(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ivy, my EDD is 26.12.09. although my previous scan shows 23.12.09 but my gynae still stick it to 26.12.09. wat abt u? when is ur EDD?

fabbie
d mug veri cute. hehe. now tinking of making one for my dad. =p

i dono when to give hb his present. quite big n sitting in living room. dono if he saw it yet. kekez.

yeap yeap.. little touch is retailing $99.90 at most of the stores..

UK is selling at GBP29.90 = SGD$71.76..
vPost charges: $22 (base charge divide equally among spreeist) + $60 (divide by weight of the items).. roughly eat item will be abt SGD$80 to $90.. still save $20..hahah

Anyway, the above is juz a guesstimation - up to u guys to join lar.. no one wants to buy, then cancel the spree..keke

echo
i bought him a LV bag...
for all his hard work n kiping house clean. haha. he got a wife tt onli know how to wash dishes n iron clothes. =p

i forgot to see how much is the leap pad jus now! arghhh....

iemik0, wah! LV bag! luckily my hubby dun carry branded bags, he only carry deuter backpack.

ivy, CNY is in feb! u went for ur check up last wed rite?

iris
keke. my hb don care brand one. but if i buy, den he will use coz buy le no use den wasted ma. lolx. juz wana pamper him for everyting he has done. haha.

iemik0
you bought him a LV BAG?!? show leh! i want to see! i didnt see a male LV bag before.. how i wish i can be ya husband sia. buy LV bag leh. lol

Ivy
wah.. it will be great if it falls on V-day! hehe

iemik0, echo, echt
thanks! hehehe im quite excited to give him the mug today. faints.. but i think my hub will see like OH... and no expression de.. oh well.. GUYS! for us gals will like OMG so nice so sweet.. but nvm lar.. echt yeah. make our hub to feel bad.. hehe but most likely they will never do it next yr de lar.. LOL but u ya self happy can le. hehehe

little victoria
Hmm lets see.. a globe for what de? to see map nia? lol

iris, i went to scan yesterday with my cousin.hehe...tag along...free scanning..

i also hope will delivery on 14 feb...haha...CNY and vday....1st baby maybe have some free stuffs....can lessen my burden,..haha

xuelyn,when do u wan me to get the donated similac from you??hehe...

jowin
lol. still in time mah.. hehe

ivy
hope ba.. unless you Csect lor?! maybe can? hehe

kath
u buy him a HP?! wahhhhhh hahha what phone? still got cake.. u so many things ah. lol

fabbie, the phone is less than hundred..cos sign up plan mah..haha. All in all less than $200!! Onie 10% of what he bought for me on Mother's Day (hmmptt..sumthing that i dun need but he needs)

ivy,
haha. tot only multiples will get freebies etc. many yrs bk, my swimming instructor got triplets, n he was given FM & diapers i thk. keke... sooo... good luck! =P

kath,
at least he bought somethg! mine already said he's not my son.. wait till bb is older to celebrate for me.. boohoohoo

echt, my hubby also never celebrate mother's day for me leh. then when i say no celebration for father's day, he 'gei gei' say he already plan to celebrate mother's day together with father's day.

ladies!

Sigh...i dunno what to get for my hubby and where to bring him sia....am thinking of getting him a HTC Diamond but darn expensive le...

i also wanna give something to hubby...do you think digital photo frame is good?
anyone has it? What brand is good?

Kath and rachel, wat LP items u ordering? I would like to have similar too - LP reading pad and story books.

echt,
isetan sale ending today? so fast ar...

father day celebration
since my hubby never celebrate mother day for me so i will also do the same, no celebration for him at all... fair! anyway he also wont appreciate if i do one for him...

btw, my boy has started solid for 2 weeks liao but i'm not sure if he dun like or still not used to it, everytime i feed him he will giv me a puking action or push everything out fr his mouth... very sianz, every meal is like fighthing with him... i gave plain rice cereal at the 1st few times he was still ok, can finish all, but after i intro brown rice, he started to reject everything, i gav carrot & pumpkin puree he din even wan to take one spoon, now giv him back plain rice cereal but he dun wan already... so wat should i giv him next? haizz...

jess
haiz.. all guys are like that de.. which guy will appreciate.. if appreciate they will celebrate we mother's day liao lor hahaha

kath
wah.. sounds a GOOD deal leh!

rachel
do something sweet ba?! hehe so ex.. leh. hehe

anyone one bought N97? is it good? im eyeing of it sia! hehehe anyway today go see Dr normal for normal check up. and he told me that next 6 mths go back and see him to do paps smear test again. so weird when he scan my tummy.. the feeling is like nothing inside.. see for what. lol ..

Fabbie
I try using spoon feed, he take a few spoon n that he dun wan liao. Really headache! Frens ask me to change his milk powder brand.
Maybe he sick of the treat liao. But bb got so smart meh...all milk also the same taste one leh.
I also scare if i change the brand will he get diahorrea, or can i mix two different brand milk powder together.

echt,

u want call my hubby 97964275 (say u r clarissasmum's internet friend)to ask him on the cost of repairing the aircon? no commitment, just to ensure u not chopped carrot head by those big aircon company.

Hi mommies, i am back... broke liao frm all the shopping...got enough clothes to last for 1 year... hahaha...
kath...got chance must go to the factory outlet there... GAP is so cheap...cheaper than US...

ypg,
alamak, it's done already. on leave todae as e mitsubishi guys came down to chk, so got them to repair on e spot since i at home..sigh. thanks thou!

Paulyn
Or you see got any free sample. you take it and try one cup and see.. i also think that baby got so sick of milk de meh? hahhaa is he feeling not well ma? or teething?

little victoria
YES YES!! white.. faints.. i got ask before leh.. if wan. must order.. 3 days later then arrive.. btw.. theres pink coming out. but i see the pink before in the net.. not very nice leh! like high lighter pink. lol.. i hope they have red.. Anyway.. i keep giving my hub a ke lian look every day and i hope i will touch his heart real soon. LOL But then again.. duno good anot leh.. looking for singapore's review of that phone.

ypg
ya hub doing aircon? cus mine aircon always so hot! i on the whole day.. not hot. sometimes only morning then cold. haiz. ya hub know how to do these mah?

paulyn,

i change from similac to mamil gold last week after my gal refusing to drink milk, either by bottle or spoon feed. So far she is ok with mamil gold. I dun blame her for not drinking milk cause her porridge is simply far too delicious as compared to her plain milk.

echt,

u r welcome. cause my hubby is the handy man among my friends. got aircon problem can go find him. He wun anyhow charge ppl n he will advise ppl on the best for them.

he just got earn enough for his business to keep running good liao. although by doing so, i am working hard to bring home the bacon as my hubby income onli sufficient for himself, i am happy to have such a hubby. Some of his old time friends call him stupid but I am glad tat he is making a honest living, rather than make up high high just to earn big bucks.

Hehe... by typing about him, feel that he is quite good lor, so thinking of celebrating his 1st father's day for him.

wat exactly did mitsubishi said about ur aircon? wat problem?

fabbie,

when is the last time u service ur aircon? sometimes aircon not cold could be due to no gas. hehe... know a bit cause sometimes will discuss aircon stuff with my ah lao.

ypg
mine less than 3 months.. what i heard is.. my pipe everything must change. then change must need alot of money lor.. haiz. i ask my mum. is she okai for ya hub to come to our house to see? when ya hub is free? sat got time anot?

u call him at 9796 4275 to arrange can. let him advise u on the best way then u decide lor. not necessary to get from him if u can find lowest price. but hor, so far most of my friends find him cause his price very reasonable. maybe his business is small so overhead not high.

ypg,
we did chemical clean last week liao, but study rm always nt cold thou nthg wrong w compressor, so got mitsubishi in to chk. said one of e valves rusted liao (dunno hw it can hap!). one valve is $69, but need hot works & tt alone is $300. so may as well chg all 3 valves lor. still charge me transportation. all in all $527 =(

bur,

where did you go?

gosh, I am so bored with online shopping aldy .. I miss shopping at the real factory outlets. *sigh*

Hi bur
u back from Japan eh. I went to their GAP & Coach factory oulet at tat time . got nothing cos i dun know i conceiving Ashlynne already. If i know, i sure grab madly.. haha!!

Wah rachel. u ordered 3LP products.

Fabbie, 3 days not in time.. i dun wan to come back to raffles place to collect. Tomorrow me on MC.. not going to office area already.

sam, i went to tokyo for a week, there's this huge outlet 90mins from tokyo central... was feature on the TV sometime ago...

echt,

$527 just to change the rusty valves? sound real expensive, let me ask my hubby is it really so costly.

regarding ur hubby's saying of u not his mother so got to wait till bb older then celebrate, then is it that he expect u to say he is not ur father so wait till ur bb older then celebrate for him? Me knock knock his head hard.

He got accompany u into delivery suite right, then he should know how much u suffer to give birth to the proof of u 2 love. How can he say that?

bur .. wa, tokyo sounds nice
my hubby not interested in going there .. so sian. I want to go leh. Wait until the kids bigger than I go MYSELF and leave them with him. hahahah !!

rachel,

I bought the Learning Baby Tad also. My bb n my cousin (5 yrs) love it! My cousin will dance to the tune n shake his bum bum, my bb saw tat, giggle till she is shaking too. Haha...

I thought this website is US$, end up it is pounds. me blur blur...

echt,

my hubby just came back, he says market rate for changing of valves is around $450 to $550. Of course my hubby charge is on the lower end.

My hubby said if u all got aircon problem, u can call him to ask about the market rate or he can give u some idea wat problem. Then go call up a few companies listed at Yellow Pages to compare b4 u commit urself. He will give u a quote too. It is up to u to make the decision. Hope I wun be considered as soliciting for business here.

fabbie,

according to my ah lao, 5 reasons for aircon not cold:
1)compressor spoilt
2)internal coil dirty
3)no gas
4)fan motor faulty liao
5)gas leak (pipe got problem)

bur..i wanna go japan too!!! I will be double broke if i go thr. Everything oso wanna buy.. hahaha

i spent $300 on Zach's medical bill juz now! Went to Kinder Clinic @ paragon cos his cough is nto getting better despite seeing 2 dr (one western n one chinese) and everytime he cough he will vomit. He is wheezing and hence need to be on neb for 1 week. Worse thing is that i m travelling back to malaysia tmr so gotta lug that thing back! The wait at clinic is 3hrs!! gosh n my hb is complaining abt our regular PD wait for 1hr, imagine havign to wait 3hrs for our turn n Zach is being fussy cos of his congested nose..

hehe, i suck out his mucus this morning using my mouth.. oops..abit gross but if it can relieve him i dun mind doing anything. Yesterday is worse, that boy poop during bathing time and he is so constipated prob by the chinese med, his face all red trying to get the poop out. I help to pull out abit but still need him to push them out.. hahah. Okok..it is dinner time, so spare everyone the detail.