(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi iemiko
i booked from 04 Dec. Hara Raya is which dates?

Hi rachel
Ya.. 05 Dec is a Sat. so celebrating on actual day.

Oh. u shd do it on Sat or sunday.. which is 1 or 2 days b4 Jordan's bday lor

eh iemiko,
...Tuesday meh? paisei paisei...hahah..forgot that Kayson's bday is on the same day heheh.. so urs how? u gonna celebrate on the actual day?

cindy:
no worries, i oso not yet plan for Kasia's 1st bdae nia! hahaha...

Fabbie, Snow & Rachel:
thks for advice, juz need to vent my past 4 mths fustrations. u knw lar, upset oso cannot show anutie face cos scared she hurt BB. i will keep an active lookout for IFC or another nanny. if her chin-cai attitude continues, i will definitely switch. im oreadi a "lazy" and bo-chap mummy compared to many of u here, so i juz cannot let Kasia suffer at nanny's place. Ah... nw i realy understand the worries being a mummy.

im disappointed oso becos i honestly wan to treat my nanny well too. w/o her prompting, i add $ when Kasia turns 6mo, thou im still the one buying cereals and fruit juice etc. and when her DIL gives birth, i oso give gift and ang bao, all i ask is for her to up her std of hygiene and cleanliness. now it seems like im asking too much.

juz asking, for mummies who leave yr darlings at IFC or nanny, do u call daily at least once to check up if yr BB is ok or juz updates?

jowin
i booking one wk b4 urs. hehe.

rachel
im gonna celebrate earli. hold party mayb on sat or sun den actual dae bring him go gai gai. hehe.

rachel, my boy's birthday is 17th Nov. hehe... i pop early although my EDD is on 21 Dec.

i am also considering to book NSRCC chalet but not resort members so can only book 3 mths in advance. pray hard by the time it's still available. my uncle is the resort member but a bit ma fan to ask him book for me cos he needs to go check in and check out.

U gals win liao lor. Me still dilly-dally on the size of my chalet n some of u book liao.

I am doing it on Lunar birthday, want to do it after school exam so tat my ex students who already graduate to secondary school can come.

I going to do 抓周 ceremony n getting my bb to step on big ang ku kueh since it is lunar birthday. But do it a few days earlier on weekend.

I choose east coast park chalet so tat those who come can go there have fun.

Wow it seems like many of us are having the bday party at NSRCC? My cousin held her daughter's bday there and i simply loves it! Think it's a good place to celebrate bday

But i'm not a member le how sia?

Jowin,
Do u think ur sis's fren can help me book? Plse? How much ar?

ypg, i cannot celebrate my boy's lunar birthday cos it will be in early dec (cos there are 2 lunar 5th mth this yr), i think by that time my tummy is big big liao....

rachel, if i'm wrong, the person who books need to check in and check out personally. so quite inconvenient.

my 2nd option will be booking chalet at downtown east. at least location wise will be more convenient cos it will be super inconvenient if no transport to NSRCC and the carpark is super ex!

rachel, ya lor.... i was bleeding when 31w cos of placenta previa then admitted to Mt A, bed rest for almost 1 mth, then i c-sect when 35w.

phyl,
who know? mayb leh... :p
too bad can't c...

carmen,
oh oh... i am too slow liao...

iris,
so tis time go for c-sect again or natural delivery?

Iris, oh sorry i didn't know u were put on bed rest for nearly 1 MONTH! Must be very hard on u... next time must tell ur boy mommy really suffered giving birth to him, so he must be a good boy!

Chalet @ Downtown east ar..i bit sien le...Aranda/NTUC chalet is only 5 mins drive away from my hse..wanted to get somewhere further but if cannot book then bo bian also

I have my rom ceremony at aloha loyang, got the one tat is besides the pool. The room super big n got a big open area within the house itself. Dunno wat it is called, sometimes like the house in Little Nyonya.

Iris:
dats y i really salute u for having a 2nd one so fast lor! if only im half as brave as u, think my HB will be super happy!!! hahaha...

Hi rachel
my parents are the members , not my sis friend la

Not sure if my parents willing.. sorry.. cos have to check in n out personally..

For member, its at $258 per night at peak season.

Actually safra member also can book @ higher price la. Ur HB have safra member?

http://www.esrcc.com.sg/bungalow/gallery.html

Hi iris
ya. non member is 3 months i think. member is 6 months b4 the date

thank u mommies for the encouraging words...haha...will let him play with other toys...just open 2 more new toys for him to play with...

where is NSRCC??changi??how to become member??i also don noe where to celebrate..maybe only at home..save money!!

update for those who don't know yet...i might be preggy again...!!!!not confirm cos tested again today the third time and the test line is still faded...

ivy
wow... that's great! Let us know if it is confirmed. *fingers crossed*

I also thinking of having another one, but still no period yet...

congrate in advance ivy! y not go get gynae to test for u? so can confirm then dun need to qi shang ba xia (七上八下).

iemik0, downtown east cannot cater our own food? haiz.... all those 'compulsory' food caterers' food not nice one.

n_g, yup this time will be csect again.

ygp, can 2 lunar birthdates for u to choose? ur daughter's lunar birthday is in 5th lunar mth?

carmen, me not brave. actually i enjoy the whole pregnancy process. haha...

jowin, yup u are right. non resort members can only book 3 mths in advance.

ivy, u pregnant?? congrats!!! faint line means positive on a pregnancy kit!

jus sms-ed my hubby, he say hold the party at our hse...... aiyo, he say save $ on chalet so can order more yummy food

n_g
Your body will ovulate once before your first period, so yes you will have a chance of getting pregnant before your period. But it will only be a small window of possibility, a few weeks before your period comes. For me, I'm tracking my fertility with natural family planning, by observing my cervical mucus. So far, still no sign of fertility yet.

yday just went for check up and do pap smear... take cervical cancer vanccination oso...

any mummies taken cervical cancer vancination before?

no lah, iris, i thought those months after lunar 5th month are go haywire liao. not the real lunar birthday for her. anyway, i confused with this.

my hubby got lot of frds do catering so i save alot for my ROM, housewarming n bb full month. Paying onli $450 for 10 course food, around 80 persons. Hehe...

Jean (Haydensmom),

I think all of us should take the vaccination...it's very important for us women...it's good that u have taken ur first jab..

Planning to do it if hubby can claim it under flexi...or can it be claimed against Medisave?

Celebrating bb's 1st birthday
We might book the NSRCC too.. But the thing is my gals birthday on 11th Dec (fri). So if celebrate early, will be on 5th.. My hubby say celebrate late on 12th.. Haiyo.. got pple celebrate late one meh?

Ivy - Congrats!!

Haydensmom - Erm.. i tot cervical cancer vaccination only up till certain age then cannot take le?

it is those chinese caterer, not big name like Neo Garden etc.

Dun think will be so cheap cause my hubby friend is like half buy half give. But it is certainly cheaper than outside. We will be using them again this time round, but not for full 10 course buffet, I am planning for BBQ as well.

Ladies check with u all on HR issues again.

Last year my office closed for xmas holidays over 2 weeks and they decided to deduct my annual leave from it. However, i told my boss that when the office closed, i am on maternity leave already. So can they still deduct my annual leave?

My boss say that unconsumed annual leave will be forfeited. I have 6.5 days!!!

My colleague had balance 1.5 day from last year and is barely enough to deduct due to office closure and my boss now want to deduct her salary.

So unconsumed leave they forfeit, overconsumed we gotta pay them.. sianzz

echo,
u still BF?

haydensmom,
for cervival cancer immunisation, total how many jabs huh? where u hav the injection n wat is the cost? thanks.
ypg,
wau! u really save a lot. for my baby full mth, my mom cook n invite my uncle (oso my gynae, heeheehee) for dinner at my house 1 day in advance (cos public holiday 1/1/2009). for my hubby side, my MIL cook n invite his relative (cousin n aunt) come for dinner. his side is super horrible 1 lo. scream untill almost tear down my house. those kid slam my bedroom door, bang my wall, scream, run ard n their parent dun even bother to discpline them. me keep jumping up from chair everytime they bang door. 1 of my hubby cousin's finger almost broken when his cousin bang door while her hand still on door. nightmare for me. me n hubby querral tat nite when almost all of them left. heng my mom n sis keep my boy in bedroom n lock the door. n he actually sleep soundly for whole evening.
if his relative coming for any future celebration, i must not only think 2x, but 3x, 4x, or even 5x...

chantella,
thought they shouldn't deduct your annual leave again since u r on maternity leave? at least for my co they din deductmine when co close during chinese new year.

yo!!! I am back! I was in India for the past few days! Damm hot there..so what is the news now? Ivy preg?

What good buy??

Now abt 1st yr bd? I ask my bro to book pasir ris chalet for me..only $120 for 4 days stay..cos he is JO in PSA ...SO will cost double..haha..the celebration will for 3 days..friday nite..mummy and daddy friend..sat nite, my hb's side relative and sun will be my side..

chantella,

my company was on forced leave and my annual leave wasnt deducted..since i was on maternity leave.

Actually they cant deduct leave since you are already on leave!

You might want to check if you can consumed now since its has been deducted.

wah seh.. all talking abt 1st birthday!!

I will be celebrating Zach's first birthday in malaysia.. house is big enough for everyone. I alr ordered catering liao - but now headache is dunno where to find nice cake..haha