(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Ivy,

I will go the Young Parents Fiesta too. I enjoy reading their magazine more than Motherhood or Mum & Baby etc. But on another day. Jun 26 got school meeting. I am going on 28 Jun, hope can still register for the photo shoot.

Rachel,

Separation anxiety usually set in from 8 to 9 months though some bb din display it cause it is quite mild as compared to those serious case. I got a gf whose bb stick to the maid (she feel so sad about it) almost every moment.

Wat a relief. My mum operation went smoothly. Keyhole operation so she will recover fastly. Thanks to advance medical technology. Also, quite impressed with Thomson service. If I siao 1 day n want no. 2, will go Thomson instead of KKH.

Chantalle,

So cute. Pirated CD. Hehe...

Phyl,

Did u n hubby do it in front of Hayden? Haha... bb very good at imitate our action. Actually I am guilty of this. Me n hubby did it b4. But while my gal sleeping inside the yaolan.

Afternoon ladies..

Today so sad, my boy fall again, total mark 3 times liao.
Haiyah.. me so heart pain...
Lucky he is ok, my mom straight away give him jing feng san.

Sigh.. wanna go home now... but can not lei.. must work.

ypg.. nope.. me n hubby havent have sex since the last time he help me "induce" my labour... keke..

glad to hear that ur mummy is doing well..

Ivy, i would love to bring hayden but then i dun go to town on weekends.. eh.. keke.. but if i change my mind, will let u know..

chantalle.. keep cayenne away from hayden.. kekekeke...

Phyl
Hayden looks so alike like u! so funny ah he. hehee

Kath, Xuelyn
okai. i just test liao.. with pamper on clarice with the swimwear fits just nice.. for SMALL. if she wear medium its slightly loose.

Kath as for the jumper will post the size soon. =) Thanks

gals,
any idea where to buy animal suits for baby? I need urgently leh... :p

jowinbb,
the blood stain is from pee or poo? My ger had blood streaks in her poo poo recently. I continue to monitor. But it was only for 1 to 2 poo poo session on tat day only. After dat, dun have liao. If in pee, your ger got fever? the pee smelly? cos could be urniary tract infection, common among female bbs.

Hi maureen
Nope. no fever etc.. no pain when she pee..
Just abit of blood on her wet diaper. not poo poo is PEE...

I called the PD. They asked me to give baby abit of water as she started her cereal and her urine may be concentrated. Her urine also abit " thick"...

Sigh.. have to monitor ....

jo,
u sure it's blood in the pee pee? or the pee colour is like apple juice colour?

My ger oso lidat - pee is darker in colour. So give her a bit of water lor...
Just continue to monitor. If she got fever, pee pee got pain or the pee is smelly, then gotta see PD liao...

Just to bring down the list..

Jun 26 Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square
1)Ivy1987 + baby jake
2)Iris + baby Zayden
3) Rachel + baby Jordan (Tentative)

Ikea Tampines this weekend!
1. Phyl & Monster
2. Kath & Zach
3. Rachel & Jordan (both days OK for me)

my mum said just blood lining. 血丝

If pee is smelly , meaning wat ah?? infection?

Maybe its abit thick then little smell of pee

Fabbie.. i think i monitor 1st..
Went PD twice.. both time like waste $..PD told me.. Ur girl nothing ma.. very fine wat.. faintz
Although i dun like to hear bad news la..

hmm.. but blood seems serious ma.. go PD get reassurance.. best if u bring the bloody diaper there.. i always bring poo filled diapers to see Dr Foo one..

err.. Phyl.. can actually take picture and show doc also rite?? But think must tell doc, color may vary from the actual stuff due to lighting.

Hmm jowin, blood streak in poo poo sometimes could be lactose intolorence, my pd last time tell me if its in pee pee could be urinary tract infection. Monitor closely lor.. really worried better see PD. take care hor..

jowin,

I understand u dun want hear bad news but it is really better to hear bad news sooner so that u can recify it.

From babycentre: Smelly pee also a symptom of urine tract infection. But got other symptoms too. Hope I dun make u worry. If it is UTI, best to get it treated earlier cause it may result in future kidney problem. I watch out for this very frequently cause I know bb gals more prone to UTI. I myself got it b4 also.

chantalle.. take pic not accurate.. bring the sample better.. my PD encourage me to bring everytime.. keke..

u go PD then PD say NOTHING WRONG = good thing ah...

i think will monitor 1 more day.
I asked my mum to keep the wet diaper so that i can see. She went n throw away. SIGH!! ask her take picture, she said how to?? Faintz..

If she is my IFC, i definitely smack her.. too bad is my mum. =P

According to mum, its abit pinkish..but very very little.She din cry, no symptom etc.

Phyl, ya. its a good thing to hear nothing wrong.. better than listening to bad news.

Snow,

I have bumble bee and cow costume too..u keen let me know...the bumble bee Jordan wore once and the cow one is brand new...

Eh gals, i dun know what competition le..i only read on FB that Clarissa's bb Ambrose has been selected for the competition and she also mentioned animal costume...

Chantalle, my girl using desitin. not drapolene

The nurses at PD asked if it is the "gel" on the diaper itself. I m like DUHZZZZZ.. haha!!

How i know lor..

rachel/chantelle

so cute....next time you get cheyenne to wear her bumble bee costume...then jordan wear the moo moo costume...then i dress emma in her ballerina costume...and hayden comes in the superman costume...then we can have a mini costume party liao...

also wondering how is Juz..long time never see her post.

snowger...i have a duck costume..if u wan i can lend u if you don mind...jake only wore once...

quick question here for mummies with sophie the giraffe as teether. How do u keep it clean for bb to chew? I read that it should not be washed under water and just use a cloth to wipe. Somehow feel this is not very clean for bb lei. ADVICE ANYONE?

chantalle..

i wash it under water....and sometimes the water will go into the hole....i just squeeze it to get the water out...no problem so far....how does your bb like sophie?

chantalle..i wash under water...just that after that have to keep squeking sophie for the water to come out...yaya..jake the ducky...cute....

haha...

sounds like alot of bbs have costume....

maybe our next gathering, we do a costume party...would be soo....cute........

rach,
ur bb oso shortlisted uh? Darn sian lah... Siao one... Where got pple got animal costume at home??? haha... bo liao so went to submit photos lor...

Santorni,
It was some calander babies thing. I got the application form from J8 Bishan some time back. The closing date was last week...
I thot I saw before but it was a long while back liao... Oh well... Any shops that sell them?

such hot weather todae!!

Zach went for his 2nd pneumo jab.. the nurse took the wrong height measurement but cant be bothered to correct her. Zach was squirming away, kicking all the stuff on the table.. april 09 is 67cm, now onie 67.5cm..haha. But his weight is now 7.5kg!! Happy..PD says his eczema on his face is quite bad..

aFter tat went Taka to shop shop..wanna exchange the LV bag but in the end didnt.. so many sales. End up I spent close to $500!!! I went abit overboard, buying him Polo shirt and pants. 50% discount but still burn a hole in my pocket. Oh well..:p

Santorini and Ivy

Means Sophie can also bom bom la.. just have to squeak squeak her.. k k..Thanks very much.
I just received sophie today. Cayenne duno how to hold it but she gets very escited when she hear the squeaky sounds! haha

snowgal,
suntec the children's floor got sell animal costumes, I saw b4. got calendar bb contest bo jio.. ha haa.. sounds interesting..

Fabbie,
swim wear inside cfm mus wear pampers ah? tat mean muz buy the swim diapers??? anyone can cfm??

Phew.. went home n dug out her diaper which " contain blood". False alarm. Its not blood, its like dry poo poo but brownish in colour, slightly more than a pencil dot size. My mum abit over-react & scare me off..

Anyway, still relieve that she is fine