(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

YPG,

good and bad u know .. I been doing lunch shopping for Evan .. especially buying fruits/ vege to prepare his meal .. Make me like auntie .. carrying big plastic bag into office .. My office mainly packed with young gals .. very few married .. I guess I'm the only few with bb.

The good stuff is i can buy anything for evan .. clothing, toys .. to organic food .. Harbourfront and Vivo both have organic stores ..

Stella,

This friday cannot coz I got some farewell lunch. Maybe next week? Vivo are no good for wallet hor, got 2 Mothercare haha

Snowger,

Yup mine's the walkie takie type. There's another one at $119 and the diff with the $139 one is the range. I like the avent one coz it's chargeable so using batteries is optional.

Jappooh,

Dun say urself until like that. I never compare myself with others regarding the looks. For me, even if I fat fat, I still think I look fine. Me super thick skinned hor.

fabbie,

ur gal so cute. Why dig her ear? Itching??

Snowger,

Cant turn back the clock but nevermind, I am sure for ur no. 2, u will have establish a much better routine. I also regret intro apple juice to my gal, end up every time dun want drink water. Got to force feed her water.

Yogi and snowger,

Lets meet up next week then ? which day ?

Yogi, ya boy .. with 2 mothercare .. I always pop in and buy this and tat .. buying unnecessary leh ..

Snowger, I think advent is pretty gd .. I know they launch a new model that comes with temperature reader ..

Jappooh,

U know evan used to be overweight .. at 95 percentile and the insurance co. refused to cover him .. said he was out of their BMI range .. so angry and upset ..

Now he is at 75% percentile .. err, he's consider big .. Yet mummy still forcing him to finish his milk everyday .. I'm mean !

Kath,
yup, get a maid it's affordable .. levy is $170 and pay is about $350 and above .. everyday u come home, the house is neat and tidy ... dinner is made ... clothes are washed and dried and ironed ... really a big load off your mind. I don't work and I think a maid ia a necessity. Especially for ppl with kids .. I think even with just one kid .. it's still good cos whether u have one kid or 4, still have to do housework what.

Jappooh,
no la .. I'm not pretty and slim .. still take photo with hubby and my girls .. I used to be very self-conscious, then I told myself if I keep avoidinng being in photos, then when I'm really old, sure regret !! Cos now is the time to be in photos ... when you're young and your baby is still small .. when you're 40, you'll look back and say .. wa I look so young last time. lol.

Chantalle,
my girls' blog is http://kristalangel.blogspot.com

EvanMummy,

it must be nice workin near Vivo .. I love going there
so many nice shops under one roof ... lol. sure spend money there.

kristalangel,
cos last time i am quite slim but now. sigh..

Told my hubby when Ervin turn 1 we go take family photos.

haha.. I am not super eng... but then i keep looking at her and can't help laughing..

& Boss on leave today..Yippi!

Crazy mummy in office now...decided to post the pic here....

LOL

2663145.jpg

Remember I told u all about the photobook. I receive it liao. Love it. So quick quick go do up ur bb photobook.

2663161.jpg
2663162.jpg

I found this pic, everyone say my gal look very much like me. U all think so too?

2663163.jpg
2663164.jpg

jowinbaby, so cute she is so engross!
ypg, how much does it cost u in total? how many pages?
i think because of the hair style, and oso eyes are identical, ur bb face is rounder la

jowin,

Where is this place? Look great with the ball n arch that water will come out? Clubhouse?

littlevictoria,

I spend US11.99 for 30 pages, hard cover. Real solid. Free shipping so total damage is around S$18.

yes.. ypg.. look like u alot.. ang ku kueh already..

yeah. at NSRCC pool

little vic,
she went n " eat" the water and the water just shoot right into her face.. LOL.. scared her though.. cos at night when zzzz, she actually jerk up a few times... poor girl.. but she enjoys alot catching the water sprout, despite being " shoot"...hahaha!!!

see her face..
2663311.jpg

evanmummy,
where r e 2 organic stores? i was at both harbourfront n vivo just nw! only saw e cold storage. find ntuc, cold storage organic range quite small leh, always cant find wat i wanna buy, end up get non-organic stuff often

jowinbaby
hahah so cute leh ashylnne. like so shiok hor the pool like BO Lang eh.

ypg
i duno leh.. when she wanted to sleep she will show her action digging ear.. then i know she wants to sleep liao.

Fabbie..
Ashlynne got the whole pool to herself.. cos weekdays.. no ppl except us... n a few adults at adult pool

Fong, her swimsuit is hand down by my galfriend.. about 5 yrs already.. cos my friend's gal already 5 yrs old.. LOL

The knee length pool is always warm.. i dun know why.. kekeke....

littlevictoria,

Here is the website: www.artscow.com

15 pages left n 15 pages right. Front n back can put photo. Inside is not hard paper, more like those kids books with lots of picture type.

Jowin,

Ashlynne look so satisfied (满足). So cute!! Jerk a few times, u got give her pearl powder?

jowinbaby
hahah so cute leh ashylnne. like so shiok hor the pool like BO Lang eh.

ypg
i duno leh.. when she wanted to sleep she will show her action digging ear.. then i know she wants to sleep liao.

see what happened to Zach's ear when i gave him a wipe down last nite..

2663430.jpg

i asked the teacher and they tell me they are not aware and prob it is cos he slept on his side, how can it be? he's been sleepign on his side since he was born n i never hv that problem. I was so afraid that he hurt his ear or anything..

kao. kath.. its time for you to change IFC dun wait for things happen.. poor zach. the IFC really torture people ah. puiz

kath
could the IFC let him sleep on the side n bend his ears without notice?

This IFC.. sigh....

u check on cherie hearts already?

fabbie
my girl doesn't dig ear but will scratch behind her ear when she's sleepy. think is quite a common bb thing to do? my mum said that i used to pull my ears when i was sleepy, when i was small.

Zachmommy,

Its time to make a choice.. poor Zach.. I been reading abt the horrible things that happen to Zach at IFC ...

Dont wait anymore.. poor Zach... If i were you ..I still F$#% the teacher.. I'll be very "xin tong" ..

Poor Zach ..

stella, u tink if i get a maid it will be 'safe' to place Zach wif her? I oso dunno..half hearted. No doubt the teacher is abit slack but i love it here cos of the distance.. onie 5minutes or less and i can see him.

zachmommy
for all your troubles with the IFC, I feel that a known 'devil' is better than an unknown 'angel'. Who knows how it will be when you place Zach in the care of a maid? Of course, it could be better, but it could also be worse. At least now, you already know what to expect with your IFC, so just be more vigilant for the important things and close one eye for the rest. Changing childcare arrangements could end up being worse than what you have now. Know what I mean?

kath,

I think even if you get a maid, u can't leave Zach with her and feel safe. Well, not at the start .. Zach is a baby and will not be able to communicate if he is being mistreated or neglected at home with the maid.

You still have to put him at the IFC .. the maid is for you when you're home together in the evenings and on weekends .. to help you with the housework, cooking and clearing up.

that's my opinion
but of course, after a certain period, if you feel she is trustworthy and responsible, you can think of taking him out of IFC to leave with her. But I personally wouldn't. Not for a whole day everyday.

tamms,

Seems that Aug thread mum manage to get a timeslot on 18 Jul for the aquaduck trial session. Think they open the vacancy liao. Mind if u check with them again? Thanks. I cant call, I will be very busy today.

gals..
will menses be back even though WE STILL BF ??SIGH..i hate to say this but my menses is back this morning. After about 7 months of BF, its back

No wonder last 2 weeks, my clear mucus super alot..But could it be because on monday, i only pump 2 times.. but couldn't be.. menses usually take 2 weeks to come after Ovulation.

Will the back of menses, change the quality and the taste of my BM?

abit sian.. i enjoyed almost 17 months free from menses.. now again..

moody morning.. i felt crampy.

morning ladies

snowger
hmm. i still cant find my gaia voucher. haha. tink i gotta ransack my hosue to find it. =p

chantalle
my family's blog is http://lyregl-iemik0.blogspot.com/ =)

kath
poor ting. how come got blue black at d ear? usually wun have at tt area unless he fall or hit smting wor. tachers should be more observant.

jappooh, we gotta give up our this sun slot on the gym class... any mommies wants? thanks so much on organising it...

kath, aiyoh, how to kana blue black inside ear? my ger always dig her ears so at time it will have dry blood stain...

jowin/jes...aiyoh... i forgot about having menses... hahaha...would realli be sainz when it comes back...

Sam ^5!! My sentiments exactly. Still place Zach under IFC and the maid stay home and clean my house.. i wouldn't mind my floor to be mopped daily, my clothes to be washed and ironed daily or even my wardrobe to be neat!! Next, must convince hb first.

Zach's teacher kept giving me reasons that it is him that causes the blue black which is near impossible. They say could be he kept rubbing his ear, or slept on his side for too long. He has been doing that for quite some time but no prob leh. I suspect it could be he was sitting down and fell sideways and hit some toys and the they are not aware of it. My hb says to fault them for negligent cos they are supposed to ensure the safety of the kids under their care. I still shudder each time i tink about the worse thing that could happen. He could hv hurt worse and affect his hearing or hit the eyes, etc..

Shuld i again write to principal or MCYS directly?

jo, i understand how u feel abt menses! I feel very uneasy if i hv my menses but now luckily mine yet to resume. My mom was so worried abt me not having menses.. say it is weird wor..hahah.

bur, u noe wat?? the California BB organiser delivered her bb earlier at 30weeks! Now my money is stuck wif her and dunno when can i get my products..sian rite?

bur,

think jowin want a swop right? U can make it on 26 jul? Then both of ur bb can go.

Kath,

Do u have a lot of housework that need a maid to clean up everyday? If not, get a part time maid tat come once a week.

Jowin,

Get pregnant fast fast then no more mense. Hehe... But if u dun want to get pregnant so fast, better take precaution cause we are especially fertile after birth. My mum theory for this is giving birth widen our birth canal n sperm can swim easier towards our womb. Haha...

Kath,

If u dun intend to change IFC, best not to go MCYS straight cause it will strain the relationship. Try to talk to the Principal 1st. If they still not remorseful, time to go MCYS.

Deliver at 30 weeks? Hope her bb is ok. U order alot from her?

zachmummy, 1st x saw blue black at tt area of ear lei...IFC standard really so bad? I'm still gg to consider if I shld let my bb go there instead of let my MIL take care so tt her daily timing will be more organised & hopefully by waking up early will force her to sleep early too.....sigh

ypg, dunno what constitutes alot of housework leh but i m a clean freak, hence I would like my house to be clean everyday. Currently I have a part time maid that comes 2x a week but i still feel the floor is abit sticky after 1 day. I am just being paranoid. Again, this is the way I am being brought up. My mom used to clean n scrub daily and we were trained to do the same. Even toilet wall tiles will also be scrubbed and i use toothbrush to scrub the grout lines..

Morning Mummies...

Evanmummy, envy where u work leh..., can chiong whenever got sales ! ha ha

ypg, I'm looking around for photobook ! thanks for the recommendation...

ladies, have u gals check our the canvas prints BP ? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2605636.html
I'm ordering liao... Ending 21 Jul...

Sigh, can't seem to upload the pic here... Please vote for my boy at http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&Itemid=&page=vote&catid=2514&picid=

kath/sam... wah.. hiring maid is realli an idea...i am a bit of clean freak, so if got someone to mop my flr everyday, i'll be super happy...but my hubby say he dun want stranger in our hse...sigh... but if got 2 kid, will sure sure have to get a maid, but the maid will be in my mom's hse when we are working...

jowin...u want my slot this sun?
next sun i oso can't cause my hubby on duty...

kath,
u really a clean freak!! thk u will faint if u come my hse.. Haha.. my part time maid only comes in once a week, n i dun do any other hsework except wash e laundry for her to iron/fold. =P

poor zach. cant be blue black due to zz coz my boy likes to zz w his ears folded, n so far nthg like tt hap leh. change a IFC for zach? feel there are too many occassions of mishandling zach already. i dun hv so much patience one.. keke.

oh, went to weigh my boy for fun ydae.. n was surprised he's 10kg! no wonder i got a 'little mouse' at my arms now.. free weights training! wakaka..now need to balance the carrying, coz right mouse bigger than left one =P