(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0,
Take care orh! Keep us posted!

Morning ladies!! Rainy morning.. feeling so Zzz..

Mummies who stop breastfeeding, how long does it take for your milk supply to stop flowing? I realised i still have let down and milk flow after stopping for one month.. Do i need to see doc to stop the flow?

Rachel: wah u so fierce ah.. haha not scared appear on STOPM? haha..

iemik0
seriously im abit silly. so what are the systoms for h1n1? HEE

facebook
i realise some is not dec mummy also add me.. LOL some i know.. some totally duno. haha

Chantelle
i heard that u need 1 yr to stop flowing.

Rachel
whts PRC? PR-china? now in singapore u can see 60-70 person are china. but its really brave on u leh! okai.. maybe u can check out the stomp page. ahaha. always alot of things happen people wil take take then put at there. hehehee that Lady how old de? very rude hor she.

morning ladies,

daniell is rejecting food again (cereal/puree), very frustracted!!! thinking to cook porridge for him tomolo but can i ask wat kind of porridge is a good start? if i cook w fish, do i giv the fish (pureed) to him too or the fish is juz to make the porridge taste better??

Reddates, how long did ur mom bake the ikan bilis? She bought those cleaned?? I bought the onw wif bones n head still intact cos richer in calcium. Hehe

Jess, u prepare vege stock n cook the porridge. Start wif something bland first like potato carrot. Then u purée everything n see how he take it

little rabbit
my rice porridge I have used pumpkin, avocado, carrot, potato, spinach, fish, chicken in various combinations.

snowger
my gal likes chicken + potato + carrot porridge! So far she eats everything I feed her EXCEPT peas!

aquaducks trial

seems like we have 1 spot available this saturday morning, any takers?

18 July 11:00am
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. merydith

18 July 2:30pm
1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

fabbie.. huh!!! 1 year to stop flowing?? then wont have the hard and engorged feeling mah?? the fever??

i don't pump and engorged for a day I will fall sick with fever and very painful breast.. how to endure a year??

iemik0

yeah!!! good good...so now you can breathe easier....

but like you said, it's everywhere now, so it's only a matter of time that someone we know has it....

pastilies,

u want to go the aquaduck trial? still got 1 more vacancy.

Ladies going for the 11am session, my hubby will be carrying my gal instead of me cause I cant wear my hearing aids when I am in the water. So got to get my hubby to go in. Hope u all dun mind that.

tamms,

my gal hate potato. u cook peas in porridge or pureed? I din really give my gal puree cause she dun really like n she prefer porridge.

Kath,

We onli give ikan bilis to my gal at 8 months old n we dun use the head cause old ppl think head is dirty. But hor, my mum prefer to give silver fish to her, again chop off the head. But silver fish very expensive.

How is ur maid searching?

ypg
I gave my gal peas pureed and mixed cereal and formula to dilute the taste. If you mix the potato with other foods she still doesn't like?

ypg, i tink it is a matter of preference lar whether to use silver fish or ikan bilis cos both are diff type..but i never chop off the head nor remove the bones..i boil everything and then strain it before using it for porridge.
still waiting for the agency to come back to me with more biodata..

kath,
thanks, later go JP & buy ingredient to make veg stock tonite, really hope he will open his 金口 & eat a bit... haiz!!

tamms,
ask u, can my hubby & elder boy go in also & watch? if not i dunno wat they going to do while waiting for me... btw, the class should be 1hr only rite?

jess, for vege stock u can buy potato, carrot, corn, onion (yellow) and cabbage (wong bok) it is juz like how we cook ABC soup.. very sweet and tasty.

snowger, you got my sms boi? I send u my account liao

so many mummies start poridge liao? I am still using fruits and carrot to puree and mixed w cereal

bbpearl

i havent started porridge as well...but that's because i am too lazy to cook porridge...

you are only feeding gerard fruits and carrots?
what about the other veggies like pumpkin, potatoes, broccoli and sweet potatoes?

ypg,

my hubby will be carrying my boy too...

silver fish is also those dried one? chinese call wat?

kath,

the veg stock u also add ikan?

jess
I think the trial class gonna be quite crowded man, my in laws also wanna watch their darling grand daughter in action! I'm not sure how long the class is... dun think 1hr lah, seems to be quite long in the pool... will confirm and get back to you. Any other mommies know?

iemik0,
yeah, u really must have sigh a great breathe of relief rite!

ypg, thanks for remembering me..but like i earlier mention, i scared kayson still not recover by then..
so will give this a miss..
sad, miss this aqua duck, miss the lil gym...

snowger,
oh no, ur gal fall off the bed? is ur bed high? she's ok now??
for me is i stop kayson's solid on my own...cos dun wan him to "strain" when poo-ing to worsen his painful nappy rash..will re-introduce back solids again soon cos i think just TBF for him not enuff esp after he has taken solids for 1 mth then i stop him...

sorry can i ask a stupid qn, whn cooking porridge for bb, is it ok to start using chicken stock to cook if i havent intro chicken to bb yet?? must we finish introducing all veg then go on to meat?? cos i hvnt intro meat / chicken /fish yet. previously only intro veg...

one more thing to ask...
how many of u really go & grind the rice for cooking porridge? if u do so do u really grind it until very fine like rice cereal or juz agar agar will do...?

jess
I never grind the rice for porridge, in the beginning started slow cooking for a few hours till very soft and also stirred towards the end so the grains actually start to break up and dissolve. The last few days I don't even break up the porridge anymore so its not as fine as it was in the beginning. She is getting used to slightly chunky porridge now

Stupid question but when you mention you strain the porridge, what do you do exactly? Why do you want to strain it? I have not started cooking porridge for her yet, lazy lah haha. Will be starting soon after I get my slow cooker!

But she seems to be enjoing her apple, pear puree and recently started eating pumpkin too even though she rejected it initially.

lilvictoria,
i hav the tot coz my boy is rejecting all the cereal/puree so i wonder he will accept porridge if i nv grind coz diff texture..

tamms,
ok, will do tat, thks!

Aquaducks
Duration of class is 30min so don't worry, our babies will not turn into raisinettes at the end of the class. Shower facility will only be ready in approximately 3 weeks time. In case of inclement weather, class will be postponed to 1 week later

jess, grind the rice?? I never do that.. i double boil the porridge as in the porridge is inside another small crockery pot and i put inside slow cooker. AFter it is ready, i stir it, it became puree form liao leh and very smooth oso.

gals, i tink shuld not keep giving bb yellow/orange food like pumpkin, carrot or papaya everyday cos of the beta carotene n will cause yellowness. Best to alternate with other food/fruits. E.g. Nectarine, nectarine + banana, nectarine + avocado - alr got 3 combi to last 3 days...

heloo mummies,

I'm depressed and sad .. Cos i'm sick and cant take care of bb .. and to make it worse, he cried when he sees me .. wanna me to carry him ..

sob sob

tamms
no shower facility??? oh no..we be joining a bday party after the swim..
plus i got ecezma.. must rinse off the chlorine..

me real busy today... need to OT till late nights again

taybaby
thats when u really stop breastfeeding as in eat med.. then sometimes it takes about 1 yr to stop leaking..

Grind Rice
Gals.. usually i will soak the rice for 1-2hrs.. then later i cook with putting water.. then after once it become soft.. i will scoop the rice up and take the spooin to smash abit. it really looks very nice! no need to grind.. U grind liao. like WATER. so no point

iemik0
congrats! but still again.. take care of ya flu ya. =)

Jess, do you rmbr the last time i share wth you that Cayenne simply refuse her cereal? I started giving her porridge and she loves it! She can finished 3 soup spoon of porridge for 3 times a day. I cook with pork and fish. Meanwhile my mum says can add vegemite - a kind of vege stock into the porridge, but i nvr add coz afraid the taste too strong and nxt tiem baby dun accept bland food anymore. I also never grind the rice, instead i use the other type of smaller grain rice to cook, it appeared more fine.

Snowger,
Thanks for the explanation!

Ya, i am also trying to reduce the orangy veg so will alternate with potato, peas, broccoli, spinachn and avocado. She LOVES avocado but i dun think she can have it everyday la. Hey, i also just bought cauliflower. Wanted to add to a stew i making for her tomm with couscous.

I did grind my rice initially cos my slow cooker here is the huge huge kind - can put in a whole duck even. But now i stopped since she is getting used to having more texture and she would 'grind' the food with her gums.

Hmmm cook porridge in stock is much tastier but i only do that if i happen to make soup for that day.. tried freezing stock before but my freezer quite small so cant freeze much portions. Sigh.

tamms,
yes, wil use fresh chicken...actually chicken bones makes better chicken stock then chicken itself rite?

but wat abt introducing chicken itself as a meat? when can i do it?

Straining/grind porridge: jes! actually i had the same notion that we have to grind the porridge leh! but since all mummies say just cook till very soft, so i'll just do that...also easier on us ...
i didnt get a slow cooker leh..my aunt says use thermal cooker also good, can get soft soft texture & most impt save time in cooking...havent tried so dunno yet..but slow cooker got to cook very long too rite?

EvanMummy,

awww u poor thing!! Just tahan n take your meds regularly ... you'll be fine soon enough! take care!!

iemik0,

yay for u it's not H1N1 !!!take care of yourself 2 ya?

grinding of rice, i grind one small bt, dun think i would grind after the bt is finished cause initally dun know how if my ger can handle the porridge, now even the IFC feeds her porridge so no need to grind liao...

maureen, remember u ask if the ikan bilis i grind is salty cause i forgot to wash? it's not... cause i wash another batch, bake & grind & the taste is almost the same...

feeding of porridge, i've started cooking porridge for the past 2 weeks... quite fun, used the veg stock & cook in a claypot that my mom bought cause i complain tht i dun have small pot at home...except that i can't find the froggo thermos flask!!! went robinson(cityhall & somerset), taka (those with discount)... all no stock... going to isetan to see if they have tml...

I'm going mad!! took childcare leave to stay at hm w my gal today cos she seems to diarrhea agn ytd. wanted to monitor her. but she's driving me nuts since morn. she refuse all the millk and refuse to slp.. arghhh!!!

only took a bit of brown rice cereals and a few spoons of chicken+pumpkin porridge tat i made this morn. pengz! dunno wat to do w her anymore!!!

Stella
Take care ar!! Yea make sure u take ur meds regularly so u will recover fast!! Poor thing...

Fabbie/Chantelle?
Stomp? Oh shoot....was toooo angry this morning..how ar if ppl manage to take my video and post online?!

xuelyn...is summer ok? she's got diarrhoea? is it because she's teething?
my ger poo so much this morning, all over the floor cause i remove her diaper thats full of poo then carry her to get the changing mat, then she poo again & again, dropping poo all over the floor...so end up i am late for work... hahaha... now i can understand why her IFC teachers always writes "large amount of poo" in her notebook... she seldom poo at home...

jess, for my vege stock i use pork chop (lean meat).. no fats and my mom say taste better too. More expensive lar n summore i bought from jason's supermarket @ Paragon, double expensive..haha. I throw in 3 pieces into 1 small pot of soup.. :p

pas, u use breast meat to intro to bb first is better. higher in protein n less fat. use chicken bone to prep stock but make sure not so oily lar cos tendency tat chicken bones alot of fats!

Kath,

My mum just baked until it's dry, must b dry if not will spoil very fast cos of the moisture. I will keep in the fridge, everyday just put abit to the porriage. My mum remove the "dirt"(fish head and the stomach there) and must wash a few times if not too salty.

"Ju Hua" with wolfberry drink: Very easy to make
1) Rinsh the Ju hua and wolfberry
2) Put in a cup or those teapot, pour boil water to it and soak until taste come out.

My whole family including my maid drink it everyday, adult one got add abit rock sugar, Faye 1 no sugar. Even my maid who have constipation and difficulties passing motion, now oso no problem liao, she says very easy now, sometimes can go twice everyday. My son lagi good, go to toilet, less than 1 min done. He pooing everyday. Machiam helping ppl to poo, heehee...

I dunno is it becoz of this drink anot, but find myself dun fall sick so easily, I've only started drinking few mths back, last time I catch cold quite easily. My maid oso have headache frequently, now only once in awhile. Wolfberries oso good for complexion and eyes, esp we use alot of computers.

Tips : Cooking porriage, put a porcelain soup spoon or a small saucer when u cook the porriage, it will "break" up the rice faster.