(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hello Iris,

Yea lor....jordan also...think he will prefer the alphabet pal cos it's harder...but couldn't find it at robinson so got this one instead..

Ypg,

No la, i'm talking about optional jabs like pneumocaccal and rotavirus jabs..mommy was hesitant to get him injected before cos dun wan him to suffer but now think better to get him vaccinated so he can be protected...

rachel,

for rotavirus, its oral one..so no pain pain on jordan! anyway i think if over certain mth also cant take, so if u want act fast..=p

morning.. Few days didnt check the forum. busy with my 2 kids.

iemik0,
my kids both took smiliac since young. No consipation problem. I think it all depends on individual. U have to keep trying which brand kayson like.

ypg,
wow u sell so cheap to others? Should sell at same price then u wont lose. Everytime i go bring my kids to visit pd i also get fm. So for i got 6 cans of similac stage 2 and everytime a few sachets of Gian IQ kid.

good morning mummies!
din log in for few days liao oh. so many post.

zachmommy,
yalor, heng malaysia isn't SCT countries. me plan to go back tis weekend!
din go back for almost 4 months liao lo.

father days present - i got 2 bar of chocolate for my hubby. he love chocolate but i dun like. he oso din celebrate mother's day for me leh. only 1 kiss + "happy mothers day".

Jo,

Really?! Got age limit one meh? Shoot better send him soon..oral one but also might cause fever right...everytime he gets jab i'm very stressed...so afraid that he might develop fever..

Mommies

How u all celebrate father's day har? I brought my hubby to Sun Japanese Restaurant @ Chijmes.. the food, service, atmosphere etc are very nice, expect for the price! The dinner alone costs me 200++!

No way liao! Unless hubby pays next time! If not, we will just settle with sushi tei from now onwards!

japooh
my elder one also on similiac tt y i put kayson on it too. now trial n error till i find one he likes. haiz. could be teething tt's y suddenly don wana drink. can feel 4 teeth in total. 2 on upper n 2 lower. tink veri uncomfortable for him. =(

rachel
jordan taking rotarix yet? both doses muz b taken b4 6mth old. afta 6mths den take, will hav side effects one. if not yet taken b4, i rather u not take d risk.

i ask hubby abt d caterpillar den sms u k. hehe.

Oh no iemiko,

Jordan has not started on any jabs for rotavirus yet le..both must take before 6mo? How ar? What side effects?

morning gals,

adel,
thks. MIL also thks too early to give veg, so we will eat e spinach ourselves. Haha. Did bryan enjoy e meat feista? Sounds yummy..

ivy,
shd be lah, even if nt driving will take cab so can pick u up. PM me ur address okie =)

rachel,
rotavirus to be taken by 6mths, so too late liao. pneumo one can wait till after 1yr old since ur boy nt at IFC, only need 2 jabs after 1yr old, less painful lor. i only intend to give when i send my boy to childcare

rachel,

from the website, they say rotavirus must be given by 8 months n there must be at least 4 weeks between doses. there are 2 doses if i am not wrong. so think u better call n check with the PD nurse.

n_g,

my hubby love chocolate too. so we 2 always have chocolate feast at home. Hehe...

iemik0,
kayson is teething now? Then i think u better dun change 1st cos when Ervin teeth he also dun wan to during the fm he only wan bm. Lucky that time i still have bm. I think cos he is uncomfortable and bm make him feel good and he like me to feed him loh. After that he is ok liao back to drinking his fm now..

rachel,
ya rotavirus have to take b4 6 mths. My PD say after 6mths dun have effect liao. my 1st boy didnt take cos we dun knw.

japooh
ya lor. teething n smmore 4. faints. so far he don like all other milk. so will cont wif similiac until he refuse to drink totally. hapi boi who keeps smiling but once milk bottle go near him, cries come.

iemik0,
i guess he is teething ba..

13th June i brought my boys to sentosa. Let Ervin play water in the pool. Wanted to upload the pics but have no time to download the pics to my PC yet.

rachel,

think my info is based on overseas website. iemiko one most accurate.

u very good to ur hubby, willing to spend so high for him. i onli willing to bring my hubby go kuishibo buffet, but he say too expensive so end up we have steamboat at home with whole family.

jappooh,

want to sell at cost price but the mum say $30 for all then i take it lor cause quite troublesome to find different buyers.

rachel,
hee..din take e sentosa suite in e end, decided to keep e $ and buy him e iMac he's bioing. one deciding factor was e hot weather! i noe he will stay indoors coz he wants aircon, so tt will defeat e purpose of gg liao..whole weekend was pretty much spent at hm with my parents over to play w bb.. i just get my boy to give him a kiss.. LOL

LP toys
hmm.. compass pt kiddy palace has small range ah.. sian. just realised my cousin works there!!

iemiko,

Thks for the info...i always trust the profession of KKH in children mattes, thats why very happy to get to know u sia..

Thks also to mothers who shared with me regarding the rotavirus jab...

Re Fathers Day dinner
U know my hubby was so excited abt fathers day that he smsed me (i was in the living room with jordan) the moment he woke up saying "Happy Father's Day to Me". So cute de lor....Then when he walked to the living room both jordan n i were sleeping (hehe) then he so sad..he woke me up then keep pointing at himself until i realise that i hv to say happy fathers day to him...like a small boy like that..

Cindy
Didn't go sentosa eventually har? Yea lor, the weather is killing us man! Ytd night buay tahan had to turn on air-con if not cannot sleep! These few days also! Wahlau!

Jo,
Congrats that ur boy has his first tooth liao!

rachel,
my aircon is on full blast whenever we are at home one. every mth e bills damn siong lor. my boy now takes after daddy.. perspire like mad with fan, need aircon! *faintz*

any mummies giving enfalac?
wanna order a carton (12tins) stage 1. anyone keen to share? 12tins abit too much for me now tt bb started on solids. abt 12% disc

Cindy
Still stage 1? I'm considering if i wanna give jordan enfalac...how much per tin?

Yea, Jordan also takes after daddy and he has smelly head...poor baby...i noticed that he can sleep thru the night whenever we on the air con, and abt 4-5 times if we dun on air con..how ar. they say dun let baby get used to sleeping in aircon room?

echt, u still giving enfalac. i start to give my boy enfapro liao.

rachel, i got to on aircon every nite leh. cos if i never on aircon my boy will sweat till his head wet wet.

Cindy,
Hahah... ya, my boy loves the Chicken Apple Delight and "asked" for 2nd helpings
Tonight he will be having Chicken Macaroni Stew :p Hope that he likes that too.

Wah, so many babies are with their 1st tooth now and Bryan still has NONE! :S

stage 1 can use till 12mths. stage 2 has more or less same nutrients, just more carbo/proteins since bb may be more active. i still thinking if wanna chg to stage 2 leh.. but he's pretty ok so far on stage 1. retails at $41.80 per tin, last carton i bought at $37 each.

smelly head? Haha.. aydan has sweaty palms n feet. dunno y, mummy daddy dun have! he zz in aircon since day 1.. keke.. yeah, zz v v soundly lor =)

iris,
hw's stage 2? boy got constipation prob etc? scared too heaty.. i still have abt 3.5 tins of stage 1 at home.. Haha. i dun mind ordering a carton of stage 2 if got mummies to share.

adel,
tt's cool. havent read ur blog yet, but i already like e sound of chicken apple deli!! =)

me lug bk 6 packs of pampers from NTUC ydae. wakakaka. kena scolded by hubby, coz he pai seh, so many pple look look

echt, so far no constipation prob. he has been drinking stage 2 for 1 mth liao, so far so gd.

btw, is it ok if my boy poos 2 times a day? i have started to give him porridge and fruits puree.

thank rachel.

adel,

where u get the sushine piggy? its so cuteeee.. Eventually all babies will have tooth dont worry!! My colleague best, said is the later have tooth the later they will drop their milk teeths..

echt,

i bought 9 pkts of pampers during the last offer. But my i myself lar each time buy 3. Now still ahve 6pkt left dunno wan to buy more anot..haha..Which size did u buy? 3pkt for 39.95?

My hubby laugh at me say if have war my hse only have diaper, milk powder and mosiquito patch..haha

any bb tt don like to eat cereal or puree? my boi hates it.

adel's blog d recepies look so yummy. tink will try n make for him. if he don eat den i ask jayzon to eat. haha.

iemik0,

ME!!! my boy dun like cereal & puree at all!!! wat should we do in tat case?

btw,i saw the alphabel pal last time at isetan scott..

lavendary,
really? 20% discount also applies on LF items at metro paragon?

kath,
i also came back from Msia last week ler but my boy's CC never ask us to qurantee, he still going school everyday...

rachel,
ya some babies need longer time to like their toys, so keep ur caterpillar 1st laa...

iemik0,
nowadays my elder boy will be the one who incharge to finish all the food tat his didi dun take... he is more than happy to do tat & i dun get to waste the food as well...

today i tried to giv Daniell new food - sweet potato & he rejected again!!! i think he HATES food!!!

Adel,
Hehe, u're not alone. My baby also still no tooth yet

Hi Jess,
20% disc applied to almost all LF items at Metro Paragon. Only 1-2 items not included inside the 20%.

Jo,
I bought the sunshine pig from door-to-door sales when my office was at battery road.

iemik0
My hubby was eyeing the last bits of my puree so I gave it to him and he said he don't mind eating it if Bryan dun want to have it. hahahaha..... but too bad, Bryan loves it so no chance for HB liao :p

But I think in future I'll prepare double the portion and keep one portion for us (with lesser cooking time) and the rest for Bryan. So we can all have the same meal

jess
i dono wat to do wif him oreadi. milk don wan, food don wan. tink he is starving himself. lolx.

CS kiddu palace got sell d alphabet pal. i saw ydae. keke. hb say veri ex. haiz.

paulyn
d ice cream nice ah? i saw but dono wat get anot. keke.

u all so hardworking to make puree for your kid.
when my 1st one young i dun alos just blend some veg into the porridge... My kids all on cereal only and porridge then add in other stuff.

iemik0,
Ervin wan to try all type of food.. I always have to remind my MIL not to give him other food other than the rice cereal. Yesterday i saw her giving Ervin try ice cream when i was buying things at shopping malls. Headache

iemiko, Not bad,
I try the b,choc, rum&raisin & mango.
the choco quite strong those who like choco will like. Hubby like rum&raisin. Hehe....

i oso follow the ice cream thread..was waiting for feedback from customers to see if it is nice..hehe. I have been eating ice cream everyday!! Either Magnum or Haagan Daz.. :p

Jess, i saw MOH site, Malaysia is not one of the SCT country..heng ah..haha

Zach is rejecting bottle lately..i dunno wat is wrong. He is not teething leh cos his gum is still soft. he rather go hungry than drink his milk. I prepare 100ml for him, he onie drink 10ml or 20ml..so far i hv poured away nearly 500ml of milk over the weekend. Super heartache leh..
but when i latch him, he is willing to drink. Last nite even search for my breast and suck when lying on his tummy..so funny.

GELATO ice-cream,
i tried before but too sweet already, dun really like, i prefer haagen dazz, yeah!

iemik0,
heng Daniell nv reject milk otherwise i really dunno wat to do liao...

ya i saw the alphabet pal at CS kiddy palace yest too but very ex... can't make myself to pay the full price ler! i also went toys r us yest but the LF items tat they carry also very limited!

luthadel,
baby no teeth also can 'bite' Rusk ar? i bought baby Bites biscuit but haven't let him tried yet...

kath,
zach rejects bottle? i think he wan ur breast laa... but does he take semi solid too? if yes at least not too bad coz he still eating something...

ya heng but nowadays take plane also very worry ler, esp when i saw ppl sneezing in the plane.. really freak me out coz i was travelling with both my kids ler... haiz!

actually is SARS more scary or H1N1? i always think tat SARS is more scary one ler... dunno why

jess
Rusk melts easily. Bryan has no teeth and yet he is able to finish the whole Rusk and if I take it away mid way, he will yell hahahaha

adel
he don show interest in it. =(

paulyn
hehe. mi collating orders for it now. =p im a ice cream lover. keke.

jess
ya. abit expensive but tot of still getting it.. w/o hb around. haha.

H1N1 n SARS same to mi. coz workflow almost siimiliar. hehe. juz don go crowded places as now not all cases is 'imported' one liao. got community one also le so muz b more careful.

so who's still gg for young parents fiesta? =p

headache ar!
Ytd Summer reject milk agn... 1 whole day she onli drank 2 bottles of 4oz FM nia. and 1 sccop of rice cereals. *faints*
She realli becoming "xian" liao. dunno wats wrg w her.. she even rejected her fave pumpkin puree. Her upper gums feel abit hard.. i wonder if she's teething agn?? I applied bonjela for her.. but she scream when i did tat.. wonder if its painful

We checked her temp.. no fever lei. but ytd no poo poo at all. norm will poo 2x aday..

iemik0,
yeah w hubby around very diff to shop & buy things one... but if w/o them also no headache coz no one can help to carry things...

to me SARS more scary probably it affected my pay i think... i was on 3-4 mths unpaid leave during SARS period coz company encouraged us to do so... hmm, tat was 6 years back already, TIME FLIES!!

btw, i called my PD clinic juz now & ask the lady how coz Daniell dun wan to take semi solid food, she askes me to try Frisocream coz it's sweeter & most babies wont reject wor... but wat if i buy one small tin liao he still dun wan to eat? wasting money again if really so...

besides, she also asked me to giv Daniell porridge with fish or meat so tat it will taste better... hmmm, will try to do so in next few days...

ypg,
i dun like chocolate cos too sweet. only like those not sweet 1 (dark chocolate?).

iemik0,
your baby 1 time teething 4?! so many! mine only 2 leh. dun know when the rest will come...
can i hav adel blogsite? i oso wan to know more recipe to prepare food for my boy leh...

rachel,
heehee, ur hubby so cute. new daddy having 1st father's day, sound excited.

iris,
my boy oso the same leh. last time sleep din on aircon, n few nite when i wake up to feed him found his bed wet cos of sweat! n he easily got heat rash when hot. so now bobian hav to on aircon every nite.

jappooh,
how old is ervin? he like ice cream???