(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Aquaduck at Dempsey:

Since I cant get in to Marsden (long wait list) ..I'm gg to sign up with Aquaduck BUT at Dempsey ..Anyone keen? I need 6 bb to form a class..

Aquaduck:
1) Evanmummy
5)
6)

Tamms,

I TOTALLY agree with u .. the coach is so unprofessional ..with no smiles on his face - not friendly and unapproacable .. I need a coach that can interact with bb ..

reddates
i'm actually trying to organise our own session at my parents' condo, not at the public pool. i wrote to them to ask about their availability, but haven't heard from them yet.

Mummies:
thanks for the well wishes for Kasia, i agree dat it's the mummies who are more wori than BBs when they are sick! dats Mother's Love alrite!

Hope all our precious will stay healthy and happy!

Fabbie:
Clarice is juz sooooo lovely + handsome in the fotos.. btw hor, the 1st pic angle luk abit like Bryan (Adel's boy) leh! oops! ;p

BB Swimming:
wahahaha... Dec mummies move real fast man, from Hwa Xia BB swimming to gym to infant swimming programmes! im finding difficulties to catch up! haha... dat means all mummies got the swim diapers oreadi? jia lat... i have not even started to luk for it! any mummy got lobang?

rachel
no leh. not A.. my frd's son. hehe looks abit like hor? but this boy is older abit. YA. jialet i nearly tempted to dress her like boy 1 day go out. LOL

Jess
Ya lar. somemore 3 in 1 leh! i super gian 3 in 1 stuffs. LOL infact im aiming that FB walker.. arghz.. so tempted. i point to him before.. but he ignore. will point to him more next time hahah

i oso wanna go toy's r us.. wanna get toys for my fren's bb 1st b'day bash..

<font color="119911">speaking of birthday bash, shall we have one for all the babies here?? EDD Dec 2008??</font>

stella, i oso wanna sign up for Aquaducks..i oso put my name under the waiting list for Marsden but i dont mind weekday leh.. at most take leave :p

Zachmommy,

Wow, every fri take leave .. I guess i cant .. But Marsden is gd ..

So u ok with Aquaduck? I'll check out for the main facilities one ..

Tammy:
Are you keen too?

Carmen,

glad to read that Kasia is recovering well now .. 5 hour surgery? .. gosh. how nerve wrecking.

Fabbie,

so which MacLaren did u order in the end? From where and how much?

wa, you girls so on about baby swimming classes !! ..

haha ... she's not that tall actually .. around 70cm or so? .. 69.5 the last time we went to the pediatrician in June. ya ALERT ... she hardly sleeps in the day .. only time she'll sleep for a long time, is if I nap with her ...

evanmummy
Just to let you know, I emailed them to ask about availability of slots and the only available class for Tanglin is Wed 2pm, which is why I started looking for other options. Did you get a different answer from them?

This is SUPerfunny! i cannot take it haha
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74945

Anyway.. Kath so DEC thread Birthday BAsh could i join??? Dou my EDD is DEC 3. but it has push till Nov 25. How how can bO?! HHAHHAHA should be can ba? related to DEC mah. lol

Lil rabbit its DEC 08 leh.. u still in 08 ah. kakaka

Sam
279 Maclearn Quest Sports at Mothercare habour front. I still duno should i take anot. but they order for me liao. light grey

jappooh,
Thanks for your replied.

Sam,
not 5hrs surgery, it's <1hr surgery. but from admission to discharge is <5hrs. cos after surgery, still need to wait for Kasia to wake up, then need to be put under observation... I will be SUPER worried if the surgery itself takes 5hrs! hee...

Kath:
sounds fun to have a Dec08 BB 1st Bdae bash together!!! kekeke... but i think it will be a real challenge to gather all the Dec BBs here! ;p

See this! interesting
http://sg.******************/articles/childs_horoscope_to_better_understand_your_child
but why no dec ah.. so werid

eh Dec 08 bb bash sounds fun but how it goes ah? Can describe abit? Means ony for papa mama n dec bb or other frens n relatives oso can come? hahha sorry I got no idea hehehe.....

Echo, I'm interested n Queenstown is no prob for me but morning my squiggly is still ZZzzz.... hahah so I've to give it a miss....

stella
I don't mind aquaducks at dempsey, weekday is ok but must be towards end of the day timing, like 530pm. Too early and its tough to take time off work. Went to the Marsden website, they seem like a professional swim school. Do not mind taking a class with Marsden at the Turf City pool. I don't need to start olivia on swim class NOW, can wait a few months

LOL ikeike
already many ppl for Dec babies.. relatives cannot la =P...kekekeke....

Kath, its a good idea... we shall hold it at end nov, cos everyone will be busy with their own baby 1st bday once touch Dec.

BTW, how do u put on the wait list for mardens

Hi Stella
Aquaducks.. it seem ok but no portdown pool and that angmo coach la... he is no good.. Yeah.. u help us to check it out and let us know??? THANKS!! We can maybe form our own group.

fabbie, of course Clarice can join.. alr stated is EDD Dec mah..so Bryan, Claryce, etc etc can oso join..hehe

ikeike, onie parent n bb lar.. if call relatives summore, i tink we need to hv it at national stadium..haha

so how? Onz bor?? we discuss more tmr lar..i m excited abt tmr leh

hmm.. dec baby party? im interested. hehe. can hold on 27th nov (hari raya)? coz 28th n 29th nov, bb kayson having bdae bash. =p

Echo, Jowin, Zachmommy and Tamm,

All slots fully booked on weekends too at all 3 locations.. sob. This really gives me business idea.. I want to run a professional swim program for infant ..

I'm stil working with them to see if they can start a class for us .. will keep u gals updated.

Zachmommy, with regards to Tai tai outing tomorrow.. I applied leave and my boss didnt mention anything ..so guess I can join u gals..

Fabbie:
no need bandage one, after ops need to apply antiseptic cream 3x per day. now i only apply at nite, cos the wound still reddish and swollen leh, esp after the horrible "cai sian"(taking the stiches) last week.. Kasia literally scream her head off, initially only 1 nurse in the treatment rm, she scream till another 2 nurses come in to help the 1st nurse! hahaha... i guess the parents outside the treatment rm must be wondering wat the hell... ;p

Kasia cannot dun wash head one, she is "han bao bao"! hee... if dun wash will be super smelly ;p__

Kath:
huh... discuss tml ya? but i will not be ard leh, can share watever discussed in the forum? oso for mummies who has my hp, can drop me a sms again, cos i lost all yr ctc when i lost my hp in June.

echt, i going to do my mani tmr at Raffles Place first then go to Wheelock to do my brow trimming..then i wanna go toys r us at paragon to buy bb a float.. alot of things to bring back to KL..haha
I literally spend $100 on his swimming stuff..

i will be thr ard 2.15pm bah..cos my mani is at clifford is at 1pm..by the tiem finish, 2pm..take train ard thr lor.. u going whr for hair cut?

Aquaducks
So funny, I just got a phonecall from the swimming coach, and he asked me to sign up, said that there is space for Sat 2.30pm at Portsdown, and that I can start next week, no need to wait for the new term. I'm going to discuss with my hb first, but will probably sign up for that instead of Happy Fish. Sorry to those who had indicated interest previously.

Carmen - No wonder long time never see u post.. Glad that Kasia is fine now. R u still bringing her to Hwa Xia or u hv finished with the package with them?

Fabbie - When i saw ur video of Clarice "screaming", i find it bearable leh.. My gal has been babbling nowadays.. Really love to hear her babbling "Da da da.. wa wa wa..".. :p

Kath - EDD Dec08 birthday bash sounds good.. But dun think i'll join leh cos hubby not so sociable.. told him abt tml's hi tea with u gals, he ask me," U know them very well meh?"

Evanmummy - I may drop by Paragon tml to check out on the bb swimwear and multivitamins for my gal. But i'm also very tempted to go Ion Orchard to take a look.. :p

Kath,

the birthday bash sounds good. Hope i can join in. Mostly hubby wont go also cos he also not sociable one lei..

Fong2,
same lar. My hubby also ask me do i knw the gals well. I say no lar but we can have new frens one ba.. We have common topics since our bb born ard the same time.

Fong2:

If i'm early I'll drop by to Evan's PD at Forum to get Probatic and MultiPLex .. If u want I can get it for you or u can go with me ..we can proceed to Paragon or ION if early

Zachmummy.
Ok..will wait for your PM

hahahaha, so excited leh ..hopefully my boss wont drop a bomb on me last min.

i wanna get a play yard for Zach..i really tink my hse gonna be a mini-nursery liao.. hehe

stella, wat is probatic n multiplex for?

Zachmummy,

Probiotic contain lactobacillus - so called the good bacteria. Attempts to promote the growth of normal gastrointestinal bacteria and studies proven that it helps to combat ezcema

Multiplex is a multivitamins .. Those two are drops which I feed Evan daily .. since I stop BF ..he needed some additinal supplement.. Recommended by his PD

U might want to introduce probiotic to Zach since he has slight ezcema.. it helps to reduce the risk of food allergic as well.

Evanmummy - I've just PMed u my contact no. What time will u be going down to ur PD?

Jappooh - I also told my hubby that we hv common topics cos our bbs born in dec08 mah.. So u joining us tml?

echt, kath,
u going for pedi tomolo? haha... i also desperately need one but i've never done any medi pedi b4 in Spore, any good one ard orchard area?

kath,
btw, wat time is our high tea again ar tomolo?

<font color="aa00aa">hey gals.. anymore orders?! Closing at 7pm .. Cus going to my MIL house liao. =) Tomorrow Those items that i give you all. i put in a transparent plastic bag okai? you all have ya carrier hor? just put in the bag can liao. Thanks Thanks</font>

I just received an sms from Luthadel. She's having a high fever so won't be joining us tmr. Posting on her behalf.

shd we confirm with Zachmummy for tomorrow as she only book 10 seats for the high tea..?

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie
4) loveangel
5) Fong2

Jes - reservation is from 3.30pm, under kath's name

tai tai outing:

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2