(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie, it is a type of hair treatment they call it ice coffee..haha. I enjoy it very much.. n i cut my fringe cos can see my scalp liao.. i wonder when can all these hair fall stop! I m getting paranoid seeing so much hair falling..

kath
so does ya hair smell coffee?its quite interesting leh.. i also cannot stand my hair liao. i wanted to cut my fringe too! Hmm or maybe highlight my hair.. hmmm

initially got coffee smell but now no more.. i tell u hor, the first time will be abit sceptical dunno whether nice or not..but the moment they wash my hair with the herbs and then apply mask etc etc.. very very cooling on my scalp. Then i m hooked!

keke.. When hayden is 1 i dun think he interested in teethers liao.. Hahahaha..

mmmm.. Make me wanna drink coffee.. Me since preggy last yr till now NO coffee wor.. Keke.. i dun dare to drink coz so scared hayden wont slp!

Tara.. Like i told u many times liao.. I poo also pain.. Hw to have sex.. Lagi pain.. Kekeke.. My poor poor hubby.. Luckily i raped him that time when i was 37wks. Kekeke..

Tsk tsk, I feel like reading stuff in an XXX website wor! :p

Carmen,
I understand how u feel. Even thou my ger is taken care by MIL, I still "nag" at her indirectly (i.e. via my hb). Poor hb... :p

Next week I will be on leave to take care of her (cos MIL go msia). So gonna try Healthy Times, vegetable, avocardo, cooking porridge to let her eat... Cos she will be 6mths liao!!! *YEAH!!!*

Echo,
really really peifu u manz... u n ur hb so onz... find it more diff when u noe ur darling can hear n see well!!! *eeks*

I think my mucus got change leh... Dangerous!!! Does it mean ovulation?

preggy when still BFing:
I heard tat it is possible to get preggy once you BF beyond 6mths with no middle of nite feeds and less regular feeding (i.e. u drag the BF time).

Fabbie,
Pain cos dry - I ask gynae b4. He say when we BF, there will be dry dry one. So must invest and use lots of lub...

Phyl,
I still drink my cuppa of tea leh... I think 1 cup of kopi a day is ok. Anything more and u might see the effects lor... :p

ivy,

WAH..only thurs aftern & u gals r ALL over SXX! Haha.. maybe we will have few more bbs coming after tonite or this weekend! =P

Rachel,
u too excited liao ah, mixed me up with Echo.. heh.

Santorini,
me opp of u leh.. super conscious of post-natal body. ugly boobs, stretchmarks, flabby tummy .. soo unsexy!! how to make out!?! =@

kath,
u really shopping queen leh.. me never bear to spend tt kinda money on hair.. BUT.. i will buy bags!! Muahaha. not now though.. everything goes to my boy now..

oh, whoever wants a boy next can try changing ur diet.. heard those who eat lotsa meat tend to have a boy, and those on veg tend to have gal. so far, quite true leh..

snowger
Must try to be 'on' la. Keep the love alive mah.. Also, I still want more children, so must still keep that part of the relationship going.

if your mucus is becoming stretchy, then it could be ovulation. Keep observing over the next few days to see if it changes.

My girl is prolonging her feeds sometimes, but still nursing through the night. So maybe my period won't return so soon?

Phyl
I still drink 1-2 kopi a day, but it is kopitiam coffee, which I feel is weaker than Nescafe or Starbucks. Doesn't seem to affect my girl. But this is individual, though. Some babies do tend to be more sensitive to caffeine. But if you miss coffee/coke, you can try to drink a bit and see if it affects hayden?

echt, more like spending queen bah?? Hahah

dunno if u all alr know this but the trick is always to maximise ur credit card repayment period.. say ur card statement is on every 8th of the month, anything u wanna buy, u wait till after 8th so that the bill will come in the next statement. Which means, if i pay $2K today, i will onie need to pay back my card bill end of July..so i get to enjoy watever i buy for 2mths!!

Jun 26 Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square
www.youngparents.com.sg/fiesta2009

1)Ivy1987 + baby jake
2)Iris + baby Zayden
3) iemik0 + hubby + baby Kayson
4) Fabbie + Baby Clarice + po po

eh.. to take photos in the compeition must buy july magazine to take part leh.. where got sell. cannot find leh.. Anyway.. what time must we go down? More people go leh. then we go have fun! hehe

fabbie,

now Young Parents magazine is only June issue la. I am waiting to buy the July issue. I love reading it.

Kath,

Remember the Bee Choo herbal hair treatment tat I mention last time. I onli go for 2 times n my hair drop is under control now. It's very cheap. Only $32 for 45 min hair treatment.

kath,
at least u spend after u save leh.. me spend every cent i earn.. been years since i save any $! =(

fabbie,
7-11 shd hv bah..

ypg,
i told my mum abt tt place n she's gg there faithfully every week nw. pretty effective.. just tt e hair become red red leh..

for me, din do anythg thou i bought tonic frm gynae, n e hair loss auto become better.. heng ah.. nw can c bb hairs growing liao!

ng,
my gynae said doesn't matter abt the age wor... he said he got patient 30 plus oso take...
he said age 9 to 26 is the pple in the study grp when the test for tis vaccine...

Jun 26 Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square
www.youngparents.com.sg/fiesta2009

1)Ivy1987 + baby jake
2)Iris + baby Zayden
3) iemik0 + hubby + baby Kayson
4) Fabbie + Baby Clarice + po po
4) Xuelyn + baby Summer

Echt,
u where got fat? I saw u during kindermusik class. u look perfectly alrite.. as in young n attractive wat! dun say ppl also dunno u oreadi mummy liao!! Dun be so -ve la..

Echo,
the mucus thing izzit stickly like phlegm kind? I haf lei.. tat mens fertile ar? yikes!

Fabbie,
I oso no make luv for loong loong time le.. onli 2 times after birth.. very pain the 1st time but 2nd time when bb is ard 3 mths ok liao ;)everytime request to "make appt" He'll say schedule full.. machine under mtnc.. wahaha..

xuelyn
if the mucus is clear and stretchy (they describe as eggwhite clear mucus), then means it is fertile. So if you don't want to get preggy either don't have sex then or do with protection.

joanne
yup i got it, thanks!

fabbie
its true, the more you do it the less painful it is! From last month onwards I've felt back to normal already!

snowger
no need to invest in lub lah... ask your hb to give you more special can oredi!

xuelyn,
haha.. it's my 3layer tummy ah.. piled back after gg bk to work. coz i greedy lor, eat like still preggy days..somemore cant resist chips n chocolates in e ofc. hope can find some time to go bk to do my muay thai soon.. it's been soooo long!

echt
me sama like u. put on weight after going back to work n stop breastfeeding but still eating alot.. all my bottoms tight liao *faints*
but u still look young lor.. how old r u?

snow,
I've a lady bug outfit and a pooh's, you still need?

Ivy
CongratS!

Tamms,
Must we call up and make appt for the July's slot at Portsdown?

ypg,
ya, let us know when July is out hor..Thank You!

tamms,

been distracted by the sxx topic. Hehe... So can u help us book an appointment for a trial Aquaduck group session at Portsdown Rd since they still have not replied me yet. Can u help me give them my contact?

Seem tat from Nov thread, it need 6 persons to form a trial group. They last time called me copycat for the Kindermusik trial, now they copy me. Hehe... Actually I dun mind such sharing of info, it is all for our bb good mah.

morning mummies! its FRIDAY! =)

n_g
so far, all state tt 25 or below to take d jab wor. can check wif ur gp. older also can jab juz tt research is base on younger ppl. so no gurantee tt it is effective.

fabbie
muz buy d mag den can take part ah? kkh alwaz give out free one lei, juz one mth backdated. den i buy like veri stupid like tt. haha.

conceiving bb boi
1. ML at nite
2. hb to eat more meat, forget about healthy diet. haha.
3. mummy to take breakfast every morning!
GURANTEE TO HAVE BOI! haha.
research base on tis mummy wif 2 rascals. lolx.

Morning mommies! TGIF!!

Iemiko,
Yes yes! ML at nite will conceive bb boys! hehahah...see, u all dun trust me, now our lovely nurse also says so liao...and she has 2 boys!

Haha so fun, now we are all talking abt S%# hehehe...really no retrictions huh!

Phyl & Kath,
Paisei i cannot make it to Ikea Tamp this weekend.. got something on heehee..

Cindy! Excuse me! U r so bloody thin oredy dun wry abt ur 3-layer tummy la...mine is one bloody big ball..gotta wear girdles but damn sien...when can i hv my 49kg figure back!! Sigh..i used to be 39kg during sec school le, then again it's too late to say such things liao..

Fabbie,
U r right..the more u do it the less painful it is..haha ytd i suddenly rmb that besides the half completed one me n my hubby did it once also...so all together 1.5 time! hahaha..but not as HIONG as urs so can't really rmb! Too tired to take care of my little monster!

Carmen,
Ur kasia so cute...we exchange for one day la? i oways wan a baby gal man!

hmmm.. I dun eat veges n hubby dun eat alot of meat leh?? Keke.. we made hayden in sabah.. at kota kinabalu.. So if anyone wants notti, monsterous fat boy, go there make lor.. Kekekeke..

Hayden was crying n crying frm 4.45 to 6.15.. Zzz.. So tired that i over slept.. Then so heng today my boss call me.. So i tell him i take AM off lor.. Now he still sleeping like monster....... Zzzzz.. i think hayden reallie dun love his mummy...

Kath,
I salute u! 2k on coffee hair treatment! Seriously how much do u earn sia? Whr u get so much money!

Snow,
So u dun need the costumes liao har?

yeah long weekend for me cos will be on maternity leave on monday.

iemiko's theory:
conceiving bb boi
1. ML at nite - no. 1 ML at nite, now no. 2 also at nite. let's see no. 2 is boy or gal.
2. hb to eat more meat, forget about healthy diet - actually hb prefers veg to meat
3. mummy to take breakfast every morning - yup, i take breakfat every morning

Phyl,

Hayden is sleeping like an ANGEL la! Then when he is awake then becomes a monster hehe!

EH? Made love on the top of a mountain? That's new!

n_g (n_g),

regarding eczema:
That is not true. I give birth to both my boy natural without epdiural and i breastfeed both of them. Both my kid have eczema.

need some help from u gals since u all are in the sxx issue.

How to prevent preg? if use C is it confirmed wont gena? Cos i have been doing since my baby 2nd mth and like at least once per wk lei. Now my mense just resume so i start to get worried..

Think of aligation but is op lei so dunno wat to do. Help...

iemik0
yeah.. the website says must buy july issue leh. lol

phyl
u say ya hayden dun like u.. i think my gal even dun like me sia.. i come to my house. she dun wan me.. wants po po.. i pat her sleep she cry like hell as if i torture her.. then i pass to po po she keep quiet! =( is not 1 day lor. is everyday in my house. then weekends go my MIL house quite hard for me to pat her. arghz. but so far that time we go out together at expo she didnt give me trouble hehe

Hiya mummies!

Long time no post and now i am in cold cold melbourne! Really miss the convenience of staying in spore where everything is easy to find. Trying to get stuff for bb with the winter cold, H1N1 scare etc has been quite tough. But finally managed to set up bb's cosy little room and started her on semi-solids! It is quite easy to get organics veggies etc here so she has had organic cereals, avocados, sweet potatoes, carrots, bananas.. and she love to eat.

Hope everyone is fine and that i can still come in here to get advice from all the mummies.. i think internet will be my lifeline here in Australia :p

coffee - i continue drink coffee even when pregnant. :p very bad mummy hoh? when i feel guilty, i will stop for few days, after tat cannot tahan so continue drink lo. :D but i oso worry later baby come out black black, so the 1st thing i ask my gynae when give bieth is whether my baby skin black black... make them all laugh at me...

iemik0,
my hubby is vegetarian but i hav bb boy leh.

phyl,
hayden dun like his mummy? u think too much lah!

jappooh,
so did the eczema gone when they grow? will there b any scar? me worry leh. the eczema on my boy chin n chest cannot b covered by cloth wo. if got scar then i wan to cry liao...

Jappooh.. i use C also kenna.
Thats why i am in this thread.. haha.
What abt trying those contractceptive pills?

Phyl: Kota kinabalu so far lei.. Bukit timah hill eh sai bo? hahaha

Pain duringsex: Tried once.. Very very pain and dun dare try anymore.

Hair loss: Eh u gals got try the wella 1.5? I really think its good. Hair loss is lessen by at least 20% now.

hey Aurorin!

How's everything in Melbourne? When i go Melbourne i go find u? Hubby used to study there so he is very familiar with Melbourne unless it has changed a lot (But Aus? I dun think so! They are taking 5 years just to repair a bloody road!)

Tara,

Italian? Sure very romantic right?

Phyl/Fabbie,

I told u gals before...i think Jordan dun love me also..every morning i drop him off at nanny's he is happy..doesn't seem to have any separation anxiety...

BUT THEN hor, the maid told me yesterday that every evening from 6pm Jordan will keep staring at their main gate til i come! As if he is waiting for mommy! I'm damn happy! hehehe...

rachel, u very farnee leh!! I notice u use alot of 'bloody' for most of ur posts..hahaha. Y would u want Jordan to hv separation anxiety? Isnt it good that ur bb is adaptable to any environment? No doubt we want our baby to be close to us but not to the extend sticking to us..my son never cry when i leave him at IFC. I am happy tat way then i can concentrate on my work and know that as long as he got frens n toys to play to keep him occupied. The moment u see them crying, when u walk away, ur heart will break even more - tat's wat i tink lar.

However, once they reach 7 - 8mths, that's when the separation thingy comes in place - they will sure cry if u leave them with 'strangers'..hehe. So u will be damn happy lor..

Kath,

Hannor! i also dunno what i want! But i agree with you that i will be even more heartbroken if he keeps crying while i hv to leave him there..But if he doesn't cry i feel kinda lost le, as if my son don't love me and whether i'm around it doesn't matter to him..although he is super sticky to me at home..but with the nanny he seems to be adapting well, got so many ppl playing with him (nanny, maid, their daghter & 2 younger boys)

Looks like I may have to send him to IFC when the maid goes back Philippines..

rachel,
haha.. u got see me b4 meh? wah.. 39kg is damn skinny lor.. me always hover ard 50kg

Jappooh,
at least once a wk, somemore w 2 kids ard!? u power sia! =P

chantelle,
use C also can kena? me on tt for years leh.. never puut out an egg, until started planning for my boy.. LOL

Auorin,
e flu thingy quite bad in aust now yea? tot of gg aust for holi next mth, but thk better change location..how u settling in?

Long time nv post coz been so busy recently...

wah u gals so into SXX topic, me nothing to share, hehee... but hor these few days i got fungus infection (hate it!) & was given some vaginal pills to insert but the pill made me so blardy itchy & feel burning (side effect) so i stopped last nite coz menses came... dunno can insert or not during menses, but if can then will be quite 'bloody' messy one... yuck!!

btw, regarding semi solid, any of ur bb totally dun take cereal & eat puree only??

i opened the HT brown rice cereal for Daniell to try this morning but he dislike it coz dun wan to take 2nd spoon, then i go & make another bowl using nestle brown rice cereal but he also dun like but as not bad as HT one coz he still took few spoon... maybe i shall let him try puree in this case...

oh... can i ask if u mix cereal with puree... do u use only plain rice cereal to mix? then must mix cereal with milk then add puree izzit?

Phyl,
Aiyo u so angry ar? BB Hayden is not an angel meh? hehe..

I think i can conclude that babies dun like Healthy Times liao...tempted to buy at NTUC the other day, luckily didn't buy..