(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jowinbaby

mine ger sleep in my room but in playpen. Feel that I can sleep better, at least don't need to make space & afraid that hb & myself will hit her.

Ypg,

Yes i agree with u..now really cannot afford to attend to him 4-5 times every night liao..too tired... sigh.. i think hubby’s concern is that once Jordan is used to sleeping with us then it’s going to be difficult to let him sleep alone when he is older...i have a friend where her son still sleeps with her til now he is 5 years old...she warned me not to sleep with bb..

jo, agree that must train her to sleep in her own cot alr.. at least ur room can still fit a cot. Zach's cot is in the other room. Early this morning oso hb nearly roll over to Zach.. must be my motherly instict, i juz opened my eyes and realise hb is turning towards him.. i juz hit n push my hb away from him.. n then i told him this morning, he din realise it.. :s

n_g,
I haven't the time to post the images on my blog. But my ger was mildly splashing ard in the water thou!

Heinz Organic bottle food:
Thanks gal for the info! I will go NTUC to buy (cos got vouchers from there la!!)

Jo,
Sure hope ash is ok... Btr to put her in cot to zzz. Nowadays, I dare not put my ger on bed cos she is doing partial crawl liao (i.e. tummy no longer on the mattress) and she's darn fast, esp when she sees something she likes! Yesterday, she oso almost flip onto the floor from the seahorse mattress!!! Heng I "hope" her in time!

Rachel,
I think if ur hb wan to train independece, then both of u have to alternate to wake up when Jordan crys. Of cos, there is a training method for such behavoir (but it depends on whether u have the patience to follow through and is willing to let Jordan cry). If ur hb is not willing to share the burden of waking up to tend to Jordan, then it's best to let Jordan sleep in the cot in ur room. At least it's the safest (won't worry abt him hitting the floor or getting stuck - esp now that baby can turn here n there!)

Let baby sleep alone in another room:
Other than rach, any other gals who are already leeting bb sleep alone in another room? Or are intending to? I was wondering when is a good time?

Snow

Jordan has been sleeping in his own room since birth...it’s only until last Fri then i shifted him into our room..

Hubby is willing to share the burden of attending to him every night..however due to motherly instinct i will wake up at his first cry, so most of the time hubby doesn’t know his son woke up hehe..

Rach,
There is a difference between sleeping in the same room and sleeping in the same bed. My guess, is ur friend let bb sleep in between them. I have a colleague who also took great pains to seperate the child who has been sleeping in between him n his wife for 3 yrs. Personally, I think that sleeping in the same room is a lesser evil to sleeping in the same bed.

Snow,

Yea her son sleep on the same bed that’s why they have not had the chance to ‘produce’ number 2 hehe..

Wuahaha..boss is away for 2 weeks so gals u will see my posts here very often!! Wuahahahah...u know hor, i’m sitting right in front of my boss and he can see my monitor directly...so stressful man...cannot log onto SMH or facebook.. 

Kath & maureen, me n HB quite ok. We will not roll over her especially me.. Like wat u said.. mother instinct... but then, last nite is my carelessness n partly she can partial crawl n flip too fast..

Till now, my heart still pounding fast n ache...super no mood to work.. Called home.. mum said she is very fine, playing just now n now napping... Yet i still worrying here...

Before this fall, i never realise that actually i love her so so so much.. hahaha!!!

Jowin,
I’m sure u love bb Ash very much that’s why u r worried.....but cheer up ok...just be careful in the future....bb Ash will be fine...
Mommies, it seems like it’s quite normal for babies at this age to roll off bed? Now that they know how to flip, it’s so worrying...

jo, of course u love ur dotter very very much!! They are like our live now..cos for 9mths, they are in us, watever we eat, they eat.. part of us alr. I cannot imagine if anything happen to him!! I guess i will go crazee..

Having said that, i juz told hb that we need to put zach in his own cot in his own room. Tmr on leave, gonna clear out his room.. now Zach will sleep on his own for 2 - 3hrs a day. Meaning, i will gradually increase the hr he will sleep on his own until he is capable of sleeping alone.. but then hor, when he start to climb n stand, tat's when i will start to worry.. scared he will try to be superman n jump off the cot..haha

rach,
Haha. Tats why my ger is sleeping in the same room (in her own cot!!!). :p I did let her sleep in b/w me n hb before. But quickly shifted her back to her own cot to zzz.

I could nvr quite hv the heart to leave my ger in another room when she is super young. And it's actually easier to tend to her when she zzz in the same rm as us. My hb was asking me when we are shifting her to the other room. I am contemplating in doing it soon (cos now jun hols, my hb can help ease bb in...) aft I get the monitor.

Jo,
Dun we are LOVE our babies to bits??? *haha* I agree with u that cot will be best. Try tonite lor... Day time she nap where? If day time, she nap in cot, shld be ok to sleep there at nite too!

Santorini, Dr Kenny on leave this wk. Guess I need to find another PD.

iemik0, my gal dun seem to enjoy except for the last 15 mins when barney appears.

Jowin, must be very heartpain

maureen.. day time she nap in the playpen in the living room OR she will nap on my mum's bed. But after the fall last nite, my mum also scare, cos her bed mattress is higher than mine..

Mum just called me to say, she putting her on the playpen to nap already, ask me dun worry n concentrate working... Either, she can nap on the bumper mat too. BUT my mum's estate here still doing lift upgrading.. make the whole house super dusty..
we are thinking if its a good idea to let her nap on the bumper cos its too dusty..

Kath, i also scare when they start to crawl or stand . Meaning, the cot shd be adjusted to the lowest level like the playpen.. so that at night, even if they crawl or stand, they will not be super man or super woman

2nd baby,

yeah he is on leave...maybe you can consider Dr Kumar....same clinic...when he is back, then you can switch back to Dr Ee

Fabbie
The item D001 SGD15 comes with the red t-shirt inside also right?
Eh u shd get more clothings for bb boys too 

tara, is there a TCM at Paragon?? My neighbour was telling me his son oso cough for very long time and after seeing this TCM doctor, is much better liao leh.. i thought of sending Zach thr cos he is forever coughing and having runny nose.. but i seldom let him take medication even from PD cos i notice he will be so weak and listless after the medication

kath,

Haha!! U think i official spokeswoman of paragon huh?? Hehe!! I dun mind tho'

And yes there is a tcm at paragon, eu yan sang, i cant remember which floor liao cos i went there v long ago...

Kath, i brought emma to a pd at paragon to consult on her cough..

yeah..heard u n 2ndbb were 'talking' abt Dr. Ee. Mabbe i shuld bring him to see him as well.. see how it goes next week. I m quite sian with western medication alr.. so thought of trying chinese one for a change

kath
TCM eu yan sang is at basement, Dr. Ee from Kinder Clinic is 7 flr, but he is on leave and will only be back on 17 June

2nd bb
hav u actually heard of d other characters? i onli know barney, pingu n bob. mayb tt's y ur ger not interested.

my boi onli know barney but d kids sitting right behind us kip shouting n got him excited. lolx. smmore 1st time he go watch such performance. more to come. =p

kath/tamms,

eu yang sang also has a clinic on the 13th floor at paragon...that's the one i went before.

Eu Yan Sang Specialist TCM Centre @ Paragon

290 Orchard Road
#13-08/09 Paragon
Singapore 238859

Tel: (65) 6735 8006
Fax: (65) 6735 2007

hmm...what kind of cough does zach have? phelgmy kind?

Kath, Dr Ee is a "western" dr, a pd. if you are looking for TCM, can consider Eu yang sang...and give us your feedback on Eu yang sang....since you said you are sian of western dr already.....

alot of people are coughing huh? yesterday i went to church...and heard alot of people coughing....goodness me!!!!

Jowin - My gal also rolled off my bed with an adult bolster onto the laminated flooring.. on saturday nite... i also felt very guilty and heartpain.. cos it's clearly my negligence.. she was rolling happily on my bed with pillows and bolster surrounding the corners.. I was sitting on my bed doing other stuffs.. I just saw her next to me, she was "talking" happily.. then i turned my head away.. next thing i knew, i heard a loud "pong!".. haiz.. She cried & scream very loud.. after she drank some water, she calmed down.. then she smiled at me, and start "talking" again.. then she still can happily rolled on my bed..

She got a small bump on the left side of her head.. rubbed medicated oil on the bump and she kept pushing my hand away.. So far, she's alright lah, so i guess ur gal shld be fine too..

But i also think it's time to let her sleep on her bb cot instead of sleeping between me and hubby.. Time to ask my hubby to shift her bb cot to our bedroom le.. wonder when he'll do that..

Jowin, Fong
wow my heart goes out to both your gals! poor things... if my gal rolled off our bed, she would definitely sustain more than a bump on her head, the bed is very high!

I'm quite paranoid about this, ever since I put my 1year old brother on my mom's bed over 20 years ago, he stood up and ran right off the bed! cried his heart out! I still apologise to him over that incident to this day, at least we can laugh about it now

Fong2
i also intend to move bb out to sleep in another room with gor gor. but hb say older ba bec bb may have fever after injection every mth, then have to move the cot/playpen back - too toublesome.

xuelyn... i want the Gaia lotion... i've PM u my mobile no....

Jowin...ashlynne will be ok.. dun blame urself...nini oso bump her head yesterday whn my hubby playing with her... she oso got a small red patch on her forehead...knock again her box of toys...she cried loudly when it happen...but think she's ok...

motherhood fair... aiyoh... i like nvr get the things i need still end up spending $200+... but got 3 big bags of freebies cause of the mag. subs.. end up gotta take cab back... hahaha... think this fair compare to the mother&baby fair, this realli dun hv much stuff...nursing rm oso cramp/dark/smelly.... hahaha

Hi Santorini,
thx for sharing on Dr Ee, Kinderclinic at Paragon. He sounds nice and seems thorough from your sharing. How much did you spend?
My daughter having a bit of cough (got from me) and need advice whether need to get any medicine or see any PD?

thx for help

RE: YOUR BABY CAN READ DVD (WARNING!)
Well, just want to share on the above experience. Purpose is to share with u ladies who are in BP retailing to be aware of suppliers.

I had ordered the above via a BP (no fault of the seller). The poor lady ordered in bulk without first asking for a sample thinking the materials shall be authentic.

However, when many mommies received the goods, the materials don't seem to be original but rather a reproduction from original materials. Although the packaging seems right, the printing quality looks poor and not of first artwork quality.

Should anyone looks at buying the above from ebay or online, pls check that the materials are authentic, still have the seal and the copyright silver tag.

The poor reseller (a mommy) in the end decided to refund all who have ordered out of good will.

Buyers & Sellers be warned!

Any cheap and good car seat to recommend? My hubby just bought a car. So now looking for one.. *Headache* Dunno which brand is good and what to look out for.. Any advice?

Rachel - The combi car seat how much you buy?

Fong2,

look around ... now with GSS definitely will have car seats on sale !! ..

Jowin,

As you have read, falling off the bed is something that has happened to a lot of us. Even for me, experienced with 4 kids .. also kena. Just have to be more careful lor now that they are more mobile. Don't worry too much, I'm sure Ashlynne is fine

rachel
I've tried Drypers, Huggies, Mamy Poko, Goon and I prefer Nepia as it does not leave any red rubber markings on Bryan's thigh. The rest either it leakes or I get red angry rubber markings on his thighs. Perhaps it is the difference in the cutting and Bryan is well suited to Nepia as compared to the others.

Fong2,
I abit regret buying Jlow,comfortably unless I remove the cushion… but we pay for the cushion one le…it's just that he is outgrowing it...

Fong2,

The Combi car seat I bought for $314, after 15% discount of $369. Actually I abit regret buying Jlow,comfortably unless I remove the cushion… but we pay for the cushion one le…it's just that he is outgrowing it...

Sorry mommies wonder whats wrong with my SMH...always hang whenever i try to type msg...Plse ignore my previous posts.
I meant to say:
Fong2,

The Combi car seat I bought for $314, after 15% discount of $369. Actually I abit regret buying it because Jordan can’t sit comfortably unless I remove the cushion… but we pay for the cushion one le…it's just that he is outgrowing it...

HellO ladies...
I am down with the stupid influenza bug.. high fever an sore throat.. on MC for 2 days.

My MIL happily went out since i am at home.. so angry lor. expect a sick person to jaga a baby.. sighzz..

izu

yes, the dr seems quite thorough...and i spent $300 on my first visit, though that includes renting the neb machine for 1 week.

as for your baby's cough, i'm no doctor, but I guess it really depends on how long she has been coughing? Emma was coughing for 3 weeks and i've brought her to pd every single week regarding her coughs....her coughs are phelgmy and i find that such coughs will not go away just like that without any medication.

use your instinct, if you find that she is not getting better, it'll be good to see a dr....I will prefer to err on the side of caution when it comes to babies...

Bur, Carmen..

DR FOO & DR OOI is on home quarantine coz they went to melbourne for their holiday..

Tara..

Hmm.. i called Dr Foo and ask if hayden passed the cough to emma, she says its unlikely coz his is not a viral bronchiolitis, but more a heditery bronchiolitis.. but she says that there might also be a slight possibility though lor.. so, sorry if it was hayden oh... =)

tara
emma still coughing? i heard that babies will cough 100 days ah? i duno. heard "chinese" people say lor. haha sounds abit topid. but anyway i dun believe. have you seen another PD? she coughs alot. of just cough cough. thats it? haiz. damn sian hor. keep hearing them cough when still not recover yet.

kath, u want to try baby massage (TCM)?

I just went today..they will massage the point to lessen the phelgm and give herbs pack to be wrap at baby's belly button...

When i was there heard a lady said she been bringing her son there coz everytime her son ate PD (western) medicine, he will be very tired and lose the weight he gained. So now she bring him to see this TCM with massage.