(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

lil gym class
backie from class. my boi like blur blur one lei. lolx. smmore i feel veri weird wearing skirt. all thanx to jayzon who feed my jeans wif chawanmushi during dinner ydae. tt's my onli pair of jeans coz butt too big to fit into others. lolx.

anyone signed up for lessons? m quite keen but they don seem to clean up d place afta each class. =(

pastillies
yipe. under search button. u enter email address den can add le. =)

or u post ur email here, we all go in add u. hehe.

pas,

top right hand corner of the page in the "search" box. Key in the email address and you will "find" jowin so u can add her.

mine is [email protected]

pastillies
why dun u just put ya email here.. then we all add u.. then u just click click nia. ^^

lilgym
was fun i think is quite suit my gal. but i think half of it. no i think 5 mins later she gets sian. cus its her feeding and sleeping time liao. so bo bian. at there keep humming.. humming. and humming... was later for the class so didnt enjoy that much. but at least i can see my gal smile abit. haha. but sian ah. today is like so rush. thanks to that topid customer of my hubbie's! puiz. went to fox sales with jowin got 3 stuffs.. socks.. skirt. and a jeans! hehe

Passport
ask you all are. online can apply for a new passport? wana do it for my gal leh.. and usually needs how many weeks do that the passport is done? thanks! maybe bringing her up to genting!

fabbie
I applied for Emma's passport online. Just make sure you submit the photo with the correct dimensions, then can liao. after about 1 week they will send you a letter to tell you that it's ready. you can set up e-appointment to collect, so no need to queue when you get there. very quick and easy.

thanks echo. will check out online. so must do like 2-3weeks before i go genting lor.. incase.. when i go collect must i bring baby along? or my hub can collect for me?

Have a great day today. I posting some of the photo taken. Paiseh, I change the pix to gif so it dun look as great as the original.

If u wish to take a look at Dphotofolio's standard, please visit my facebook at [email protected]

Those mummies who go also, quick quick post ur picture. Same for those who went for today's little gym trial. Hehe...

2677672.gif
2677673.gif
2677674.gif
2677675.gif

2677676.gif
2677677.gif
2677678.gif

fabbie
both you and bb have to go down. they will look closely at bb and the photo, to be sure that the photo matches. so better make sure clarice looks like her photo!

jowin / sam / ypg / kath / n_g
i added u le.
my email: [email protected]

fabbie / echo,
no la, they wun look so closely to see if bb resembles us or not..when i collected kayson's passport , he was sleeping . they also just let me sign n take the passport.

kayson's butt healing..but still not totally recover...aiyoo n I keep extending my urgent leave..jia liat..
after he recovers also scare IFC dun change diaper dilligently later get diaper rash again..this time was a very very bad experience of diaper rash...

Lil'gym,
the class quite fun today... Daniell was so tired after the 'work out' & totally knocked out after the class & slept thru 4 hrs straight until he missed his feeding time... lol!

Leapfrog Alphabet Pal
finally got this for Daniell... i went Isetan scott juz now & bought it at $59.90 X 20%... yeah! Happy...!

Btw, i saw from website b4 this caterpillar got green & purple colour, anyone knows wat's the diff ar? isetan only has green colour one...

pastillies,
can i add u too in FB?

ypg! ur gal so good, got smile...mine..haiz..grumpy during the whole session, even Alvin also comment..we perspire the whole session..haha
Here are some pixs to share:

2678032.jpg

2678033.jpg

2678034.jpg

2678035.jpg

2678036.jpg

iemkio, u can try anthony bb & child clinic, it also open till 9.30, heard from my hb's colleague say Dr not bad, but the consultion fees is higher than Dr Sim.

aiyo. gerard look so sad with the ball! but he's funny and cute lar.. didnt know parents can take too. so how much total? so if im not wrong u can only take 5 high res photos back with the CD is it?

pastillies
Added liao!

Thanks all for the info of passport hehe

Wah mommies! Went for the photoshoot today! Very happy cos we finally have decent family portraits!Hurray!

Want to complain abit lar! The photographer (Alvin?) was not at all patient, when we told him that Jordan cant sit unsupported yet he just pretended that he didn't hear us and continue shooting. End up Jordan nearly bang his head against the floor! Walau eh! Cant he be a little bit more patient and come on, open his ears abit! The whole process he was either very inpatient or very rush..my mom also not happy with his attitude.

Jordan was not at his best condition today..nvr really smiled at the camera. He was more frightened by the flash of the camera..he got so distracted that all of us had to keep yelling and playing behind the camera (if u stand beside the photographer he will be unhappy wan u know!) to catch his attention.

Anyways, nvm la...what most important is we have got great shots of pictures taken today..it's just that i will not go back to the same studio anymore lor..

YPG,
Your gal is surely a cheerful gal..So cute

i have posted the pictures on my facebook liao. Mommies who have not added me, my email add is [email protected]. Let's share our pics there okie?

nice pixs mummies!! makes me itchy feel like gg take more pixs again -_-

hiy...spent 2+ hrs tryg to make my boy zz but he refused to, just wanna play. bluff cry whenever i lie him on bed!! till i fed up pass him to hubby, n ignore my boy for 10mins... aiyo, feel so bad n guilty now =(

Chantalle - Whoa, really wasted leh.. Shldn't hv withdraw fr the Yum Nam one.. But at least u still hv a free weight loss treatment voucher..

n_g/pas - I've added u in FB..

Too bad I always can't join u gals for bb gym on sundays.. as I have to go to church. Then after that the whole afternoon will be spent at my mother's place.

Rachel - Maybe can meet up with u one day since u staying so near to my mother's place. I every sunday sure go to the Shop N Save there to buy things.. Prefer it than the small NTUC at my place..

bubblepearl,

Ur boy got grumpy meh? Din seem to see that in his pix.

Yap, so happy that my gal is smiley throughout the photoshot. In fact I am amazing at tat too. She is super cranky in her last studio shot. She seems to be amazed by the flash.

Rachel,

Oh is it? In fact I have exactly opposite opinion of Alvin totally. He is very patient, even if my gal poo half way. He take my cousin shot 1st. Also, he din scream at us for trying out his client's tutu, even loan my cousin the clothes.

Perhaps he is tired of all the shot. He has been taking photo since 9am in the morning. BTW, if u complain of Alvin, u will be more even pissed by another studio who is doing bb photo too. The lady owner has a fiery temper. Guess all artists are more or like quite temperamental ba.

One reason why he asks u all not to scream behind him is that bb will look up at u all n the angle is not good. Best is for u to bend down n sit beside him. I am doing that throughout the photoshot n he din mind that. But he did told my other family member not to wave at bb. They are standing right up.

Perhaps next time u try to come earlier so that Jordan will be more familiar with the flash (while other ppl take the photo). This is afterall his 1st studio shot.

fabbie,

I pay $168 for the whole shot. 30 min shot, 3 4R prints + 1S8R print with photo frame, 78 soft copy of my gal shot n 1st real studio family shot FOC.

echt,

Help u ask them liao, they not doing it anymore. This is really wat they do for charity. Nothing earn at all. So guess they cant do too much of it.

Why ur boy suddenly dun want to sleep?

Went for the photo shoot which organised by ypg and many thanks for ypg, we got our nice family and baby photos.

We have a great time in the studio and baby was quite cooperate for the whole photo session. Personally found that Alvin is experiences and profession who can take so many nice photos within 30 min. included baby alone + family photo + baby's clothe changing for 2 times + parent's clothe changing for 1 time. He keeps making lots of funny noise to extract bb's attention looking at the camera and tried to make bb smiling, but bb maybe feeling nervous for the flash and environment so hardly see bb smiles ler

Rachel, ypg,
Nice to meet ypg, Rachel and ur baby

Rachel,
Sorry to hear that u have a bad experiences with Alvin but I agree with ypg that In fact I have exactly opposite opinion of Alvin totally. He did ask us bb can sit or not and how long bb can sit with unsupported(bb only can sit for about 10 to 30 seconds with unsupported). He wants both of us to stand beside (left and right) of bb to hold bb just in case bb may bang on the floor
Although bb still bang his head against the floor at the last photo session, Alvin was playing with bb till bb stopped crying and continue with the last shooting.

echt,
My bb also don't want to sleep and wondering his was scared by the studio/flash/bang his head??? put bb on bed for 3 hrs+ finally he went to sleep

fabbie, ypg,
I paid for $168 for the same offer as ypg and got 108 soft copy.

Snowger, thanku for Dr Ang's contact. I visited him on Fri afternn. Wah he wore rubber gloves and N95 mask leh. Is this his usual get up? He didn't say much of bb's condition except eczema and asked if family members had history. Neither hb & I has eczema but my mom has bad eczema which can be triggered by peanuts. So having said that, means by baby will be likely to inherit the problem too??? Eh Dr was abit cartoon leh, he had to shine a torch to see the eczema when the light in his room was already brightly lit. It was just flashing the light and he merely scan or literally scan nia. When I mentioned oh here oso affected, he flash the light at my mentioned spot w/o really looking
I was wondering, flashing means seeing har... Anyway I was prescribed Desowan lotion another milder form of steriod and had to apply physiogel on top of it. So far I'm happy with Shann's condition after applying the lotion except her face which I did not apply.

Little Gym. Thanku Jappooh for organising for us!! My bub had an enjoyable time though it was spose to be her nap time... I was praying that she doesnt get cranky and luckily the program was lively and vibrant to keep her distracted & awake!! hehehe I'm very tempted to sign up the class for my hb instead!!! wahahahha....

Evanmommy, my PD is juz like yours!! She is non other than Dr Rhonda Watt, a mommy to 3kids herself
A very dedicated & committed doctor! Once I rang her on a Sunday as I was very worried abt bb condition and she even offered to come to my place to check the situation out. BUT, my PD charges less than half of your PD per consultation hehehehe...... Another incident when Shann suffered badly inflammed throat and her voice was all hoarse, ran a fever and was coughly very badly as well. She needed medical attn but unfortunately the next day was my Dr off day. Nevertheless she took the trouble to go into clinic just to see my dotter. I was really really touched.....

Little_rabbit,

Paiseh, I mistook u as bubblepearl.

Envy envy. Got 108 soft copy. Mine is onli 77 soft copy. Guess cause my gal went poo poo half way. Haha... But cant complain liao. It is dirt cheap to have so many pictures, family portrait somemore. At 1st I dun want take family photo, cause think 30 min not enough. Alvin encourage us n I am so happy to have my family portrait.

Yes, now u mention it, Alvin also ask us whether my gal can sit without support or not. So guess, Rachel, maybe Alvin hear u wrongly?

I heard ur bb crying aloud while waiting for Rachel inside. My gal also nearly fall cause she is moving vigoriously. But Alvin catch her on time.

Do u have facebook? So that I can see ur charming prince's photo.

Today, those who went, think only mine is gal. The rest all charming prince.

Now, waiting for the Aquaduck & Little gym trial. Very excited...

hi jappooh
Thanks for organising the littlegym class.

So in the end, who sign up for it??? I did not. Partly bcos Ashlynne keep crying and miss out alot of fun part. Thought that its rather messy.. The teacher could not manage the class as well as kindermusik's teacher does.

But overall, its still fun . Now have to wait for gymboree trial to see whats the difference.

ikeike.. ya.. its Ashlynne's nap time too and she is VERY cranky yesterday.
keep crying.. SIGH...especially after the somersault by the teacher.

Seriously, i got a shock about that somersault.. especially Ashlynne being 1st to perform. I have no " xin le zun bei " that its a total inverted one..

But then, i took quite a no. of photos & videos..

Morning mommies!

Well, i really dun think Alvin should show us attitude even if he might be tired shooting since the morning. After all he should not give us the impression that he is only doing it for money, be it for little charmaine or not..

Anyways i do agree that the shots are nice la, even though my poor little baby didn't smile much during the session.

Fong2,
Where do u stay? Drive 4 also? Me stay at 459..

Come come, of cos we can meet up during weekends! PM me ur number okie? Haha i oways thought only jowin and i stay at pasir ris..glad to know that ur mom's place is in pasir ris!!

Fabbie,
I paid $168 and got 84 shots all together. Going to choose which pics to be developed into 3 x 4R and 1 X S8R pic canot decide hehe..

ypg,
No problem abt the milk powder. actually u shd thank joanne81 la, she gave me the milk powder first, then i gave it to u mar.

Morning Ladies

Teething
I think the 2nd lower tooth is popping out as Bryan was super cranky yesterday from Morning until pass midnight and no teething cream helps :S All he wanted was for us to hug him and keep stretching out his hands to either hb or myself when he sees us.

YPG & Bubble
Wah, nice pic. We have been wanting to take a nice family protrait for some time now and could not decide on which photo studio. I think this studio is pretty good. Can I have the contact number please?

Hey taybaby!

yes, just opposite me!
Hehe...what do u do during weekends? Shall we meet up together with Fong2? PM me ur number okie?

pm you my number le..

weekends ah.. mostly is family time.. either at home with hubby and little one, or out shopping eating with them.. not much activities after having alvon..

kind of miss those times when I can go out whole day and night having fun.. hee hee

meet up.. sure sure sure.. maybe we would have met each other in pasir ris before who knows..

Morn,

I have 1 small tin of Similac follow on, who keen can get from me, the milk is not suitable for my gal. Collect at Bkt Panjang

Adeline,

Did u let Byran try Bonjela? Faye was fussing recently for the past weeks at nite, after applying she happily suck her thumb/fingers and go to sleep. During the day time would let her bite on teether(frozen one).

Any1 organising anymore play gym? Miss out on this recent 1.

Photoshoot : so cute, tempted to bring Maxx and faye to take. Where's the studio located? $168 for the session? How many photos? 30mins rite?

Hihi Yvonne (taybaby)

Got ur pm liao...yea, ur activities during weekends sound like mine! Sigh, sometimes i miss catching up with my galfriends before i had jordan too, but well, there are pros and cons lor.. Sometimes i will leave jordan with my hubby and go out to hv some 'Me' time, why not u try to do it too?

Wanna meet up this weekend? I'm going to visit a potential nanny around ur area too, maybe can drop by?

reddates
Hihi, is Bonjela ok for babies under a year old? We gave him dentinox teething gel but it only lasted like 20mins +/- then he'll start to fuss again. This time it is worst then when the 1st lower tooth was out. That time just mild crankiness nia....*sigh*...poor baby.

glad that u al enjoy the Little gym class and nice meeting u all.

Ervin is not really interested lei.. He get cranky as well specailly towards the end cos he is hungry liao.

Jowinbaby,
i was shocked on the somersault as well.

Adeline,

Bonjela is for teething bbs, so far Faye nite crankiness have been solved after applying a tiny bit of the gel. I try not to apply too much oso.

a nanny near my area?? where where..
i was looking everywhere for a babysitter before we decided to get a helper-maid ourself

see if she is one of those we approach previously

Hey Jowinbaby,

Sounds like lots of fun at Gym class.. Somersault? Wow ....

Can u post the pixs and video on FB? Wanna see it ..

Cant wait for mine turn .. on 26th July ..

Hey all mommies,

Vry cute and nicely taken pixs .. Too bad I missed out. Cant wait to bring Evan for his photoshoot session ..

Jappooh,

Can meet u at Bkt Panjang Plaza , day time is fine with me or nite time oso can, Usually Mon and Thurs nite I will not be free.

Hi yvonne,

Dunno...The nanny is Cindy...do u know her? She told me she is taking care of 2 babies at the same time...thats why i'm hesitating if i shd send jordan to her or IFC...i dun tink jordan will get full attention from this nanny...