(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie...

i thinking of getting the pink checked one....the hats are cute hor...? black is stylo leh...... very hip hop...

moq is 10 pcs leh...dunno if will meet moq or not...

Bubblepearl,

I think the LF is still on but u gotta wait for Kath to confirm le , i'm not too sure...

Tara & Fabbie,
Eh waht beanie? Show me the link?

Cindy,
Haha maybe ur fren didn't get good service but mine was quite ok..u go surf around lor...yea changi village hotel is not bad and i luv the baked mussels from their buffet! Yummy!! But then contrary to u, it's too near my place so if we stay there for papa's day might as well stay at home sia! Wuahahaha!

Lil Vitoria,
Bb Ocean is soooo chubby leh! He is so cute!
Hmm, dun mind me asking but how come ur parents are taking care of him and not you? Do you pick him back at night?

tamms,

currently i am put on waiting list for 19 Jul, Sunday afternoon trial group for Portsdown location. Nurun can only confirm my slot after 12 Jul.

Ladies, do ur bb do this also? My bb will everytime turn her toy upside down n explore the "backside" of the toy instead of the front view. so strange...

Snow & ypg,
Ur babies are ger ger so it's ok for them to be petite ma, plus snow u r quite small built also right? So guess ur ger ger can't be big lor...

Dr. said judging from me and my hubby's built, she dun expect jordan to be a big baby too...so it depends on genes..

Bublepearl,

Oh no, how is bb gerald? How come he has fever? What did doctor say?

tara i think they meet the MOQ liao. if not she wont ask the person to transfer.. yeah. black one looks hiphop thats why. haha the checked more ex leh. haha and i wanted to get the solid pink! but.. my gal not suit pink leh. she wear pink looks abit like malay ahaha.

here u go gals!!! dun say i didnt warn u. the hats are quite ex! lol iemik0 intro me their shoes.. but the hats makes me more interested hehe
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2580415.html?1245383335

rachel,
I'm working mum (but net surfing here), my parents take care of him day & nite and I only bring him back during weekend. I do see him on weekdays but didn't bring him back :p tt's why I've lost lots of precious moments with him. But do have plan to let him sleep with us when he is 1 year old, some arrangement need to be make then.

Thanks~ mummies for the compliment, Ocean just look chubby lor, haiz I was hoping a dbl eye-lid :p Sorry.. am too greedy, somemore hoping a ger next one. pardon me.

Yeah! I like Changi Village Hotel too!

rachel, his fever has subside this morning..just before i left office..ytd nite, my VP walk past my desk and ask me dun work too late as i have a bb at home..wah..i was so touched leh..nearly tear..haiz..so many works how to go home

Little Vic
no. u are not greedy. I also hope for double eye lid. when i saw that she has none when she's born. i abit sian.. But then just a few months ago.. her double eye lid APPEAR... hahaha.. i m SO SO SO happy...

bubblepearl,
Good to know that bb Gerald's fever has subsided...woah ur VP so nice sia...why not u tell him/her to allow u to work from home so u can take care of ur bb?

Fabbie,
Jordan only has double eye lid on his left eye, right eye is single eye lid...then in April his double eye lid on his right eye appeared i was overjoyed too! But then it disappear again in May...sigh, it's like hide n seek sia....when will he has double eye lid for both eyes permanently?

Re H1N1:
Singapore has had 77 confirmed cases so far.. i'm getting worried that this might get so serious that everyone will be quarantined at home...to us adults nvm cos we have some immunity against common flu, but what abt our precious babies? How am i going to protect jordan from all sicknesses and diseases?

Hi rachel
i went to see doc yesterday n i asked him abt this swine flu.

As of now, its spreading just like normal flu and its real easy to spread cos its all air-borne.

He advised me NOT TO BRING baby to crowded places like shopping centre. Choose airy place to go such as beach, park etc...

I asked him once contacted any risk of death? He said not likely.. those tat lead to death often has complication already. But then, for young babies like ours and pregnant woman.. YES!! there are high risk and must be careful.

Sigh, i m worry and do not bring my baby out to shopping centre etc etc.

As for myself, weekdays i travel to work with public transport and MRT often packed like sardine. i also worry lor

Hi Fabbie
thanks for the link. the hat are nice but seem " hot" to me.. like very warm leh..

Just now playing with Ashlynne. Her head suddenly smashed onto my nose n its real painful. i even heard a crack sound
N her head also painful. reddish now.. and she cried. Haiz.... Lucky my nose did not break..

littlevictoria, bb ocean so handsome and cute. ha ha ha on your comments about his head. i thot boys usu have nice big heads.

Jowin,

Thks for the updates...sigh, it means for young babies there are still high risks lor..How ar, going to bring jordan to shopping malls this weekend le, if not how to celebrate papa's day?

Me too taking bus & mrt to n fro work everyday..every time when got ppl sneeze i'm darn worried....

Jordan always headbutt my nose also, makes me so painful then end up he is the one who cries! Hope lil Ashlyenne did not hurt herself..

Phyl,

Wa u finally appeared! Busy har? Flu jab? Hmm, he is taking his 3rd dose of hep b next month..maybe i shd bring him this weekend for flu, rotavirus & pneumococcal jab, but i heard common flu jab does not prevent H1N1 becos the flu virus keep evolving? Not sure how true it is..

normal flu jab lor... its recommended that babies abv 6mths n care takers of babies below 24mths to take the flu jab...

eh.. swine flu jab out in sep i think hor already different strain liao coz they reported yesterday evolve liao lor..

rachel.. me here all along ah.. u no msn meh? i tot i add u in msn liao.. kekeke..

tonite i bringing monster to take last 6in1.. cross fingers, toes and eyes that he wont fever lor.. i'm so terrified of jabs..coz whenever he sick i jialat...

Phyl ar,
My company doesn't allow the use of msg le, feel so crippled. They only allow Skype..but i dun hv any contact for skype (except my boss's)

Think will bring Jordan to PD this weekend..better get him vaccinated against all these stupid diseases.. I no longer breastfeed so the least i can do is to arm him with these immunity..

rachel
mine double eye lid will hiding inside dun wan to come out. like her daddy. hehee

swine flu
i think i will see the review first.. when people take how is it like. since its quite a new jab for babies. hmm btw. the H1n1 like so hiong liao hor?! so scary de.

hey ladies,
NTUC is having baby fair now till 01Jul, & there is quite good deal for diapers like Pampers, they r selling 3pkt for $39.95, nepia 2pkt for $28.95 etc...

everyone talks abt LF caterpillar make me so tempted to get one too, is tat the one meant for 12M above? anyone knows anywhere tat having sale for LF items?

fabbie,
kiddy palace got 20% for LF item too?

rachel
mine double eye lid will hiding inside dun wan to come out. like her daddy. hehee

swine flu
i think i will see the review first.. when people take how is it like. since its quite a new jab for babies. hmm btw. the H1n1 like so hiong liao hor?! so scary de.

jess
i duno leh. cus yday i just bought a fisherprice hp for my gal. and i realise its 20% off. so i think. tomorrow i will go sengkang and get it. hehe

YA very sick right.. everyone saying abt the caterpillar till SUAN le.. lets go GET IT man! so we know what they are talking about. MUhahahha

fabbie,
haiya too bad the isetan sale over already else with 20% discount i still got some voucher to offset... i will go to kiddy palace compass pt to check out the price, if no discount then probably dun wan to buy liao...

Wow caterpillar so popular among babies here. I went store room to search for it after seeing so many good comments on this stroller toy. But cant find. Duno where I put already.

Phyl

The leapfrog u talking abt is the green one or the purple one? Purple one is meant for bb above 12 Ms but Kath said Zach loves it so i'm getting it thru the spree!

Aiya u gals dun tempt le..

Thanks Phy
duno robinson got cheaper anot. HMMMMMM shit. its so tempting! haaha

Kath
ah. you bought for zach that table from FIFI hehehe how much ah? hehhhee =X

2ndbb,
ur one tat can be tied on stroller bar is this one, rite?
2589516.jpg

hahaa... r we talking on the same one? the one i wan is caterpillar alphabet pal ler... not $59.90 meh? got offer at $39.90 ar now?

wahlau Tara! DUN TEMPT ME PLEASE! I'm already getting the alphabet pal (purple), learning tad and the leappad from kath liao!!

But just now hand itchy went to call Kiddy palace to ask for the pricings of the toys:

1. Counting pal 39.95
2. Alphabet pal 59.95
3. Lulu 39.90
4. Leap Pad - Little Touch 99.90 with 1 story book
~ additional story book at 29.90 each
4. Learning baby tad 59.90

Prices above are nett-priced means no more discounts liao!

For mommies whose hands are itchy to buy LF toys!

rachel,
u r champion manzz... thanks for checking out the price ya! in tat case i'll go isetan & buy, use my $35 voucher to offset then...

wah sianz! no more discount liao ah.. faints..
btw how does lulu play huh? hand touch on the screen it will change is it?

Jess,

Haha! Sure sure....the lady was very nice to check out the prices for me lor....hard to find such good service nowadays, and she is a MALAYSIAN! Wuahahaha!

Kath,

Are u around? Have not seen u posting here for days already? Are u ok? Is the spree still on?

How many of u hv placed order with Kath huh?

rachel,

learning baby tad is $79. I just bought it last weekend at Kiddy Palace. Dun tell me they reduced the price liao. Me fainting.

jowin,

I think I really bad mummy. Still thinking of bringing my gal to go Ikea later.

rachel,
wah u talk until know the lady's nationality liao... u very can ler... kekee!

ypg,
u go ikea later? i juz brought my boys there yesterday noon... hehe! i'm regular customer there...

Jess,

Hmm...must talk cock sing song with ppl then ppl will provide good service ma heheh..she even invite me to her branch at century sqaure tml hehe

im so tired! went to safra jurong west for jayzon's sch family dae. got 3 storey high 'playground'.

mi n hb nearly die climbing all d way up. reali more meant for kids but we see our lil boi so poor ting staring at d kor kor n jie jie but he cannot go up so we bring him up. den muz slide from 3rd storey down smmore. my boi luv it so much until he ask his daddy to bring him up again. lolx.

fabbie
haha. u gettin d hat ah? =p
i still tinking abt d shoes lei. dono wan get anot.......

rachel
whoa. all d prices u manage to get ah. i tinking of gettin d caterpillar for my boi. hehe.

H1N1
best is to avoid all crowded places la. u will nv know if d idiot standing beside u is alreadi infected n still travelling everywhere. inconsiderate ppl we hav in sg. haiz.

iemik0
ya lor.. even a topid people tio the H1N1 also sit bus and mrt to hospital. wth.. faints. eh.. duno friday go is it safe anot hmmm

jess
where u stay? coz now tinking of trial n error liao. kekez.

fabbie
yeah. fri most likely i still gg ba. mayb u will c my family wear mask. lolx.