(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

keke.. i also itchy itchy wanna go back to expo leh.. keke.. wanna go JL sale n Popular sale.... zzzzz.. told my hubby then he keep quiet.. keke.. then i ask again then he say.. Cannot bring hayden.. then i ask him then who take care? then he say- if u dun want my mother to take care then u stay at home.. Arghhh!!!

jowin,

me same same, luckily this yr still got performance bonus based on last yr. I thought dun have cause I pregnant last yr n was away from school for 2 months. Hope next yr also got performance bonus cause I think most likely end of yr bonus also gone case.

Ladies, yesterday I bring my gal to my niece (my brother's daughter) 1st birthday. She really not a happy bb. She will cry n frown very frequently. Cause my gal is those siao ding dong who keep laughing n smiling, I thought all bb are like that. End up my niece surprise me. I last seen her during CNY time. So I am quite glad that my gal though mischievous is a happy bb. But hor, quite upset n worried that my niece seems so unhappy. She quite extreme, even playing toys also not happy look type.

Paulyn
Ya.. but then. someone posted here. a lady selling 13bucks ah. you can go get that. i think that one quite cheap leh. =)

xuelyn
yday i just bought this. but then 39.90. this one no discount. only some got discount nia..
2538775.jpg
2538776.jpg

I was tempted to buy that talking elmo! so cute de.. but very expensive! 100bucks. faints. But the drum set that i buy very worth. cus she loves it alot!

iemik0
erm.. you went there 3 TIMES Liao leh!! if i m ya hub i confirm faint sia. hahahah i also wanted to go back again.. haiz but hub say NO. =( sianz.

little_rabbit
Oh so teething they wont take in milk? i tout they will keep crying n crying

whats wrong with my gal
yday and friday i carrying her she was okai. yday i even pat her to sleep when we were inside the car. when we reach home. i pat her to sleep she keep crying n crying.. i change so many position to pat her sleep she dun wan! keep kicking me here and there. and when i pass to my hubsand she kept quiet and let him to pat. Not only that today she woke up in the middle of the night also the same thing. i carry her to sleep she dun wan.. WHY!? =( previously i pat her to sleep okai leh. and i didnt do anything to her wor. Hmmm

i also might be going back to expo today...hehe...might wanna get some drypers for jake to wear during day time....who is going???

i will be going down to city hall also to see the fisher price sale that Fabbie is saying...

fabbie can u post the add for fisher price fair plse?

Eh eh iemiko, i didn't know u went to the fair 3 times liao and u still wana go today? faintz..

fabbie, the drum set at warehouse sale wks back was $20.

I will be gg down to fair again to grab more huggies ultra. The free animal touch really cute! Wanna go popular n JL sale too.

iemik0, u got bring yr kids for barney show?

Santorini, yr gal seen the PD at paragon? Is the PD gd?

Snowger, I just use the electric stove to heat up the milk to make it warm.

2ndbaby
ya i know.. but nvm lar. since my gal like it so much. hehe

wahliew.all temping me to go down to expo sia.. faints. but my hub lazy pig. wont! haiz

n_g,
Last time my bb down with flu took 3 weeks to full recovery, started with nose block then later developed cough and phlegm. Hope ur bb cans recovery soon, it so heart pain when they fall sick. Did u complaint to the principal for this incident? If there is no improvement then can consider for others alternative.

Ypg,
My bb wasn’t rejecting bottle feed, water feed in bottle can drink but once change to milk the reject totally. Teething sound like quite scary but I do feel excited to see my bb’s first teeth. :p

Fabbie,
PD says some baby is cranky during teething and some may refuse feeding due to the gum pain.

Haiz

i dun Know wat happen to my girl.. 1st 2 days she very happy n excited eating solid. today also but eat halfway, she suddenly get angry n cry as if i feed too slowly then she reject liao n blow out the cereal. She seem like very sleepy wan to sleep dun wan eat..

this morning only nap 30mins and my grandma came talk so loudly.. she cannot get to zzzz... HAIZ

little_rabbit,

their teeth so cute hor. small small one.

jowin,

my bb also very impatient n want us feed her fast fast. after a while, she is alright liao. also, it could be that she prefer warmer cereals, n it turn a bit cold so she dun like liao. or is it the texture too watery or too lumpy for her? got to try n error.

maybe not ur grandma fault. bb will sleep lesser n lesser as they get bigger.

a boring Sunday, cant go out. bb sleeping, hubby out working. Want go swimming then it start pouring. Sian sian sian...

hi ypg..
Haiz. perhaps today its more lumpy cos i add a little more cereal today..maybe gonna try again.. But from wat i see, she seem cranky as she wanna zzzzzz.. Choose wrong timing to feed her.

Sam,
Heinz got organic line??? Wow... dun think NTUC carries that? Maybe I'll get from Cold Storage one or two bottles for fun.

Xuelyn,
How u puree the pear? How long u steam the pear leh? I steam liao but still hard hard one... :'( Anyway my ger dun seem to like it. Gotta try again!!!!

fabbie,
My ger oso lah. She refuse to let me pat her to sleep. Only wan my hubby. Then sometimes she dun wan my hubby wan me... wierd huh... I guess it depends bah... :p

little rabbit,
Ur PD gave u the medicine to btr the appetite? My PD refuse to give my ger leh... :'( So I just got to tong and "FORCE" her to drink/eat more...

I suspect my ger oso cranky due to teething leh...

2nd baby,
I did milk spa for my ger today. Later will post the photo in my blog... I took inspiration from u to heat up the milk... But then I think next time I need to heat more packets cos my tub is long so land up I had to add water to the milk...

Now she smells a little fishy (althou i washed her with soap).

Snowger,

Heinz got organic line. NTUC got sell too. At least for my side, Bedok centre got. It cost $2.70, about $1 more expensive than normal puree.

ypg,
really??? ok. I should look out for it the next time I go NTUC... :p

I had a super "good" time trying to puree the pear! :'( i think food processor will be easier... :p

i bought Philips handheld blender at Tangs yesterday!! Paid $6.40 cos got voucher and rebate from my Tangs card..original was $49.90.. gonna steam some carrots later and feed him. Cant wait..

Nowadays no mood to shop for myself though there is sale everywhere.. was at Paragon, wanna buy a dinner dress but so lazy, end up walk here n thr.. :p but bought a belt for hb for Father's Day..hehe. Will book Marmalade Pantry @ Palais for dinner
can't wait

Durian buffet at Goodwood park - nothing fantastic.. onie hv mousse cake, durian puff n pancake..so limited.

snowger, all NTUC do carry heinz organic..u can go see. I realise their variety is more than cold storage..

kath,
wah so worth.. only $6.40
wah father day coming..when ar?

Healthytimes arrowroot biscuit
Yesterday I bo liao..heard that this biscuit very nice wor...but too young to give randall so I bought n eat it. Wow nice leh....i finish the whole box in one shot.

Today set up the circus tent for randall hehe..now looks like playland liao

2539323.jpg
2539324.jpg

ypg,
previously my colleague pregnant they oso deduct her bonus. my GM told me bonus definitely affected n he say not happy oso no use, cos bonus is "performance bonus" (my co dun hav 13th month AWS), so it's up to them to giv watever amount they r happy wif. if you get less its because your performance not good. very chao kek rite?

thanks for all your concern. my boy still having flu n running nose. heng tis time flu din affect his appetite. he still drink.
when i complain to my hubby re the care giver wif flu go to work without wearing mask, he finally xiang tong n say he will talk to the principal n c whether wan to withdrawl my boy, keep in at home or find another IFC. but after tat no news. yesterday i ask him whether he talk to the principal he say he did, but even wan to withdrawl oso must giv 1 month notice (if we sign withdrawal form by June, baby hav to attend till end july then can get back my $1200 deposit). so he say just c whether there is improvement. if not then giv withdrawl notice by this month. so this is IFC, blood sucking ctr. they will simply forfeit all your deposit n die die must dig 1 more month fees from we parent by implement the so call at least 1 month notice. actually i oso worry if i sign the withdrawal form, will they simply ignore my boy during the notice period since my boy noo going to go to the IFC oledi?

ypg,
i think my PD prescribe the same drip to my boyas yours. oso drip 2x a day, after 5 days then stop. i have my mom to help out. last month when i suspend my boy from IFC (stop for 1 month without paying fees) and keep him at home, my mom come frommalaysia to help out. she dun mind helping but my hubby insist wan to send my baby back to IFC. probably he dun feel comfortable wif my family member staying long term at my place? last time when my sis stay wif us he oso like tat. my MIL oso ard but i dun wan her to take care of my boy. from wat i c, i listen n witness myself, i dun think she is suitable to take care of baby. honestly i dun even wan her to b alone wif my boy even all of us at home. n we did hear bad things abt send baby to nanny house. it's not easy to hav a good nanny. won't know wat they did n how they treat my baby behind the door. so i arrange to send my baby to IFC after me go back to work.

snowger,
how is your baby milk bath? :p

merydith,
yup, your prince was so cute in his playtent. he own a castle oh!

2nd baby,

Yes i brought emma to see dr kenny Ee at kinderclinic at paragon, he's quite patient, answers my questions and doesnt seem to be in a hurry during the consult. Emma has been put on neb as she has bronchiolitis but has improved quite a bit after 1 day of med. Waiting time at the clinic is ok on a weekday. And yes i would stick to this dr for future visits, dun think i wld see the other pd at upp bt timah anymore..hth

Merydith
wah.. looks fun leh! hehe

Paulyn
I saw the previous post. Its ivy posted it. you can contact the seller "that i sling i bought at only 13 dollar...anyone wanna buy can contact April at 91454555 she stay in holland and u can try before u buy"

Merydith,

Thanks. The tent is so cheap. Want to get it for my gal. Maybe next time use it as time out corner during her terrible 2 stage. Hehe... Wat if she enjoys this tent so much that she deliberate make me mad so that I will send her there? Me thinking too far liao.

fabbie
hehe. i went to expo a total of 4 times tis wk. lolx. total damage is close to 1k. smmore todae is mi n my sis n my kids. end up buy lots of books n clothes for them. ><

2ndbb
yipe. i brought my bois along. both was veri engrossed in it in fact. big surprise to mi n hb. tot kayson will cry when heard loud noises but he actually hav his lil eyes fixed on d stage.

did u bring ur gers? gill n jess brought their kids too. =)

merydith
randall looks like he is having fun. lots of toys in his tent. hehe.

Fabbie,
I oso went buy toys for my gal today. din read properly.. tot the 30% off fisherprice still on today. went BHG din see the toys i wan so went next door to kiddy palace..cos same oso 20%. bought FP stacking cups, stacking activity blocks and leapfrog caterpilla (this one aim super long liao.. no disc still buy lolz!) total damage is abt $100.. abit heartpain but shiok!!

Merydith
Randall's little castle looks perfectly fun! I've got smaller tent fr huggies.. u give me inspiration to do sumthing to it.. ha haa.. but i haf to wait.. Summer still can't sit steadily yet.. let along crawl and hide in her little corner.. hee

Ivy.
U wan the Similac? how u wan to collect fr me? come my place tml?? I'm on leave tml

Snowgal,
Pear muz steam longer say 20 mins. I oso had a "gd time" puree-ing it.. cos its harder. hands tired sia.. apple was easier. Heins organic i saw at NTUC finest..

winnie..sorry was out since 12...till now then saw your post.didnt buy...cos cant take..haha...

went to expo today...only got 3 books from popular and himalayas nappy cream and lotion and lots of free samples!!!!and also got 4 tins of nestle cereal...store..haha..now jake still not weaned...

Ypg
Ya cheap can buy. Timeout ar. I think too cosy wait she sleep inside instead LOL

Fabbie iemik0,
Ya quite fun especially playing the playskool ball popper in it. At least it only pop around inside the tent or else have to go all over the place to pick the balls

Xuelyn
Just now I also went to the fair n saw the free play tent sold ou. Wonder what it is like wor

Expo
I also spend till I realize total is 400+ after I left.....
faint bought puzzles tidbits diapers baby stuff, household stuff
Popular books etc.... The books so so cheap ! Hehe

snowger,

hehehe .. guess you got the answer from all the mummies here ..

I intend to fully give Calista all the bottled food they have then switch her to table food when she's ready. Quite a wide variety what .. lol.

My heart sank. like knife cut...my girl fell off the bed
At 2am, i woke up to go to toilet suddenly heard a loud " thud" , followed by a huge loud cry.. Faintz... she rolled off the bed

Switched on the light, there is a red patch which developed into a bump on her head

aiyo. the " thud" was so loud that my mum, brother all woke up as they also heard it from another room. She screamed loudly.. i very very heartpain..almost cried with her

shdn't have gone to the toilet
i was woken up by her as she kept on flipping in her sleep .. managed to settle her then go toilet.. never thought that she will flip n turn so fast n roll down the bed..
So guilty

sam
hehe. i tink im gonna give kayson bottled food as well. no time to prepare wif noti jayzon running around d house n touching every since ting. hehe.

jowin
is bb ashlynne ok?

good morning mummies!

jowinbaby,
how is ur ger? better? dun blame urself. next time b more careful can oledi. hope she will b fine.

Very long never post in this thread le. Busy wif work, daughter &amp; hubby's site's mid year sale.

His SMH BP ends tmr so if you all want any pre-order items, do order by tmr so that you can get it faster.

Jowin,

Just monitor for any vomit, unusual behaviour like not playing as much as b4. Should be fine. Alot of bb fall down after they learn how to flip. Dun worry too much.

Maybe u want to put a bumpermat on the side she sleep so that it will not be so painful when she falls?

My mum usually put a bolster to block my bb when she go toilet but it is not safe cause I got see b4 how my daughter climb over the bolster. So guess the onli safe area is the cot or inside the playyard.

Need ur advice here..rmb i mentioned that Jordan used to wake up 4-5 times every night? Duringthe past weekend (Sigh, it’s Mon again!)i put him sleeping next to us (he was sleeping on his own matt on the floor) and he woke up only once! However this morning, i saw his head got stuck in between the matt and big cushion ( i put 2 big cushions right beside his matt cos i was worried that he would fall onto the floor and knock his head)...he was crying as he could not turn his head back up and he was in an awkwad position whereby his body was higher than his body and his neck was kinda ‘twisted’..

Should i continue letting him sleep with us? He seems to sleep much better with us however we can only let him slp on the floor...we feel its much safer for him...
I wanted to push his cot bed into the bed but hubby dun wan...i think he prefers him to slp alone so he can b more independent... sigh.. wad shd i do?

jowinbaby

how is your ger? maybe you can sleep on mattress on the floor if you want to sleep with yr ger or best is for them to sleep in playpen.

jo, dun b sad ok.. juz monitor her and then take necessary precaution to prevent the same thing from happening.

Btw..u went to the toilet, wat abt ur hb??

Gals. thanks
this morning check on her. she has a " bao" on her head.. small bump
I tried to massage it alittle, she pushed away my hand.. obviously, its abit painful

she looks fine in the morning n can still laugh but look very tired.

I m at work. Asked my mum to monitor her today.

I think its really time for me to see if i can train her back to her cot to sleep.

I m very careless, i thought she zzzzz then i leave the room without putting a " block"....

Winnie, my room no place to put mattress on floor already..small room.

rachel,

Maybe u want put bumpermat instead of cushion next to Jordan's mattress?

I feel that if ur bb is not feeling safe without sleeping with u 2, then maybe u should put his cot bed beside u. Now u got to work, no luxury to attend to his 4-5times wake up during nite liao.

I know the theory of training bb to be independence but it got to depend on the character n preference of ur bb also. If Jordan really feel unsafe sleeping alone, he also wun be trained to be independence also. End up he feel insecure n keep crying for ur attention right.

Hi lavendery
as i m staying at my mum house. my room already 1 king size bed, 1 study table, cabinet n cot... no more space for bumper mat or mattress

i think the only solution. train her back to sleep in her cot