(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

kath,

poor zach!! Did the pd give an explanation WHY his cough is dragging so long? Ya, damn poor thing when babies/toddlers cough .. sure vomit.

Paulyn,
U can call to get milk sample. Shortlist a brand then call them up, they will explain to u the method for changing. It's called titration or something.

Depends on what u looking for. Friso is the cheapest in the market. Some people try the most ex milk powder (Currently is enfalac), land up bb got a lot of wind, phelgm, etc. Every baby is different so it's trial and error.

Kath, Dr Ee must be thinking hw come so many babies go c him this mth with the same prob and all of same age. Tara and I also spent close to $300 for the bill too. I went on Tue near to closing hrs so didnt have to wait for long. So did he prescribe prospan for cough?

U r a great mummy leh. I dare not suck the mucus out.

Fabbie: Ur mug look very nice! Very personalised!
haha.. u so cute wanna make ur hubby guilty. My hubby dun give a damn abt Mama day.. how sad..

OoOoh gosh!!! I forgotten its Papa's day soon until i read this thread!!! Actually i been saving since last month as i wanted to get something for hubby too, THEN I totally forgotten abt it and realised how come i got extra cash in my bank..so today butt itchy, went to do my hair and spent every cent. Haizzz... But luckily i think i look good, at least good enuf to wrap myself up as a present to give hubby. Hhahaa...

Gals i went for my interview today. There was a practical test involved that requires me to do colouring, draw mirror image of things *luckily i play DS brain teaser game* and an observation test. Gahmen job nowadays are damn tough!! I thot i was overdressed today. I wore my power suit and heels and the director just wear a simple shirt and pants with no makeup.. Duhzz rite.

Ivy, so confirm gurantee plus chop u are P? WoOOh.. V day bbs are very romantic but i think they are flirty too! haha

Little Vic: How come u wanna get a globe for hubby? He is bad in Geograpghy? haha no sense of directions ah? OOops no offence, coz my hubby also wanna get me a world map, coz i totally duno which part of the world is which part.

Kath: Zath so poor thing.. is he better alrdy after seeing his PD? Hope he gets better soon .

juz used the neb on Zach..he cried when the mask was put on but once it was turned on, he like drunk by the mist..he actually sat up n close his eyes like enjoying the process..haha. Felt so sad that he had to go through all these.. cant believe how many of our bb actually were on neb!!

2ndbb, we are all great mummies leh!! Go all out to make sure our bb is healthy n strong..

i hope zach will be alright soon! Quite worried cos now KL is very very hazy and it is at unhealthy range esp at my hometown..bracing myself for further cough!!

kath, I can only put my gal on neb when she is sleeping. She will try to take out the mask or move away.

Zach will recover soon. Neb quite strong one, think its stronger than taking oral med.

chantelle..ya..confirm pregnant le.not sure if will delivery Vday lei...now tentatively EDD is 20feb.so you waiting for second interview?

my stomach feels slight pain lei..don noe why,then the whole day i just wanna sleep..haha...like pig le..but cant..need to look after jake!!

ah bur, last jul i also went there but i dnt kn the gender of my baby yet so i anyhow grab those that are nice..
nike n addidas is cheap too..but not cheaper than usa factory outlet..

Hi Kath
no worries, Zach will recover soon

Hi Fabbie
haha. i ordered the mug too. but today the stupid printed spoilt. i have to go back n take tomorrow.. maybe lazy me will collect another day la.. =P

Hi Chantalle
Good luck to your interview.

u gals got see the facebook asianparents i think posted?! haha
http://sg.******************/articles/orgasm_during_labour_orgasmic_labour

lol jowin.. nvm. still got time.. hehe btw. u havent tell me when i need to hand in u the artwork leh

All the talk abt going japan makes me very eager to go there! Was supposed to go during my honeymoon then end up being pregnant....then cannot go anywhere till NOW....sien right....sigh..

Hubby took 2 weeks of leave this Sept hoping that we can go for our belated honeymoon...but who to take care of jordan sia!

Jowin,

Yea lor, i'm buying 3 LP toys, hopefully they will be much much cheaper than buying in s'pore!

Kath,

Sent u my confirmed order ytd liao did u receive it? I'm buying 1x alphabet pal and 1 x leappad for my friend and she said on the webbie Pink leappad comes with2 free books..can u confirm? She said if it doesn't hv pink then blue lor..

Dun wry too much yar...Bb Zach will recover soon cos his mommy is a strong lady who loves him to bits! However, i tink try not to bring him to places where the air is pulloted lor..i studied in KL b4 and i know the air is definitely not healthy esp for a young baby like Zach...better to stay in S'pore..

fabbie
let me know if u buy the phone ok!!! looking forward.. hope ur acting can touch ur hb! haha

chantalle
no la, my hb is like a GPS he know every route in SG, he simply like the globe lo. I'm the one just like you, blur like sotong...

2nd bb,

Emma fell asleep while on the neb...she must be one of those rare babies....! The first time she didnt even cry or anything while on the neb...haha...

fabbie...
wow! orgasmic labour....i dunno but i guess only applies to those who dun take epidural....I am definitely pre-ordering my epi next time round...no need to try to go all natural liao...
but it's nice to start and end a pregnancy with orgasms!!!

morning gals,

yeah, me LUV japan to bits! hubby's ex-col treated us to horse sashimi, fugo etc..n i tried w/o knowing tt i already preggie. muahaha.. but really weird to eat horse meat lor

rachel,
get ur parents to help bbsit? good to have some couple time. me also tryg to squeeze in a trip sometime in aug since hubby needs to clear his airmiles b4 expire

ypg,
my hubby is a woodhead in the romantic dept lor.. lol. he really believes it's e children's job to celebrate father/mother's day, just like he will bring his parents out for dinner etc. so he doesnt expect me to celebrate for him either. keke. me also had a good & enjoyable pregnancy, so it's easy time for him too, but he's been sweet lah, cut fruits for me coz sometimes constipation, n massage leg during e occassional cramps =P

oh, one more thg..
mummies using the wella shampoo.. is it the energy shampoo 1.5? at chinatown last nite, was told px increase to $32 for tt small bottle!! din dare to buy in case i rem wrongly..

Little Victoria
i think very little chance le leh.. and besides.. i think i want to aim N86 now! hahah cus its 8mp and still got wifi.. just like N97... leh.. i like camera.. so i think may will go for 8mp de. hehe

Tara
they said not to go hospital to labour.. i think all singapore all kia see one like me.. confirm will go hospital and labour. rather than labouring in a tub. so weird to so high when ya husband and midwife looking at u. lol feel so werid de. lol why u pre-ordering ah? your previous one not in time?

echt
Horse MEat?! 0.0 Eeeks.. how is it taste like?!

Hi Ypg,

Is the photo website still available? I check previous posting and the coupon seems to be as follows: Are they all taken up? May I have one too?

Website: http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=315

1)ZW5MG3L Jul/26/2009 - Taken by ypg (using my hubby email, done liao)
2)ZM7JLY8 Jul/26/2009 - lavendery
3)ZLJTWDV Jul/26/2009 - iris
4)Z6C6AXR Jul/26/2009 - iemiko
5)Z5YP4DT Jul/26/2009 - rachel
6)ZCJYAVZ Jul/26/2009 - kathleen
7)Z6L3637 Jul/26/2009 - joanne81
8)Z6WGK6V Jul/26/2009 - IZU?
9)Z2W6PFZ Jul/26/2009
10)Z61FDYZ Jul/26/2009

fabbie,
haha.. yeah, horse meat. abit tough.. erm, coz i keep thinkg "horse", "horse".. so i just chew chew n swallow, din really enjoy it. fugo tastes better, but i also thk i will be poisoned to death.. lol. heard tt's chicken sashimi too, but we din try

gals,
me thinkg of booking a hotel rm, then go as family outing for father's day. can bring bb swimming also, n we r&r.. wat u think?

Cindy,

My parents are in Msia. so If i want them to bbsit then hv to send jordan back lor..else hv to get my mom to come over..

Oh yea, re the short family getaway, u can book Siloso Beach Resort - the room that comes with public swimming pool and most importantly, a private jacuzzi in the comfort of ur own room..hubby n i went there couple of mths back..love to go again! Hm...shall i book it again for this papa's day?

Morning,

My boi now taking similac. Can check if now i change must i mix with the stage 1 or straight he can take stage 2. Thks

echt
chicken sashimi?! faints.. thats gross haha
not bad ah.. go book a hotel. and relax.. not bad.

rachel
talking about private jacuzzi, how much ah.. the room. i wanted to go there leh! its damn chio lor. naked in the pool nobody can see u de!

lil_vitoria,

We paid $450++ per night for the roof garden suite...but really enjoyed it lor...can bring bb to go swimming, walk along the romantic beaches, enjoy the games etc...

However, u may need to bring ur own mattress for bb (else hv to pay $60 per night for the extra mattress)

Here is the website if ur interested!

http://www.silosobeachresort.com/home.asp

jus check Siloso Beach Resort rates. for a private jacuzzi it's $400++ per night.

until now i've got no idea wat to give to hubby as father's day present. haha.... think no time liao. ask Zayden to give him a kiss can liao

Hi Paulyn, i just change it. my gal cannot drink well too for 2 weeks so m thinking of changing milk. but 2 days ago, we tried changing her drinking pattern - feed every 2 hrs at 90ml. seems better now. use to feed 150ml every 3 hrs.now she's ok.

maybe growth spurts so u may wish to alter bb drinking pattern

Haha Fabbie,

Yea lor...we really enjoyed our stay there.. can soak in the jacuzzi then really nobody can see lor..the room is facing the beach, and it's at level 8 so u can look at the ppl at the beach but they can't really see u!

At night u can switch off the lights and can be totally naked! Wuahahaa...that was the 'half-completed' opening ceremony i was talking abt! In the jacuzzi! Opps!

Paulyn,

I think it's OK to switch directly to stage 2...my boy has been drinking Frisco and the customer service officer told me the taste of stage 1 and 2 has not much difference, only that stage 2 is iron-fortified....

U can trial and error. If ur bb refuses to drink normally, try to feed him small but more frequent meals...u can offer but nvr forcefeed him...

rachel,
$450++ ar.. can go for a short trip liao.
a bit bu se de lei :p

what's ur baby weight now? my boi born on 31 Dec 08, 5 mths 18 days now is weighted 9.2KG. Is it overweight? the medical card showing he is at the line of obesity O.O

fabbie

i am pre-ordering my epid next round because last time i "gei kiang" wanted to experience what natural labour feels like...so suffered the contraction pains for 2 hrs before begging for epidural....so next time...no need to experience already...straightaway epidural please....

father's day...so exciting...i know my hb has been looking forward to it since Mother's Day...today he will go to pick up Emma in IFC and will receive the pressie that the school help Emma make....i wonder what it is...

Lil Victoria,

Yea lor, it's really a bit too expensive...but then hubby paid for it without telling me, meant to be a surprise trip

Woa...ur bb is 9.2kg now?! That's 150% growth percentile? Sigh....talking abt weight really saddens me...my Jordan has always been skinny, and he lost abt 1 - 1.5kg after recovered from his stomach flu...he is only 7kg as of last week.

Sometimes i will doubt myself if i'm a good mother, and if i hv been feeding him well...else how come he is so skinny compared to all other babies...then Dr. Chiang from KKH told me a lot of parents prefers their babies to be fat n chubby, however at the end of the day the only thing that matters is whether or not the baby is active....no point being overweight and not active, everyday stare at the ceiling and sleep...no offence to mommies whose babies are on the chubby side la, but her words really comforted me a bit lor...jordan might be skinny but he is super active...

rach,
Ur hb so romantic... haha... :p Still got suprise trip. I think I'm stuck in Spore until bb is older lor...

Talking abt bb's weight, I think no one can beat my little ger lar. She is only 6.3kg at 6mths lor! My PD oso give up liao. Last time she keep telling me to feed her more to try to get better weight gain then the last time she said "aiyah at least got gain weight!". Haha...

rachel,
yaya, compare to my fren's baby, my boi is tend to be more quiet one lei, not that active like my fren's ger ger.
9.2kg is a lot hor, my parents taking care of him, and a lot of them said my parents "good skill set" to feed him.. haha.. i worried too, as he yet to start solid food is already like that, he born at 3.6kg, with big head somemore. Maybe he is following daddy. Ya, most importantly is healthy & happy!
See his pics at 3mths old
http://litiliti.multiply.com/photos/album/97/Baby_Ocean_1st_Album

rachel,
my fren thks e room is rather small for the price, n she didnt get good service while she was there. keke. i will go surf ard.. maybe u can consider changi village hotel? i like tt place, just tt it's way too far for me..

my boy also lost some wt after his cough/fever. guess now shd be almost 9kg at 6.5mth bah.

Snowger,

Dun u snatch the skinnest bb title from my gal ok. Haha... My gal win hands down, she is only 6.92kg at 8 months. She is barely 6kg at 6 months ok. My PD say she got skinny genes (my hubby lor) n she is very active to gain substantial weight. At 1st I thought she got worm inside her tummy that's why never gain weight thought she eat like an elephant. In fact she is on growth spurt now, drink 4 to 5 times a day, 120ml at least plus 2 very filling porridge. Crazy right.

Izu,

go ahead n take the code. Please post here when u finish it can. Hehe...

Mummy who are using Mamy Poko: NTUC now having promotion, Jumbo Mamy Poko onli $20.45. I just now go grab 4 packs liao. Me typical kiasu singaporean.

wow the LF caterpillar is amazing! I showed Shannon at 4.30am after her opera session and she smiled so happily at it!! Thanks mommies whom recommended it!! Cant't wait till Spree but Kath, I will want to get some stuff too ya!

Snowger, Nicole featherweight is no big issue cos as they get heavier it becomes really taxing to carry them leh. Imagine we carry already chuan liao let alone caretakers whom are ah gong or ah ma's age/stamina. So yours still not jialat as long as she is gaining weight progressively and active

On nebbing, I hold the mouth piece over her mouth&nose the entire session and as close as possible, whether awake or asleep. They tend to fidget too much when the band goes around their head or mouth piece is contacts their face. The rumbling noise from the machine is actually quite hypnotising leh .......

lilvic

9.2kg is a lot but is baby tall? what is his height? At 6m my gal is 8.6kg and 70cm, so she is 97th percentile for weight and height, which is fine. Does his weight correspond with height?

echt,
His name is Ocean la, Daddy name him as chinese name is Ao3 Xiang2, sound like Ocean lo

tamms,
I not sure how tall is he lei, i go home and measure. My frens said he not really that "FAT" everything balance out wor, so is ok. ekeke Hope he will slim down a bit when start walking.

ikeike
So amaze ar the LF caterpillar? the green one right? how old is Shannon?
Dun know my 5mths old Ocean will appreciate or not? Think he will probably EAT it only!

ypg
any response from aquaducks on your end? Nurun replied, said he was away for a few days due to surgery that's why delayed reply, hand me over to another colleague in charge of portsdown location, I guess sld be getting a reply today or tmr. So strange 1 person on leave then no one else reply email...?

WAh lau..
TOMORROW im going to sengkang kiddy palace and buy a LP caterpillar liao. you all say like so "sheng"

Tara 2 HRS?! wah.. thats long.. hahaha but is good to experience that leh.. Eh. btw. u getting the beanie? looks nice hor! but abit ex.. which one u thinking of getting for emma? im thinking of the black one. cheaper. lol more stylo haha