late for mine..but at least urs is fruits at 8+, dinner at 6+...Ive to pick him fm IFC then reach home 7+ then can prepare his dinner...

how to "shift" earlier..

wah & somemore most of u give snacks/breaks in btw ....haiz...i feel like a "bad" mummy...shortchanging kayson..

Jappooh,
Ur boi boi will fix a time on his own? My ger somehow has an fixed schedule aft sometime... :p

Echt,
I have checked out those sold in NTUC and all the teething biscuits apparently have wheat content. But u can choose those without sugar. I give my ger Healthy Times Teddy Puffs (Apple Cinnamon flavor). I tried it... Quite nice - natural flavor.

Pull-up pants: I've tried Huggies & Mamy Poko. It's really much easier to wear as compare to normal diaper cos Kayson refuse to lie flat & dun move!...but even with pull up pants..also a challenge as he keeps jumping & jumping..

Yesterday me gal turn 8mth. Me SUPPER HAPPY she can sit up on her own!!!!! Infront of me and HB. Happen too fast no chance to take video. Crazy mummy try to video for almost an hour but she onli did that once. But still VERY happy.

Sunblock
Any BB uses sunblock. Wat brand? My gal skin is quite sensitive.

Snowger,
my boy dun have fixed schedule one. His schedule of solid is according to his gor gor timing. Once he see gor gor take solid he wan also. So now we give him breakfast cereal and evening porridge or cereal. Other time is milk. Weekend he will have 3 solid cos gor gor at hm.

he usually sleep at 9pm so that time will confirm have 1 feeding of milk loh. His intake drop. USe to take 6oz per feed now become 4oz. So we try to give him more milk loh.

I worry he lose weight lei. He is 8.2kg as in 7.5mths. Ok anot?

tina, i m using California Baby's sunblock, tink is spf25, sumthign like tat..forgot liao.

I did let Zach tried Huggies pull-up pants which has very cute designs..hehe. All are free samples from his IFC last time. I have alot of other pull up pants as well. Sometimes i will let him wear but not everyday lar..

Snowger,

healthy times teddy puff .. do they melt in the mouth like Pigeon biscuit? I wanna to try but it was written that only suitable for bb that can chew .. my Evan still toothless ... so sianz ..

have u tried it? does it melt in the mouth .. I'm afraid if it doesnt .. it might choke bb

morning ladies,
i'm down with flu since last nite... hate having flu & in the sametimes i'm also worried tat i might pass the flu bug to daniell since i'm direct BF-ing him... haiz

kath,
does KL hazy too? penang is so hazy today... so worry it might affect my elder boy since he has asthma... hmmm, seems like i got so many things to worry today... haha!

Pris,
wow, Preston won 1st runner up... congrats congrats!!!

daniell was chosen to enter this huggies jean pant contest too but too bad we still in m'sia so can't bring him to participate the contest last Sunday... else can see ur lil preston there... he's sooo cute!

Jappooh,
Ur ah boi so cute one... :p See kor kor eat then he oso wanna eat. But I notice my ger oso the same. She see me n hb eat, she oso want to have a taste of it... :p

Evanmummy,
Yeah it melts... My ger will hold it in her mouth then use her tongue to move it from one side of her mouth to the other.

I meeting u tmr rite? Pass u a few pcs to let Evan try.

Ladies thanks so much for all the well wishes.. Haa.. And congrats to Litte Preston! Pris, any pics to share?

Phyl: What is the reason that the IFC dun allow stroller? No storage space ah? Then if u leave the place how? U got to bring the stroller without the baby to work? Hmm.. So ma fan rite.

Take care Jess! Speedy recovery!

Tina: Get those paraben free sunblock for your baby. I think its better, coz baby skin is sensitive, i dun like chemical based prdts. I am using a Korean brand for Cayenne, which i am sharing with her. Its not sticky and absorbs very well. Quite ex lah, its $65 for 200ml.