(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

gals,sorry!! din post cos last nite busy wif zach n packing stuff for our trip bACK to KL.. i woke up at 4am tis morning..super tired n drove half of the journey.

LP spree!! One little bird whispers to me that getting from UK is a hassle - expensive, lotsa delay etc..so u tink we shuld reconsider?

Zach's milk intake is so bad. yesterday i latch him at 6.30pm n up to 11pm, he dun even wanna drink 170ml! Then today i latch him at 6am up till 12noon..he oso dun wanna drink until we got home from lunch he drank 100ml (1.30pm)..then at 4.30pmhe onie drink another 100ml..keep wasting my milk leh. I will reduce it to 150ml liao..

kath,
Zach starts to recognise place izzit tat's y dun wan to take milk? did he take cereal/puree other than milk?

iemik0,
i got it FOC so also FOC for u lor...

i'll PM u my addy & hp#

sam... go shopping cannot bring hubby... cause they will be so bored...my hubby oso quite bored when we were there... luckily got Nike & GAP & his book to keep him entertained..he commented that Nike is very cheap... new model in S'pore $200+, there oni less than $130.. he's oso the one that told me GAP is cheap, cause actually i was there oni for the Japanese brand, he bought GAP jeans for less than $30...

Jowin, Jo... actually the babies stuff are not cheap... its the same price as adult's clothes, i can't bear to buy a $30+ top nor bottom for my ger cause they outgrow clothes so fast...

iemiko,

remember the 6 tins of similac that i bought from u. got to sell it at a loss as my gal prefer mamil gold now. sighs...

Difference between the 2:
Similac - sweeter, thicker (from the yellowish colour), eat liao got hard poo
Mamil Gold - more fragnant (香), my gal eat liao got softer poo

kath,

I not getting from the LP spree cause if add in the shipping fee, not much savings n just like wat ur little bird (wonder wat is it, haha), scare got delay. Thanks for offering to organise.

U back to KL liao?

rachel..wah..u solid leh..got all the price liao..i think i am gog to baby tad liao..really damm cute..

haiz..gerard's fever is up and down..just fed him medicine and he is really v cranky now..now i can understand the misery of all mummies whose bb gotten fever before! It is really terrible. haha..tell my VP for what..he will say it depends on my boss..and my boss is a cold hearted lady...she will say use SCL lor..anyway i cannot work at home..i cannot concenrate one..home is home..work is in office..

lol
bur .. for FACTORY outlet shopping, my hubby is damn happy to accompany me cos since it's all heavily discounted, he's happier I buy.

Ya lor .. Gap in the States - the factory outlets also super cheap. When u walk into the store here, feel damn cheated paying full retail.

I din realize Japan also has factory outlets.

Kath,

If the LF spree is so troublesome then i guess we cancel it? Since we now know the pricings of LF toys at Kiddy Palace, mommies here can go n compare prices lor...but dun forget to share with all of us here yar!

Thks for offering to organize the spree hor, next time lor!

Marilyn,
I also got 1 small tin of similac u wan? Was thinking of changing jordan's milk to similac but decided to stick to friso instead...scared he doesn't like...

I stay at pasir ris. If u wan u come my place tml? U got my number right? Sms me lor!

Bubblepearl,
Sounds like ur VP is a nicer person than ur direct boss? What is SCL huh?

Yo all mummies!
Finally its the weekend!!

Rachel: R u meeting me on Sat or sun ah?
Eh my gal also same like ur son lei, 1 side double eyelid, the other side single. Haha. At times both single lei..

Wow... wella 1.5 now so expensive ah?? I was thinking of getting 2nd bottle lei.. I think the Chinatown aunty anyhow quote ppl one sia.. I just bought 2 weeks back for $22.50 lei.. piangz These ppl really like to take advantage of ppl uh..

iemiko: You can consider S26, Wyeth. So far my gal drank Enfalac, similac, and Mamil Gold before. But i think S26 best suits her. No constipation and its not so sweet and thick as well. She poo poo daily also. What is most important, it is also easy on my pocket, compare the the other brands.

Mummies, i am looking for shoes for Cayenne. Got a wedding dinner coming up. Haha.. feel that just let her wear socks is not enuf. Her Papa bought her a very lovely green tea dress. I want to buy matching shoes. Any recommendations? Been looking around but seems like no suitable shoes for 5mths plus babies.. But i cheapo lei, dun wanna spend too much on it. Also where to get baby stockings ah? Sorry ah.. vain mummy here. Haha.

Oh Chantelle! I forgot that i'm meeting u this weekend! Thks for reminding me! Auntie here getting so old and forgetful liao!

Wait wait wait i check with my hubby first, this weekend suddenly got a few things going on! I sms u tml can? Paisei paisei..

Re milk powder
Jordan drank S26 got constipation le...guess it really depends on each individual baby. Good luck in trying out iemiko!

Aunty Rachel, no worries lah take ur time. Tml then let me know lor. Haha

Nowadays "aunties and uncles" all very hip ah.. will go sentosa jacuzzi open ceremony hor.. hmm not bad not bad. hahaha

jess..dun tink is recognise places cos he's not drinking since few days ago..onie willing to drink if latch. funny..last time dun wanna latch..now, dun want bottle want to latch..keep wasting my ebm.

so we cancel the LP bp ok?? see wat other things we can spree nxt time

iemiko
i oso got mamil gold step 2. u wan? i stay bedok res. shld be easy for u. pm me k.

Ivy
if u can wait next wk then i pass to u at the YP fiesta? if not u sms me to arrange can? u got my no?

kath
okai. anyway im thinking to get the caterpillar from kiddy palace. sighz. that station looks FUN LEH. and its quite expensive hor. =( hehe im so gian! jialet hahah

bbpearl
what did doc say about gerard's fever leh?

does baby growing teeth will fever? my gal having a fever now. faints. and like abit of lau sai. now go see PD.. cus her fever like 38+ haiz

jowin
HANNAR.. getting it when i jump into kiddy palace. hehehe

fab, zach oso hv fever every nitefor the past 4 days!abt 38 to 38.2deg..i oniegv him paracetamol.. i oso suspect he is teething but he din lao sai leh..but he start drooling liao

Chantelle

Wuahaha..mine at sentosa jacuzzi was half done lar..hehe...im still trying to phycho my hubby to go to the west this weekend...keep telling him west mall's tom & stephanie very big n got 15% for all regular items!

Ypg,
Thks for the contact!

kath
my doc told me teething wont get fever leh -___-

anyway im just back from tmc. doc say she may down with flu ba. and ask me monitor. gave me a fever med. and ask me to give her 1.5ml. just now when im waiting for my PD.. i keep taking her temperture. wah lau. its up to 39+ so scarey. i was sitting there alone. wanted to cry sia.. when i carry her she's so hot. sighz.. but now at home. after i bath her and feed her med.. she's slightly better.. hope the fever wont go up..

i ask doc is it cus of the 5 in 1. he say nope. most likely flu is coming. he told me. if she look restless and fever very very high must go KK. wah. i pray lor. if he say keep on like that then tuesday must re see him again.

phyl..
wow not bad lei.. daddy get personalised card! so sweet wor.. :p
Fabbie,
when Summer teeth grew oso no fever but got abit watery sia. I think the symtoms are individual de. take care ya! poor Clarice..

phyl, very creative wor!!! Nice.. ur hb must b very happi

Zach vomitted twice todae. All the phleghm together wif his milk during coughing time. hopefully it will make him feel better.

hi gals..

Thanks to fabbie for giving me an idea.. me also went to customise a cup.. Gave it to HB already. He is happy .. but when i asked if he like it? He said Ok lor.. DAMN...

Here it is..N stupid me.. totally forget to put " Love from Ashlynne & mummy.."

2593056.jpg

Hi Kath
actually its good.. Zach vomitted out his phelgm..Hope he is fine now

These few days.. Dun Know where Ashlynne learn the sound of puking.. She keep " atttt attt..."

i thought she got choke or wat.. scare me

Kath,

Is Zach feel better after vomit out the phelgm? Hope he is better now.

Like wat fabbie's doc say, teething wun cause fever. But hor they may be reluctant to drink from bottle as their gum is very sore.

fabbie,

Fever usually indicate tat our body is fighting invasion of foreign bodies, maybe virus or germs. Tat is why some baby will have fever after their jab as vaccination mean injecting small part of the virus inside the body to allow our body to create anti-body against it.

Some baby will have fever b4 flu or cold. My gal is one example. Her fever go up till 39.2 once. Then after fever for 2 days, then she start cough n have running nose.

Hope Zach n Clarice recover soon.

jowin,

The cup look so lovely, especially the blue background plus the train n cloud to match it. too bad I din have the time to go down to do in time. Nevermind, I can still give my hubby post father's day. He never mind one. Hehe...

Ashlynne's attt attt is it coughing sound? I find tat my gal will imitate my coughing sound at times.

Happy Daddy's Dae!!

hehe. mr lim veri good life. now still sleeping while his wife looking afta her 2 rascals. lolx.

ypg
hmm. all 6tins unopened? i buy back from u la if not sold yet. my niece drinking similiac one.

rachel
thanx. kayson is now on similiac one. hehe. i trying other fm c how 1st. will sms u k. =)

xuelyn
i let u know again k. i get from jess 1st. if he likes den i get from u k. =)

phyl
d card veri cute!

iemiko,

too late liao. i sold all 6 tins at $30 each. make a loss. haizz...

but good thing is she is ok with mamil gold, even poo also better now. similac can be real heaty.

my Mr Ang also very good life. cause his wife (me) allow him to play Bejweled Blitz for long long last nite. Usually I will rush him to go sleep.

rachel,

forgot to mention this to u, my PD very good, everytime my gal go see her, she sure give her 1 small tins of milk (400g) formula. I think so far I have received 3 tins of similac stage 2 n 1 tin of mamil gold 2 liao.

morning ladies,

jowin,
ur cup is very nice, but think all men r like tat one bah, last time i bought mont blanc pen for my hubby & i asked if he likes it, he also gav me the 'ok lor' answer & look... shit them, wahaha!

fabbie,
so hav u bought ur caterpillar? kekee...
i went kiddy palace compass pt yesterday but can't find the alphabet pal, their LF stuff so limited, but even not many i still can stand there quite long looking around, the more i see the more LF stuff i feel like buying... jialet!

i took out the LF little touch pad last nite & let Daniell plays but he is more interesting in biting the book only... the book is now full of his saliva... *faint*

Hi ypg
Ashlynne's att att sound is like puking sound.. like trying to puke .. she dun know learn from where.. as if she pregnant.. abit abit attt attt.. hahahaha!!!

Jes & ypg, thanks...

I told Fabbie that monday, i m going back to make a mug for myself and ask HB to pay.. haha

Not fair to have a Father's day pic and no Mother's day one.. hahaha.. it shd come in a set ma... So monday, i wanna go back n make a pink background one.. N put " Happy 1st Mother's Day"...

kekekke.. siao jowin!!

jess
sms ya tis morning. =p

compass pt no sell ah? i wana get d alphabet pal too. hmm. mayb i go century sq find ltr. gg there for lunch. =)

jowin
hehe. d mug is cute. matching mug sounds veri sweet!

iemik0,
sms u back already...

ya compass pt not selling, u going century sq later ar? haiya dunno why isetan tampines closed down their children dept or else i will go there to buy my alphabel pal.. kind of lazy to go to isetan scott ler... anyway i wanna make use of my vouchers!!

jess
what alphabet pal u talking about? u mean LULU? i saw lulu at Lor1 nia.

nope i a havent got my caterpillar yet leh. =( sengkang got mah?

iemiko,

Century Square Kiddy Palace got quite a variety of LP toys. They got the Alphabet pal. Happy shopping.

Rachel,

u got go down Downtown East to get the thermal swimwear for Jordan? I just got the Pooh float. Going to use it later. Today is Sunday, swimming day for my family.

I've not posted for a while 'cos Bryan was sick for almost 1 wk +. Thank God he has recovered.

Today, I decided to introduce some meat protein for his meals and so i made 1) chicken & apple delight & 2) Chicken Macaroni Stew. hehe....:p

Also, I've been asked a few times to put up recipes on our blog so I've finally find some time to post 4 recipes on our blog. Will add more when I get the time. The current recipes added are for 6 - 7mths onwards.

Now with the H1N1 spreading within the community, we have decided to spend more times at home and so, today we took Bryan to the pool for his 1st feel of pool water
Will get him a thermal suit soon. Any spree for that??

echt,
If you've just started, best to hold spinach till later 'cos the taste may be too strong for some babies. It would be easier to introduce spinach with Potato and carrot puree. The mixture will lighten the sharp taste of the spinach and make it more palatable. That is my opinion lah. For me, I only intro spinach after my boy is ok with potato & carrot. So when I mixed the spinach in, he was ok with it. Also,luckily i did not make too much spinach 'cos after 2 days, my boy gave me "the look" when I tried to give him spinach again.hahaha...

anyone got any idea where got sell d LP caterpillar? d stuff toy one? i onli manage to find alphabet pal at CS kiddy palace.

Morning mommies!

Today boss coming back so abit sien haha...

To mommies who r thiking of getting counting pal (the soy toy one)...dun mean to dampen ur spirit la but i bought that for jordan ytd...and he didnt seem to like it at all!
I tink manybe becos they buttons are kinda hard to press for the music to be played...everytime mommy has to press for him but even when the music is on he doesnt seem interested too..

Iemiko,
I sell to u wan? Sms me la...stupid me went to Robinson to get that so bought it at 39.95...but i can sell u at 25? Just bought ytd nia...sigh...wanna get alphabet pal instead...

Sigh...

dunno whether happi or not but Zach's IFC may impose a 7-day quarantine on him cos he travelled over the weekend but only to countries with sustained community transmission and I wonder if malaysia is one of them. If really yes, then siao liao..how to take leave for 1 whole week without my boss asking me not to come back?? Arrggh.. summore now i m having sore throat cos too much durian over the weekend and Zach having cough still - all of them dun dare to go near him..haha

ypg,

Thanks. Will bring jordan for jabs probably this sat...

Yea i went to get the thermal swimsuit from sgmambo at downtown east...end up buying the neck float and the waverider too...yea will bring him to hubby's cousin's condo to swim this weekend too!

rachel,

dun sell the alphabet counting pal yet la. some baby need to warm up to their toy. now jordan dun like, dun mean he wun like tmr.

jordan have not completed his jab?

Kath,

think malaysia din have 7 day quarantine yet.