(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hahaha... I should check the chart myself... That time I went GP, my GP look at the chart and say my ger is in the average weight range. The next time I bring her to see PD, she say my ger is in 3 percentile range. Got so hiong meh?

Xuelyn,
My ger is 1kg less than urs at 6mths leh... So she can't be in 3 percentile right? How to read the chart huh? My hb worse, she calls my dotter the little elf! ARGHHHHH!!!!

Echo,
So good... Ur girl is growing well...I hope I will be able to say the same thing aft my dotter eats a whole month of porridge with protein... :p

Evanmummy,
I used to put my ger in b/w us. But aft a while, I told my hb tat gotta put her in cot cos we can't have her sleeping in b/w us on the queen size. Dun wan to squash her up...

Thinking of getting a baby monitor and putting her up in another rm. But till to date, I have not gone ard doing it. Maybe by middle of this month, when I have cleared up the room...
Hopefully my ger will be used to sleeping on her own lor...

Mimi,
U getting the B-free bttles from me? I havent check out the price yet... :p Keep forgetting...

Jowin,
Ya, I am the one who found the card!!! I btr go home and keep it in a safe place... I think 9 mths or even later is btr (then they can enjoy the process more). We can choose only one class (i.e. music or gym , etc.)...

If I am not wrong, Jes lost her card. Iemik0 shld oso have one leh...

1) Jowin
2) Fabbie
3) Jes
4) Snowger
5) Luthadel (Calling for you!!! did u keep the card?)
6) Iemik0

snowger, i got the lindam baby monitor from Robinsons! $129.. that was without discount..u shudl get it now that robinsons is having sale. it is good. There is one with camera as well but no point lar u will be sleeping

Weekday my baby sleep with my father on Queen size bed, and my mum sleep on another Queen size bed.. Weekend my baby sleep in ikea baby cot, he kinda like the cot, everytime put him in he will be very happy wor.. haha

I just fed my gal butternut pumpkin + green pea puree.. She "bu bu bu" them out.. Then she'll suck her thumb or the bib.. until i feed her water, then she'll open her mouth.. -_-" Think she doesn't like green pea..

Fabbie - My gal also.. She doesn't like us to carry and pat her to sleep anymore.. so nowadays just let her lay on our bed, roll until she tired, then she'll play with her soft toy rabbit then sleep.. usually i'll find her covering her eyes with the rabbit's ears or hide behind my pillow..

Zachmommy,

If you're planning to leave Zach at home with maid, I think Philipino maid is better .. As they are smarter and they know how to respond to emergency ..

yesteday, Evan was down with bad rashes .. And it was my maid who realised it .. My MIL didnt event noticed it .. until my maid said something wrong with Evan ..

Again, bcos they are smart - they tend to outsmart you but doing little little act when u r not around .. So u might need to instal camera to monitor her ..

Snoweger,

I'm using the communicator .. when Evan used to sleep in with my maid .. I bought the Advent one .. But i think there is another brand where you can see your bb.. Its really useful .. U can also talk to them from ur room .. I use talk to him to soothe him back to sleep ..

Jappooh,
King size is ok... Queen size is bad!!!! Btw, my MIL keep hinting to me and my hb to leave the bb to sleep at her place. Heng, my hb and I share the same thots that it's btr for our baby to have a consistent nite time routine (i.e. see her parents lor).
We feel that it gives her the sense of security. Other than her 1st mth, she has been sleeping in her cot (other than the short stint on our bed)

littlevictoria,
u are lucky. Once i put my baby in the cot after he turn 2 mths he cry like we beat him up like that. Put there change diaper also cannot. Now my cot in the storeroom.

My baby sleep with us since then

Snowger - Our bed is queen size and we co-sleep with our gal too.. ya, it's bad lor.. cos now i every nite kenna kick by my gal.. and she's not small size leh.. Must really shift the bb cot to our room liao..

Yawnzzz.. sleepy afternnoon!! I miss my gal so much.. Mummies who have blogs, mind post ur link here? Wanna see cute babies pics! Thanks!

Luthadel,
The card was inside the bag of GAIA stuff leh... I thot I told u must keep leh... Oh no.. tis is really bad... I thot I had 2 cards, but i can oni locate 1... Hai... Must go dig somemore lor...

Wah, I hope the recalled baby floats that Tamms listed above is not the one my boy is using 'cos he was having so much fun in it and literally chasing my hb around in the baby jacuzzi...he think he is in a water walker! hahahaa

kath
if im u. i will pick filipino maid at least they wil talk english. indo some of them no experience duno english de.. i talk to them till i want to faint liao.. but filipinio maids sometimes very smart. Hmm

LuthAdel,
Saw ur boi swimming pics, he is having so much fun! wanted to bring my boi for a swim, juz cant find time and place.. i stayed in JB.

wanted to buy the bb floats as well

haha..
The float was a good investment ...to me lah 'cos my boy really enjoyed himself so much that when my hb tries to take the float away he stared at him and eh eh and stretch towards the float!

Adel,
where u got the float from? Is it the BP one? I am thinking of getting one for my ger leh... :p

Kath/Evan mummy,
I was thinking of getting the Avent ones... The Lindam is an digital signal one? In the alternative, I might not get one and leave her in her own rm... if she screams, i sure can hear one.. her voice is as loud as mine... LOLZ.

one of the mummy from Oct 08 thread reported that her baby fell into the pool because the part where the bb was sitting broke!! Think her bb swallowed some water but generally is ok..imagine if left unattended, wat will happen. *Shudder*

chantalle, my blog can be found on Snowger's blog as well..

BPA Free Bottle: PROMO

Bring in any used bottle and pay only $8.90 to get a brand new BPA free bottle.

Exchange at Spring Maternity at VivoCity.. The promo until end July or while stock last.

Btw, i work at HarbourFront .. if anyone coming to Vivo.. lets do lunch ..

Kath,

I din abandon Oct mum la. I where got 资格 to "abandon" them. Haha... Still occasionally post over there. Just that I get along with the mum here, especially lavendery so post here more often.

I heard of many negative feedback regarding Philipino maid like to outsmart employers. But Indo maid also same same, heard of a few cases of Indo maid pretend to see "thing" or possessed to force their employer to send them back.

Myanmar maid mostly quite highly educated n due to their culture, they tend to be more protective. So if u ask them why the glass is broken, they may lie.

Choosing maid is really got to do with luck but u can increase ur chance of getting a good maid.
1)Choose a maid agency that dun lie to u.
2)Choose the maid that suit ur requirement. Get a transfer maid if u dun have the time to train from scratch. Get a maid that is married n children not too young so that they got experience in taking care of baby n they wun miss their children too much.
3)Treat the maid like how u want ur boss to treat u. Try not to overload the maid, give her sufficient rest.

I am no expert in employing maid. Just sharing my thoughts.

Stella,

I am thinking of signing up my gal for swimming lesson 1st. So now waiting patiently to the trial session lor.

my hubb reminded me, when getting a float, should at least check the "cautions" wording, usually it will state for how many kg babies. I think those cute cute design float dun hv this kind of standard, but they are really cute! hee

Snowger
I bought mine from Kiddy Palace lah, no time to check for BP :p Actually the age stated is for 2 years old and above but Bryan still fit into it nicely leh :D

Kath,
Ya man, that would be terrible but luckily the baby jacuzzi at our place is so shallow that Bryan could literally run in the pool with the float at his waist level. It was really a very funny sight :D Having said that, I better do a thorough check on the float before each use just to be sure.

xiaohwa, I put my baby on a sleep routine when I went back to work after maternity and it has worked todate, my baby will knock out between 9.30 to 10pm.

8.30pm Sponge and Change Baby into Pyjamas
8.45pm Story Telling or Sing or Talk to Baby
9pm Make FM and feed
9.30pm Carry around till he sleep in my arms

He knows this routine very well and even can signal us at about 8.30pm as if he can read the clock ! It used to take 1 hour to complete, now only 30mins.

Not sure above is called sleep training...

But now his daytime napping is rather irregular, thanks for all the mummies' sharing !

Evanmummy,
we can meet for lunch! MUAHAHAH... I work at at the Blue building on top of the outram NEL line... :p Where is Janice huh (Forgot her nick)? She works at the building opposite of mine...

Luthadel,
Hmmm... I will go check it out... I am darn broke spending money on my dotter... Buy this n that for her during Robinson sale. Anyhow "sa" items and the bill came up to $100s... :'(

Jowin,
I lost so much weight my skirt and pants are falling off my hips!!! :'( Desperate... And it means I going to burn another BIG hole in my pocket...

Snowger,

I got the Avent one at $139 from mothercare. So far so good, minimal intererence. There are a few models, this is the mid range type.

Zachmommy,

I think what ypg said is very true, it kinda depends on your luck... my maid told me previously her employer keep calling her stupid coz he can't really speak English and communication was a real problem. So poor thing, they are after all so far away from home and we should just try our best to make them less homesick too.

Evanmummy,
Aiyah forgot to tell the mummies to be careful of the most recent post... cos i put a gross pic inside... HAHA...

A lot of mummies here oso say the same thing abt how she looks. She only weigh 6.3kg when I last weigh her at 6mths (during jab)... Not v heavy lor... Haiz...

wow gals,
u all have time to do blog. I have no blog lei. No time at all. So busy. How u gals find the time?

My time managment very bad lar.

Snowger,
so good lose weight har. I am fat and round..Dunno how to lost weight. Jialut..

Evanmummy,

I work at Keppel Bay Tower, very near you! Unfortunately my last day here is next fri... Will be at Suntec in future... any mummies work around there?

Snowger,

Come come ... lets meet .. maybe can do lunch shopping for bb ... hahahaha

I'm damn stress at work and i vent it on shopping for evan .. hahaha

ann01jan, my gals time abt the same as yours lei, just tt after she sleep ard 8+, she'll wake up automatic ard 9+. If she sleep late ard 9+, then she sleep 15-30mins only n wake up liao....

7.30-8pm Sponge & change to pyjamas
8.30-9.30 sleep (some x only sleep 30mins)
9.30 to 12 or 1am play/ make noise (cos she tire but refuse to sleep)

we ever try not let her sleep at all, then she super tire, n sleep while carry her for 5-10mins then she 'charged battery' liao......hahaha

Yogi ...

If Showger can come this friday .. we can still meet up .. Wow, u changing job during this time .. I wish i could stay home .. be a home mother .. but at the same time, I dont think i'm cut to be a housewife ..

Snowger, when u free to come to vivo/ harbourfront ? Any other mummies want to join ?

Stella,

Work at Vivo is good, can go shopping at Daiso. Why the east side dun have Daiso. nearest is Plaza Sing n it is so cramped for a XXXL person (ME). So Jappooh, dun say u fat n round anymore. Haha...

Snowger,

ur ger doesnt look like 6 .3 kg... I thought she looks as heavy as Evan. I just weight him - he is 9.2kg .. 68cm .. pretty short for boys .

kath,

i think filipino are better for baby sitting. Then if u keen to take no off day one, i have one agency which all the maid 1st contract is no off day one..

anyway hiring maid is a headache..i need to hire in oct too..my current maid going home on 1st dec.

and u better start now if u want those directly from Phl coz usually it will take 1 to 2 mth before they can come over..some do not have a passport!

ypg,

i think most of the mummies here are so pretty and slim..

So i think i am fat, round and old liao..Become a yellow face woman. Last time still can see now have to hide at hm.

So till date havent have a family photo loh. Everything is hubby and kids..haha

ann,
I regret not putting my ger to sleep during my confinement. If I did, I would have established a btr routine than my CL. Haiz... So many regrets but can't turn back time now... :p

yogi08,
meet meet lar before next friday??? haha...

The one u have is it the one that look like walkie talkie? There are 3 types... The most expensive one has LCD, then one that looks the expensive one that does not have LCD and the walkie talkie one...

Jappooh,
It's bad cos I look like a skeleton!!! And it's freaking me out. In fact when I look at myself in the mirror, I am beginning to look like those African kids in documentary...

Lol cant stop laffing about something. Anyway..

My girl if she wants to sleep. she will dig her ear... keep digging n digging meaning she wants to sleep

Snowger,
so bad.. Come i give u some of my fats.. Hee..

The worse part is i still snack alot in office. Cos once i stress i eat. When ML at hm i slim down come back office put on weight.. Sian